GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle

Now shipping! Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
6.889
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 956%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
Don't listen to the trolls
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Davidnocheaters007
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system has 32 gigabytes for the deluxe and 8 for the basic. It has two gigabytes of ram 1 for games and 1 for the os. It uses a gpgpu which does a lot of the processing that the CPU use to do there for it doesn't have to have a powerful CPU. Which is good for hardcore gamers who play for hours. The system only runs at 32 watts meaning your electricity bill isn't going to be outrageous. The controller is quite comfortable and adds to the gameplay. Especially if you are playing black ops it is awesome when someone is on the tv and someone is on the game pad. The system is strong enough to render the game twice. Games will get better. Look up need for speed for the wii u it's using pc texture and advance lighting effects far more superior then other versions. Back to the game pad. It's just like anything else that is new. It takes time(not much) to get use to it. Just like when us old school gamers went from 1 button to 8 with dual analog sticks. The dual screen is awesome and mine has pretty good range. I love the fact that can let someone else use the tv while I play my game. One other thing. Ignore the negatives about the ports for the system when it launched. NO SYSTEM has ever had a good launch. If you think so then either you don't remember all the issues or you're a super fanboy. Oh and to the person who stated that the pad distracts. If that was the case then why do you like zombiu that implements a lot of game pad use. Without it . It would be another zombi game and not as immersive ir fun. Yes it has issues that are not that bad. My loading time is not that bad when moving through os. Nintendo is putting out to big updates. The browser on the wii u destroys all system and is quick and responsive. Nintendo has won me back!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
Like the Wii, but better!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
WindKing1234
Location: Hanna City, Il
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My first thought about the Wii U is that it looks great and plays ever better. The graphics (compared to the Wii) look amazing. The HDMI on is looks even better. The sound is good too. As for the new Wii U controller, It big. Almost the size of the console. The screen is alright, but touch screen is about like the DS one. Only one touch point, and you have to press kinda hard to get it to do things. I really wouldn't recommend it yet due to the fact that it will probably drop in price and/or come out with some new better controller (Wii plus motion control). It has some great games, most of them are fun, and it plays all of the Wii games. If you have other things to play I wouldn't buy it quite yet. Not enough good games are out that are worth buying yet.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
Fun game system
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
MrBadBones
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U is a fun game system. This bundle is pretty lame though. Some minor issues on launch but overall a great game system. Don't expect the graphics to be top notch. The games are pretty good that came out but it will only get better as Nintendo releases more and more first-party games. Yes, they remake all of their best franchises but they are still always fun. You can also play any Wii game which is a big plus. Enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
GREAT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
L2404
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If your a Nintendo fan, THIS IS A MUST GET! great line up games, good innovations, always from Nintendo, and with Smash Bros. coming up, WHY NOT??
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Xesu
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
like frosted flakes it's great. best game is zombi u................................................. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
Well worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Rodyle
Location: home
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Go big or go home its a wonerful system for a decent price and there are cheeper options the games are fun and I'll be playing it fo a long time...unless it breaks please dont break.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
Personally...Its garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
AphexWolf
Location: Culver City, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I no this is suppose to be nintendo's new flagship but guys, COME ON!! The controller is way to big and bulky and the functionality is just to slow for my taste. Nintendo should have continued with the Gamecube concept. I used to be a huge nintendo fanboy but then the Wii 1 came out and it didnt feel like nintendo at all. I hope they can recover because I love mario and smash bros.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I love it!
Posted 4/25/13
Nintendo worked very hard on this. Please try to give it a chance. personly i LOVE the controller it feels very interactive and good in my hands and thay are a lot of amazing games coming out for it. I will always be a die hard Nintendo fan. I think the Wii U is awesome! :):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
This really sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
baconlilboy
Location: San Diego CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller, tablet is very distracting and the games really suck except for U Zombie. ): I like the psvita a lot better i would recommend it. also the cost of the wii u is way over priced. do not buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 147 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrBadBones
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about MrBadBones is loaded.
Additional information about MrBadBones could not be loaded.
It's good
Posted 12/31/12
Great game system but this bundle is a bit strange. It's not for kids and not for adults. Awesome system though
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Complete Bundle
Its a good system and all But
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Thefreeloader
Location: Augusta Ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good system but If I was you you would want to wait so the price could go down ps vita is better. ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.