GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto V

Average Customer Rating:
8.775
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (419 reviews)
10 stars
177
9 stars
24
8 stars
9
7 stars
10
6 stars
8
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
16
217 out of 25386%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto V
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
skinnyboyp3422
Location: Clarks Summit, Pa
This game is so freakin' awesome... None like any of the Grand Theft Auto's that I've played before. Excellent graphics, cool features and great fun!! The missions are kind of a medium between hard and easy... Like yes, some of the missions are easy and some are hard... It all depends on your skills at driving, shooting, flying, etc. But overall in general this game is none other like it's kind so... Buy it, play it, and have fun!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V
Why its worth it
Posted on:7/10/13
YoMomma1212
Location: YoMomma's House
Grand theft auto V is going to be worth buying because of how long it's been since the last grand theft auto, which was in 2009! 5 years it has been people, 5 long years. Thank you Rockstar for completely making my year! Can't wait! Also check out the link to watch the official gameplay and awesome add-ons that rockstar have added since the last trailer!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Here is the link of the Official Grand theft auto Gameplay That came out July 9, 2013
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V
gta v
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
SuperMaan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a very good game and has an awesome ending and also online is a very good way to play with your friends and have fun with some rich people you should get it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ReconxXx117
tucson az
 
Please wait while more information about ReconxXx117 is loaded.
Additional information about ReconxXx117 could not be loaded.
saul arellano
Posted 11/8/13
i haven't got the and i love it!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V
LOOK AT THE GAME PREVIEW ON YOUTUBE.COM
Posted on:11/1/12
liddoz24
Location: los angeles ,CA
I think this grand theft auto is going to be the best one ever made.Honestly when it comes out im gonna pre order it...
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
PLEASE TAKE A LOOK...COMMENT.comment.COMMENT
38 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ThaGamer
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about ThaGamer is loaded.
Additional information about ThaGamer could not be loaded.
Posted 11/8/12
Wouldn't it be better to buy the game instead of of pre-ordering it when it comes out?
Customer Avatar
Mattatat
 
Please wait while more information about Mattatat is loaded.
Additional information about Mattatat could not be loaded.
Posted 11/4/12
It releases in March. They put 12/31/13 cause they needed to put a date. Already says its being released in Spring 2013. I've already pre-ordered it too. Im ready for this game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V
Game Of The Century!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
NegativeNuke
Location: Wooster, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game Is Great! Brought It Home! Played For Two Days Straight! And Am Almost Done! Don't Get Me Wrong It's Not A Short Game Alright... It's Just That I've Been Playing The Whale Out Of It! I Have Almost Every Achievement And Am Losing My Life... Oh God What Have I Become? Whatever! Still The Best Game Ever!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V
Looks Amazing!
Posted on:11/21/12
Anonymous
Location: Dekalb Illinois
I cant wait for it to come out. GTA IV was really fun. So I wanna see how Rockstar did this time. When it comes out, I hope they do more with customizing the cars and guns. Either way this game looks really fun! I cant wait!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GTA 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V
I have a new dirty white boy for a hero :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
Wasaqes44
This game is certainly something that will stay in the tray for quite some time. It grabs you by the balls from get go and drags you through a fresh world of insanity...and that's just the intro. Once you get started in this massive world of power, filth and gunslingin' homeboys, you may feel somewhat out of place. That's just until you meet all three members of your crew and decide which one you feel most comfortable with. The story is wonderfully insane, the features are incredible and the vibe is simply magical. However, I must say that it takes some time adjusting to the controls, gameplay, completing missions and the new style of switching back and forth between main characters...but it is worth it. In closing, I will say that you will love the radio while driving, you may not like how the vehicles handle but you will love at least one of the 3 main characters. Personally, I think they saved Trevor for the last character you meet because you always save the best for last.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V
This Game Is Junk,Please Don't Buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/14
GameRater300000
Location: Jacksonville,F:
I tried to download the installation disc and it keeps saying that I need to put it in when it is in
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V
A Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
FickleArtist
Location: Morganville, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first installed GTA 5 on my Xbox, I already knew that this was going to be an excellent game based on the number of people on my friends list who were online playing it. It's really hard to describe this game because there is so much to talk about that I have to break it down into the four subcategories. Gameplay: The main focus of GTA 5 was the amazing ability to switch between three lead characters. This allowed the story of the game to be one of its strongest points. Being able to switch in mission between Michael, Franklin, and Trevor felt like I was always in the action. And let's not forget about the driving in this game. Cars, boats, helicopters, planes, jets, you can drive all of these vehicles without difficult controls which leads to fun scenes of maneuvering these massive vehicles. Graphics: Jumping into the fictional city of Los Santos really caught my breathe and also answered the question as to why we had to download an 8GB disc into the console. The world of Los Santos and Blaine County really show that the current gen consoles can still handle intense scenery. All the way from Vespucci Beach to Sandy Shores, this world looks beautiful and always seems like you are actually in a living and breathing world. Sound: The voice acting in this game is top notch. I was always attracted to the conversations of planning a heist and the random conversations that the characters would have in a car while driving to the next location. It shows that Rockstar spent a lot of time making sure that the player can never get bored of these characters. Plus the awesome soundtrack in the game made it seem that the radio stations in the game were actually real, and made long car rides a lot better. Lasting Appeal: When it comes down to replay ability, GTA 5 has one of the highest. After I completed all of the story missions in about 2 weeks, I was only about 60% done with the game. That shows that there is still a lot more side missions, activities, and achievements that I still needed to encounter. Plus the ongoing GTA Online mode shows that you can play this game for years with the frequent updates from Rockstar. So if I have to sum this up, I would have to say that this is one of the best games I have ever played (if not the best then) because Rockstar shows us that time and effort will make a great game, and boy were they right. With everything you can do in this game, it makes GTA 5 one of the best games of this generation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
68 of 72 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
candentbike
nc
 
