GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man

Harness Spider-Mans powers with Manhattan as your playground!  Set shortly after the events of Columbia Pictures' new film, The Amazing Spider-Man throws New York City's brand new hero back into free-roaming, web-slinging action, as he protects the Big Apple from a deluge of unimaginable threats.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Good, not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
Wiishootemup
Location: Coruscant
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, this game does look lovely in 1080p. However, the screen tearing is ever present and highly noticeable. I do like the free roam mechanic, and the combat is solid, but it is rather easy and the fully upgraded suit will make you a god. Also, audio lines are often repeated from enemies and civilians alike, sometimes in the space of a few minutes or less. Overall I would say this is a very solid, respectable game for the Wii U that certainly won't be winning any awards.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man
oh yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/2/12
dingoer
Location: mn minosota
This is the best thing to happen since wii u. I am so gonna get it with the wii u im gonna get!!!!!!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Wii U is amazing. Its going to ROCK!
Posted 12/4/12
Im looking forward to this as well as Lego City Undercover and the beateiful Pikmin 3! :) :D ;) I also think Batman Arkham City Armered Edtion looks sweet!
Customer Avatar
MonoFeo
California
 
Please wait while more information about MonoFeo is loaded.
Additional information about MonoFeo could not be loaded.
YES YES YES!!!!!
Posted 11/17/12
all i have is a Wii, and this game stinks on the Wii. I was already planning on getting a Wii U and hoped for so long that i would be able to get his game on it. AND SOON I CAN!!!! YES YES YES!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man
pleasantly surprised by this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was actually pleasantly surprised by this game. As a super fan of the open world spiderman style since spiderman 2 for ps2 I have been hooked on that and it was put on the shelf since web of shadows. I wont go into too much specific detail about this game but i will say i enjoy two things which i rarely enjoy. one thing is the collectibles. Two is the level based gameplay which is awesome in my opinion especially since you get to choose when you want to do the levels as opposed to just roaming the city doing as you wish. I am not totally in love with the graphics and wish the fighting gameplay was more like web of shadows but thats why web of shadows got a ten and one of the best games i ever played and the amazing spiderman is only getting a nine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Wii U Version = Y u no buy?!!??
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
GamerToTheMaximum
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like Spider-Man, like, a LOT!! I read the comics, watch the movies, and most of all, play the games. When I heard that the Amazing Spider-Man was coming for a port on the Wii U, I couldn't have been more excited. I don't even know why I didn't buy the Xbox version (Maybe because I didn't want to see any spoilers before I saw the movie last year?), but this version was great. I looked at VGChartz (I use that site to see how many copies a game has sold so that I can find a good online multilayer.), and despite having no multiplayer, this version of the Amazing Spider-Man only sold 99 copies in the first week!! It improved overtime, but still, why doesn't anyone have this?? BUY IT!! DON'T EVEN MIND THE REPETITIVENESS!!! *huff* *huff* *huff*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Spider-Man On WII U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/24/12
CanesterJr
Location: New Hampshire
The will be a an amazing game. Especially since its on the WII U. One thing they should do and probably will do is instead of having the map/ phone on the tv screen it can be on the gamepad. Also when you are swinging you can press a button to use the web-zip.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Great deal on a good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
Pauliwall
Location: Mobile, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing Spiderman is a good fun game. It's not going to wow you with a great story or graphics. BUT if you are looking for a game that makes you feel like Spiderman this is it. Don't get me wrong, it's not an ugly game, but it could look better. Also the story is not bad, but once again colud be more orginal. Plus the Wii U version has all the DLC on the disc. So your getting more game for the already low asking price. If you like Spiderman (or Arkham series) you will enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man
This Game is Okay....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have beaten this entire game already on 2 different systems: On my 3DS XL and on the Old Wii system and I bet If I got this game for the Wii U, I'd beat it again. But the Part that is Tough is the Rhino Challenge. It was tough for the 3DS XL But It was kind of Simple on the old Wii System.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamerToTheMaximum
Where do you think?
 
Please wait while more information about GamerToTheMaximum is loaded.
Additional information about GamerToTheMaximum could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
When you say OK...
Posted 5/26/13
You then gave the game a 10. Why is that?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Sweet!
Posted on:12/1/12
Wiishootemup
Location: Coruscant
I wanted to pick this up for 3DS at first, but this is even better! I love the Wii U, Spiderman, and open world games, so this a perfect match!
 
My Product Recommendations
Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
8.7 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.