GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G

Average Customer Rating:
6.35
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
12
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
29 out of 4072%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Review 21 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Great Bargin!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Froggymama3
Location: Troy, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased these as an impulse buy after standing in line black Friday for some other items. I had planned to buy my 9yr old and 11yr old tablets for christmas but had planned to do a bit more research than what I had. Was a little scared for Christmas morning after reading the other reviews but was thrilled when the day came. I had none of the issues that others were complaining about. It plays games and Netflix movies no problems, can be a bit slow at loading with some stuff but other than that this is a great tablet. Games, reading books, and watching movies is really all we use them for. I bought TWO and they both work great. Camera does need alot of light though, it can be a little dark. But for an $80 tablet this is the poo!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 22 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
this tablet is a disaster waiting to happen
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
tommboy666
Location: newyork,ny
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the tablet it runs slow the browser does not work and its a piece of poo i don't know why thisthey sell this tablet plus unknown brand
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
iAmBlitz
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
It's not bad but don't expect a $300 tablet like most people do. I recommend buying this for a first time user but for us the experienced users it's not enough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 24 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Great Tablet Worth 80 Dollars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
JRG1
Location: MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this tablet a few days ago and didn't know how well it would work for such a cheap price. And it works great no problems at all does what you need it to do. I don't see why there is such negative reviews on this tablet i think its great. Yes it might not be the highest notch tablet but it does what you want it to do.I think some people are just picky on gadgets. I recommend this to anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Excellent Tablet for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
GaryGamer
Location: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this tablet for black friday and didn't expect it to do much for the price. I was amazed when I used it to make a video call from skype and even more amazed when I showed off my latest app to my friends. I'm sure there are a few defective ones at this price but that shouldn't stop you from trying one. They are excellent, when they are in working condition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Good Tablet for the Price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Farside93
Location: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is a nice little tablet for a reasonable price. It is good at playing netflix(don't update it). It comes with a preinstalled netflix use that don't update or it will have issues. It links up to wireless internet well too. I like that straight out of the box you don't have to set up accounts its pretty much ready to use. It has HDMI capability to hook to the tv and can use a mouse. Skype works and can play a good range of games. It has limited memory but can hold a 32g sd card. Its not the fastest of tablets but it does run at a decent speed. Its case is a little flimsy and probably can't handle a great deal of abuse but that is to be expected for the price. I think that it is a good tablet to have for entertainment around the house and away. It is probably not the best choice if you use it constantly for work and home and like to run different programs continuously switching in between. It would probably have a freeze problem not because of the design but the processor just wouldn't be big enough to keep up. This tablet is a decent tablet for people who aren't going to rely on it as their computer and smart phone. Its better suited for people who just want it for entertainment and maybe a couple of small apps for writing reports, facebooking, and skyping. The camera on it isn't the best but it does work and the tablet is priced decently.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jenn31
 
