GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resistance Collection

Experience all three adventures in the critically-acclaimed Resistance trilogy from the beginning. Follow US Rangers Nathan Hale and Joseph Capelli as they lead the resistance in an alternate 1950's history. Fight back against the impending fall of humanity to the vicious Chimeran Invasion and rise a hero.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resistance Collection
Review 1 for Resistance Collection
GREAT STORY, GREAT CO-OP!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have resently beaten the first and second titles in the this francise and let me just say that they are fantastic!! I didnt see this Collection untill today when I was in the store browsing around! I saw it and said "I guess I have no choice!" and rang it up at the register....I made a good decision by doing that because its such a great deal!! I have the "Ratchet and Clank Collection" and the "Killzone Trilogy" and they were amazingly priced as well!! From $30-$60, you can get a Pricisely polished PlayStation collection in HD quality that were previously made from scratch on the PS2!!! I got to say, this is a great choice, you get a Story(s) with a great main charecter(s), as well as a good CO-OP aspect!! If your at a part in the game that you say to yourself "I cant possibly go on!" then you can grab a friend or family member and play it with them, so your not as scared (Sadly, you will have to start a new campain to do this operation) !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Braulio
 
Please wait while more information about Braulio is loaded.
Additional information about Braulio could not be loaded.
In what does it come?
Posted 12/10/12
Does it come in a plastic case with 1, 2 or 3 discs, or does it come in a carton box with 3 separate plastic boxes?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Resistance Collection
collector box??
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
ricius
I love the resistance games and was excited to hear them come out with a collectors edition. I mean 3 games in one case it cant get better then this. It would be like the killzone collector edition which would help me condense my video game library. I was sad to see that it is only a collector box with all three game cases in it. That totally blows....but good games though...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
REDDWARF
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about REDDWARF is loaded.
Additional information about REDDWARF could not be loaded.
I totally agree with you
Posted 8/21/13
It is lame to have all three boxes in one. I agree, it should be condensed like the Killzone trilogy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Resistance Collection
Welcome To Playstation
Posted on:10/15/12
flips82
I love all the ps3 esclusives just searth around for them and get them. Been with Playstation since the beginning and never looked back, trust me you won't be disappointed.
God of war collection
Infamous12
Heavy Rain
Killzone 123
Uncharted123
and so much more
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resistance Collection
NOT AGAIN!!!!
Posted on:10/25/12
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
this bundle is great, yet it would be cheaper to buy the 3 games pre owned! this is probaly a better idea because the 3 games are on 1 disk, and comes with dlc from back in 2008, as well as the dlc resistance 3 has, in the same amazing HD quality! im telling the meaning of the title now, so when the Ratchet and Clank Collection came out, i bought brand new the first day it came out, but i bought the same 3 games for my PS2 days before!! i basicly waisted 20 bucks on the PS2 itself because that was the only reason i bought the system...and i didnt know that the R&C collection was gonna come out!! so the same thing ironicly happend to me again, because i just bought the first Resistance a couple days ago! looks like im gonna have to sell it, and get this for christmas 2012! im super hyed for this!
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resistance Collection
Hmmm never played
Posted on:10/16/12
Crackersaurus
Location: Colorado
Never played any Resistance games, but many people swear by them. May have to give them a spin now...
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resistance Collection
Its OK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
burritotester
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For $40, you can't go wrong. Resistance 3 really let me down though because it has so many glitches and bad animations (you will know what I mean once you beat it). But Resistance 2's co-op is fantastic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Resistance Collection
All 3 Games In 1 Pack
Posted on:10/22/12
p54a
Location: orlando fl
Wow the 3 games in 1 pack i hope the 1st one has trophy support because if not its the same thing!!!
 
My Product Recommendations