GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto V

Average Customer Rating:
8.9
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (302 reviews)
10 stars
109
9 stars
23
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
138 out of 16086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto V
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V
This game will be one for the ages.
Posted on:3/28/13
Bosstron1970
Location: Florence, Kentucky
The title says it all. This game takes place in the same world as one of previous installments "San Andreas" in a city call Vinewood (also know as Hollywood). Besides the location of this game, the game will have an even bigger map than GTA:4 and San Andreas giving players an even more variety of environments and landscapes to shoot up and destroy. A big feature I hope will come back is the planes, because I feel that just helicopters aren't enough for my dog fighting skills. We can also look forward to a more variety of weapons, and even vehicles, along with a more stunning picture with more of the up to date graphics. Don't be left out, this game is going to be epic and we wouldn't want anyone to miss out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
34 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blackwell75
VA PS3
 
Please wait while more information about blackwell75 is loaded.
Additional information about blackwell75 could not be loaded.
GTA 5
Posted 4/30/13
You can tell this game is gonna get a game of the year award.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V
Watch_Dogs- gonna KILL GTA V.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
XboxOneFunFun
Location: Canton, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I am going to pre-order Watch Dogs Limited Edition 'cause I want it so bad. This game is for partiers ONLY. This game is by far the top worst videogame of 2013. I mean, it is OK, but not good at ALL.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Terrible Game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
its2possible
Location: Grand Rapids MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Grand Theft Auto 5 is a great game. The game play is great and the online was disappointing. The single players the best out of the entire game. Rockstar however launched the online part knowing that it may not run correctly. Now Rockstar has fixed 80% of the online problems but i'm worried when DLC's come out, Rockstar will fall completely. If I had to rate the game. Solo play is 10 out of 10 and online is 2 out of 10.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V
EverythingGTASeries Rates 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
EverythingGTASeries
Location: College Station, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GTA V is the best game thus far in the GTA Series, giving the power to the players by offering 3 main characters. As well as the return of Swiming, Flying, Vast Country Side, Diving, Biking, etc.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V
Amazing game. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
DanIsMyMan
Location: Earlimart
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game and if your new to the GTA Series its perfect. Rockstar went far with this game.If you want Online i'm thinking it will come out on Oct. 1st.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V
GTA V can't wait for it but,...
Posted on:7/10/13
TheFireMge
Location: Texas,TX
The gta v gameplay trailer came out and it was so awesome and got me so hyped up for it, but I wan't this to come out for the next gen consoles and it kind of made me sad because i wanted to buy this for the next gen consoles,but etheir way im still buying it and we dont know of its coming for next gen or not so it still might!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GTA V gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V
Looking For PS3 Gmamers For GTA V Join Us
Posted on:8/4/13
Hortondesignking
Location: Atlanta
Running out of options, the crew risks everything in a series of daring and dangerous heists that could set them up for life.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jrgeza85
Houston texas
 
Please wait while more information about Jrgeza85 is loaded.
Additional information about Jrgeza85 could not be loaded.
I'll join
Posted 8/16/13
I'll join you know since I saw the online video
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V
this game=mind blown.
Posted on:7/17/13
SS3Vegito
Location: in her mini-van
i cant wait till i get to fully expearience this epic game, asap im gonna hunt/kill people/missions.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V
Grand Theft Auto V
Posted on:11/2/12
RufflinJ
Location: San Diego, CA
Developed by series creator Rockstar North, Grand Theft Auto V heads to the city of Los Santos and surrounding hills, countryside and beaches in the largest and most ambitious game Rockstar has yet created.
A bold new direction in open-world freedom, storytelling, mission-based gameplay and online multiplayer, Grand Theft Auto V focuses on the pursuit of the almighty dollar in a re-imagined, present day Southern California.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Grand Theft Auto V Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V
GTA V spring release
Posted on:1/28/13
TanglednCash
Location: new york, ny
Awsome love to play this first person shooter looking for a traditional gameplay, all the GTA titles have come a long way and brought us this new installment of fast gameplay. Thankxx Rockstar cant wait!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
supdoug
Location: ocoee florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was the best purchase I ever made. It has a perfect campaign. I usually play online which is also cool because you get to do races with your friends and missions to earn money to buy apartments and garages located any where in the city. You get to show off to your friends your new ride and car. Also online you get to put a tracker and full coverage on a car so you never lose it. you can also sell cars. I personally LOVE THIS GAME. I would recommend this game to any one of my friends seeing that you will enjoy this game very much. Thanks for reading my review about the game Grand Theft Auto V or 5. have the best time with the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V
GAME OF THE YEAR BY FAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is my review of Grand Theft Auto 5. the story begins with an intro mission. you are performing a bank robbery with a few of your crew members. and you try to get away with the cops on your tail. you wreck your car and proceed to a firefight. unfortunately 2 of your men are killed and the other is arrested. after that you go to Los Santos with Lamar and Franklin. and you do a mission and that is all I will say. now lets talk about the 3 main characters. Franklin is a gangster trying to get some money and move out of his aunts house. he is my favorite because of his cool missions, personality and funny dialogue. Michael is an ex bank robber now retired living a life of luxury. but it's not all good. his wife isn't good and she fusses a lot. his son is lazy he doesn't have a job all he does is play video games all day and do nothing. his daughter is not well either. she is talentless however she always tries to hit the big time without permission and sometimes gets into trouble. and finally Trevor. he is a psychotic drug dealer who sometimes does the wrong thing. when all seems well Trevor finds a way to mess things up. all right lets talk about Los Santos. this is a massive city full of things to do. there are tons of variety from beaches and urban streets to mountains and projects and high wealth houses. you like golf? then try going to the golf club. hunting? go to the mountains of vinewood and hunt deer, elk and mountain lions. bike riding, amusement parks and skydiving are just the tip of the iceberg of all the things you can do here in this city. but you still have to get money. you can perform heists, run a taxi service or do other jobs such as trash collecting and towing. with that money you can buy clothes, garages for car storage, houses and weapons. it is insane the amount of things to do and with multiplayer coming out tomorrow there will be even more. so overall GTA 5 is going to be game of the year. you need this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
86 of 94 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
norev2002
willmington
 