Please wait while more information about Jenn31 is loaded.
Additional information about Jenn31 could not be loaded.
Bad Tablet, Essentially Came DoA
Posted 12/26/12
We bought this tablet on black friday, opened this tablet on Christmas and come to find out the tablet came DOA. We booted the system up to begin the set-up process, the tablet then started flashing colors and did not work.
We weren't expecting a Nexus, but we expected a working tablet :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 27 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Everything you could expect for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
AverageGamestopEmployee
Location: Albuquerque
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly, it did everything I needed it to. Thinking about it realistically, of course it's not going to perform like a $500 tablet. It is the best tablet you can get in the price range in my opinion. I'm very happy I bought this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
"okay" tablet
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Honestengine
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the tablet for Christmas. It works pretty well for the price, however I do see that this tablet has some of the same issues as the others who have already posted. I thought it was just an issue with the "back" arrow, but about on half inch from the left, nothing on that side of the screen will work, occasionally. Sometimes when you re-start it, you get back the responsiveness. It also has dead spots periodically on the whole screen, making some of the game playing a little tricky. But it's okay overall. If I continue to have the "non responsive" back button issues, I'll have to take it back.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 29 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Great for the price that's offered!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Ace20
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I saw this tablet for 80 bucks so I gave it a shot and I have to say that it was well worth the price. For 80 bucks, I didn't expect the best but it is a pretty good tablet. I used my Android phone memory unit and I have all of my files there. The music sounds great, the HD is as is, HD. It's great and the only thing that didn't make me give this awesome tablet a 10 was the camera. C'mon, my cheap Android has a better camera but again, I can't complain for it is offered for a very reasonable price. If you don't want to pay the full 80, trade in your old games!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 30 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Great little tablet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
jme919
Location: Hampton VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Bought for my 10 yr old for Christmas. I had bought 2 Ematic 10" tablets, hated them and returned them. This one is so easy to use, very easy to set up, glides from screen to screen the way you expect a tablet to do, loads apps, games, & movies pretty quickly. Netflix works great for us but after reading reviews I heeded the suggestion not to download the update, so I can neither confirm nor deny that Netflix will work with the update. Hubby LOVES this and wants one for himself now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 31 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
BAD BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
naruto1
Location: Buffalo NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Just opened it from my mom and i have to say what a big let down. i charged witch took me 6 hours when my sister got the same one and hers only took 4 hours. and then it hooked up my wifi and it was working for an all of two mins. wont let me do anything taking it back to get a new one tomorrow. i would have to say if you buy this watch out they dont want to work. i would not recommend this to anyone
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 32 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
You get what you pay for.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
SymSen
Location: Palm Harbor, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased two of these for gifts for family members
Both of which are not extremely tech savvy, so I figure i'd power them up, download basic needs and assure they have a full charge. The initial film that covers the surface makes the touch capabilities a little off on the first one I set up but since removed did not cause any issues.
Finished with the first one, I let it charge while I set up the second one. The second one had a couple of notable non responsive area's on the screen, tried working around it as best as possible with no results so I returned it to receive a replacement.
With the replacement, it's been working great the only issue i've noticed with this one is I have one stuck pixel that been able to troubleshoot.
for an $80 tablet it's bound to have it's issues but so long as you're able to resolve minor things yourself, i'd take the good with the bad or if you can't replace it til it works or pay for the performance YOU want..
I have the Nexus 7 personally and I have no regrets with that purchase.. but I have no interest in spending $200-$250 for family who will never know the difference in capabilities.
***Side note, there are no real accessories for the Sophix TAB-730G as of now and with the camera being on the height of the tablet rather than the length it makes it more interested to find a snug case that will allow the camera to be exposed, the width is just off enough to make it tricky to determine if a snap case would properly contain it and the menu button is a different shape so while you can still get a screen protector you'll probably have to do some DIY resizing***
 
My Product Recommendations
Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
9.6 out of 10(43)
 
 
 
Nexus 7 32GB from Google™ (2012)
9 out of 10(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 33 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Bought this for smart glass...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
turkish
Location: battle creek, mi
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this with the hope of using Microsofts smartglass, does not work. I can't even find it on Androids page. So that means no support. The time keeps lagging behind on its clock. A simple feature that does not even work right. I am pretty disappointed in the touch screen as well because there is a half inch section that just refuses to work.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 34 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Poorly constructed, broken in less than a week!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
ScarletPanda
Location: Pensacola, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this gift for a Christmas present and in less than a week it has a crack in its inner glass. It hs not been dropped or mishandled but apparently is made so fragile that it can be broken without much use. I could overlook some of the performance issues, but being that fragile is simply unacceptable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 35 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Not an Ipad or Nexus!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Dextrain
Location: Alabama
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's an $80 tablet that does very well for its price! Only complaint i have is the short battery life. It is NOT an ipad or nexus! If you expect an $80 ipad or nexus here then why will you not just go out and buy an ipad or nexus! Stop complaining!
 
My Product Recommendations
Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
9.6 out of 10(43)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 36 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
bizz
Location: lancaster, ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
my father is 84 years old, & can use it to make video for his grand kids & we went back to get one more for my son too. I like the quick upload & the cool cord, witch has two functions!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 37 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
really like it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
MSLADY40
Location: dayton oh
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this on 11/24/12 and i can say so far its a good tablet the nexflex movies work well browsing is good for 80 dollars you cant beat it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 38 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
do not buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
player32
Location: arkansas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Just bought on black Friday Product will not download app netflix freeze up not a good buy at all waste of money spend the money n get a real tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
k tablet
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
bhgftdcyu
Location: pasadena texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a ok tablet I have had better. You get what you paid for I think the price fits great with the tablet I give it a 6.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 40 for Sophix 7 inch Tablet Tab-730G
Doesn't work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
ny1234
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My mom got this tablet for the family & we left it charging for a long time & then it doesn't turn back on
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
<<prev 1 2