GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)

Thin, light and portable, the Nexus 7 is a no compromise Android tablet that's designed to go where you go. With a stunning 7" display, powerful quad-core processor and up to 9 hours of HD video playback, 10 hours of web browsing or 10 hours of e-reading and up to 300 hours of stand-by time, Nexus 7 was built to bring you the best of Google in a slim, portable package that fits perfectly in your hand.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Review 1 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
OK but get the 2013 model
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
patdiddy
Location: berkeley, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I liked this tablet until 4.4.2 came out... then, the tablet kept saying the CPU usage was 85% and 60-80% of the ram is used for the OS! i was also disappointed that there was no camera on the back of the tablet as I expected, and if you crack it, its a total loss (buy a new one because screen replacements are $150-175)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
"Bang for your buck"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
DAG85
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great tablet running with really good hardware. Some people complain about no rear camera but almost everyone has a smart phone to take photos. Great screen resolution,Very fast processor for new advanced games on google play, And great for browsing web ect.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Best for your money for this size.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
dwilliam16
Location: Kinston, NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had tried many tablets before buying this one, whether friends' or in a store, but this one stood out right off the bat. I even tried an iPad to be fare, using it for a week. Still went with this for several reasons. The build quality is very sturdy. The screen is amazingly clear. Even in bright light, it is still visible with the auto brightness feature turned on. This thing is fast, too! Paired with a decent wi-fi signal, and I see NO lag with websites or even video streaming. The battery has lasted me 10-22 hours depending on usage - I actually had to watch back to back episodes on Netflix before noticing anything different. The only thing I was slightly disappointed with was the screen cracking, but that took someone knocking it out of my hands forcefully for that to happen (ie normal drop it was fine). The PRP I bought took care of that though, so overall AWESOME! I have had this since December 2012 and haven't looked back. The fact that it also fits in my cargo pocket is great as well. I have not seen anything that the iPad could do that this couldn't, other than take pictures - who really wants to hold a massive screen up and possibly block other people's views just to take a picture when a phone camera or regular point and shoot would do fine? The only real complaint I had compared to some other tablets was the lack of accessories (dedicated music doc, etc) and HDMI. Small price to pay for this fine piece of hardware.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Best Tablet for Travel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
LukeA
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got my nexus 7 i was hype. It took me literally on hour to figure the whole thing out. It has a better app store than apple too. Apples apps are mostly to demos if they're free! But when it comes to the nexus almost all of the best apps are free. It also has a great WiFi connector. the picture is extremely sharp too. It gets pictures to the last pixel. The only flaw is there is no camera in the back. TOTALLY BETTER THAN THE KINDLE PRODUCTS!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Great Tablet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
Dblock277
Location: Brentwood, NY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A great Tablet, I get a good connection with the wi-fi. Pictures are clear and crisp. No slowdowns. It is a great tablet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
My favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
gameaholicwhospendstomuch
Location: Byron,Ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This tablet is by far the best and fastest tablet i have ever owned. I just came off of apple products to android and i have to say i am enjoying them much more because of the freedom and flexibility of android. I would defiantly recommend this to a friend or family member.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
great tab
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
comixco
Location: staten island ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I've always wanted an iPad. But today I just decided to buy the nexus 7 and give it a try. And I'm so glad i did. its a wonderful piece of machinery. It not the biggest tab out there but what it lacks in size it makes up with fluidity and smoothness. I honestly couldn't be more satisfied. I've only had it for one day and I love it. Plus it pretty cheap for a tab. Great job Google. Makes me not mind that it runs on a android os so much. Definitely recommend. And one last thing I've been using for about 3 hours now and the battery still going strong. Get it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Unstable OS and horrible customer support by Asus
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
dragon2599
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received this product as a gift for my birthday in August. I was really looking forward to this tablet and was very happy to get my hands on it. I loved it for the first two months that I used it until I had to upgrade the OS. Since then I've had to send this piece of garbage in three times now to be able to use it and every time I received it from Asus it was in worse shape than when I sent it in. It is so bad now that I just got it back a few days ago and haven't been able to turn it back on at all even after letting it charge for two full days. Save your money and get an Ipad, and I'm saying this as someone who thinks that an Ipad is overpriced. At least with the Ipad I know it would have worked. This is also just a review of the product and not Gamestop in anyway. I've never had any issues with Gamestop's service and continue to use them for my gaming purchases.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Nice,VERY nice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
hotmarx
Location: At Home
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't usually do the review thing,but I felt like the Nexus 7 deserves one.If you're thinking about getting a tablet,I definitely recommend you give this one a look.This little guy is fast,has a sharp,clear picture.Games and video look great.It's great to have when you're on the road,don't have access to a computer,don't feel like dragging out out your laptop,or whatever.Skip the extra expense of an iPad,more bang for your buck here.One more thing,get the 32GB,you'll be happy you did!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
WOW by far the best collaboration...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
ELITECDMR666
Location: VA BEACH, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I usually don’t write reviews but this tablet is just out of its league. for starters the 32GB for 249 is a killer price, you won’t find a tablet this size that can compete with the Nexus 7, the rubberized back plate is perfect but I do recommend getting the Asus Travel cover being that its fits real snug to the device and also protects your screen it’s a MUST HAVE. For those who don’t know Asus to me makes the best tablets in the world, paired with Google and they have a GEM. It’s the perfect size, plays game flawlessly but I do recommend getting the games that are recommended for the tablet to fully see the power of Tegra 3. I have no complaints other than it does not have a Micro SD card slot so that why I got the 32 GB. if your thinking of getting the 16gb version PLEASE don’t and just shell the extra money on this one, cause it’s better to have more space then to just out of space then later on down the road you will kick yourself for not getting the 32gb, I know this cause its happened to me in the past lol. One thing many people don’t know. being that this tablet is a Google tablet but made by Asus you won’t have to worry about if your device will ever get to see the newest android unlike other devices that take 1 year to update their tablets Google is almost always updating their OS as soon as a new one comes out. So think no more, get the tablet and join hundreds if not thousands who have got this tablet, because it will not disappoint and you just cant beat that price...hope this review helps make your mind...( english is not my first language lol so sorry for any grammar or errors, but im sure you will understand what im trying to say )
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
I stopped using my Ipad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
kbinthelbg
Location: Rockingham
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was my 1st Android tablet and it is well worth the price. I would've given it a 10 if it would've had 2 camera's instead of 1. It was a tuff selling point but my customers loved theirs
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
nexus 7 is an excellent choice!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
kyrobyte
Location: Atwater, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got the nexus 7 for my family for Christmas. It had a small problem , a dotted line down the middle of the screen. I immediately took it back and exchanged it. The new one works perfect! Nice clear screen, fast processing, and excellent touch screen.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oooes
nowhere
 
