GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Defiance

Join a futuristic online open-world shooter where thousands of players scour a transformed Earth competing for alien technology. Create a unique character and level up with diverse customization options. Hunt alone or with others as you improve your skills and unlock powerful modern and alien weapons that will help you survive the massive battles that await in this constantly evolving online world. Explore vast landscapes on a variety of vehicles and lead the charge in huge co-op battles and fierce multiplayer conflicts. Immerse yourself in the world of Defiance as the game impacts, and is impacted by, the Defiance TV series.
Average Customer Rating:
7.413
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
16
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
9
66 out of 9272%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Defiance
Review 1 for Defiance
Glitches and Errors Galore!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Kmach44
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is a lot to like about this game. The gunplay is perfect, plenty to do, huge battles, tons of enemies, and lots of loot. The plot, graphics, and customization is average. The enemy AI is dreadful and the music makes me think of 1979's Sci Fi adult movies for whatever reason. But unfortunately the bugs make it almost impossible to enjoy the good aspects of this game. As for the bugs...well, here is a post I made recently on Trion's website:
I am officially going to take a 1+mo leave from this game. I tried hard to like it and put in a lot of time, EGO 2600+. I started playing 3mos ago and was immediately blasted with glitches and constant dropping. Every time I started playing I would have to find a new shield as nothing would store properly and get erased out of my inventory. My roller/ATV would regularly disappear while driving (an error which is STILL happening frequently to every player!). They patched a few things here and there and got the game playable until DLC 3 came out. DLC3 made the game unplayable. Constant dropping, insane amounts of lag, and hard crashes during insurgencies. Eventually they patched that too, now I only experience drops/crashes/sound issues occasionally (about 1x/2hrs). Despite feeling burned that I just paid 10 dollars for outfits I had to randomly get out of overpriced stashes requiring insane amounts of time just to get enough rep...I kept playing. Then came DLC 4 Gunslinger a few weeks later. I downloaded the mandatory patch and knew immediately I was in trouble. Upon starting the game I was greeted with no textures, I just drove an invisible ATV around in a dark shadow world. I tried to restart but was then provided some critical error messages. I then proceeded to spend a couple of hours reinstalling the game and downloading all the patches a total of 2 times. The game worked...kinda. Everything plays like it should but now I am having more issues than ever before (this is after two patches were released to fix the original Gunslinger DLC patch). Despite having no issues with other games and having an open NAT type I get dropped up to 3x/hr. I cannot play an insurgency from start to finish, I will always get dropped which causes me to lose all XP and rewards. There is a 33% chance that at the end of any mission in which I receive a weapon as a reward I get dropped as soon as I exit the results screen. There has been spotty lag which is severe enough that I can't even purchase items from venders. Then I went to start up my game today (three patches later!) and all my shields are gone out of my inventory...effectively coming full circle to when I first started playing this game!
I am done for a while. I was going to download Gunslinger DLC but wanted to wait for a review as everyone got seriously burned on DLC 3. I have made up my mind to not give Trion anymore of my money. It always rubbed me the wrong way as the Defiance marketplace charges ridiculous prices, 3-10 dollars, for virtual items such as sunglasses, baseball hats, etc. I get paying 5 bucks for a new car or outfit but TEN DOLLARS for an outfit which looks virtually identical to outfits you can get in-game for completing mission?! I am not going to go into how much they charge for an XP or Weapon Mastery boosts which last only a few hours...
I have never played a game with so many bugs on a console. Every DLC release for this game has pretty much made the game unplayable until they release 4-5 patches over the next couple of weeks...that's just to make it playable again. It is unprofessional for a developer to release DLC they haven't even play tested thoroughly (or at all) and then use their customer base as free labor. I will not be purchasing any Trion games in the future.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Defiance
Good Game Underneath it All
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
Kmach44
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First the bad: The plot, characters, and voice acting are paper thin. Most of the missions are nothing more than going to a point on the map, killing bad guys, and then running to another point. The enemy AI is poor. There are frame rate drops, constant pop-in, and horizontal tearing. Some missions needed to be restarted due to glitches. The marketplace is ruthless, get ready to be suckered into paying $4 for sunglasses for your character. Additionally, you will pick up weapons you can only use if you purchase the $10 DLC expansions.
