GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack

FROZEN IN OUR WORLD. ALIVE IN THEIRS. Thousands of years ago, the Skylanders Giants fought epic battles in Skylands but were banished to Earth. With a new threat looming, it's time to bring them back to join forces with the Skylanders. Only you can put them on the Portal of Power® to unleash their strength in the ultimate battle to save Skylands.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
Loving it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
BlazeRose
Location: Dover-Foxcroft, ME
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I pre-ordered this back in December and it came on time. The packaging was excellent! No cuts or marks on the battle pack packaging at all. The game play is excellent too. I had a hard time finding Hot dog's soul gem but when I did, it was quite powerful to use. I went with the upper path which does his fireball attacks. If you choose to go that path, You can do combos that are powerful! The "Burning Bees" combo can easily knock another enemy out when used frequently. Zap's gameplay was fun too! Since he's a Series 2 I switch between paths a lot. His soul gem power is also powerful. He's a lot faster than Hot dog but, not as powerful. The scorpion striker is fun when your using a Heroic challenge that requires getting rid of enemies! Sadly, it only stays for a minute or two. Overall this battle pack is amazing!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
The battle pack rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
Peyt
Location: 3 Neponset Place
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked up my pre ordered copy and zap rocks on Skylanders Giants 3DS. Hot Dog actually talks really weird in the game. Anyway, Hot Dog rocks and I strongly say everyone should buy this battle pack!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
Awesome!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
portalmaster22
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this battle pack. Hot dog is really powerful. I would reccomend this product to any Skylanders lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
wow!
Posted on:1/5/13
tman2013
Location: ga
I've been looking for these two Skylanders and couldn't find them ANYWHERE. Thanks, Gamestop for bringing them together in a battle-pack... you rock! I can't wait to get 'em in the mail .... ANTICIPATION!
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Addicted2disney
 
Please wait while more information about Addicted2disney is loaded.
Additional information about Addicted2disney could not be loaded.
Where are they?
Posted 1/11/13
I preordered mine in store and was told they would be here Friday (today) afternoon, and there are none in stores BUT you can add it to your cart online right now...that doesn't seem right...
Customer Avatar
SCOTTLE513
Cincinnati, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about SCOTTLE513 is loaded.
Additional information about SCOTTLE513 could not be loaded.
BATTLE PACK PREORDER
Posted 1/11/13
Prior to today you we're able to per-order this locally at your gamestop. Call your local store it was released today and should be available.
Customer Avatar
Twiggyb
 
Please wait while more information about Twiggyb is loaded.
Additional information about Twiggyb could not be loaded.
Posted 1/9/13
How were you able to preorder these thru gamestop?
Customer Avatar
Twiggyb
 
Please wait while more information about Twiggyb is loaded.
Additional information about Twiggyb could not be loaded.
how to pre order
Posted 1/9/13
how are you able to pre order these thru gamestop? I can't find anywhere that you do that!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 5 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
New Battle Pack!!!!!!
Posted on:12/28/12
Peyt
Location: 3 Neponset Place
I am so happy hot dog is in the battle pack. I just got a $25 gift card so I am going to pre-order this because I will have everyone in the water element from the original game. I expect this to be a good battle pack.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
looks good
Posted on:12/27/12
eaglesanimal
Location: Ny
I hope it willbe good. I love the skylanders serires, so i want this pack. I like hot head so i hope hot dog will be good. I also cant wait to see what zap's (seiries 2) wow pow attack.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hotdoglover
 
Please wait while more information about hotdoglover is loaded.
Additional information about hotdoglover could not be loaded.
can't wait
Posted 1/8/13
i'm going to get this pack the 12 or 13 man i'm so so happy it came out already but when will thumpback eyebrawl and ninjini come out already those are the only ones i need
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
YESSSSSSS!!!!!!
Posted on:12/22/12
SkylanderFan
Location: Kentucky
Oh my gosh!!!! I looooooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeee hot dog and zap!!!! Im going to try to pre order as soon as can if i can!!!! If not ill buy it right away!!!!
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SwiftahMan25
Fetherbed Lane
 
Please wait while more information about SwiftahMan25 is loaded.
Additional information about SwiftahMan25 could not be loaded.
Skylanders Giants here I come !
Posted 6/15/13
YEA! I'm gettn' Skylander Giants today! Even if its 69.99 I don't care. so here I come!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
What is in the Battle Pack
Posted on:12/20/12
GamestopLegend
Location: Marlborough, MA
It has Series 2 Zap and Hot Dog. It also comes with the Scorpion Striker catapult to unlock battle levels and a power-up
 
My Product Recommendations
 
30 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sdeckard
Bloomington In
 
Please wait while more information about sdeckard is loaded.
Additional information about sdeckard could not be loaded.
would have been nice
Posted 1/11/13
the only thing my son wanted for his birthday Would have been nice for the stores to order extra so people who couldn't pre order or did know about pre order could get it today too called everyone needless to say this is the only store that is carrying it but this will be the last time I shop at this store when they final get some in
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
The Figures Included Are:
Posted on:12/6/12
SkyFall
The Scorpion Striker Battle Pack includes three figures: Series 2 Zap, Scorpion Striker Catapult, and Hot Dog.
60 of 80 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
Cool
Posted on:12/5/12
Asch
Location: Hammond IN
so looks like a repose Zap Hot Dog and i can't tell what the middle is but more then likey some kind of treasure item
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
Pack Includes Jet and Hot Dog
Posted on:12/5/12
Kaznasty
Location: Minneapolis, MN
You can tell who's included by the graphic on the backboard. Jet is the water elemental dragon in SL:G.
10 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guywritingareview
Mississippi, Baton Rouge
 
Please wait while more information about guywritingareview is loaded.
Additional information about guywritingareview could not be loaded.
Its obvious
Posted 12/7/12
Inside are Zap 2nd gen, Hot dog replacing Sunburn for fire elemental and the Scorpion Battler as the battle item.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
Sorry about that...
Posted on:12/4/12
portalmaster19
Location: Scranton, PA
Sorry, I knew it had Hot Dog but I was wrong aboutThumpback,duh? It looks cool... I'v always loved Zap and I like these battle packs they're fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Skylanders Giants Pop Fizz Individual Character Pack
9.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skylanders Giants Scorpion Striker Battle Pack
Who's in this???
Posted on:12/1/12
portalmaster19
Location: Scranton, PA
This is the new battle pack.... I think it has Hot Dog, Thumpbaack and battle arena it self,but don't quote me on that
7 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dahvoo
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Dahvoo is loaded.
Additional information about Dahvoo could not be loaded.
You get Hot Dog, Series 2 Zap and a battle arena
Posted 12/4/12
This set includes Hot Dog (compatible with Skylanders Giants ONLY), Series 2 Zap (compatible with Skylanders Giants AND Skylanders Spyro's Adventure) and the Scorpion Striker (compatible with Skylanders Giants ONLY) which will be used to unlock a new PvP (Player vs. Player) battle arena and also be used in-game as an attack item (generally one use per level).
Customer Avatar
oshkoshtony
Oshkosh, WI
 
Please wait while more information about oshkoshtony is loaded.
Additional information about oshkoshtony could not be loaded.
Who's really Included
Posted 12/3/12
It has Zap, the scorpion item, and Hot Dog. I blew up the image to get the right names and that is it. This will be an awesome pack and let alone lets me know that I do not have to pick up Zap & Hot Dog in individual packs.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)