Please wait while more information about norev2002 is loaded.
Additional information about norev2002 could not be loaded.
nasty
Posted 2/26/14
try not to put nudity in your next game because it is really nasty come on do you really need nudity in your games
Customer Avatar
Ocelot2000
 
Please wait while more information about Ocelot2000 is loaded.
Additional information about Ocelot2000 could not be loaded.
Sorry Nuh uh! lol!
Posted 12/29/13
sadly it will not be game of the year. the only nominies are tomb raider and the last of us and we all know who will win that.
Customer Avatar
Ruelle
Nj
 
Please wait while more information about Ruelle is loaded.
Additional information about Ruelle could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 11/3/13
Absolutely love love love this game. So addicted to it already and the graphics... are just amazing as well. Great game!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V
GRAND THEFT AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
thespartanluke
Location: LARGO,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't write reviews...ever. However after completing this game I cant think of anything better to do then to try and share the experience with someone. I have played GTA from when it was a 2D game full of farts and burps. GTA 3 changed gaming for me in soo many ways that I was blown away. After being continuously happy with the new line up of gta games I was a bit disappointed by GTA 4. probably because I was playing it on ps3. Standing in line at GAMESTOP for the midnight release of GTA V was an exciting experience to begin with but the true magic happened when I put this game into my ps3 and finished the 8gb of install. This game is a game changer. Rockstar games has created an experience where I feel like I am actually living out these acts in the city of California and to great amusement. The graphics are stunning. from the city,water,cars,explosions,everything is polished to perfection. The gameplay is spot on and only takes a few minutes to become accustomed.The story and missions are fantastic. no more boring little drive this guy here.or pick this up over there. each mission is full of excitement and crazy dialog. To make a long story short. I couldn't be more satisfied for paying 60$ for a game. I will be on a 2nd playthrough as soon as I can get back to normal life after I just finished it.lol Buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V
Game of the Console Generation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
champ074
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't usually write review's for game's cause I don't have time. But this game is amazing! It's been really thought out by the developer's to bring such an entertaining experience. The story has been so addicting that it keeps you wanting to play more to find out what happens. They are so many thing's to do playing 3 different character's that which it keep's it interesting. This game is totally different from other game's which usually get's repetitive, this one doesn't. You're constantly doing something different. This game has put a great ending to the old console's that will be remembered possibly, as the greatest game ever made for the PS3 and Xbox generation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
35 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOSHrc24
Tucson, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about JOSHrc24 is loaded.
Additional information about JOSHrc24 could not be loaded.
GOD I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!
Posted 9/23/13
If u love a great free roam game get GTA 5 ASAP!!!! All I have to say is this game is amazingly awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V
If you miss this its your loss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Contra
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This by far is the best GTA to date. Three playable characters adds a total different outlook to the series. My only complaint is I found the missions too easy to complete and I still feel that GTA IV had the best enviromental interactions as far as entertainment went.The dog/pet addition was kinda pointless as well. Gameplay is what too expect from GTA which is typically above average. Rockstar didnt dissappiont! BRING BACK FINDING HIDDEN PACKAGES, I HATE ALL THE RANDOM ITEMS THAT FAIL TO AID THE CHARACTER. I.E GTA3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V
Still a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Monster45
Location: Vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its not what I and many others thought it was going to be,but it wasn't a complete let down either. Yes online was a little crunchy at first but it improved (a little). The online is extremly boring even if you are playing with friends,but I think the online will get better with the add on of heists since that was the funnest part in story mode in my opinion. Oh and story was good but it was kinda short compared to the previous ones,and the map is huge but really nothing to do in it. Still a good game if you want to just hang out with friends and mess around like in san andreas and vice city.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V
BEST GTA GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
KidDatGame
Location: Virgina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rockstar really hit it this time! Better graphics new animation and a better story. I would get this game for anyone who likes going around and just messing with people.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V
GTA is back in Cal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. The only flaw I have with it is that the loading time is a little long but other then that is all good. I am not to happy with the 3 person story. It just makes the game so much longer. But I will say the online was a great call. That us the only thing I like to play on the game cause you can do whatever you want whenever you want. Great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V
Best game for playing with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
Jubjub0078
Location: Lebanon,OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a must play sandbox game. stealing cars, killing hookers, robbing stores. and play with friends! its super fun, always something to do. never bored of the game as long as you know that you can play with a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V
My Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
GamingTime
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game,to me,is a masterpiece.I have over 100 hours into the game,in just story mode,over 200 with online.I'll start with gameplay,the controls are similar to Red Dead Redemption or Grand Theft Auto 4 but when playing it feels like a real world,like you could be exploring and than hear a NPC just talking on there phone about somthing or another example would be the random events.The music was very good like in a cop chase I felt like I was in a movie.Graphics look like,to me,like real life,especially on a sunny day at the beach.The desert looks as if I could touch it,to me it looks like that.There are so many hours that can be put into the game with the story,strangers and freaks missions,the collectibles,and the online,it's got many hours of lasting appeal.That's why it's my favorite game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>