GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller

God of War® Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK®3 Wireless Controller Get a new controller and expand your game collection with the Ultimate Combo Pack for the PS3® system. Normally over $94 in value, buy the Ultimate Combo Pack today for $59.99 and get over $34 in savings.1
Average Customer Rating:
4.5
4.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
Essential for new PS3 owners.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
LifeLongGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You get 5 of the best games of all time and a red dual shock 3 controller for just $60! If you're new to the PS3 and want an extra controller you MUST buy this. If you're a PS3 owner who hasn't played the God of War games for some reason and want a new controller then you also must buy this, if you don't want another controller the God of War saga collection alone would be your alternative. Make sure you buy and play through all the God of War games before God of War: Ascension releases in March 2013!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The most epic gaming saga ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
PokemonfanMagdad
Location: Brooklyn,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You know i've haven't played god of war games in a while, i slept on god of war 3 but i did play god of war 1 and 2. i remember playing the first one and beating part of the second one, i remember they were good and i saw all the reviews and i had to pick up this game. it comes with 2 disks with gow 1&2 in 1 and gow 3 in another, and the origins collection is in a voucher. The game overall was good but the sound sometimes was too corny. in gow 3 there was too much backtracking i felt like we had to go back to the pandora's box like 4 times throughout the game. But like the boss fights in gow are insane they have awesome graphics, i remember when gow 1 and 2 came out for ps2 it was insane but now it has progessed so much and i can literrally see molecules on krato's skin. this game is just insane. you get a steel 5 full games and a playstation plus voucher + a red dualshock 3 controller. how much better can it get? and its all for 60$. what are you waiting for? get out and BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
Fantastic Deal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
CarrionRoc
Five God of War games with a red controller for only $60? How can that now be a fantastic offer? I never played the Origins Collection so I figured I'd pick this up as it was too good to pass up. My only problem, and this is because I didn't read closely enough, is that it doesn't come with a charge cable. But considering I'm saving $34, I really shouldn't complain.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
Nice
Posted on:10/18/12
StoneDex
Location: North Carolina, NC
pretty cool to see a good game like god of war + a controller as a deal this is total worth it by it self the controller is like 55$ by itself so im gonna get this when i get the chance
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ExtendedUnlimited
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about ExtendedUnlimited is loaded.
Additional information about ExtendedUnlimited could not be loaded.
Really a good deal, I already got it shipped
Posted 10/20/12
I never play a god of war game, because of many other games I was addicted to. Now it's a chance for me to get one more controller and play 5 god of war games in one Saga. Since there really positive reviews, I'm not letting this slide. No sir! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
epic!
Posted on:10/21/12
darthpheonix23
Location: aurora,co
man this sucks, dont get me wrong this is a great deal but sony should have said something before they came out with this. first i have the god of war saga i bought it the day it came out but now they come out with this great deal i would have rather bought this than just the game because i need an extra controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
munib
pa
 
Please wait while more information about munib is loaded.
Additional information about munib could not be loaded.
wow
Posted 10/24/12
i bought the game last month for $40 and now this comes out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
Don't miss out on this awesome... AWESOME deal!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
AirForce190B
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GOW Saga by it's self is $39.99 and you're saving $34 which mean you're only paying $5.99 for 5 games.... Including God of War III! I recommend to to anyone that's waiting to buy God of Ascension and have never played the entire God of War collection before.... Especially if you're in need of a new controller like myself.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
God of WAR
Posted on:10/19/12
Calebnickaws
I played all the god of war series but the hand held ones. They all meet the expectation with blood and gore. Oh and a remote costs 60 bucks on average so this is a great deal!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
andre585
home
 
Please wait while more information about andre585 is loaded.
Additional information about andre585 could not be loaded.
this game looks good
Posted 10/26/12
i wonder how much it will cost on
black friday i hope it will like
35 dollers
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
HOLY COW !!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
godofwarkid
Location: San Diego,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Boy this is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo worth it. god of war is a great game for everyone including kids. see yuh gonna get it Now! GOD OF WAR ASCENION GONNA BE AWSOME ;)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
Good, But...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Casual34
Location: Caldwell, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The games themselves are good, but there are five of them and it gets old just playing the same hack and slash style with mini-games (wink wink)thrown in occasionally. While there is some variation in game play with different weapons and their own upgrades, there isn't a whole lot and it takes away from the replay value of the game. When you beat the game and reach certain criteria, you unlock a new costume with its own powers, but you are still replaying the same levels. I give it a 9 just for the story alone.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
the truth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
superdevilninja
Location: tulsa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In truth this game can be kind of boring but its hard "on vetrain" and tests what you got. you cant call your self a gamer unless you beat god of war. i meen yes there are harder games out there but not with an epic story line like this.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
Terrific
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
OmegaToTheMax
This bundle is excellent, a great deal for 5 games and a controller, how could it get any worse, the real price of these separately would be around 90 bucks, and for 60, that's just fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
this sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
brogut123
Location: new york n y
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
dud i bought this for my duaghter she hated it god of war was just too boring and too hard the only thing good about this bundle is the controller
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Influenz316
Washington DC
 
Please wait while more information about Influenz316 is loaded.
Additional information about Influenz316 could not be loaded.
Not so fast...
Posted 11/3/12
Well I can see your disappointment with the game if the person you purchased it for was not enthralled by it. However, to say it was a "Dud" is a serious statement...
FACT: This particular series is was in large part one of the reasons the Playstation 2 was able to remain a staple of the gaming industry for several years after its intended life span. It is also one of a limited few reasons the Playstation was able to maintain a significant share of the gaming marketshare after XBox 360 and Nintendo's DS's early start in the "next Gen" console/handheld wars.
I'll admit the level of violence and adult content is far beyond most other action titles... but that would have have been recognized quickly by it's "M" Rating.
Opinion: In terms of story, gameplay, action and the sheer epic magnitude of the protagonists journey, this game is quite simply a work of art... To be placed along side mythological epics such as the Iliad, The Odessey, Jason and the Argonuats, Clash of the Titans. Had this story been written into a novel first it would have no doubt been Best Seller. It contains all of the requirements of a classic Greek Tragedy. Some of the "Aries!!!" cries can get a bit annoying but they are a minor setback in anotherwise PERFECT storytelling experience. The graphics are stellar; particularly in GOW II, which pushed the PS2 to its limits in terms of visuals. GOW III was a breakthrough in next gen graphical possiblities and raised the bar for all other titles after it (from any console).
Again I'm sorry that your daughter did mot enjoy it... but when it come to gaming it is truly a matter of "What floats your boat". Yet, my disinterest in art does not give me the right to tell others that the "Parthenon is an ugly pile of rocks", "the Mona Lisa was a waste of paint" or that the cieling of the Sistine Chapel must have been painted by a blind man. To do so is a diservice to all those artists, patrons who admire those works and consider them to be among the greatest achievments of man.
So goes for Kratos and his monumental journey which spans 5 games (soon to be six) nearly a decade of work and millions of dollars both spent and earned.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for God of War Saga & Deep Red DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller
Great Deal!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
Zeee16
I think this is a great deal for gamers especially now that money is tight this will save you tons. 5 games in one?! Pretty nice if you ask me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10