GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii - Black Wii Sports & Sports Resort Bundle

This high-value configuration includes a black Wii console and both Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort on a single game disc, as well as a Wii Remote Plus and a Nunchuk controller - both black to match the console. Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort represent two iconic games that helped pioneer the industry move toward motion-controlled video games. The games include a wide variety of sports that use the controllers in unique ways. Players can try their hand at sports like bowling, tennis, baseball, archery, table tennis and basketball, all while simulating real-life motions using the Wii Remote Plus controller. For the first time, both games are included on a single game disc.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii - Black Wii Sports & Sports Resort Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii - Black Wii Sports & Sports Resort Bundle
the wii...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/14
DCT0000
Location: home
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It has more family games. if you like to play mario video games and wii sports games then you love it!! it's not for hard core gamer!! I get bored easily when playing the Wii.....
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
playing the Wii!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii - Black Wii Sports & Sports Resort Bundle
the best console i ever had.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
personaly i prefer this over the new wii u. why, because there are so many games for it. it is already 2013 and i think that nintendo may have stopped making wii games. but there are still so many out there. this is a fun console. but nintendo, why did you have to replace it with the wii u. the wii u is terible, but the wii is great. and so are the games. now before i write this last part, please don't give me a thumbs down, because this is a opinian, this ps3 was terible, the xbox 360 was a just a glorified dreamcast, and the wii was perferct. and so was it's games. so i recomend that you stick with the old wii, or if you don't have one, you should get this model. not the wii u.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
33 of 62 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 8/1/13
Nintendo is going down the same road as sega did, and Im really worried about that, What's even worse is that the wii u was released and the only mario game that was released was new super mario bros u, that game has been released on the DS the 3DS the wii and now the wii u. when the game was first released on the DS, it was fresh, then on the wii, it was okay, then on the 3DS it was really getting repetitive, now the release it on the wii u, and The next mario game coming will be super mario 3d world, not something that everyone would want to buy like a super mario galaxy 3,.
Customer Avatar
baseball5255
 
Please wait while more information about baseball5255 is loaded.
Additional information about baseball5255 could not be loaded.
agree
Posted 7/31/13
plus nintendo ruined the whole concept of wii. the new wii has nothing to do with motion!
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 7/31/13
okay, I admit it, I like the ps3, and I like the wii, I don't like the wii u though, and the only reason I wrote all of that was because I was mad that they were discontinuing the wii, there I admit it.
Customer Avatar
Wolfspider
falls city, NE
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfspider is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfspider could not be loaded.
PS
Posted 1/29/13
Oh and walnuts i forgot to mention that the PS4 dev kits have already been released so it could come out later this year or early next year.
Customer Avatar
walnuts
South Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about walnuts is loaded.
Additional information about walnuts could not be loaded.
its your opinion, but ur still oh so wrong!!
Posted 1/14/13
Ill start off saying to not take this personally but i had to give u a thumb down. wish i could do two thumbs down. anyways, if you are 5-8 years old then you have a great arguement that the original wii is better then 360 and ps3. but it isnt better then wii u no matter what your age is. the wii u and wii are the same but wii u is 100 times better if that makes sense. original wii games play on the wii u and the wii remotes and nun chucks work just fine on the wii u also. unless you cant afford a wii u then i guess buy the wii. if your in ur teens and older the 360 and ps3 are better then the regular wii to me. but the wii u is better then 360 and ps3. and sorry to break it to people. "720" and "ps4" aint comming out for at least another 2 years. if it were 2 years away from release pictures would already be out and a positive tru statement woulda already been out. WII U is the way to go! its for all ages. use ur old wii game or use the new wii u games that are all hd and better graphics than 360 and ps3. but are allowed you own opion. but i couldnt agree with any of what u said unless ur a young buck like 8 years old.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii - Black Wii Sports & Sports Resort Bundle
Don't buy this model
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
JakeDaniel
Location: Denver, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In this new slim will they took out all backwards compatibility for the gamecube which was a major reason I bought a wii. Now I can only play wii games and there are not a lot that I want to play. If you are going to buy a wii please but the older models.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
19 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii - Black Wii Sports & Sports Resort Bundle
Buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
baseball5255
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I prefer this console over ANY other console. EVEN THE PS4! this is all you need. later on you might wanna get mario kart and another controller for friends. recommendations listed in order you should purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii - Black Wii Sports & Sports Resort Bundle
Lokks as if Same as Before
Posted on:10/22/12
DragonBallZX5
Location: Palmdale, CA
It looks the same as the version before it. If you have a Gamecube, get this, but if you don't have one, get the Mario Kart bundle.
9 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii - Black Wii Sports & Sports Resort Bundle
Buy this already!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great value bundle, instead of an Xbox 360 or Ps3, buy this bundle. Great games included and you will have tons of hours of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii - Black Wii Sports & Sports Resort Bundle
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
WiiUFan
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its a great product for its price. there are only few flaws which can be overlooked because of its price. one flaw is that it cannot play DVDs. if you like watching DVDs then you would rather go with the ps3 or xbox 360. one more flaw is that it lacks the advanced HD graphics. the wii u is a better choice, but at this price this system is pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10