GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 13: The Show

MLB 13® The Show allows you to experience the MLB like never before. Its jaw-dropping realism doesn't just capture every detail and mechanic of the sport, it captures the raw emotion of Major League Baseball. Improvements to Diamond Dynasty, Franchise and Road To The Show modes make MLB 13® The Show the most realistic baseball game ever, while the addition of all-new game modes expand gameplay options even further. If it can happen in baseball, you can experience it in The Show. Whether it's the moment you're called up to the majors, a sacrifice fly to left field, or crushing a walk-off homer to win it all, every big, emotional moment in baseball can be yours. And The Show delivers it with such realism, it's like it really happened.
Average Customer Rating:
8.936
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
40 out of 4785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 13: The Show
Review 1 for MLB 13: The Show
Can't wait.best game ever
Posted on:1/17/13
elvis1968
Location: clearfield,pa
Can't wait for baseball season and this game.Currently playing my 2nd season on mlb11 but want this game.Andrew mccutchin is on the cover this year and I hear a lot of improvements have been made.Hopefuly the broadcast is better and some of the graphics.One complaint I had on 11 was no collision and players would pass thru each other.especialy on collisions and tags,Irratating when you see a tag and the fieldrs glove goes thru the runner.I would also love to see real minor league stadiums and have legendary players in the free agent pool and legendary teams.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for MLB 13: The Show
wait for it
Posted on:12/7/12
luiscool12
Location: ney york ny
i think the guy is going to be carlos pena because he is good and he did a lot of home runs i think he can pass the all time record of barry bondes
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MLB 13: The Show
coolest game ever yet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:12/5/12
luiscool
Location: new york ny
if your a baseball fan you should play mlb 13 the show because it is real and you have good player so get cant wait !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xxjromeo22
New york
 
Please wait while more information about Xxjromeo22 is loaded.
Additional information about Xxjromeo22 could not be loaded.
Greatness!!
Posted 3/4/13
Best baseball game ever made hands down!! Xxjromeo22 add me for good competition!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for MLB 13: The Show
Beautiful Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
deedub
Location: Virginia
I bought a copy of The Show yesterday. I'm sorry to say it's the first time I've ever played the franchise. This is the most beautiful game I've ever played. I mean, it looks like you're watching a real life game and you have control over real life players. And the gameplay is unbelievable. You can adjust your settings in any way imaginable. Want to use pure analog stick pitching? You got it. Want the simple single button pitching? You got it (classic style, X for the 4 seam fastball, square for the circle change, etc.) Same thing for hitting. Analog, classic..any way you're comfortable with. And I love how I can set my pitcher on veteran pitching while at the same time set my batters on rookie (just until I become more familiar with everything). Honestly, if i didn't have a PS3 I would go out and buy one for the sole purpose of playing this game. If you're a baseball fan and have a PS3, GO BUY THIS. You owe it to yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dylanwin2
Pittsburgh,PA
 
Please wait while more information about Dylanwin2 is loaded.
Additional information about Dylanwin2 could not be loaded.
Best Baseball Game On The Market!!!!
Posted 11/30/13
I love this game its my favorite game ever amazing graphics beautiful texture promise you everyone will love this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for MLB 13: The Show
Same thing over and over
Posted on:2/12/13
DaSnoman
Location: Long Island, New York
From what I have read about the new Show, it is the same exact game as last year. The only change I can come across is that they have updated the rosters, obviously, and added the new playoff system to the game, which should have been done last year. Now don't get me wrong, I love baseball and this is by far the better of the two games. But you can't expect me to shell out $60 for a game year after year that isn't doing anything different. They need to sit down, play NBA2K13's Association Mode and see how it is done. Listen to the commentary, watch how they talk about your stats, saving your stats and records, more than just 6 of them like this game has. I love baseball and it is a shame that this type of innovation in sport games isn't spread around to the other sports besides basketball. This will be the first time I pass on The Show ever. They need to change it up, what are they waiting for? Another baseball game to do it better and then become irrelevant?
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AJM76
New York
 
Please wait while more information about AJM76 is loaded.
Additional information about AJM76 could not be loaded.
Exactly How Many Changes Do You Need?
Posted 3/27/13
If a game is already amazingly well done and represents a sport that doesn't change much through the years, exactly how many changes do you expect a developer to make every year? It's a baseball game. Baseball doesn't change. They've crafted a great game and continually add as many little touches as they can to make the game play better. This year's hitting has been improved, fielding reactions to different speed balls/bounces are refined, the post season mode is now instantly accessible....what else do you want? Not flaming on you but it's just idiotic to expect revolutionary changes every time the game is released when they're already doing an amazing job.
Customer Avatar
IRISHDEATH
 