Please wait while more information about oooes is loaded.
Additional information about oooes could not be loaded.
good, but fragile
Posted 1/21/13
I bought this tablet when it first came out, and it was great i took it everywhere, but one day when i grabbed it and the screen cracked. after that the touch wouldnt work so i have to get a new one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Great Tablet, skip the free games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
DesertPhantom51
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my Nexus 7 for about three weeks now, and its awesome. I was already a regular android user, so this was the exact same OS that I am already used to. The touch screen is very accurate, and responsive. Images look great, and movies are fantastic. Streaming Netflix is awesome on it too, especially when waiting for a plane, or late at night with headphones. The 5 free games offered by GameStop are another issue though, don't let that steer you as a selling point. The app for loading them isn't from the play store so there's no support from Google, and GameStop support was non existent, when it refused to verify my Serial Number for my device after several attempts I gave up. The tablet is amazing, but don't feel like you NEED to buy it from GameStop just for those free games they're flaunting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
morningglory72
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
purchased 2 for my kids for xmas and no more fighting for the computer.
Can you hear that? NO. Silence for once.
They are happy with it. Its very clear , sharp and fast.
I will be getting another this week for myself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Outstanding Tablet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Ryan00
Location: Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this tablet as a Christmas gift and it is just outstanding. Android 4.1 "Jelly Bean" is a great Operating System, way better than the iPad. The tablet is lightweight, lasts about 8 hours of gaming with WiFi and Full brightness, and is better than the iPad or iPad Mini.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
well worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
swis
Location: nj
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
excellent tablet works seamlessly on internet and with gaming. also great with e-mail and other apps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Not a well put together tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
GreenPowers7
Location: Colorado, CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i got my tablet, i was excited. After a few times of it not turning on {it eventually did} i got kind of mad. Now, my tablet loses charge and doesn't turn on. I am going to return it and hopefully i can get a FULL refund. I would not recommend this. I am going to invest in some thing better like an iPad mini.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 66 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
conmancsm
 
Please wait while more information about conmancsm is loaded.
Additional information about conmancsm could not be loaded.
well
Posted 6/2/13
it does personally beat everything about the ipad/apple product but theres the screen. NOTHING can beat a iproduct screen reso/smoothness
Customer Avatar
SmoknJokr
 
Please wait while more information about SmoknJokr is loaded.
Additional information about SmoknJokr could not be loaded.
Posted 1/20/13
Just a hater.. Hope you enjoy your iPad!!! Can't even compare the 2 as the nexus 7 surpasses in every aspect.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Amazing Tablet love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
Dannysgirl123
Location: Indianapolis, Indian
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the most awesome tablet i own love it. The download is so fast and picture is so good and clear. and it will make a great chirstmas gift for some one who love the internet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Sal7216
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If your looking for a tablet buy the nexus7 its an amazing devise!! I recommend to all! This tablet has it all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
Good Product and powerful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Dyzk
Location: Irving , Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I traded Nintendo 3ds to have Nexus 7 , and as result, my son likes this product so much and it is power full and good quality and speed was fast. And also we can upgrade the latest 4.2 Android. My son has brought this to High school and he uses to read the school book.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tanuj
Pune, India
 
Please wait while more information about Tanuj is loaded.
Additional information about Tanuj could not be loaded.
Model Specification Please
Posted 4/10/13
Is this the Wi-Fi + 3G one?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>