GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Defiance

Join a futuristic online open-world shooter where thousands of players scour a transformed Earth competing for alien technology. Create a unique character and level up with diverse customization options. Hunt alone or with others as you improve your skills and unlock powerful modern and alien weapons that will help you survive the massive battles that await in this constantly evolving online world. Explore vast landscapes on a variety of vehicles and lead the charge in huge co-op battles and fierce multiplayer conflicts. Immerse yourself in the world of Defiance as the game impacts, and is impacted by, the Defiance TV series.
Average Customer Rating:
7.413
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
16
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
9
66 out of 9272%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Defiance
Review 1 for Defiance
Can't Wait
Posted on:11/30/12
Jspit6
Location: Dallas, TX
When i was watching E3 i saw the game being played. It looked so awesome. I always loved mmo's but they got boring eventually, but now that its a shooter it will have long lasting appeal. The idea of a tv show / video game combo is a incredible idea. I hope it is good
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cool video
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Doobster
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about Doobster is loaded.
Additional information about Doobster could not be loaded.
Great great game!!!
Posted 4/10/13
This is by far one of the best games that have came out in a very long time...the things you can do in this game are endless...from up to 64 player pvp to 4 player co op where i go into instances and beat boss. Plus all the side, episode, main missions and all the pursuits you can do are just non stop. Also the ark falls where there can be endless amounts of people that take down huge bosses and there minions to get loot and alotof Exp!! Its a great game. I would tell anyone one to get it!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Defiance
Played the Beta, excited to play the full release
Posted on:3/24/13
JustCallMeB
Location: DC
I recently played one of the closed betas on 360 and greatly enjoyed the game when it was working properly. I'm optimistic that the full release will be on point. I'll be completing a full review once I finish the game. You can see the review in progress at the link following - http://alloyseven.com/component/k2/item/123-defiance-review-in-progress
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Playing the beta has my hopes up
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Soulman2Beaucoup
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about Soulman2Beaucoup is loaded.
Additional information about Soulman2Beaucoup could not be loaded.
Posted 3/29/13
NIce review, and thanks for the video too. I've been on the fence about getting this, as so many people who did the beta were complaining about the issues you bought up from day one. The video you put up showed me otherwise, that there was improvement. So I would assume that Trion will have that more or less sorted by next week.
I am on board with the game now, and I'm heading down to GS this weekend to preorder.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Defiance
Fun and addicting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
MasterRoshi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Defiance is one of the most addicting games I have played in awhile and the game really is not as buggy as some say it is, at least from what I have played so far and I have spent well over 60 hours so far playing this game. The world is huge and there is plenty to do outside of the main quest from side quests to different goals and pursuits. If this game was as bad as they say it is there wouldn't be near as many people on this game playing it, and there are people everywhere. Anytime I have gotten on day or night there are always enough people to play co-op with or pvp and I constantly see people walking around. Anyways,I really do believe people who have not bought this game yet need to pick this game up. They are constantly updating it and adding new things in the game and it really is a lot of fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Defiance
Fun at first...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
ricola
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When you first load up Defiance, it's a blast to play, especially if you enjoy MMO's. After a while though, the enemies get a little boring to fight, as their isn't too much diversity in their actions. Also the many side missions you go on are VERY bland. Most of them go like this: You get an objective, go to that objective location kill some enemies hold X on something and revive XP. It's fun at first but gets very boring. Also, the world may be huge, but I never felt the urge to explore it. Everything in the world has the same post-apocalyptic feel to it so when I travel through the whole world, everything looks and feels the same. Also when receiving a side mission, you go up to a floating blue orb floating throughout the world. These orbs have mission varying from races to scoring the most kills. They are fun but every side mission is given in the same way without any dialog as to why you are doing it. Overall it is fun to play with friends, but I lost interest after a while.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Defiance
Knocking Down Originality's Door
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
MacBry
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has it all; addicting game play, open world, fun multiplayer, massive opportunities, ridiculously entertaining co-op. The campaign in this game is surprisingly really interesting and addictingly fun being that its the first real MMO on console. The game has endless amounts of stuff to do and an immense amount of side objectives. The greatest thing is they constantly add, update, and improve the game constantly. Running a clan is fun as well and trading is an awesomely unique experience too. Don't let me forget the best thing about this game ARKFALLS!!!! I've fought along side 500+ people in an arkfall with NO LAG!!! Also Shadow Wars are extremely ground breaking the PVP is just amazing....This game is worth the $60 and then some and I would greatly recommend getting ASAP!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Defiance
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
NIKEELLITE4543
Location: DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To clear everything up the game takes 10GB of space, you need xbox live gold, and it takes about 45-60 minutes to download the first time. It is one of the best games i have played in a while. you can complete main missions that relate to the game, side missions, and story missions that relate to the defiance t.v. show. There are minor and major arkfalls that 30-100 people attack at one time the minor ones are small and the major consist of 5-6 minor's then a boss arkfall appears. the game has a unique leveling system and what makes the game fun is that you can customize your own weapon with mods to make it better and the more you use a certain weapon type the more perminate boosts you get for it, for example if you are proficient with bolt action sniper rifles you may get a +2% fire rate boost this makes it so the more you use a weapon type the better you are with it. The game lags here and there but usually just logging out of the game fixes that. overall this has the be one of the best games in a long time due to its uniqueness and ability to play with 10,000+ people on one server at one time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Defiance
