GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points

With this this official add-on for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, journey off the coast of Morrowind, to the island of Solstheim. Encounter new towns, dungeons, and quests, as you traverse the ash wastes and glacial valleys of this new land. Become more powerful with new shouts that bend the will of your enemies and even tame dragons. Your fate, and the fate of Solstheim, hangs in the balance as you face off against your deadliest adversary - the first Dragonborn.
Average Customer Rating:
8.455
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Review 1 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
fanofskyrim333
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a skyrim fan and this is my first dlc pack for skyrim. i loved the story and setting. I wish that this add on/expansion could have been longer. It will give you alot of suspense. it also has many side quests.In conclusion, this is still worth buying if you are bored of skyrim.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
a review of the add on
 
My Product Recommendations
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Dawnguard - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
8.2 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Great but with two major disappointments
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
JBOWL
Location: nunya, biz
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this expansion includes 4 new armor types, 2 new weapon types; aswell as new enemies like ash spawn, lurkers, and serpentine dragons. Not to mention 3 new shouts, and about 10 new spells. But, unlike some people thought, dragon riding sucks since you cant even control the dragon you are riding and spears are used as arrows. But, with all the new land their is to explore, soon you will forget all about spears.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Wonderful Addition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
twainjay
Location: Provo, UT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I keep waiting for Bethesda to release an expansion that is on par with their previous expansion for the The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, which was Shivering Isles. Sadly, Dragonborn doesn't quite make it, though it is definitely the best expansion for Skyrim yet. It offers a fresh, interesting (semi) new place to explore. Dragonborn offers quite a few new weapons and armor types, which was one thing that Dawnguard failed to do. There are also several new shouts, each of which is fun and adds a lot more gameplay. This expansion is a wonderful addition to the already huge Skyrim universe and is definitely worth the $20 asking price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rcan
 
Please wait while more information about Rcan is loaded.
Additional information about Rcan could not be loaded.
Do I need to buy Skyrim first?
Posted 3/14/13
Would I be able to download and play this on my PC if I didn't already download the full Skyrim game?? I already played Skyrim for xbox but I want the dlc for dragonborn on my computer. can i still get it without skyrim???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Awesome best pack yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Dragonbort
Location: nj
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Probably the best expansion for skyrim you can go to another continent mine new ores and have tons of fun controlling minds riding dragons and killing the first dragon born cuz he went insane and deal with a tricky daedric prince to teleport a dremora butler to and from any spot any time to carry some of your stuff and another cool thing there are spears.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Did not exceed expectations!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
LiLBert
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very excited for this DLC and once I had finished the main storyline i was very disappointed! It was way to short and not enough detail leading into defeating the dragonborn. After playing dawngaurd i was very excited for this DLC and after playing it Dawngaurd in my opinion was 20x better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
It was alright...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Revan182009
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very disappointed in how short this expansion was. It took me a couple hours to beat the main story, even though there is a ton of stuff to do besides the story. Riding dragons was incredibly upsetting, as well as the new armor and weapons. It looks cool, but it's really not that great. There weren't many new monsters, the merchants have no money and I soon found myself adventuring in Skyrim again because of boredom.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
A good addition to a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
NewbornRiddler
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was a great DLC to buy or the epic that is Skyrim. It not only added new gear and shouts, but a whole new area to explore! The story is fun to go through with a fun villian to fight. Now he new area isnt the only place you'll go because once you get into the storyline you'll be sent to a whole new dimension. I wont spoil it, but honestly this is probably the best DLC for Skyrim that has come out. Id recommend this DLC for anyone who wants to expand thier Skyrim XP.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Dawnguard - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
8.2 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Great but to Short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
SnerdMaster
Location: Panama City Beach
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thoroughly enjoyed this expansion, but to my surprise it was to short. I beat it in one weekend, and was expecting it to be longer with the price I paid. Just the original game skyrim took me at least a few months to beat. I do not have the other dlc so lets hope that one is a little longer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Best expansion pack for skyrim yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
stickninja
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have no disappointment with any of it. from the new shouts,spells and the new weapons but the spear could have been better though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Buy for the Daedra, not the plot
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
SargeantReaper
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While the best dlc Skyrim has to offer is Dawnguard, Dragonborn comes a close second. The Lovecraftian texture of the Daedra dimension and the new Shouts and abilities more than make up for a "meh" plot. The end cap duel with the Black Knight at the end is insane, but challenging.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Dawnguard - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
8.2 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Awesome best pack yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Dragonbort
Location: nj
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an awesome expansion pack for skyrim where you can control minds ride dragons deal with gods and fight the first ever dragonborn in another continent called.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.