Now the good: None of the software issues or glitches are big enough to hinder gameplay. Fortunately, you can earn a decent amount of items for free in game. You start by creating your own character and there is a good amount of options, including the ability to choose from different races. The graphics are passable. The gameplay is smooth. This game borrows heavily on other franchises. For starters, at it's core it plays almost identically to Borderlands, from the loot to the enemies. The bandits and Hellbugs (aka Spider Ants) are nearly identical. There is massive loot dropped by enemies, and unfortunately like Borderlands, most of it is trash. There are some real nice and imaginative weapons you can pick up, from a parasite slinging SMG's to fully automatic sniper rifles. You can also get elemental ammo . They included the same flick the left trigger system for auto-aim as the Call of Duty franchise as well as a perks system. You have the same regenerative health/shield system as Halo. Defiance does add something new to the genre. The level cap is set at 2300 and ranking up is very addictive. Every challenge that you complete gives you EGO points (XP) and you often rank up 5-10 levels at a time. You have four basic powers to choose from and the perks branch off of these powers. At set level points, you can unlock new perks and make your current ones stronger. The best part of Defiance is the MMO 10,000+ players capability thanks to dedicated servers. It is great to be working on a mission and have a couple passing gamers stop and help you out. In the relatively large game world you can work on campaign missions, side missions, random skirmishes, horde levels, and Arkfalls cooperatively. There are also special coop and PvP matches you can join. As you look at the map you will notice red areas known as Arkfalls. Periodically throughout the day (about 2x/hour) an uprising will occur when the game throws everything and the kitchen sink at the players, including towering bosses. I can't tell you how fun it is to take down a Monolith war machine accompanied by strafing ships that are also dropping off enemy troops with 80+ players. It truly does feel like a chaotic battle and get your adrenaline flowing. I still laugh out loud when a bomb strike sends 30-40 players flying through the air in all directions. The ability to fast travel and link to friends/clans ensures that you never miss an uprising because you are on the other side of the map.
There were a lot of production corners cut on this title and at first glance, feels like a cheap knock off of other titles. In a lot of ways it is but that doesn't stop it from being a really fun experience. The ability to have an all-out battle against huge bosses with 80+ random players just can't be found anywhere else on a console. This game is worth the budget price and provides both familiar gameplay and fresh experiences you didn't think a shooter on a console could provide.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Defiance
Does NOT work
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Butts
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First it took an hour to install the game. Then It took another hour to download a patch. Then it took another hour to download another patch. I did not even get to play. Going to return it today.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Defiance
Enjoyable, but does have issues
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
BK226
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had Defiance for a while and honestly I enjoyed it. There were lots of little issues, server crashes, pvp lag, arkfall lag, etc. Were the graphics top of the line? No. It never set out saying that it was. Was it a game in development? Yep! Its a MMO! What do you expect? Okay, long story short. It was fun until I hit the end of the storyline (which has since expanded with DLC content.). I can't give a review on it past that point because I no longer own the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Defiance
Good game, unfortunately it doesn't work...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
Katawesome
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros: Very few loading screens, Not required to do story to move freely on the map, Many other players on the servers, Has several weapon types, Many side missions that vary from racing to horde-like killing, Large open world. Cons: Look at their forums there are many unresolved bugs, Servers are constantly down (at least 2-4 hours a day), If the server is down you cannot play the game, The downloadable content is not worth the money and causes in game bugs, The rewards in the game are not worth the time spent trying to get them (I've put 60+ hours into the game and have yet to get a rare weapon), If you buy the DLC and do not receive it the company will not refund it, The company does not respond to problems until masses of people complain about it, The weapons in the game are a little unrealistic as a rocket launcher and a pistol can cause the same damage, The story is very slow even though you see what is coming from almost from the beginning. Overall the game is great, but the company is horrible and cannot maintain the game therefore ruin the game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Defiance
SO MUCH CONTENT YOUR MIND WILL BLOW UP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
eggmangiles
Location: boston, Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First id like to start off with this..... if you like Borderlands then stop waisting your time reading reviews on this and go get Defiance! This game is a beautiful mix of 3rd person shooter and RPG magic. I beg you please dont buy in to the bad reviews for this game. Its all false. This game is soooo very big and if your the kind of gamer that loves being entertained for weeks and weeks with one game like i am then this game is for you because once you get your hands on this bad boy you will never wanna stop playing it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Defiance
been here since beta
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
Bllu
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
soo, after trying to stick by trion worlds and investing over 1000 hours into this game, I am finally going to write a review, a real one. .
simple, if you don't read trions forums, if you don't use there in game store and you have a few friends who you can play this game with, it can be fun, with that said,
reality: trionworlds did decent with rift, this is not rift, this is not a MMORPG as its being sold as either.. this is a fps shooting game with some rpg elements.. Customer support has went down bad since the layoffs that trion denies.. For instance if you earn a outfit and its bugged, infantry hero, trions Cs will tell you to go use another one you earned and not fix the bugged one you like and earned.. instead though, they will add more new outfits that cost 15$ to the in game store..