Not bad but not good either.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
WhiteWolfman426
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is really glitchy and it has a tendency to boot me from game play. There is tremendous amount of lag too especially when it comes to the arc falls. Game play is simple like any other MMORPG equip and rank up. There isn't a lot of personalization in the game and the classes are pretty standard solider, sniper, close quarters, and heavy. There isn't to much on the tutorials except combat and movement. Nothing on how to use chat, forming clans or modify anything. The powers are simple but kind of useless since no matter what you use the enemies come charging towards you. I use the cloak just to escape combat but I always just end up taking cover. No cover system what so ever. If you duck behind a wall you can't peak over to shoot you would have to stand straight up or come out from behind the wall. Graphics aren't bad but I think they could of been better. Sound is glitchy when ever I fire my weapon the sound goes in and out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Defiance
great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
aprilmayjune
Location: us of a
what game comes out and has no server problems im sorry I cant think of any that have came out and worked perfecly right from the start. Now this game is not like many others its huge. Your not paying 60 bucks for some 5 or 6 hr campaign this is idk how long because im still playing it but I can tell u for sure its longer then 6 hr. Ive been told this is dedicated servers so im not sure but I think they did this so after 5 months everyone dosnt start hacking their game now thats just what i heard up on online. Im not too sure if this is trions first 360 game but give this company some time to patch it up. For as long as I can remember all 360 games lag or something with it for the first week so give it some time ya if it keeps happening in week or so then ya this game is dead but hey give it a chance if u feel like suporting this company like me i went out and bought it not caring if it was good or bad but to support the company for no 6hr bull 60 dollar game but a game worth the money im glad I bought this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Defiance
Middle of the Road......Not for the Hardcore!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
DeeDee
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is not bad, but its nothing special either. The graphics are horrible for this day and age. The sound is out of sink either from lag or just bad programming. Im not even going to talk about the server side because if you love it or hate it, one thing everyone can agree on is the server issues......and I mean ISSUES!!!! With that being said, it is a nice shoot'm up bang bang game. Run...shoot....mash buttons. The weapons have some variety but not enough to make this a stand out game. The biggest let down was the advertising. This game was nothing like the advertising. I researched the game and was aware of what I was getting. I was just looking for a little (little) fun to pass the time so i knew what I was getting into. If your looking for a class a game, Defiance isnt for you. If your just looking to pass the time until a title your really want comes out, then it wouldnt hurt give defiance a shot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Defiance
Spectacular game for first of its kind.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
AgamerOFallTrades
Location: Staten Island, NY
Defiance gets some bad reviews simply because graphics are not perfect, well the truth is they're great for a open world mmo first on the 360. Graphics need to be turned down to allow for optimal gameplay.The gameplay is awesome it takes a little while to get used to it, but from there in its no problem. It has a similar enemy style and loot system to borderlands, loot drops alot less often but that's not a problem. If you worried about not liking it because you play games like cod, halo, or even nba if you like shooters you'll like this game. Unfortunately there is some bad, if you go to the hive fights which are random but if there is over 50+ players fighting it will lag the gameplay. Possibly even disconnect you from the server. But this is very unlikely. I would suggest this to just about anyone, if its to expensive for you wait till the price drops it is awesome. And finally ign is giving it a half-a** review simply because they weren't paid for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Defiance
Great with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
GpGcTheRising
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I absolutely am addicted to this game. Two of my friends and I have played this game constantly since it came out. i do not understand why people say the connections to servers are bad i always can find one. Maybe it is a problem with there WiFi, but i don't know. i just over all love this game and i am excited for the show starting next Monday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Defiance
Good game, unfortunately it doesn't work...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
Katawesome
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros: Very few loading screens, Not required to do story to move freely on the map, Many other players on the servers, Has several weapon types, Many side missions that vary from racing to horde-like killing, Large open world. Cons: Look at their forums there are many unresolved bugs, Servers are constantly down (at least 2-4 hours a day), If the server is down you cannot play the game, The downloadable content is not worth the money and causes in game bugs, The rewards in the game are not worth the time spent trying to get them (I've put 60+ hours into the game and have yet to get a rare weapon), If you buy the DLC and do not receive it the company will not refund it, The company does not respond to problems until masses of people complain about it, The weapons in the game are a little unrealistic as a rocket launcher and a pistol can cause the same damage, The story is very slow even though you see what is coming from almost from the beginning. Overall the game is great, but the company is horrible and cannot maintain the game therefore ruin the game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Defiance
Fantastic!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
greenie7891
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unlike any game I've played on xbox. So addicting and fun to play with hundreds of people at once. BUT KNOW THIS!!! YOU NEED AT LEAST 10GB TO PLAY!!!! Its definitely worth it though and downloaading everything takes a while but after that you wont have to do it again. I hope this review helps you out!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SovietMeUp
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about SovietMeUp is loaded.
