GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GRID 2

Be fast, be first and be famous as the race returns in GRID 2, the sequel to the critically acclaimed, multimillion-selling GRID. Experience aggressive racing against advanced AI and become immersed in the race with GRID 2's new TrueFeel Handling system which powers edge of control exhilaration behind the wheel of every iconic car. The next generation of the EGO Game Technology Platform delivers genre-defining visuals and jaw-dropping damage as you prove yourself across three continents in a new, evolving world of motorsport. Earn fame, fans and fortune as you blaze your way to the top in intense, relentless races on licensed circuits, beautifully realised city streets and lethal mountain roads. GRID 2 will also set the new standard for multiplayer racing with innovative modes, an entirely separate progression system and deep integration with RaceNet, the free online extension for Codemasters Racing games. GRID 2 is racing, redefined.
Average Customer Rating:
6.25
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 out of 1250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GRID 2
Review 1 for GRID 2
Grid 2 is looking amazing
Posted on:11/17/12
TheOrangeBox
Location: MA, USA
Now let me start off by saying im not one to play to many racing games although i love forza horizon, and another game called nail'd an atv racing game also Split/Second but other then that i dont play many racing games. Although i came across the grid demo in the game marketplace and i thought it was some kind of arcade game or something so i opened it and it said codemasters and i said a racing game? What? I never knew about this game and im disappointed i didnt it is the most fun racing game i have ever played. Im not sure why it just has a feel to it. It feels a bit a like a combination of a simulation and arcade racer but more towards the arcade side. Now on to grid 2. Grid 2 has many good features at the moment but this might be a bit outdated when they come out with more info. Here is just a quick list of positives and negatives.
Positives:
+Best destructibility in any racing game ever made with there new system.
+Graphics look amazing! And this is just the pre-alpha and they look this good. I might even say better then forza horizon.
+"Live routes" If you ever played Split/Second before you would know what this is. Basically every lap is different. This means you cant memorize the track. If you come up to an area where you have been before you might think oh im gonna turn right here but you might end up taking a left and going in a completely different direction yet it is still tied into the track. How will this work with players on a different lap or how timed laps will work? Im not sure.
+Variety. Again Grid will have a range of different types of cars whether its muscle, F1, Sports, ext.
+The frame rate. Not sure if the frame rate will run as smooth as the last one because they did make upgrades and improvements to many things in the EGO engine but im not sure the 1st one just felt so smooth.
+1V1 races. These are the types of races for example you race against one other person up a cliff side road then down it and whoever reachs the end first wins. This is only available for SP atm.
Negatives:
-No interior view. Now this is a HUGE downer for a lot of racing fans. Maybe they will announce that they will add it later down the road but they already made a video and commented about it many many times they will not make an interior view.
(There may be more negatives in the future but this is posted still in the pre-alpha not much announced yet)
So yeah thats what i think of the game so far. For some it may be a 100% flop is theres no interior view but personally i like the far away 3rd person view and the interior but i hate the hood view. So i will still be buying it but as long as you dont care about the interior view this is a must buy and will definitely be one of the best if not the best racing game you pick up.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GRID 2
You should have some racing expirience before this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
BogeyedCoyote
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a perfect game for anyone who enjoys simulation racing games. And it is a great game for beginning racing game fans.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for GRID 2
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
craig2web
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Since there haven't been too many racing titles released recently, I was looking for something new to play with. Unfortunately, Grid 2 was a disappointment for me. If you're looking for dog-eat-dog, cut-throat competition, this might be your cup of tea, but it's not something that I find enjoyable. For me, there really isn't anything fun here. The handling seems a bit squirrelly and too abrupt, especially when you try to brake. You don't have the option of any kind of visible driving line or really any kind of other driver aids for that matter. If you're a hard-core racing purist, this might appeal to you, but I don't think this will appeal to the majority of us that just want to have some fun. It's just too much work with not much of any payoff. You can customize the paint/livery, and that's really it. No functional customization or upgrades to improve your cars at all. Could have been fun - sadly, it just isn't. How much longer until GT6 & Forza 5?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GRID 2
Took way too long...
Posted on:1/18/13
chaoz67
Location: Fort Bragg, NC
GRiD was the first game I ever played on the Xbox 360. Everything about the game was so detailed and smooth. It was an awesome experience and ever since I have awaited its return. Now it has finally come, but without cockpit view. Some fans will be outraged by this but I am not, only because I was never a fan of it. They will say that this game will not be a true Sim racer, but it really wasn't ever about how realistic it was, it was about how fun it was. They are only taking one aspect of the game out and unless the cockpit view was an absolute blast of fun for anyone, I don't think the game will be any less amazing than the first. So don't let the haters fool you into thinking this game is gonna fail, it wont. Its not about realism, its about fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GRID 2
worst decision to get this!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
Hoffman
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this the day it came out and it was a horrible decision. I'm a hardcore racer and this is exactly what i didn't want in a racing game. The graphics are horrible, the AI is overly aggressive, the Difficulty is ridiculous. I can destroy any racing game on the hardest difficulty without problem, yet I can't beat this even on medium. The AI also seems to powerful (I drive a faster a car and yet they pull away) and has an ability to take damage without repercussions. The Graphics seem good until you take damage (losing your hood) then it looks like something straight from PS1. The cars are very inconsistent meaning that sometimes they oversteer, understeer, or just dont react at all from you attempting to turn. The cars are the hardest thing to control once you hit anything. I was expecting to have a professional racing game, and all i get is a Need For Speed wannabe. Also, the choice of cars is very slim, and you have no way of improving them. The only thing i can truly commend this game for is the little customization allowed when painting. If I could, i would have never bought this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GRID 2
Great game/not Forza/not GT5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Viperone
Location: Sacramento Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think its very good. driving is very simular to the orig GRID. a lot of drama...but fun. lots to do. the game looks great. i have probley 1000 plus hrs on all the Forza's. love the game...but not every racer has to be Forza. this is fresh.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GRID 2
NO COCKPIT VIEWS + ARCADE JUNK = NO BUY.
Posted on:5/19/13
Fawtonyoo
Location: Texas
Codemasters removed the cockpit view for the first time since the TOCA series on ps2, claiming that "nobody used it" and they needed the RAM for other things (like squirrels that run across the track, and that arcade junk system they call LiveRoute).
Was a Codemasters fan until they turned GRID 2, a game I've been waiting for for quite some time, until a total kids game.
Look at all the hype - but then look at the discounts they're already doing around the internet - they're going for a quick cash grab because they know this game will suck, and bad.
If anything, buy this USED. Don't give Codemasters more money to ruin more good franchises that nobody asked them to water-down.
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Odimus
Jefferson City, TN
 