This company is all about money, and after sales on xbox they don't need money like this, this company is only worrying about new gamers, once they get you in and get your money, for bits and everything they will shut you out, and not worrying about fixing anything you earned, but oh yea, they will do anything for more of your money..
one of the only games I played a lot, but sadly I will never buy anymore of trions products, I don't care what they make.. or how good and hyped it is..
this game was sold as a MMORPG, and ever patch is towards pvp, this company babysits the criers, which is pvp, weapon nerfs for ? pvp,
core changes in a game, 3 months later is horrible, wanna know why?
pvp.. if you want pvp, stick with cod2 or bf3, not this, this is the only so called MMO on xbox, and its not close to a MMO.
ever played a MMO? you have to grind in mmo's, they tend to be harder and not for the weak, not this game, its newb friendly, just like with the new core changes.. So you hear you can get to ego 5000 which takes along time, yea sure can, but guess what?
since the latest patch, they punish you for high ego, its truly a ploy to just make more money from new players,,
don't believe me? check @totaldefiance and there website, defiance forums, do your homework before you buy a game like this, you will thank me for it..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Defiance
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
Bloodwolf115
Location: Tenaha, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the game and the show, but I bought pre-owned and I regret it. The sound is messed up. The dialogue isn't correct and I cannot watch any cutscenes without my XBOX 360 freezing. The game itself is amazing. I recommend it highly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cujosocal
 
Please wait while more information about cujosocal is loaded.
Additional information about cujosocal could not be loaded.
Pre-owned?
Posted 7/20/13
What does sound issues have to do with it being pre-owned? Maybe i'm missing something?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Defiance
Underrated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Anonymous
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well before i bought Defiance I thought it was bad because every review on youtube said it had glitches and bugs and a bad story line but i finnally bought it and they patches all the errors the game itself is now one of my favorites of all time .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Defiance
Bored already
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
VariantTypeX
Location: Bellevue, NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got this game just about when it came out, initially it was fun but as I spent hours in the game boredom set it. All the "quests" are basically the same thing over and over again, with little to no variety. The classes don't differ outside of the weapons you start with and with only two races to choose from, with no real distinguishing features other than appearance, the character creation is stale and boring. There's no point in creating a second character because it will end up just the same as your first. I bought the season pass expecting something exciting and have been left hanging with a stale game. Save your money, invest it into something else.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Defiance
Middle of the Road......Not for the Hardcore!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
DeeDee
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is not bad, but its nothing special either. The graphics are horrible for this day and age. The sound is out of sink either from lag or just bad programming. Im not even going to talk about the server side because if you love it or hate it, one thing everyone can agree on is the server issues......and I mean ISSUES!!!! With that being said, it is a nice shoot'm up bang bang game. Run...shoot....mash buttons. The weapons have some variety but not enough to make this a stand out game. The biggest let down was the advertising. This game was nothing like the advertising. I researched the game and was aware of what I was getting. I was just looking for a little (little) fun to pass the time so i knew what I was getting into. If your looking for a class a game, Defiance isnt for you. If your just looking to pass the time until a title your really want comes out, then it wouldnt hurt give defiance a shot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Defiance
waste of cash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
Pubi
Location: Miami,FL
Well going with my title, I'll start by saying microtransactions! microtransactions everywhere! To even get a chance at decent loot, you must spend money to increase your luck for a predetermined amount of time. If you are lucky, some buddies can help you out so you get all stat buffs purchased for self/group/clan. Now the game itself was a total waste. The problems that plagued the launch were never corrected with subsequent patches. Eventually after 3 weeks of giving it a chance, I traded it in when the final boss guy was glitching so bad that I could not avoid his attacks....even when I had a wall in the way and he was facing the other direction! The weapons don't scale, even though they state higher levels might be needed (how does that make sense?), yet enemies get tougher. How does that work? Stronger enemies, yet weapons as weak as when you started. I actually never changed my shield given at game start since not a single "high level" shield was better. They were all par or worse. I'm not going to bother listing off the rest of this game's negatives. Suffice to say that I was first one in my group to trade it in, and now I notice not even the friends that bashed me for not giving this game a chance play it anymore. their reason? Lack of re-play value and the glitching. Gee sounds like the same reason I gave them.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Defiance
Solid game play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
GinLux
Location: Oceanside, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm new to the FPS/shooter genre and this game excellent. Story-line missions draw you into the game. The MMO concept is solid. People are friendly online and are willing to help you when in need. Game is easy for a novice like myself to enjoy. Addictive game play. I wouldn't recommend this game to children due to strong profanity that in game characters use. The game has cartoon like violence. The only thing I would change is the NPC profanity.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Defiance
Quick hit of fun, but no lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