Please wait while more information about IRISHDEATH is loaded.
Additional information about IRISHDEATH could not be loaded.
$60.00
Posted 3/8/13
I know what your saying Dasnowman, I wish I could afford the $60.00 bucks to buy the MLB 13. I have MLB 12 and love the game but with the economy being bad and my income seems to be getting lower and lower each year with all these great TAXES!! I am going to pass this year too.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for MLB 13: The Show
Baseball
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best one of the series. This is better then 2K by a long home run. 2K has failed over and over again. Year after year. So if you want a baseball game this is the one to get.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for MLB 13: The Show
By far the best sports game available
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
Norse51
Location: Colorado
One of the first games I bought years ago when I switched over from Xbox 360 to PS3 was the Show and it has only gotten better every year. The thing I like about this years edition is the subtle changes from last year. The game play is a little smoother, new player animations that make double plays, catch and throws, really everything just smoother and more realistic. The ball physics seem to be a lot better as well when it comes to bloop singles or hooking a ball just inside the foul line. Also the ability to pull a ball down the line this is much more realistic, last year it was almost impossible to get a ball down the line at third base. Overall all an excellent game for anyone who loves baseball beginner or expert the play is intuitive and there are enough options to make it easy or very difficult depending on the skill level
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MLB 13: The Show
BEST SPORT GAME ON THE MARKET!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Tom10
Location: New York
The show really did an amazing job this year! First of all the intro to the game is really cool and the gameplay is much better than their previous games. You gane xp as you get better at the game in the new rookie mode. When you see the players faces they look just like they would on TV. The graphics are better than 12 the show and the batting stances are very accurate. Thats all im going to say at this time. I reccomend this game to all sports fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MLB 13: The Show
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
brien
Location: velencia ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is really awesome. I like how they made the baseball players faces look real and the helmet. it looks better then the previous games. I suggest you buy it there is no glitches or nothing . its just plain awesome. The spectators look real when they talk.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shaner
 
Please wait while more information about shaner is loaded.
Additional information about shaner could not be loaded.
Posted 7/4/13
is yasiel puig in this game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for MLB 13: The Show
better than 2k13
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
asianswag2
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're having a hard time deciding between this and mlb 2k13, or leaning toward mlb 2k13. This review is for you. Do yourself a favor and buy mlb 13 the show. The graphics are much better, the gameplay is awesome, road to the show is incredible, and the cross saves between this and the ps vita can't be beat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MLB 13: The Show
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
Lebron1230
Location: Chicago Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Perfect couldn't be better. I like how easy it is to earn training points it make the road to the show game mode so much more fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for MLB 13: The Show
Come on baseball season!
Posted on:11/30/12
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Man! I can't wait for The Show 13 to come out. I got the platinum trophy for last years in like two weeks and hoping to platinum this one too! I hope they focus on making the stadiums more and more realistic! Please add the Tomahawk chop in game to the Braves stadium. I'm tired of manually applying it every year. Also, I love the soundtracks of The Show. Every year it seems like they just find a bunch of random new songs and they instantly get very popular just because they are on the game. I have every single song from 12 on my iTunes. Keep it up sony and go Braves! -----û
15 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hammerofjustice93
Atlanta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about hammerofjustice93 is loaded.
Additional information about hammerofjustice93 could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 3/12/13
Um i said go Braves and my location is Atlanta. Do the math.
Customer Avatar
luiscool
new york ny
 
Please wait while more information about luiscool is loaded.
Additional information about luiscool could not be loaded.
braves
Posted 12/5/12
do you like the braves yes or no .
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for MLB 13: The Show
I honestly can't wait..
Posted on:12/9/12
AeMz
Location: Hercules/San Francisco, CA
The "MLB The Show" series is one of the best sports simulators along with the "NBA 2K" series. And the Road to the Show gamemode is one of the best gamemodes of all time! Although it may get frustrating getting your player to be good, but once he's good it is so much fun. I'm so pumped for this game.
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
usnturner11
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about usnturner11 is loaded.
Additional information about usnturner11 could not be loaded.
PREORDER!! :D
Posted 2/23/13
if you preorder it you can really jump start your character. 12K points is insane when most actions cost between like 50 and 200 to start off. you could easily have a player with at least a 75 overall even before spring training is over. lol.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for MLB 13: The Show
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
jack555
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Must buy! Terrific gameplay, franchise much improved. Love playing the game long time fan and will continue to be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MLB 13: The Show
Can't Wait
Posted on:11/28/12
maxvotto
Location: Cincinnati
This is always my favorite game. There is supposed to be better Road to the Show and Franchise. There will be a all new Playoff mode that sounds awesome. Can't wait.
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bachy5
 
Please wait while more information about Bachy5 is loaded.
Additional information about Bachy5 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/1/12
I hope the game doesn't freeze like last game! I won't even play it anymore, even though it's a great game! Need better online play too! Still my all time favorite game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for MLB 13: The Show
Like a real life baseball.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
MLBanatic13
Location: Hammond,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game brings out the spirit of MLB and MiLB games.It's like a real game is happening right there. The only thing i wish they could've done to make the game better would be to add real networks to it.For example, MLB Neetwork , ESPN, TBS, and Fox Sports.Just to make it seem more realistic ,and also use the visual announcer presentation like EA Sports did with Madden 13 and Madden 25. So if 2k Sports could add ESPN to MLB 2k4 then Sony should be able to add these networks in the future. But either way still a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for MLB 13: The Show
The Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Danveo
Location: Lationa, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you love Base Ball then this game is one that you would never want to stop playing. I played it on pro and I had 24-5 games against the computer as a blow out. I Rented the game from the Library and I wanted for my self now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for MLB 13: The Show
the most awesome game ever
Posted on:1/11/13
GamerRanger
Location: Fort Worth,TX
The MLB 13 the show is going to be a great game. The reason I know that is because " The Show" is a great series!
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MLB 13: The Show
Love this series
Posted on:1/7/13
PoopyMcgee
Location: Asia
I absolutely love this series. One thing I wish they would add is an ability to upload your RTTS player from the previous season. Its kinda of a pain in the bum to have to start over all again. Otherwise, MLB13 will be added again this year.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MLB 13: The Show
Best Baseball Game On The Market!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Dylanwin2
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game it is my favorite game and I think everyone should buy it. If you really love sport games then this is the one you should buy it has amazing graphics and a beautiful texture.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>