Additional information about SovietMeUp could not be loaded.
Dissapointment
Posted 4/7/13
It was not as enjoyable as i hoped to be...pretty much a slap in the face
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Defiance
One Word: Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
Eazee
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get me wrong, this MMO is plagued by launch problems, as is any MMO. But thats not bad, because this game is amazingly fun AND its a Shooter/MMO mix. Thats awesome. Note that you need to have 10GB and a XBL Gold Internect Connection to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Definately NOT a 10!!!!!
Posted 4/20/13
Not even close, Defiance is 5 or 6 at best. Some day it migh make it to a 7 but I have doubts that this game will last that long. The only reason I can think that this game is generating such positive user reviews is that gamers have been so desperate for an mmo on consoles, especially Xbox, that they've lost all objectivity. Either that or somehow a score of 8 or 9 is considered average and anything lower is junk. Regardless, defiance is the epitome of an average game. The graphics are sub par and the character animations are worse but I can overlook that because I understand that in order to make an mmo that has hundreds of players in the same game on an Xbox sacrifices had to be made. The game play is solid and the enemies are tough, even if sometimes they're a little cheap. Expect enemies to take cover, flank, use grenades and generally bounce around. Don't expect them to reload and don't count on the games hit detection to be spot on as you will miss shots that in a better game you'd make. There's also horrible pop in issues that can cause you to die. You'll be cruising down a road when all of a sudded you'll just stop, then a road block will pop up and you'll be surrounded by a group of enemies who will take you out before you can exit your vehicle. There's definately some fun to be had in Defiance, especially with friends, but I couldn't , in good conscious, recommend this game to anyone I know. If you're desperate for an mmo on Xbox you might find enjoyment in Defiance but I strongly suggest not buying the season pass until there's solid info regarding DLC's. I highly doubt that this game will have a consistent population by the time the season pass ends.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Defiance
Defiance = Like a Borderlands MMO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being the first MMO for Xbox 360, this game had a few troubles starting up, but has done really well with fixing it and maintaining the game. The only issue I currently have with the game tech itself is how the chat system works. There are different chat channels and it seems the only way to chat with others is to make them join your group, or to join a party, unless maybe I just haven't figured out what to do to make it work right.
To me, this game feels like Borderlands but in a third-person, and many more players. Other than that is feels very simlar. It has tons of guns, class-related powers, and a point system to choose and advance perks.
This game is simply amazing to me. It has a great sized land to run around, drive around, explore, and do missions on. Some of the events are solo, but also many of them are co-op. Most main missions and side missions are simply co-op as in which anyone doing the same mission can just join in and fight with you at anytime. There are also some co-op specfic missions that send you in a group of four to do a mission. Then there are battles known as "Arkfalls". An Arkfall is basically a zone of the game in which some kind of alien monster is attacking, and EVERYONE around can join in on the fight. It's like a mass of people running around and shooting down stuff and is extremely fun. Once the Arkfall is defeated, everyone is rewarded and it shows a quick leaderboard to show the top 20 people who did the most work.
There are also many "pursuits" in this game, which most people just know as challenges. They are lists of accomplishments to complete for bonus rewards. Some reward you forms of currency, and some award items like guns and vehicles.
Looting and obtaining items is like Borderlands in the way that you basically pick up everything you can and sell the unwanted items or drop them if you find something better. Some items can be modified, or they can be reduced to another form of currency used for buying items. To me it's slightly hard to tell which weapon is better than others because there is a variety of different things to look out for. It would help if the weapons could be sorted by type of weapon such as pistol, shotgun, assault rifle, etc, but I don't think there is an option for that.
The open-world easy going co-op is very enjoyable and people can come and help at anytime or leave at anytime. It's much more enjoyable to play the game with someone you know or at least a friendly random who will help you fight and most important, be nice enough to revive when you go down. There seems to be lots of players in this game that will ignore you when you're down or won't notice that you're down, meaning you may die often if you're not around someone ready to help you. Dieing in this game is just like Borderlands, in the sense that you will be "recreated" and spawned at a nearby place for a fee of you're "scrip", your currency. So it'd be wise to find a reliable player to have at your side to help save your money.
