GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mass Effect Trilogy

Experience all three award winning Mass Effect titles at an amazing value with the Mass Effect Trilogy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.727
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect Trilogy
Review 1 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Great trilogy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
ravendad52
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good games because of how they connect to each other with a great story giant battles in space and great gameplay
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Mass Effect Trilogy
All the Goodness in 1 Package
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hard to review a collection, but due to the amount of top shelf gaming content in one package...I have given this a 10 across the board. My ME fascination started late, as I purchased ME2 in 2010 but didn't actually play it (didn't have time and heard how many hours it consumes) till the end of last year. It was so good I decided I had to buy the other 2. I just concluded hunting down the original ME in good condition and only wish I had looked for a bundle like this first, had no idea they made it! What a fantastic value for $60! Easily 100 hours of gaming, alot more if your a masichist and keep messing with the various storyline twists. This is the perfect set for any prospective ME fan not looking for a struggle to find new condition 1+2. Anybody on the fence about the franchise, or looking for 3 good games for the year......here you go.
 
My Product Recommendations
Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.3 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Best Deal of 2012
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Emivader
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the ultimate package for the Mass Effect experience, with this trilogy at your hands you will get more aproached to ME story and make your own decisions to change it. The only thing is missing is al DLC included, but, what would you expect from EA?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Damurador
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Damurador is loaded.
Additional information about Damurador could not be loaded.
Posted 1/19/14
It's still a great deal. I believe it has the dlc from mass effect one added onto disc. Even without it, it is a great deal. I spent probably around $150 between all of them, and the dlc for them all. This package saves you a lot of money, even if you are planning to get all the DLC.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Looking for an amazing story? Look no further.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/14
mattisagamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being a fan of KOTOR and Jade Empire, I've been hooked on Bioware games ever since. This Trilogy is a collection of over 100+ hours of an in-depth, beautiful, and emotional story following you, Commander Shepard of the SSV Normandy. Choices you make drive the story, who lives or dies as you shape your overall experience in the game. Odds are, if you're purchasing this, you have most likely played one of these games or at least have a gist of the ME universe and want to get into the story. Even if you've never played an ME game before, this is your best deal to play through three amazing games that stretch over 5 discs worth of content. Wish they could have added at least a couple of DLCs for the games, but hey, that's EA. Overall, if you want a story accompanied by the experience of a CYOA-esque and third person shooter, then the Mass Effect Trilogy is the collection for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Amazing series!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
QuarterMaster
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For me, this series just started out as random $5 used game I wanted to try out. It ended up being, possibly, my favorite game series ever. The story is fantastic. The fact that many decisions you make in one of the games carries on to the next, which makes this series of games more unique and awesome.The character development is really awesome, which is backed up by top notch voice actors. The first game has a lot of good RPG elements while the next two games have less RPG elements, but have improved gameplay when it comes to any action. Mass Effect is a great science fiction franchise that possibly rivals Star Wars. This whole trilogy is a thrilling adventure. Players will be putting in 60-100+ hours (depending on how you play).
This is, without a doubt, a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mass Effect Trilogy
DLC Note
Posted on:10/19/12
xXGRIMNIRXx
Location: Stow, OH
Doing some research I found out the following;
Included in the package is the DLC Cerberus Network and the Online Pass for ME3.
You do save a little bit of cash by purchasing the Trilogy. Depending on if you already purchased the DLC's for the game series will determine wether the Trilogy is right for you. I myself had already owned ME1 and several DLC's for it so I wouldn't be worried but having the online pass and additional DLC's for ME2 and ME3 would be a nice touch.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Worth Buying, YES!
Posted on:9/26/12
cyberwarrior94
I wanted to get into the Mass Effect series, but the PS3 only had 2 and 3. Now that I got a new 360, I can now get a taste of Mass Effect on it with all 3 games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MASTERCHEIF173
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about MASTERCHEIF173 is loaded.
Additional information about MASTERCHEIF173 could not be loaded.
An Amazing series
Posted 9/29/12
I have all three games for 360 yet I find myself still pre-ordering this one. Best part is it comes out the same day as Halo 4 Limited edition! Woo Hoo! I can't wait to play it through on insanity... wait, yes I can.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Outstanding View
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Thames
Location: Fort Mill, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Two things. First this is a steal of a Deal at 59.99 The standard game will take 30-60 hours to complete With a lot of replay added to boot. Second for Everyone who is complaining about DLC not included it is not needed for this story, it is extra. I understand we all want a great value but if you dont like it then dont buy it. If you are a gamer This is a series worth owning and worth playing through at least once in your life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coolwhip
 
Please wait while more information about coolwhip is loaded.
Additional information about coolwhip could not be loaded.
Posted 11/19/12
i think you get all DLC
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mass Effect Trilogy
You already own this.. Save the cash
Posted on:10/4/12
1lkjsj2kl
So like you I was REALLY happy to read this was coming out.. UNTIL they said its nothing more than what has already been released on the market.
Only thing you are getting new is ME1 on PS3.
If you bought the collectors edition of ME2, thats ALL the DLC you are getting with this set. This DOES NOT have the last 3 or 4 DLC items that didnt come with the collectors ed of ME2.
So really what you are buying here is exactly what you already own.
Nothing new just a rebox. Save your cash if you already own all 3 of these. You are getting nothing new other than a shiny new box.
15 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shuttey
philly
 
