GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force Xbox 360 Talkback Cable

The Turtle Beach Ear Force Xbox 360® Talkback Cable keeps you connected on Xbox Live communications by providing the link between your Xbox Controller and gaming headset. With inline chat volume and mic mute function, you are in complete control of the conversation. Plus, the included mic foam windscreen further reduces acoustic noise for clearer chat communication.
Average Customer Rating:
5.143
5.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 out of 743%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force Xbox 360 Talkback Cable
Review 1 for Ear Force Xbox 360 Talkback Cable
Broke in a few weeks!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
VaskiArts
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had it for about three weeks and then it started to mess up I fix it and it worked for about two days and then it stopped working. This product is not the best around.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ear Force Xbox 360 Talkback Cable
Very reliable!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
CodRoxBattlefieldSux
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this for the talkback cable. Not only is there a volume and mute switch on the cable, but it comes with a foam mic cover! Works Great! A+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ear Force Xbox 360 Talkback Cable
ONLY $15 dollars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
Xb0x360Pr0
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I lost my headset to controller cord months ago and I have searched for hours. The search stops here because now I can buy it here. I cant believe they would have this as a seperate piece but thank goodness they do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
davethewave62
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about davethewave62 is loaded.
Additional information about davethewave62 could not be loaded.
Poor design - for sure!
Posted 11/20/13
Great headset, bad cable. After 6 months of moderate use the cable will not hold firm inside the controller. The small O rings that help it stay snug wear down too quickly.
Though they do not cost much for a replacement, it should last longer than 6 months.
Everyday is a great day for gamers!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ear Force Xbox 360 Talkback Cable
Avoid this at all cost
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
OfficalCableReviews
Location: new york
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive been through 5 of these cables in the last year. Ive spent more replacing cables than i did on the headset. its rediculous. Avoid this if possible. It might last a month or two then break.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ear Force Xbox 360 Talkback Cable
Great Product. Worth $15
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
XboxOneGamer
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Orignially my headset came with a talkback cable but i dropped my controller and it messed up the cable, which is my fault. But other than that its worth $15 for the crystal clear chat, and it had a nice slim design that doesn't get in your way while playing. And I would recommend this product to anyone with a pair of turtle beaches.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CodRoxBattlefieldSux
Richmond, VA
 
Please wait while more information about CodRoxBattlefieldSux is loaded.
Additional information about CodRoxBattlefieldSux could not be loaded.
nevermind.
Posted 9/28/13
it wasnt my conroller, it was this piece of
c r a p
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Ear Force Xbox 360 Talkback Cable
It breaks after a couple of months of use
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
Yeezus
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was my second cable and it worked just fine. Then all of a sudden it just broke for no reason at all. It broke the same place as the last cable and if I pay $20 for something I expect it to last. I blame it on poor design because the pucks never break. I've had one on another headset and It's been going strong for a year. It's even dealt with more abuse.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ear Force Xbox 360 Talkback Cable
IT ECHOS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
QmPzAlUnF
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this made my mic echo when i'm in a party on Xbox live my friends cant stand it! WOULD NOT RECOMEND DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.