GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Action Replay

It's really easy to use. You simply insert the supplied Action Replay cartridge into your DSi/3DS* and switch on. When prompted, remove the Action Replay card and replace it with your game card. Action Replay recognises the title in question and offers you the title's code list. It's that easy! They're great codes too. For example, codes for the ever-popular Pokémon Platinum, Diamond and Pearl include Max Cash, All TMs & HMs, Pokedex 100% Complete, Walk Through Walls, Infinite Health, One-Hit Kill and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5.308
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 out of 1346%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Action Replay
Review 1 for 3DS Action Replay
THIS IS WHAT 3DS FANS KIND OF WANTED!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
MASTEROMEGA
Location: ROCKY MOUNT NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
HI 3DS FANS KIND OF GREAT NEWS. Action Replay the worlds best selling game enhancer just got better!If you’ve got your hands on Nintendo’s latest 3DS console this Christmas, then be sure to get our latest version of Action Replay DSi which is compatible with the all new 3DS hardware.
Action Replay is the world’s best selling game enhancer – packed with thousands of real cheat codes to get to the heart of your Nintendo DS games, giving you enhancements such as Infinite Lives, Infinite Health, All Vehicles, All Levels and loads more
With thousands of codes for all the latest and greatest DS games, and loaded with hundreds of great codes for Pokémon Black & Pokémon White including Max Cash, All TMs & HMs, Pokedex 100% Complete, Walk Through Walls, Infinite Health, One-Hit Kill and more
If you’ve never used a game enhancer before, Action Replay DSi is really user friendly and will have you eeking hours more gamplay from games you’ve struggled to progress in or need help to unlock.
Like previous versions of Action Replay, Action Replay DSi is fully updateable, so you don't need to buy a new one when new games are released; just update your Action Replay over the internet using the PC app supplied.
FEATURES :Features•Compatible with 3DS, DSi, DSi XL, DS Lite and original DS.
•Real cheat codes for your DS games.
•Packed with codes for all the top games.
•Easy to use.
•Fully updateable via your PC.
•Manual code entry now available.
REMEMBER FANS THIS IS NOT FOR 3DS GAMES THIS IS FOR DS GAMES ONLY.BUT YOUR ACTION REPLAY WILL KNOW WORK IN YOUR 3DS SYSTEM. I DON'T KNOW YET IF IT WILL WORK IN YOU 3DS XL SYSTEM SO DON'T BE SHOCKED IF IT DOSE NOT. MAYBE LATER CODEJUNKIES WILL MAKE ONE FOR 3DS GAMES.I HAVE NOT SEEN ONE FOR 3DS/3DS XL WE WILL JUST HAVE TO WAIT FOR THOSE SLOW PEOPLE TO MAKE ONE FOR THAT SYSTEM.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
37 of 81 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cloudn1n3
 
Please wait while more information about cloudn1n3 is loaded.
Additional information about cloudn1n3 could not be loaded.
completely wrong
Posted 10/19/13
ur completely wrong saying its a great game enhancer, how something that cheats games is a game enhancer??? takes the fun out of the game u just payed for, unlucking everything at no effort? its just sad to see why they made this item in the first place, to ruin most games for 3ds, and worldwide gameplay
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 3DS Action Replay
Great for Pokemon Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/14
mswampertrules
Location: Rutland, VT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Having the 3ds action replay for pokemon x was perfect. you could get unlimited almost everything you find helpful in the game, like rare candys, BPs, berrys, master balls, restores, and so much more. Plus you could make all of your pokemon shiny and get hatching power s. i have not tryed it for another game but it is the best for pokemon and i recommend you and anyone to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for 3DS Action Replay
Useful, but some issues.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
ibtheriot
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a good product but are known to reach errors quickly, having trouble with previous action replays all you have to do is google the fix for your problems, there are official fixes for most older action replays, and this one too, not too time consuming, overall a good product for what it is used for, with easy fixes like firmware updates and error fixes for the few problems it has.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grandson6
irvine ca
 
Please wait while more information about grandson6 is loaded.
Additional information about grandson6 could not be loaded.
AT WITS END
Posted 8/12/13
purchased this on friday august 9th grandson played with it 2 days with no problems. today august 12th he tried to play but the top screen gave a name the bottom screen said that this product was not licensed by nintendo etc etc i need any answers to correct this issue
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 3DS Action Replay
Meh
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
Dylan11451
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this thinking that It would work for 3ds games. Apparently its an action replay dsi that kinda works for the 3ds. It does not work correctly with the 3ds XL. The touch screen is offset. And it no longer works with the 3ds. I wouldn't buy this for the 3ds. Maybe for the dsi.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS Action Replay
Useful, with some issues.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Timmy1234
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Action Replay dock system for my DSi seemed like a good idea for me (being a PokeNerd) and it was. the results I got from it were very good. However there were a few issues. Occasionally while playing with the device loaded the DSi would think that the cartridge had unplugged itself. That would be annoying for me because I hardly ever save. The other issue was that the cartridge that was in the dock would fall out very often.
However the device was useful while it was functional. It became very easy for me to do multiplayer in Pokemon being that using this device I would level all my Pokemon very high, then be able to have tons of other items, and then I was able to totally destroy competition.
TL;DR People: Very useful, but had a few issues with it falling out of the loading dock.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TaintGoblinXBL
Altamont, IL
 