There is more PvP multiplayer modes, but I haven't yet tried them out. I assume they are great, but have no details for them at this time.
Pros
+Open world
+MMO
+Many players can help out with missions
+Large variety of loot and guns
+Perks
+Great graphics
+Vehicles to drive around the world
+Character customization
Cons
-Chat system is a little confusing
-Some items/perks/descriptions are vague, not knowing what it does
-The Defiance Store requires Microsoft points be spent to buy some items and boosts (this is purely optional though)
Overall Verdict:
This is an absolutely great game. Being the first Xbox MMO, Trion has done a great job and it is a very fun game. It has plenty to offer and plenty to do, but I would suggest you play with a friend for both enjoyment and the sake of being able to complete missions without dieing several times. I definitley would suggest getting this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Defiance
Defiance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
Ehoni
Location: none
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Defiance is a very addicting and fun game. Even though a lot of the missions have similar aspects, they are still very fun. I have been playing for hours now, and still haven't even finished the main quest, let alone the many side missions. Defiance is a great game to play with friends or by yourself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Defiance
Beta is good, Expecting full game to be amazing!
Posted on:3/25/13
N1njaAssassin32
Location: FL
I have played the beta and have enjoyed every second of it, any mmo lover will enjoy this game, Trion worlds know what they are doing because they have the experience of creating a good mmo such as rift. I recommend this title to anyone who enjoys a well made mmo.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Defiance
If you havent bought this wait before you do
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
Murkin
Location: Austin TX
as of now the game is practically broken. the arkfalls during the day are unplayable especially in the starting zones. the latency is so bad that is if you can even get on. as of now when i try to log into the game i get a critical connection error and i am not the only one experiencing this. It has been nothing but fun except for the forced storyline so far but the game for me is unplayable as it sits hopefully it will be fixed soon but im not holding my breath id say wait for destiny if you want to experience a real mmofps that is backed by a proven company also i am a gearhead in real life and the challenger sounds like a friggin school bus not the pinnacle of muscle cars which is why i give the sound a 7 and other that some framerate dips here and there the graphics are pretty good for a game with this many players but it doesnt matter because of the horrible latency
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TiG3eBa7mm
wv
 
Please wait while more information about TiG3eBa7mm is loaded.
Additional information about TiG3eBa7mm could not be loaded.
Dont listen to some ppl
Posted 4/5/13
The game is COMPLETELY playable there is ppl that have completed the main story line. arkfalls can get alittle laggy but nothing you cant play through and still early in the release and they are still working out bugs.
Customer Avatar
RobbyM2011
San Francisco, California
 
Please wait while more information about RobbyM2011 is loaded.
Additional information about RobbyM2011 could not be loaded.
Not Trion's fault.
Posted 4/4/13
I've been playing this on the 360 quite a bit, and let me tell you, if you have good internet connection, you should have no problems at all. I have experienced no lag, whatsoever.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Defiance
Defiance: The 1st Shooter MMO For The 360.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
xXM3RCXx
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Defiance will make an amazing game once servers are a bit more accessible. Occasionally getting disconnected in the middle of a fight or while trying to complete a task is possible and, unfortunately, rather frequent. Don't let this discourage you. It still holds up when playing and the server issues will be fixed. With that said, I must warn Xbox players that this is an MMO. There isn't many MMOs on the 360, only two others I think, so there is a difference on how things are done. The disc is the client and downloads and installs the updates/patches and what not. So waiting for the game to do this will take some time. The game is MULTI-PLAYER ONLY, I'm a bit disappointed that I actually have to warn 360 users this because of the amount of people who can't read the game's cover. Gameplay is rather good for a console MMO and is exactly like the pc version except for the graphics which are still good, you just can't go to Ultra settings. It's a 3rd person shooter and handles like a good one. People new to MMOs will have a bit to learn with its interface and mechanics. All in all, If you want a great action or adventure experience in a sci-fi world that has plenty to do, this game is a must have. And again I must warn you that if you are new to MMOs, you must be patient with the updates and server. They will improve server with a few days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Defiance
Amazing game, actually worth $60
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
Strelok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not many games are actually worth the full price of $60 these days. Defiance is one of the few that is worth every penny. There is just nothing bad I can say about this game other than the slight lack of character customization, which i'm sure if the community asks for it enough we will receive in an update, and the lag. The HUGE open world with Main Missions, Episode Missions, randomly generated boss fights(Arkfalls), Side quests, and all those cool challenges like races just makes it worth it. Then you have PVP, which can be up to 64 players, and Co-OP, which is different than grouping with friends to do Main Missions. Great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>