Please wait while more information about candentbike is loaded.
Additional information about candentbike could not be loaded.
gta
Posted 4/18/14
its a very good game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V
The Swan Song of the Generation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I beat GTA V yesterday. It took 43 hours and I am 83.5 percent complete. I have yet to explore every nook and cranny and find every collectible. I want to go over every inch of this game because it is beautiful. From sun soaked Downtown Los Santos to the grit of Blaine County everything looks fantastic. The soundtrack and the voice acting is great as well. Franklin, Michael and Trevor are vastly different and yet all mesh perfectly together to form a storm violence, adult language and comedy gold. I had to pause due to a conversation about one of the characters being a "Hipster". Missions are also varied and satisfying. When you complete a heist, you feel like you did something epic. All in all, Rockstar took it's time to craft something amazing and I for one applaud them. All of this and the Multiplayer isn't even out yet. Which honestly, it could be it's own game. Heists with your friends, create a crew and take the city by storm, fight to the death, race, buy a house, get your car jacked... put a bounty on that guy's head. It's going to be amazing. If you don't buy this game for your Xbox 360, you will be doing yourself a great disservice. This game is a true masterpiece and needs to be enjoyed by everyone who is above the age of 17. Also, 1 billion dollars in 3 days doesn't lie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
36 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Going4ThatD
 
Please wait while more information about Going4ThatD is loaded.
Additional information about Going4ThatD could not be loaded.
Fell A Bit Short
Posted 1/5/14
I was extremely hyped for this came out, I bought it first day. After several hours of playing time, I realized that the game fell a bit short. And by a bit i mean a whole ton. I got board extremely fast as i could not connect deeply into the game. Though being fun for some people, i did not find enjoyment.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V
This game has great graphics and storyline
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
WillG
Location: Downingtown, PA
First off map is bigger then any map before it. Yes GTA IV had the water as well, but this one you can go under said water. More vehicles, guns, and more... Forget about it. Too much to list. Guns are able to be customized, the accessories actually work. The cars are have a lot that can be customized. Graphics look fantastic, actually look very real and that isn't even over an HDMI cable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
80 of 88 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V
I liked IV better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
PSeib
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The scale of the world is amazing but in order for them to make a giant map they had to take away all the secret building interiors and with that, good sniper camp. The storyline is good but I personally dont like some of the characters and would rather choose not to play them. The online play is very dissapointing and I why I bought the game. GTA IV online play though buggy and open to hackers was amazing simple fun regardless. Jump into Free Mode, cause havoc with weapons spawns, create lasting enemies that remember you, log out and have a nice day. GTA V is work, level, work, level etc. Only those with infinite patience and time can level up to the point of having any fun with good weapons and vehicles. Those people will also dominate the game and make it suck for everyone else. GTA IV also assigned a color to your radar blip, made it so fun to focus on a certain player, GTA V blips are all white forcing you to forget enemies. This simple factor, while sounding trivial made that GTA IV online game amazing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V
Goodbye social life, I wont miss you anyway.
Posted on:7/24/13
Elias2010
Location: Maumee, Mau
We knew Rockstar wouldn't disappoint us. We now have Grove street, car customization, tattoos, clothes, a HUGE map, an underwater sea, hunting, and so so much more. Thank you Rockstar, you guys are awesome. Oh and the gameplay trailer is epic btw.
134 of 150 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MURDERYOU
DC
 