Please wait while more information about shuttey is loaded.
Additional information about shuttey could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/12
It's a great deal and really good for people like me that have none of the games but want to get into the series.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Can't Wait!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/28/12
kcbeach28
Location: newark ,ny
I was just going to buy 1&3 But now I don't have two I will rebuy 2 and it still won't cost as much as buying 1&3 seperate
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Great Replayability
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
Wiggs
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
These 3 Mass Effect games were in my back catalog and with the lack of releases I decided to purchase the Trilogy and i never looked back it was one of the greatest games I have played since Halo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Best RPG game on the console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
MiRi
Location: Hayward, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I came really late into the Mass Effect franchise when I decided to buy ME3 after searching for a good role playing experience on the 360. After finishing playing ME3 I realized that the storylines correlated and you needed to play the other two games (OR buy the interactive experience) to truly bring closure to the whole story. This is what truly drove me to buy the triology because solely on ME3 I was sold on the franchise because each game is welcoming to returning players and newbies. And after seeing where this game took of from and seeing all the different options that could occur I wound up playing through the whole triology about six times so this series never really gets boring and I would recomend this game to anyone who easily gets absorbed into great story telling games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Amazing Deal!!!!!
Posted on:10/2/12
Eagles931
Location: Delaware, USA
Thank God. I was going to buy all three and then I come across this trilogy and I immediately added it to my cart. Can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Amazing Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Madden13fan
These games are some of my favorite games of all time. The choices I made had an impact, the combat was good. But best of all was the story. The missions weren't linear, and I wanted to know the ending from the moment I started the series
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Great start so far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Anonymous
Location: New Jersey
I recived this game as a christmas gift this year, but I haven't played much cuz I got to get to master prestige in BO2. I have tried it and its really great. I like the action packed beggining(which might be a little confusing to players not open to challenges) and really liked the characters. I would also like to point out that I extremly like that you can chose what to say. I also like the variety of species in the game. Humans are actually in the lower class in this game. Anyways, I've played this game a little and really liked it. I recommend this game to all that either are up for a challenge, or someone that wants a game to really enjoy for a while. GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!! surprises around every corner!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Mass Effect 3 Official Strategy Guide
9 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Possibly the Perfect Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was very late to the Mass Effect party, not buying or playing any of the three titles until the trilogy was released, and I have to say that it is one of the biggest regrets of my life! It took me a little while to get interested in the first game, simply because they drop you into this world of aliens and alien concepts that you have to learn and interpret as you progress, and I have never been a fan of the Star Trek phenomenon (which is closer to this game than Star Wars). After learning the basics and seeing the level of class customization, variety of combat abilities, the choice between good and evil, and the total immersiveness of the gameworld, I was completely in love. The balance between story conversations and combat seems well played, but some could argue that it lacks action at times. It's easy to get lost in the world and the characters that you sometimes forget the fact that it's a game and start believing that you're Commander Shepard of the Normandy, and there's nothing wrong with that! The only slight downfall to this series is the fact that it had to end, and after it ends the replayability isn't incredibly high. Do not, i repeat DO NOT, let this sway your decision in this trilogy. You may as well clear your schedule for the next few months after you purchase this set, because the Normandy and your crew will need your full attention.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Hands down one of my favorite games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
RabidPlatypus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have recently gone back to the first game to start a brand new character and it is still a lot of fun. It is hard to know where to start. The Story line is wonderful and extremely in depth if you really get into it. I know that many have mixed feelings on the ending of the series, I honestly don't know how I feel about it, perhaps after another play though I will be able to answer that. The graphics and gameplay are fluid and engaging, and they get better with each installment, The Multiplayer on ME3 can consume your time just as much as the single player. The one thing that annoys me to no end are the Mako missions from ME1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Amazing, Especially if you are new to the series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Instifly
Location: Silver Spring, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! I haven't ever played Mass Effect before, but this game pack makes me want to keep playing. The grafics are pretty good and you will never get bored playing this. The amount of lore and information the games give you is very overwhelming, but still worth going through, if you have the time. My only complaint is that in the first game, hacking is VERY hard, and it requires omni-gell, which most of the time you only have enough of for one try. Also It also requires a LOT of omni-gell to repair vehicles. Other than that, This game is perfect. As a word of advise I would recommend saving often.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
XxMEGGAxX
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even though Microsoft users get the short end of the stick with this trilogy. Its worth the buy if you think your a hardcore gammer, or just have over 70 hours to kill!. On the down side your gonna want to purchase the DLC that they give to Sony users for free but make Microsoft users pay for.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Awesome game awesome series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
BigAfrica
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Most streamlined controls of the the series amazing story. I'd recommend you play the prequels first though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>