GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Island Riptide

Dead Island Riptide takes players to the island of Palanai on the Banoi archipelago, infested with bloodthirsty Zombies and only a few remaining Survivors still fighting for their lives.
Average Customer Rating:
7.833
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Island Riptide
Review 1 for Dead Island Riptide
Awesome Game for the Zombie Lover!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
SparxPro
Location: Nashville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you love Zombies then this is the game for you! The first wasn't as good as this one, so if you didn't like this first then don't backoff this one. The combat and engine have much improved than the last dead island so its a much better game. It has a good story and I highly recommend you to buy this game. Also, play the first Dead Island before you jump into this game because you will need to know what happens in order to understand. Also play this on the PC, because the graphics are much better there than the xbox or ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Island Riptide
A worthy sequel
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
Trevmeister11
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Some people like Dead Island. Some people hate it. I love dead island and have played through it multiple times and it is a BLAST. This is a great game to buy for anyone looking for a good, somewhat realistic open world zombie hack and slash. If you have not played the first I strongly reccomend you do so.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Dead Island Riptide
zombies open world and vehicles with weapons makin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
undeadsith666
Location: gravette,AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i am really excited to get his i preordered this the day it was announced i played the first one and loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dead Island Riptide
Just to average out the score
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll write my "real" review later.... I'm just posting this one because as of the time of my writing (4-11-13) this game is rated a 5.5 here..... but doesn't come out for nearly 2 weeks. I just think it sucks that some people will come to this site when the game comes out, see such a low score, and have that impact their decision to buy or not buy. Thus: my review will at least make it to where a 5.5 doesn't scare away legitimate consumers. It might still be low... but it might be high enough to have people SEE why it is low... rather than seeing a 5.5 and saying "Gee, if it's rated that low I'll just look elsewhere."
** You Gamestop.com people.... feel free to take this review down.... but if you do please consider taking down all of the other pre-release "reviews" that could bias people into buying a bad game or not buying a good one. People should at least not have their decisions swayed before they really have a chance to decide on their own. I love Gamestop and I do a lot of business with you guys.... just constructive feedback from a longtime customer.
**
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
yeah
Posted 4/25/13
Thay had better patch the FOV for this game. I hear its very low and if u try to make it higher the game gets all messed up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dead Island Riptide
this game seems awesome.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
theallen369
Location: albuquerque,NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game seems to be the best first shooter zombie game ever.As you know the Walking dead survival instinct just released, but the graphic and walkers are horrible.I expect alot after playing the first Dead Island.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Island Riptide
No love for pc gamers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
gameplayafromvegas
I am disappointment there is no collector edition for pc.UK collector edition looks great but then again it only for console..If I was console player I rather get UK Collector edition..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 36 found this review helpful.