Please wait while more information about MURDERYOU is loaded.
Additional information about MURDERYOU could not be loaded.
GTA V Crew Membership
Posted 9/19/13
(XBOX 360) - All are welcome to join my crew = FatalUniverseKillers = OFUK
find me on XBOX Live under gamertag = Mr MURDERYOU
for Grand Theft Auto V = GTAV
Customer Avatar
blahdrama
 
Please wait while more information about blahdrama is loaded.
Additional information about blahdrama could not be loaded.
So excited
Posted 8/10/13
If there is only one game I can play this year it has to be GTA 5 I am so excited and can not wait for this game to come out. Can not wait to see some more gameplay was going to sell my 360 but now I can't because I need to play this game darn you rockstar you guys are so awesome.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V
gta 5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
rogiroma7
Location: miami,fl
max payne & red dead redemption had a baby...gta 4 and midnightclub racing had a baby, those two babies got together and created grand theft auto 5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
85 of 96 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
GTA Sucks!
Posted 9/25/13
Just a other lustful. Over hyped. Volent. Supid. Game to give us gamers a bad repeation I want no part in this poo!
Customer Avatar
RezErected
 
Please wait while more information about RezErected is loaded.
Additional information about RezErected could not be loaded.
Awesome!
Posted 9/20/13
Best Review Ever!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V
Top game of the year
Posted on:9/3/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Grand theft auto has never once disappointed me, and now they are taking Grand theft to the MAX. If you were thinking of pre-ordering this game then do it! Because the game will be selling like a forest fire in the amazon. if you were going to pass on the console version and wait for the PC version of GTA5 (Which will more then likely be over 6-7 months from now, thats a long wait) Don't bother, because there is PLENTY of things to do without game mods. Here is some confirmed facts about the game that may get you hooked. 1. The Grand theft auto 5 map will be Approximately the size of the Red Dead Redemption, San Andreas, and Grand Theft Auto IV Maps combined. 2. Customizable weapons, vehicles, and your character (Tattoo's, hair cuts and clothing and "possibly" weight. . 3 There are 2 Major areas in the game, The city (Los santos) and the Countryside (Blaine county). 4. You can explore the deep, vast sea with submarines, boats, jet skies, you can even go scuba diving and explore ship wrecks and the ocean floor. 5. There is a complex weather system. 6. You can go out and have some fun with Sports! such as Golf, bike races, yoga, triathlons and tennis (Possibly more). 7. You can fly planes, helicopters, jets and even sky dive! there are also some challenges 8. You can buy property and buy things for your home, garages, helicopter pads, and things to make your place look nice. You can also purchases stores,banks, marinas and businesses to give you income. 9. There is wild animals! Deers, Cougars, Horses,Coyotes, cows, seagulls, fish and..sharks(Think far cry 3) except they are a little less hostile nevertheless..still scary. Beware when swimming/scuba diving. 10. The entire map is open to you at the very start of the game. 11. There is 3 main characters that you can switch between. 12. You can do heists, and hire a crew to help you out and if you continue to do heists with the same crew they can earn skill levels! 13. Each main character has their own unique ability's and you can also level up their skills as well. 14. You can access more buildings in GTA 5. 15. Over 250 songs will be played on the radios in GTA 5 plus 15 stations. 16. Friends/Relationships. 17. Multiplayer online, this includes gangs. There is far more in GTA 5 that you will have to discover on your own, Ive already got my pre-order ready to go and I hope you will too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
188 of 210 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
zayzaypimp141
richmond.In
 
Please wait while more information about zayzaypimp141 is loaded.
Additional information about zayzaypimp141 could not be loaded.
the price is high
Posted 2/27/14
lower the price to 20.99 0 tax here me rock star the game dose not work on a xbox360 250gb an microsoft i like ps3 now how about that give me a free copy an 200gb flashdrive here me you are horible if you dont do it
Customer Avatar
Sychokilla10
 
Please wait while more information about Sychokilla10 is loaded.
Additional information about Sychokilla10 could not be loaded.
Stunning graphics!!!
Posted 9/15/13
I pre ordered this game and I think to myself that Rockstar has returned with another wonderful game!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V
GTA V will be EPIC!!!!
Posted on:11/2/12
iLazAlonso
I know Rockstar will take as much time as they need to make this a truly EPIC next installment in the GTA series!!! The anticipation is killing me!!! If they can bring back some of the features that made San Andreas (car customization, buying businesses and properties, plus new stuff like weapon customization, etc) this will be the best GTA ever!!!!!
343 of 396 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
brown34
memphis
 
Please wait while more information about brown34 is loaded.
Additional information about brown34 could not be loaded.
grand theft auto five
Posted 6/23/13
can the workers make this approitate for kids i mean make them fight but no cursing or shooting or bad things
Customer Avatar
deathforcesquad
98502
 