Ethmeridian
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Defiance succeeds at being an MMORPG; however, its instances, leveling system, enemy variety, and length are far from deep or rewarding. Additionally, the leveling system provides no benefit beyond granting new perk points. Despite bearing progressively higher ratings, gear does not scale upward in any way shape or form: An ego rating 1 weapon is as effective as an ego rating 2000 weapon of the same quality. It would be nice to recommend the game, but the RPG elements and halfhearted dungeons seem to have been spliced on with Duct Tape at the last minute and do not add to the short, shallow experience.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for Defiance
AMAZING! ADD ME ON XBOX AND WE'LL PLAY: AUSTIN8ER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
AUSTIN8ER
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game! HUGE open world, lots of players, great variety of enemies and weapons and armor. It's great as an mmo and shooter game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Defiance
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
birie1991
Location: pasadena,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Have been playing this game since beta stages. It has grown a lot since then and with every patch continues to do so its a never ending game that shouldn't be rated based on a 1 day play through it warrents multiple plays because with patches coming out for this game it changes constantly making it just that more addicthing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Defiance
One of the best games in the last 12 months.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
Dominiator99
Location: Wright City,MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of those games where you cant put the controller down and you just want to keep playing. it has a great combination of warfare and thinking, also with great teamwork with it being a MMO. I recommend this game and recommend watching the TV series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Defiance
Not a bad attempt at a MMO for consoles
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
Coachjrn
Location: Irving, Tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is not a bad game if you remind yourself that it ultimately is a MMO for the console market, so it will have some growing pains as trion gets used to the new demand and new arena it has found itself in. The gameplay is not too bad with gunplay and driving pretty tight to controls. Graphics are original and follow the show pretty closely, but the game does suffer from serious clipping and frame rate issues from time to time. The ability to constantly upgrade weapons and character helps to even off the plateau often associated with many games, and it has allowed many to constantly change my play style through the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Defiance
Read This Review, I Promise it will Help.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/13
Gary
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I purchased this game new on April 15th, the same day that the corresponding television show premiered. I have yet to watch the show, so if that is the content that you are looking for in a review, I'm sorry but that isn't what you're about to get. So this game drops you into a large scale server on a good sized map. This map is large enough to not want to travel across, but it is very possible to do so in a few minutes. The first thing you will notice after your entertaining character creation is the sub-par graphics. This isn't very annoying unless that is the kind of thing you care about. I'm in it for the game play. Your class determines what your starting weapons and outfit (Which you will end up wearing for a long time) are. You can add perks to your character as you level up. As you start in the actual game after your mini tutorial, the first thing you will notice is the abstract scenery. It is based in San Francisco after some sort of apocalypse and now an alien species known as the "Votan" and Humans live together peacefully. You will find loads of random mini mission things popping up everywhere as well as loads and loads of enemies to fight. This would be annoying except you are fighting to get pursuits which can unlock more clothes and "Titles" for your character. Honestly, the missions lack any sort of creativity. Every mission involves you protecting someone not good enough to protect themselves while they set up, disarm, or locate some sort of thing. This is basically just a 2 minute timer for you to fight off hordes of enemies. With such horrible mission value, you will need a friend to enjoy yourself in this game. The reason why I've had so much fun with it is because I have a few friends who picked this up around the time I did. We do missions together and enjoy the fruit of the open world on nights when we want to stay up. It's good fun. The guns in this game seem endless. Most of them are just variances of themselves. Your EGO rating increases and you will have more access to equipment that you can utilize. Often I will find one nice gun and chill with it for a very long time. You can also trade and stuff with friends to get what you need to get. Also, this is sort of bothersome, you need to pay extra to use the "Defiance Store", which is basically a store for those to lazy to get good at the game. Not very many people use it, so whatever. As for matchmaking, it is a very enjoyable aspect of the title. There are a few different modes. Co-Op, Shadow Wars, and Death matches. (They may not be called Death matches...) I LOVE Shadow Wars. These are huge scale objective based battles that take place on the open world map while other people are doing their thing. This is also the only time you can PvP on this open world. With a few friends, Shadow Wars can keep me occupied for hours. It's so fun. I am glad that I purchased this game. I have never gotten into an MMO like this. I would recommend this to anyone with friends to play with... If you don't have any friends to convince, then I am sure you can make some once in the world. Good luck, Ark Hunters, and goodnight.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Defiance
dlc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
aprilmayjune
Location: us of a
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game gets old way to fast. Wait till the dlc is out and then still its a maybe on this game. If u have the cash then ya buy this and try it out but if not wait till another game is out because as of now the game is bland.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>