GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle

The PS3 system is now slimmer and lighter than ever before. While the form factor may have changed, the PS3 system still comes with free access to the PlayStation®Network, built-in Wi-Fi, and hard disk drive storage for games, music, videos, and photos. Plus, the PS3 system is the only gaming console with a Blu-ray player to give you the best high-definition viewing experience on your television. With five times the capacity of standard DVDs, Blu-ray discs gives you more realistic and immersive gameplay that can only be possible on the PS3 system with games such as Gran Turismo® 5, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and MAG.
Average Customer Rating:
8.9
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
Awesome Deal!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Gadget
Location: Reno,NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an awesome deal. I did try to get it at Target and Walmart before ordering it, but never tried Best Buy. I think the 8$ for shipping, even though a long about 10 days shipping, is worth not needing to stand and fight with other people in line for this awesome deal. In total my price came up to nearly 225, which is not bad at all still an awesome deal! However it sucks that they didn't offer free shipping on this item like Amazon or Bestbuy did, I think Target offered free shipping as well and I'm sure it was faster too. That is the only 1 point that I am disappointed about. My dad already has a ps3 and I have an xbox, but because of this great deal I figure I might as well get my own ps3, so here we go!!! Yes BABAY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PaulTheGr8
 
Please wait while more information about PaulTheGr8 is loaded.
Additional information about PaulTheGr8 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/5/12
I thought it was a great deal for the Ps3. I was about to get the 3ds but then i saw the Ps3 bundle and i thought I should get it. Then i got to gamestop to buy it and dang it was a little heavy. Overall i think its a great deal so i give it a thumbs up!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
Legacy123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very good system. I just bought it today at a store and it was better than i thought it would be. Its really worth the money considering you save 50 bucks and you get 5 free games! Also, its a superslim PS3 not PS3 Slim as shown in the picture.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BettyBest2
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about BettyBest2 is loaded.
Additional information about BettyBest2 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/15/12
I want to get this, but I don't know when this becomes avaliable online. Does anyone know?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
killer2340
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
a great buy it is the new ps3 ultra slim i traded my old 80 gig fat tward this one i got 170 for it at gamestop so all i had to pay was 20 bucks but well worth it. the only thin is that you load the games through the top instead of it going into the system but still a great system and also no loud fan noise like with the old ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
xthunder
Location: CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I GOT THIS BUNDLE FOR 199 AND IT CAME WITH 4 GAMES 1 CONTROLLER AND A 250 GB CONSOLE AND THE GAMES WERE GOOD TOO I REALLY RECOMMEND IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pallab
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Pallab is loaded.
Additional information about Pallab could not be loaded.
Seems the new super Slim PS3 overheats than slim
Posted 12/5/12
Has anybody notice whether the backside of the new Super slim PS3 becomes hot (its just not little bit but quite a bit hotter) after approx. 30 mins of usage with a high end gaming? I got one 3 days back & it feels much hotter in the backside after 30 mins of usage & i am using it on top of a laptop cooler right now but just wondering if i got a lemon may be. Any suggestions?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
Great Buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
b1ack1ce
Location: Indianapolis
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was gonna get the 160 gb slim ps3, but when I saw this one with two games that I had planned on buying separately, I had to get it. However, the actual system is the super slim, not the slim one pictured. Not a HUGE deal to me, but I would have preferred the regular slim. Oh well, still a steal in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
Awesome System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Legacy123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great bundle with great price and and ps3 is way better than i expected it to be so i am glad i got it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
Misleading
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
azngamer93
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is for the new SUPER SLIM PS3 not the slim. I drove to many gamestops to only find out that the offer is only for the newer PS3 model. Take my advice and don't waste your gas if you're looking for a slim.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
coolwhip
 
Please wait while more information about coolwhip is loaded.
Additional information about coolwhip could not be loaded.
Dust in the playstation 3
Posted 12/6/12
I like the top loader for bluray drive because it easier to remove dust from bluray drive the older slim it harder to remove dust from bluray drive.
Customer Avatar
SuperSteve87
 
Please wait while more information about SuperSteve87 is loaded.
Additional information about SuperSteve87 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/3/12
With a picture of the SUPER SLIM RIGHT IN THE ADD? What's wrong with our youth today.
Customer Avatar
ecsa0014
GA
 
Please wait while more information about ecsa0014 is loaded.
Additional information about ecsa0014 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 11/28/12
I agree! It amazes how everyone thinks that newer=better. That is definitely not the case here. They took the great slot loading drive away and gave us a cheap and cheesy top loader. I keep my PS3 on a shelf beneth my TV and with this newer revision, I'd have to pull my PS3 out every time I wanted to swap discs, That is not acceptable. I would take an older fat or slim over this any day.
Customer Avatar
nonotnow
 
Please wait while more information about nonotnow is loaded.
Additional information about nonotnow could not be loaded.
misleading?
Posted 11/27/12
its not misleading.. in the picture it shows the new ps3. and why would you want a older slim ps3? this is a great price! 4 games, and dlcs, 30 days of ps+, system, and controller!! i dont know what you are complaining about!!
Customer Avatar
JeremySkyWalker
Demopolis, AL
 
Please wait while more information about JeremySkyWalker is loaded.
Additional information about JeremySkyWalker could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
your mistake
Posted 11/26/12
It's CLEARLY advertising the Super Slim. Everywhere this ad was posted had an image of the Super Slim PS3. Why should it matter anyways? They all do the same stuff..
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
Awesome System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
ELMOSLASH
Location: hawthorne, ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This ultra slim PS3 is AWESOME I bought it on blackfriday at the store and it is a great deal, you get 5 games and when you download infamous festival of blood you get mini-mission, costumes, weapons and powers and it comes with the free trial for PSN. The money I pay for it is really worth it with taxes included the price I pay was $218.17 for a 250 GB PS3 the best deal ever!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
This is Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Bardkiel
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Wife bought me this for a Birthday/Christmas gift and i love it went and got the third uncharted drakes deception just to have the full collection and to the other reviewer the pic has always been correct that is the ultra slim in the pic and its 10x better than the old one so peaceful in hear now i can actually hear the game without cranking the volume up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 250GB Black Friday 2012 Bundle
Great Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
AcridNextEight
Location: Portsmouth,VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm glad i got this system when i could.I use to have a bigger ps3 when they first came out it ended up braking.When i got this and started playing i realized how much i missed it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10