Please wait while more information about deathforcesquad is loaded.
Additional information about deathforcesquad could not be loaded.
ok why 12/31/13
Posted 12/26/12
come out on may 2013 sick of waiting for it late time buy rockstar game
Customer Avatar
Jellydrake
Tulsa, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Jellydrake is loaded.
Additional information about Jellydrake could not be loaded.
Posted 11/9/12
No property purchasing, according to the IGN article.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
GTA 5 WILL BE EPIC
Posted 11/9/12
THIS WILL BE THE BEST GAME NO DOUBT, I'M ALSO DYING TO EVEN LET ALONE HEAR AN OUNCE OF GAMEPLAY, THIS ISN'T THE FIRST TIME THE ANTICIPITATION OF A GTA GAME HAS TORN ME DOWN, BUT GTA 5 IS TRUELY DESPERATING ME
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V
Game of the Year, No Ifs, Ands or Buts
Posted on:1/3/13
M4CoNsiGli3r3
Location: Peoria, AZ
The teaser for GTA V had me on the fence, not much was shown but some scenery of the city and citizens walking around, but when the second trailer came out and showed more action and story I was hooked! I've been a Rockstar fan for as long as I can remember and with Red Dead Redemption ,GTA IV and L.A. Noire I'm proudly going to be purchasing GTA V when it releases. Rockstar has never let me down and has always kept me interested and wanting more! GTA V is going to be an explosive, fantastic adventure and addition to the free roam world! And if this doesn't win GotY at Spike or Gameinformer, I will be severely disappointed! Go Rockstar!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
124 of 154 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GTAwesome
 
Please wait while more information about GTAwesome is loaded.
Additional information about GTAwesome could not be loaded.
cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1/24/13
cant wait for this!!!! this kid posted they sould be able to customize weapon that would be awesome!!!! i already got enough money for it!!!!
Customer Avatar
mayhem316
 
Please wait while more information about mayhem316 is loaded.
Additional information about mayhem316 could not be loaded.
i'm confused????
Posted 1/6/13
i thought it was coming out in spring???????
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V
By far the best game out there that I've played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
GTA V is literally the by far the best game I've ever played and is my favorite one.The graphics and gameplay statistics of this game just literally blow your mind away because of how realistic it is.It is open world and free roam along with action and adventure storyline missions that will reel you in.It has a deep and very interesting storyline that is pretty intense and dramatic.There's also humorous and current day life things in this game.Once you start playing it,don't expect to be able to put that controller down and walk away easily anytime soon.Its like the sims now because of all the things you can do.This game was very well made and is a must have you can't miss out on and have to at least play it.I'm almost positive that you'll like it.Its very fun and truly outstanding.Rockstar outdid themselves.Well done,so you might as well pick up a copy of this while you have the chance.It wont be long until stores start going out of stock of carrying this in their inventory if they haven't already!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V
Great game, money making not so much
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
arsinist01
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. Lots of stuff to do, and that will only get better with the multiplayer pack that comes out in october. That being said money making is kind of frustrating in this game. You can make a little bit here and there on side quests (at least 80% of quests do not give money). Apparently you can work the stock market and I have tried doing that, but if you make money it usually isn't a lot. Most I have made so far is about $5k in one investment. The properties I have don't seem to be making money, at least not that my bank accounts reflect. And going in person to collect from them has no effect. Also sometimes the properties you have that make a weekly paycheck have need of your help. But be forewarned the time limit on that help is low, and it is confusing on how you are supposed to do the quest. There is not a quest starting point, or are you told what the time limit is. You have to figure out where to go for the quest, and hope you finish the quest in time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V
I have been waiting for this for 4.5 years!
Posted on:11/5/12
BroBrenn
Location: Richmond, VA
I bought GTA IV the day it came out and i loved it. even though it didnt have all of the features San Andreas did, it still had amazing gamelpay, a wonderful storyline, great detail to graphics, and an upgraded cheat method. Now take GTA V and put both of those games together with even better graphics and scenery and it is the perfect game to buy. This is going to be awesome!!!!!
59 of 67 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
meh1
 
Please wait while more information about meh1 is loaded.
Additional information about meh1 could not be loaded.
Returning it immediately
Posted 9/18/13
Game sucks. Can't change controller layout to that of Vice City (which I prefer A to drive and B to brake), preliminary missions are set so that if you don't do them perfectly you can't proceed. Some mission starts are set at save points so if you want to save you get stuck starting a new mission. Looks like a it has potential but beta testing wasn't on point for those that don't want to do marathon gaming.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>