GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

320 GB External Hard Drive

Store your games, game saves, gamer profiles, demos, movies, TV shows and songs. Plugs easily into the Wii U with an included USB cable. Sleek design matches the Wii U. Compatible with the Wii U and many other devices. The ultimate add-on for your Wii U gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.429
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 320 GB External Hard Drive
Review 1 for 320 GB External Hard Drive
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
dluckey
Location: Pearland, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this hard drive because I have the basic Wii U system. After a few months of having it and it work fine it started to cause problems with my Wii U. I called Nintendo about it and they said that the Y-USB cable that comes with it was the problem. They said that the Wii U can not put out enough power to support this hard drive and the Wii U will no be able to do normal functions because it is trying to power the hard drive. You can not use a different cable with this hard drive because it will not be recognized by the Wii U nor can you hook it up to a computer to retrieve your files. Do not buy this one. It is not licensed by Nintendo.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 320 GB External Hard Drive
Works Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
mingos35
Location: New York
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was a little surprised it works so well, looks great and runs smooth. Note: This comes with the Y-Adapter with it, I wanted to make it known because the description doesn't say. I bought a $15 adapter off another site at the same time and didn't end up needing it. Good Buy for Wii U owners...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 320 GB External Hard Drive
Very Good Hard-Drive!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
Sazh
Location: Miami,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very Pleased with this Hard-Drive!! It connects to the Wii U no problem and when it formats, you will have 298GB which is a very very good amount if you decide to download E-Shop Games :) Overall I highly recommend this to everyone if they need the Space.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 320 GB External Hard Drive
Nice little external hardrive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
Raymond123
Location: CT
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I hooked this up to the wii U and it is simple to use. I have download two games so far with know problems at all. You will need this with the white wii U because of the small GB it has.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 10/2/13
well you have to now if you want it new but they dropped the price by $50 on the deluxe (I am getting a Wii U in 2014)
Customer Avatar
KBMoe
 
Please wait while more information about KBMoe is loaded.
Additional information about KBMoe could not be loaded.
Posted 4/11/13
Why not just get the Black Deluxe Wii U, instead of getting the White Weak Wii U and this?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for 320 GB External Hard Drive
Reply to above
Posted on:12/8/12
KennyB234
Location: Grand Island, NE
Well, Nintendo has a GREAT partner ship with pdp. So pdp can make a usb powered drive. So there you go.
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 320 GB External Hard Drive
what the heck
Posted on:12/3/12
jvanoster
Why would they sell this and say its for the wii u. Nintendo has said do not use these u must use an ac powered hard drive not a usb powered
15 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
citizenzane
 
Please wait while more information about citizenzane is loaded.
Additional information about citizenzane could not be loaded.
Y-cable
Posted 12/30/12
Nintendo has stated that you can use a Y-cable with an external hard drive. This will eliminate the need for an A/C powered one.
Customer Avatar
Icebergg
Home
 
Please wait while more information about Icebergg is loaded.
Additional information about Icebergg could not be loaded.
For those confused
Posted 12/10/12
Nintendo has posted a USB Hard Drive requirements list. It does not say you must have an external powered hard drive, it says that it's best to use one, as some USB 3.0 Hard Drives require more power than what the 2.0 can output. It can support some 3.0, but speed will be reduced to 2.0 speeds. Max hard drive size is currently 2TB, but it is rumored that a future patch will raise that cap and also allow more than one USB hard drive to be used at a time. So, if you have a low power consumption USB 2.0 Hard Drive, it is possible to use that on your Wii U.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for 320 GB External Hard Drive
Stopped working 8 mo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
Virg
Location: Encinitas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, I would definitely give this a great review if this was a week ago. The WiiU stop recognizing the HDD. I tried I bunch of cables, connecting it to power and reseting the WiiU. Over paid and now just a paper weight thank you game stop.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 320 GB External Hard Drive
Work perfect but at what cost?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
kiddnewg
Location: EVANSDALE,IOWA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes this hardrive works great! But when you think of the cost of the Wii U and the tac on the cost for this harddrive.....This set-up cost me way more than my Xbox 360 with kinect and way more than my PS3 all with hardrive included. Nintendo has you, you haven't got a choice you have to have this in order to download games and movies. I think Nintendo screwed up BAD! when Sony and Microsoft releases there new consoles this could cause there downfall. Besides that the product works great and yes you will be buying one if you are a true gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Who said anything about movies!?
Posted 6/28/14
There are no movies you can buy on the eshop! BTW The Xbox One isn't exactly doing better than the Wii U.
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 6/28/14
You can store Wii games on an SD Card. That's one way you can save space.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for 320 GB External Hard Drive
Best HDD that you know will work!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
Fallenonex
Location: texas, not by choice
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was waiting for this to come out ever since I saw an article about it. Simple to use, small enough to hide, and no wondering about if you need to buy another cable or compatibility. The only thing I see wrong is not enough websites promoting this product. I'll admit, there are larger HDD's with a cheaper price out there, but this one works, right out of the box, with no second guessing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10