GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

ARMA II: Combined Operations

ARMA II
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ARMA II: Combined Operations
Review 1 for ARMA II: Combined Operations
Can you die of AWESOMENESS?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
HARDIE
Location: VA Beach,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes. You can. And I did when I saw the awesomeness of this game. One: Get Arma2. Two: Get Dayz. Three: Die of AWESOMENESS like i did. It is a hyper-realistic game that is quite good and at the price of 24.99 USD it is a steal! TRY IT1\!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for ARMA II: Combined Operations
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
distroyer
Location: la junta, co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a very good game even without mods!. I got this just for dayz but the campaign and multiplayer is good to. dayz is super relestic and god for hardcore gamers. if you don't want to install mods for dayz then get the identicle twin warz
 
My Product Recommendations
ArmA II: Private Military Company
 
 
 
ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead - British Armed Forces DLC
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for ARMA II: Combined Operations
Unfinished
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/13
br3nt
I'll sum it up quickly by saying if I could get a refund I would. The game wouldn't really be that bad if not for all the bugs and weird glitches you run into everywhere. The graphics are ok and the gameplay isn't all that bad, but the voices in the game are just horrible! It would have been better if they didn't talk at all. Overall I just expected a better game considering some of the reviews it got. Lesson learned!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ARMA II: Combined Operations
Amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
zombiekiller1234334
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. I strongly recommend DayZ mod for this. Even without mods this game is outstanding!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ARMA II: Combined Operations
zombies at its finest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
For $30, this is a steal. While this type of zombies game is different, this is what all zombie games should strive for. Realism. This has got to be the most suspenseful game I have ever played. Every time I meet someone, my guard is up, ready for a stab in the back. Players in this game are even more dangerous than the zombies. Though, that's not to say the zombies aren't dangerous, because they are. You can get vehicles and gas, which paints a big red target over your head. Every day is a fight for your life, searching for weapons, ammo, and food and water. Getting the supplies you need, surviving drones of zombies, and maneuvering around enemy players, what could get better?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
basicdaeth25
warren ma
 
Please wait while more information about basicdaeth25 is loaded.
Additional information about basicdaeth25 could not be loaded.
Help
Posted 11/23/12
Hi i would like to know if it is just a pc download or a cd i have to buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for ARMA II: Combined Operations
Dazzling Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Segata
Location: Santa barbara, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I honestly haven't even played Any of Arma II accept for boodcamp and then I installed Dayz mod... But I personally find the engine and the controls very cool. There is a broad range of keyboard commands though so its slightly complicated for beginners who don't learn the stuff from a you-tube video or guide. Great graphics. Fun to play. Enjoy every minute of suspenseful game play.
 
My Product Recommendations
The War Z - Survivor Edition
4.7 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
The War Z - Pioneer Edition
4.1 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CplHicks
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about CplHicks is loaded.
Additional information about CplHicks could not be loaded.
Thank you Gamestop
Posted 1/30/13
A couple months ago...I downloaded this game from Steam. It was rife with problems right off the bat, (couldn't even get the game to open initially due to a BAD CD KEY error). Eventually my copy got hacked and I had to buy a new one. It was SO EASY downloading from this site. Both games started up right away, even ran better (don't know how/why that's possible, but they did). Within minutes I had installed Day Z commander and was back on the shores of the apocalypse, ready for another adventure. Thank you for making this as painless as possible Gamestop. Also......GET DAY Z. It takes this game to a whole new level.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)