GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)

The Nintendo DS Lite is a high-powered handheld video game system in a sleek folding design, loaded with features for a unique gaming experience. The color screens are now even brighter and the lower touch screen provides a totally new way of playing and controlling games. Use the built-in wireless mode to share games, chat or even play multiplayer games on-line via Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection. Play impressive 3-D rendered Nintendo DS games and play all your favorite Game Boy Advance games in single player mode.
Average Customer Rating:
7.75
7.8
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)
DS works great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This DS Lite works great!!!! Plus you can't beat the price. I play it everyday and have not had a problem.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)
Works brand new
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/15
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I brought this Nintendo Ds Lite in pink I order it on my birthday which was the 17th of January and I received it on the 23rd. The shipping was fast. The Ds is in good condition works like it brand new came with two screen protectors and some other accessories. I would recommend anyone to buy this recharged Ds it well worth it only 60.00 plus shipping you can't beat that.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)
Dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Location: Whittier, California
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I was aware this is a refurbished unit but it was still not up to my expectations, especially for the money. The bottom blank cartridge is not included, this was not stated in the description and the system I ordered for my daughter was pink but came with a white stylus. The enclosure was in poor shape with a lot a missing paint. Not satisfied at all. It is definitely not worth the money. If I knew the condition of the unit was this poor I would not have spent over $20.00.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)
Great Product at a Great Value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
Location: Central Illinois
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The item came as describe, with accessories listed. Screens in crisp clean shape, very minor visible wear on the DS itself. Sound quality great, graphics great. Very well packaged. A great value for christmas coming up! The variety of colors available is a plus too. My 7 year old daughter will love her pink DS and my 5 year old son will love his Silver!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)
Works like its brand new
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/15
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I brought this Nintendo Ds Lite in pink I order it on my birthday which was the 17th of January and I received it on the 23rd. The shipping was fast. The Ds is in good condition works like it brand new came with two screen protectors and some other accessories. I would recommend anyone to buy this recharged Ds it well worth it only 60.00 plus shipping you can't beat that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)
Pretty good for the Price!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/15
Location: Classified
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this for my sister's Christmas present and she plays it very day! I expected it to have some flaws, like my DSi XL, but it didn't! It also connects wonderfully with mine and it reads games with no problem whatsoever! Thanks, Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)
Pretty good for the Price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/15
Location: Classified
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for a family member and she LOVES it! And when I mean love it, I mean, "on it the entire day," love it. At a price of $60, it's affordable and a great source of entertainment!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo DS Lite System - Coral Pink (ReCharged Refurbished)
Missing and Mismatched
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Product is missing game cartridge covers and the stylus is black not pink. Cord was wrapped in a smelly rubberband. I am happy this isn't a present as this state is not up to par for presentation and completeness. I really expected the covers and stylus matching. Charger and screen protectors were there. If the product is not going to be complete and matching I really think the price should be significantly lower.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.