Please wait while more information about Odimus is loaded.
Additional information about Odimus could not be loaded.
Calm down, sparky
Posted 5/21/13
Game series change over time. It always happens. If you don't like it, don't buy it. There's no need for you to turn away potential buyers just because you think you have the best perspective of the evolution of a franchise. The cockpit view is something that the majority of people really do not use, and the Live Routes feature actually looks like a fun way to mix things up a bit.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for GRID 2
Fun but not what I was hoping for
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
Steelskull9009
Location: Louisiana
I was really really excited about this game because the first one was so fun and setup so well from the way the menus were set up to the great gameplay. It took almost 5 years for Grid 2 to come out after the first Grid in 2008.Grid 2 was really fun right out of the box but gets boring really fast unlike the first one.I have to say to wait 5 years for the second one to come out and expect it to be really good since it did take 5 years and it get boring after just the 1st season is a big disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GRID 2
Could have been better...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
GameSeeker12
Location: Miami Springs FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was greeted with a laggy opening cutscene as I dug into this game. Graphics resemble a game made in 2006, pure awful. Racing is a bit fun but gets monotonous pretty quick. I would not recommend buying this game until an update or DLC is released. Mechanics are simple but to easy, begginers can beat pro players easily because of the lack of skill required. Barely deserves an average score. Lack of polish and design cripple and make the game just plain bad. I want a refund!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gears of War 3 Retro Lancer Replica - GameStop Exclusive
9.9 out of 10(37)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for GRID 2
Good racing game but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
TheChosenOne3409
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a good racing game but I still would say that it is not as good as other racing games out right now (ex. Forza Horizon). It has nice graphics and gameplay but over time, it gets tiring. The multiplayer is fun but seems repetitive, from a multiplayer standpoint they should have never took out the demolition derby from the first Grid. That was my favorite thing about the first Grid. Overall it's a nice game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for GRID 2
Fun at first, not much appeal from there
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
SpeedFreakI4
I got this game the day it came out and was expecting/hoping it would be like the first GRID. However, right away i noticed that it played and looked very arcade-like. All the cars drive the same with slight speed differences, maybe other than some of the racecars which still drive unrealistic. I haven't gotten all the way through the EXTREMELY REPETITIVE career mode which takes forever and will bore you to death although I'd say i've put in 20-30 hours and still have another season to go but can't bring myself to put in the game just to finish (yes its that bad and I always finish the career before i play online which i want to do). If you are looking for similar gameplay to GRID 1, you're out of luck. They downgraded the graphics on the tracks and body panels such as when they fall off and end up on the track, however they did add some more damage issues like flat tires which was kind of cool. They also go rid of the little display of what is damaged on your car. After getting through the first 10 or so cars, my first thought was that every car drives like arcadie Euro Touring Cars from GRID 1 and the next 20 cars are the same. No in-car view is sad and the event-list is depressing. Like i said before, after 4 seasons or so, I have not seen any decent changes in the event list from the first season; no demo-derby, no endurance races like Le-mans in GRID 1, and no indy-cars. All in all, if you liked GRID 1 and wanted a game like that, just go back to playing that instead because GRID 2 is a pure disappointment. Very pathetic job by CODEMASTERS : (
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for GRID 2
bad game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
dareangel
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: party gamers
worst game ever , I loved the first , but this is baddddd , bad car control , game is too hard, Im a good player and always pass racing games on normal , but this game on normal looks like hard on other games , as soon as you hit something the car go out of control crazy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GRID 2
awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
junebug88
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a hardcore racing fan and I love everything bout this game! It has great graphics and sound. The only downfall is that there is no cockpit view. Other than that this is a AWESOME game and I would recommend it to all hardcore gamers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Twitch435
Sanbornton, NH
 
Please wait while more information about Twitch435 is loaded.
Additional information about Twitch435 could not be loaded.
Great Game!!!
Posted 7/1/13
I am a big fan of the first Grid and was relieved when I found out that it turned out to be a pretty decent sequel but I really wish you could buy your own cars instead of having them being given to you, other than that I think it's a great game!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for GRID 2
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
batman182
Location: New Hampshire, NH
Great for people who like racing games. I say its just as good as Dirt 3. there are cooler cars over all its a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for GRID 2
questions
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
agsilver0226
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the game Im just confused how to bring up the indycars can anyone help me. Im am extremely confused so anyone could help me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10