GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rockstar Games Collection: Edition 1

With four award-winning, must-play titles together in one box, Rockstar Games is proud to present the ultimate value in gaming: the Rockstar Games Collection: Edition 1 bundle pack, which includes Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City, Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition, L.A. Noire, and Red Dead Redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rockstar Games Collection: Edition 1
Review 1 for Rockstar Games Collection: Edition 1
Best Deal in the History of Gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rockstar Games Collection is a pack containing four of Rockstar's Greatest Hits. These are all excellent games and you will find them all in one bundle just for 59 dollars. I have already reviewed a majority of these games, but I will break them down right here. Red Dead Redemption: One of Rockstar's best. The game gives you what feels like hundreds of miles to explore, a very well(rewarding) campaign, fun multiplayer, and an excellent story. 9.3/10 L.A Noire: A fun but flawed game. Not the best game in this bundle, but the most unique. The game is well acted, gritty, and interesting, but the game gets very repetitive near the end. 8.0/10 Midnight Club Los Angeles: Perhaps my least favorite game in the collection. It's not bad, but the game has underwhelming races, and I would've hoped for more to do in the world. The game has great graphics and music though. 7.2/10 Grand Theft Auto: Episodes From Liberty City: An exciting game start form finish. You will be playing long after you finish, the game looks great, and there is so much to do. 9.5/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rockstar Games Collection: Edition 1
i love stealing and killing its fun for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
mikeyman247
Location: mayfield ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love mafia 2 and stealing and killing people games ITS FUN FOR HARD GAMERS AND PEOPLE PLAY FOR KILLING IS FUN
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Rockstar Games Collection: Edition 1
A little bit of everything!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
BatWeasel
Location: Bellfree
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Edition comes with 4 Games (5 if you consider Liberty City Stories as a 2 Separate games).
Red Dead Redemption (Greatest Hit Cover): A Western Style of Grand Theft Auto, but with horses. Join Marston in a Free Roaming wild west, for those who have played this before you all know that it won't update since all the updates are now in the CD/DVD. Complete with Map and Manual. Western Shooter. (Third Person) Free Roam
Midnight Club: LA Complete Edition(Greatest Hit): No need to Download the DLCs or the Extra Cars since they are all in there. Complete with "Owner's" Manual. Midnight Club LA is a Racing Game with loads of vehicles to choose from.
Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories: Complete with Lost and Damned and Ballad of Gay Tony. (GTA:IV not Required to Play) the only problem is that it doesn't have Grand Theft Auto IV with Niko Ballic. The game is playable without the GTA:IV and if you are worried about not getting the achievements/Trophies in GTA:IV, worry no more they'll be in with the rest of the GTA:IV. Shooter (Third Person)
L.A. Noire: Criminal Investigation Mystery Game. So great that I forgot how to play it. But regardless its a great game if you like games like Mystery. The AI's Facial Expressions are superb and the game has a awesome storyline. Comes with 3 Discs. Hours of game play and comes with Manual. (Does not have Greatest Hit Cover Art) (Somewhat Free Roam)Third Person Shooter
Overall: It comes in a box with 4 Cases inside. A must have for Rockstar Game Collectors, and they are ready to play without updating (Except for Midnight Club, but maybe because I never owned it before)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rockstar Games Collection: Edition 1
humm...
Posted on:10/27/12
cizzzleC
Location: NYC
instead of promoting old games for $60 how about u worry about making new games, and better games. sure all those games were great... 5-8 years ago when they came out.... come on rockstar.
20 of 114 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minoshiya
fl.
 
Please wait while more information about minoshiya is loaded.
Additional information about minoshiya could not be loaded.
Old school is Awesome!
Posted 11/5/12
"To cizzzle" I still play old 8-bit games, There is'nt nothing wrong with these games they were good then and they are good NOW. I love new games as good as the next person, but the second we forget about old school and we are'nt gamers any more.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)