GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White
perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
gamergirl1127
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I originally bought the pink 3DS because I love pink and the store I was at only had red and blue XLs. I figured there wasnt much of a difference between the regular DS and the DS XL until I saw a display of an XL and realized it was a lot nicer. So basically I returned my regular DS and got the pink DS XL and it was the best decision ever. The bigger screens are so much better and I love the pink and white together. It looks so pretty and girly. I heard the pink XL is hard to find now though so I'm lucky my gamestop had one left in stock.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White
So Happy!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
kitykat1230
Location: florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was first hesitant to buy the xl cuz i was afraid of the screen being blurry but i was wrong its crystal clear and it feels so much more sturdy then the regular 3ds. this color is soo pretty i 1st couldnt decide between this and the pikachu 1 but i love this color with the white it was definitely worth upgrading from the 3ds to the xl =D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White
Best Nintendo hand held EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Windwish
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love love love the color...it is nice to hold in my hand (the inside is not smooth, like the pretty outside ad easier to old onto). It is also much easier for my eyes to see with the larger sceen. Verynice til scren and great graphics..This ismy favorite of al th ehnd hed s ar..and the clor i just beauiful!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DriftyAlison0
Cedar Rapids IA
 
Please wait while more information about DriftyAlison0 is loaded.
Additional information about DriftyAlison0 could not be loaded.
I love it!
Posted 3/8/13
I got my pink 3ds xl in January in preparation for the release of Pokemon X Y (pre ordered Y) and people that know me, knows that I love the color pink and I was looking for this. I almost had to go online for it but I found one and have been playing it ever since. I didn't know at the time that this color was a limited edition but as soon as I found out I felt amazed and knew why I had such a hard time finding one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White
Cute, awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Arinmon
Location: TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just purchased this yesterday and I have to say I am very pleased I did! I upgraded from a DS lite to this and because of the big jump I feel like nintendo has done so much to the DS so quickly. The only draw back is the updating. I do not like that because I have to have an internet connection and sometimes it will not let you play a game unless you update. I love the color! it is a frosty pearl pink and I get many compliments. Even the guys at gamestop thought it was cool. I purchased Resident Evil for it and the graphics are OUT STANDING. I do not use the 3D AT ALL because it does hurt my head and it does not look that good anyways. Other than that it is like a mini wii in my hands!
When I play mario karts my hands do get a little cramped so that is a drawback compared to the lite.
10/10 for me!
If you are going to be a first time 3DS owner get the 3DS XL because nintendo has worked out all the bugs of the original 3DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
cassiee
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, when I opened my 3ds XL I was so happy. You cannot see in the pictures, but the system has an almost shimmery color. The pink is pale and gorgeous with the white. I got mine for Christmas and I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White
I Got Mine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
MER59
Location: Juana Diaz PR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I finally got mine after a long wait it looks bright and beautiful im so glad that i took the chance at getting it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andii
Nyc
 
Please wait while more information about Andii is loaded.
Additional information about Andii could not be loaded.
Best color
Posted 7/25/13
I finally upgraded and went for a 3ds xl from a ds lite, and I love it. Especially the color compared to the other colors they offer for the xl, this pink one is amazing! The screen is also awesome, I thought it wasn't a big deal until I used it and placed it side by side with my lite, it's a huge difference and definitely worth it. so glad I went for it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White
I'm shaking cause I'm so excited
Posted on:12/9/12
KCmon
Location: Prior Lake, MN
I have been waiting for them to release the 3DS XL in pink, and here it is! I love my pink 3DS, but after playing on my boyfriend's XL, it's hard to go back to the tiny screens of my normal 3DS. (But the red and blue are just not appealing to me.) I'm gonna gather up my 3DS (and probably some of my Xbox games) so that I can get this beauty of a handheld. Pokemon is gonna be awesome on the huge screens!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sammiimariie
Buffalo, New York
 
Please wait while more information about sammiimariie is loaded.
Additional information about sammiimariie could not be loaded.
Can not wait!
Posted 12/11/12
I had found out about the pink/white 3DSXL before I bought my blue/black model. I couldn't find it being sold anywhere here in the states. So I caved and just decided to pick up the blue console. Two weeks after owning this lovely piece of tech, I find out the pink/white had come to Gamestop! Thankfully, amazing Gamestop has the promo for double in store credit when you take in a handheld towards the 3DS/3DSXL! So last night, I did a system transfer and gave my boyfriend my blue/black XL. I'm super excited for Thursday! Finally a system consisting of two of my favorite colors!
Customer Avatar
MER59
Juana Diaz PR
 
Please wait while more information about MER59 is loaded.
Additional information about MER59 could not be loaded.
Me too
Posted 12/11/12
ive waited so long and i already have mine
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pink and White
Finallt i have another shot at getting it
Posted on:12/4/12
MER59
Location: Juana Diaz PP
Im So Getting that Pink/White 3DS XL even though im a dude but pink is my fave color so they better be present at launch this sunday to get my hands on it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
someoneinatree
 
Please wait while more information about someoneinatree is loaded.
Additional information about someoneinatree could not be loaded.
Posted 1/26/13
A long time ago pink was the color for baby boys and blue for girls, btw. The whole gender/color thing is so ridiculous anyway. I'm a girl and I'm not a fan of pink but when I saw this at the Gamestop I work at I practically drooled over it. I hope we still have one in a month when I get my tax return. I was gonna wait until my birthday (this summer) to get a 3ds xl but I think I may have to cave in so as to not miss this limited edition...
Customer Avatar
ozziepanda
 
Please wait while more information about ozziepanda is loaded.
Additional information about ozziepanda could not be loaded.
sweet!
Posted 12/7/12
i am so getting this! this color is only available for a limited time everyone! this is what reviewers say on other sites. so, you better run to gamestop on sunday. I LUV NINTENDO STUFF!
Customer Avatar
McBing
 
Please wait while more information about McBing is loaded.
Additional information about McBing could not be loaded.
Nice to have variety of colors
Posted 12/6/12
As the previous poster MER59 said, he likes this pink version.. I too, as a male, actually like this color a lot! I think the white inside looks clean too. (Reminds me of how clean looking the white Wii looks with a little color of course)
Comments (3)
Comments (3)