GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto V

Average Customer Rating:
8.814
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (397 reviews)
10 stars
162
9 stars
22
8 stars
8
7 stars
10
6 stars
7
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
13
198 out of 23186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto V
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
GummyBearLOV
Location: Hillsboro, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun Online! but the story mode I kinda got bored of. It has great graphics I must say. Some moments made me laugh, most of them dealing with Trevor.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V
Most realistic game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
2kgamer1000
Location: los angeles
It is the most realistic game ever, and is so much fun to play by yourself, or with a friend. This game is incredible and I really would recommend somebody getting it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V
This game is full out the best game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
Gastroguy
Location: Muskegon,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I would never stop playing this game this game has awesome graphics and sound. Everything in this game is like reality.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V
seriously, 5 years for this
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
ac4fan
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I personally cant believe that it took them 5 years to make this video game and I really hope we dont have to wait another 5 years for such a thing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
Jaybuell
Location: orangeville MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played a bunch of games and all of the GTA games and i find this one of the Best games I've ever played it has a great story hilarious characters (my favorite is wade) and even when you beat it it has secrets to find like gta 4 did with flying rats and best it improved customizing your cars offline and online. Online has great features i love playing it. But GTA V get it trust me it'll be a great choice. I can only wonder what gta 6 is gonna be like!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V
Definitely a must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Punpun80
Location: Briggsdale, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing plot with awesome characters makes the game. Completely new damage, graphics, and character system makes it a lot better than the previous game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V
DON'T BUY USED
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
NEWGAMES
Location: new york
Don't bother buying used because it is a complete shot in the dark on whether these games work or not. The hassle of having to exchange and return several times over per used game isn't worth the $5. Just buy new to begin with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Epicgameguy
Location: Erie pa,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the one of the greatist games out there so much game so much things and more coming in updates for online. i cant get enough of this game im 100% completing it today and still more to see. in short words get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V
Game of the century
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
Call
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was just stunning perfect everything i really love how beautiful it is and there is just so much to do i never get bored on this amazing game Grand Theft Auto V is just amazing, no need to get other games when you have it Lel. GRAND THEFT AUTO V IS WHERE ITS AT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V
OverAll: It Sucks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
LASxXxVEGAS702
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lot Of Little Kids Playing This Game Right Now But Sure Is A Good Game For Teens And Adult. (NOT CHILDREN)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V
Good But.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
RickLol
Location: Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's fun at first but then u get bored cuz u finished the campaign and the online isgoodbugnotthebest
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V
The-game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
GiantsRock1
Location: Macungie,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In the game I like how you can play as more than one person in the game-play.In my opinion I like Franklin the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V
Best Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
mrshocker03
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GTA 5 was an awesome game! The campaign was the most awesome part of the game. Grand Theft Auto: Online is an awesome part of the game also! This game was awesome! This game was totally worth 60.00.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V
One of the best GTA games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
xTitansCurse
Location: Dothan, Al.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a beautiful game its self and the game-play is wonderful but there's just not that much to do honestly. After you beat the game and see all three endings and buy all the cars and see all the easter eggs and see all the locations it just gets dull. I'm a hardcore gamer myself, and I have done all this. Not as great as San Andreas but it gets away from the gang related stuff it had, I wanted a re-make of San Andreas an it would have been epic but they didn't so I can't Complain and its not like the game is bad at all. Anyway this game isn't for kids but I know they won't listen and parents now-a-days will get it for them anyway. If you're a GTA fan then you most likely already have this game but if not GO BUY IT NOW!!!! 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V
Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
skiss22
Location: Bay Village, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my first game and it blew me away on how far they have come on these games. It was set up great and easy to use. The game was very realistic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V
Overrated because of too much hype
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
LoneWanderer106
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is nowhere near as good as the hype it got. The single player story is simply ok. The main heist missions weren't much fun. The story isn't as long as IV and there's very little to do after you finish it. It's also not good enough to want to play again for a while. The online was the most looked to feature but unfortunately the online mode is pretty bad. The leveling system is terrible. Cops are a part of every online session and they ruin the fun. Online got old after just a few days for me. The game is good but it's not worth $60 and it's not worth the 8gb of space that it occupies on your hard drive. It's good enough to rent and play but that's it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V
OMG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
patterson
Location: GA
this game is amazing!! the graphics are really really good. and the gameplay is REALLY good. online is decent. i recomend this game to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V
A Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
FickleArtist
Location: Morganville, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first installed GTA 5 on my Xbox, I already knew that this was going to be an excellent game based on the number of people on my friends list who were online playing it. It's really hard to describe this game because there is so much to talk about that I have to break it down into the four subcategories. Gameplay: The main focus of GTA 5 was the amazing ability to switch between three lead characters. This allowed the story of the game to be one of its strongest points. Being able to switch in mission between Michael, Franklin, and Trevor felt like I was always in the action. And let's not forget about the driving in this game. Cars, boats, helicopters, planes, jets, you can drive all of these vehicles without difficult controls which leads to fun scenes of maneuvering these massive vehicles. Graphics: Jumping into the fictional city of Los Santos really caught my breathe and also answered the question as to why we had to download an 8GB disc into the console. The world of Los Santos and Blaine County really show that the current gen consoles can still handle intense scenery. All the way from Vespucci Beach to Sandy Shores, this world looks beautiful and always seems like you are actually in a living and breathing world. Sound: The voice acting in this game is top notch. I was always attracted to the conversations of planning a heist and the random conversations that the characters would have in a car while driving to the next location. It shows that Rockstar spent a lot of time making sure that the player can never get bored of these characters. Plus the awesome soundtrack in the game made it seem that the radio stations in the game were actually real, and made long car rides a lot better. Lasting Appeal: When it comes down to replay ability, GTA 5 has one of the highest. After I completed all of the story missions in about 2 weeks, I was only about 60% done with the game. That shows that there is still a lot more side missions, activities, and achievements that I still needed to encounter. Plus the ongoing GTA Online mode shows that you can play this game for years with the frequent updates from Rockstar. So if I have to sum this up, I would have to say that this is one of the best games I have ever played (if not the best then) because Rockstar shows us that time and effort will make a great game, and boy were they right. With everything you can do in this game, it makes GTA 5 one of the best games of this generation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
candentbike
nc
 
Please wait while more information about candentbike is loaded.
Additional information about candentbike could not be loaded.
gta
Posted 4/18/14
its a very good game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V
One of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
hunterloggergamer
Location: VT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Grand Theft Auto series is one of the most highly regarded franchises in all of gaming and entertainment. Rockstar has created a masterpiece with GTA V, setting the bar for open world games. So many aspects of the game are top notch; the world is huge and diverse, the attention to detail is superb, and the gameplay offers on going fun. GTA V contains both single player and multiplayer modes. Both take place in the same environment, but their contents are diverse enough to make playing each a blast. The single player follows three men trying to make a living through crime. The story is told through a string of unique missions , featuring hilarious characters. Meanwhile, the multiplayer allows you to compete online against other players, as well as team up groups of friends and wreck havoc on the city. The tag line is simple: If you own an xbox 360, you HAVE to own this game. However, if you are young or buying this game for a child, please do not. It is extremely vulgar and can be very offensive. If you are of age (I say 13 and up) than start playing now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V
Fun but the game isn't done
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
Beigenose
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Online mode isn't complete. Heists aren't out and there are still mods coming out. I'd wait to buy this game if you're just going to plan to play online mode. Offline mode is great. A lot of features that will keep you playing. Also, join Rockstar Social Club as soon as possible if you buy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>