GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row The Third: The Full Package

The Third Street Saints are at the height of power, and they are yours to control. Bring the fight to Steelport, a sordid city of sin drowning in sex, drugs, and guns. This is your city. These are your rules.
Average Customer Rating:
9.875
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
Review 1 for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
Supervillain Monarch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
PlatnumMagnus
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was one of the most fun games I've played this console generation. I loved the hilarious jokes and wacky activities in this game like the Professor Genki's Super Ethical Reality Climax activity. The games gangs are also very interesting with a James Bond style villain leading the pack called Phillip Loren. I also loved the character and vehicle customization with it having nearly endless possibilities. One final thing that's great about this game is the Upgrade System with it turning you into an unstoppable Supervillain who is completely invincible once you purchase all of the upgrades.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
Simply Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
NotSoSlimShady
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Best game i have played thats packed with anything you could do in real life. I can do everything in this game that i wouldn't dare do in reality. I love this game so much!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
Awesome!
Posted on:11/1/12
BaneTheMercenary
Location: NJ
My PS3 Connection wasn't working for a long time and so I wasn't able to put in all my codes for when I pre-ordered the game, so I basically left the game for a long time. This will not only give me another chance to play the game again, but since I now have connection, I will be able to put all the DLC codes in as well. By the way, if you haven't played this game already then you are missing out on a lot. In my opinion, this game is even more fun and outrageous than Grand Theft Auto. There's loads to do in this game and the main story is pretty exciting as well. So if you haven't picked up this game already, then this is the perfect opportunity to do so.
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
Fun game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Right from the moment you start the single player campaign it is an action packed adventure with big guns and a huge chicago style city with tons of stuff to do.
The story and single player campaign are pretty good. The full package comes with all the DLC, weapons, and outfits. There are a ton of missions and "activities". You can do numerous activities that contribute to the game all the way from running and gunning, tank mayhem, and plenty of Professor Genki along with his DLC for the professor genki bowl.
Ontop of that you have a "saints book" filled with all kinds of side missions that are pretty fun and each of them unique and different in their own way. Of course they all play to the engine the game was created with. You can really tell these people had fun making their game.
It also has locations that you can discover throughout the game that are enemy activities. Also throughout the game will be numerous "survival" style events that happen somewhat randomly.
The maps and GPS system are pretty good. I have yet to see anything fall out the sky ala rockstar or besthesda soft.
The vehicles and driving are great. The graphics are amazing. I would hope that Saints Row IV gets released for the PS4.
One of the negative aspects of the game is the combat is pretty simplified. You can jump/roll in a direction, sprint, and crouch. You cannot however take cover or press your back up against the wall. At first that is kind of a let down but the game grows on you quickly.
There is alot of twisted adult humor in the game. There is some pretty good music and the sound quality is excellent. They could have chose some better heavy metal for the heavy metal station. Some of the heavy metal music station is nothing but bad ripoffs of already bad bands.
The rest of the soundtrack is pretty good and you have the option to make your own mix tape channels.
All in all this is a pretty fun game to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
Best game I played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
Sky1786
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the game and loved it.My fav. Thing is Gangstas in Space.I think everyone should play the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
Better than GTA in every way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
Nick654
Location: Raleigh NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game from the beginning is amazing. its free on ps+ at the moment so thats why i started it. i found it to be great. better than gta in every way. why, you might ask? because it has a story mode. gta story mode is so loose and irrelivent all you do is walk around killing anything that walks. but saints row has a great story mode and unpredictable missions, which are funny in alot of ways too, which combine for a great game. if you have to choose between this game, and GTA, for your sake, id pick this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
SR:TT: The Full Package Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
MainMafia372
Location: Lowell, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the first time I finally own Saints Row: The Third. I've waited for a FULL year to get this game and thank goodness I finally have it. The game was mad fun, and Steelport was a great city where you can go anywhere you want, and do whatever you want. The DLC in The Full Package version was crazy and over-the-top Saints Row thing. It was the first time I have actual DLC in an actual video game. GenkiBowl VII, The Trouble With Clones, Special Operations Vehicle Pack, all those DLC were amazing. I give a lot of credit to the Saints Row franchise for making Saints Row The Third: The Full Package, and credit to THQ. They made this game more fun than ever. Rock on Saints Row. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
for anyone who want to do the amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
agentcoolza
Location: maryland, md
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is like a game for people who like to do the amazin.i would reccomend this game to all my friends because i know they would play it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Saints Row The Third: The Full Package
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Sky1786
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the game and loved it. Played through DLC and is lots of fun. I think everyone who loves to do anything should play. Love the fact it comes all DLC's. I think it is the best game ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YOLO9960
Houston,TX
 
Please wait while more information about YOLO9960 is loaded.
Additional information about YOLO9960 could not be loaded.
It's a G
Posted 6/7/13
I hadn't got it ,but my friend has it,it's over the top amazing.You could do anything you want.It's graphics are the great .Amazing to play...!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)