Please wait while more information about TaintGoblinXBL is loaded.
Additional information about TaintGoblinXBL could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 2/16/13
I'm sorry but the fact that you used an Action Replay to beef up your pokemon is sad. If you can't take the time to do it right and actually care about the game (and pokemon) don't bother playing.
Sincerely,
Pokemon Trainer since Yellow edition
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 3DS Action Replay
Was great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
flight182
Location: columbia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it was great at first no problems easy to use, then the 3DS updated to ver 6, now it will not work at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3DS Action Replay
it was really awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Anonymous
Location: los banos
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i loved the action replay it let me play my pokemon black version 1 with cheat codes this is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamemaster2013
Rockford,IL
 
Please wait while more information about gamemaster2013 is loaded.
Additional information about gamemaster2013 could not be loaded.
i was wondering
Posted 7/12/13
does it work for my old soul-silver game too?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 3DS Action Replay
Deleted My Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Thunderbird945
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After using this on my Pokémon y game it corrupted my game save causing my game with 200 hours of gameplay to be deleted do not buy this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3DS Action Replay
ATTENTION DO NOT BUY THIS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
cellimen
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
whatever you do don't buy this i bought it and got some awesome cheats bla bla bla but the newest update v.6 has made it unusable for the 3ds so do not buy this it will not work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3DS Action Replay
this sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
daniel2311
Location: san fernado ca.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i put it in and went on it says error turn off power end read instructions i did and it said nothing about so it suck don't waste your money on something stuipid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ALM7
TX
 
Please wait while more information about ALM7 is loaded.
Additional information about ALM7 could not be loaded.
tired of buying new ones ...keep breaking :\
Posted 1/12/13
Ive had two action replays, the older one for ds and ds light ...that one worked then later it would say it doesn't recognize the game ...then when scrolling through the games it freezes. So...now its worthless. The other is the newest one for all the ds systems ( even 3ds xl ) I had recently bought it, and I put in a few codes and it worked ...I used it all but 10 times then it made my system completely black on top screen and white on bottom...I then tryd to use it on all the systems...all had the same results.....( seriously mad) and my boyfriend wants to get another!? Ha! No..Id rather buy a new game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 3DS Action Replay
Do NOT Buy This
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
dante71101
Location: CT
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a new 3DS and when i put it in to play a game it said error turn off and see instructions by the way nothing in the instructions then i went to exchange it for another one and i didn't need the codes so i deleted them and couldnt go on that any more so i gave up brought it back and got my money back
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pokenerd
Brooklne
 
Please wait while more information about Pokenerd is loaded.
Additional information about Pokenerd could not be loaded.
BEST THING EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 4/3/13
The Action replay was great it made everyone of my DS games much more enjoyable and the Action replay didnt crash my game or my DS. Best thing ever!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 3DS Action Replay
Just in 3 weeks.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
Slyshadic
Location: Virginia
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the first one like 3 years ago, and it broke since it was old. I got a new one, I kept it safe, and clean. Then 3 weeks later, today I try it out, and it has a white screen...dont buy the product it breaks too much.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pika58
GJ
 
Please wait while more information about pika58 is loaded.
Additional information about pika58 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/13
it depends on what you clean it with, the games might have also been corrupted. i have a ds lite action replay and i havn't played it for 2 years. i just played it last week and it worked perfectly. it was dusty but it worked. don't clean it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 3DS Action Replay
Getting soon and want information
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
pokemonfreak2004
Location: Union, KY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My dad says that it would break my 3ds xl sense this does software so i (sorta) told him how it works. so do you put the action replay in then the game or the action replay has a game card slot so it looks like an extension of some sort. my friend used to have a regular one and his never broke until he couldn't find his d.s. take THAT dad!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
michaelR7777
 
Please wait while more information about michaelR7777 is loaded.
Additional information about michaelR7777 could not be loaded.
3ds action reaplay
Posted 11/15/13
does it work for pokemon x and y
Customer Avatar
gamemaster2013
Rockford,IL
 
Please wait while more information about gamemaster2013 is loaded.
Additional information about gamemaster2013 could not be loaded.
actuly
Posted 7/12/13
I just got interested in the product so I checked Amazon (my big mistake) but in the pictures it shows a GAME CARD so you put it in then the game
p.s. do you know if it works for Pokémon Sol-silver? (Masterball crisis)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)