GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dark Souls II

Developed By From Software, Dark Souls II is the highly anticipated sequel to the punishing 2011 breakout hit Dark Souls (9.5/10 Gamespot, 9.0/10 Ign). The unique Old-School Action RPG experience captivated imaginations of gamers worldwide with incredible challenge and intense emotional reward. Dark Souls II brings the franchise's renowned difficulty & gripping gameplay innovations to both single and multiplayer experiences.
Average Customer Rating:
9.05
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 2095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Souls II
Review 1 for Dark Souls II
THE LEGEND NEVER DIES.
Posted on:1/14/14
Animekey
Location: Texas
MLG 2 PRO. MASK OF FATHER. Really though, Dark Souls 1 was a great experience I had and I'm still playing it. The issues on Dark Souls 1 is being fixed on Dark Souls 2, All kinds of new game mechanics and improved engines is nice too. I don't want to say more, I'll make myself "die".
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Dark Souls II
it may not be like the first one but...
Posted on:11/23/13
SolaireofAstora
Location: lordran
PRRAAASE THE SSSUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
123 of 137 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LordDelow
San Antonio, Tx
 
Please wait while more information about LordDelow is loaded.
Additional information about LordDelow could not be loaded.
don't you mean the second one
Posted 2/20/14
dark souls was the second souls title, sony wouldn't let go of the demon souls name. so from software had to change it so atlus could publish it. sadly atlus' parent company went bankrupt, but at least namco-bandai is publishing them. it just gives me one more reason to love namco-bandai for publishing awesome rpgs. I just wish more of the "tales of" games would quit being sony exclusives.
Customer Avatar
MisoHero
 
Please wait while more information about MisoHero is loaded.
Additional information about MisoHero could not be loaded.
EMINENT HAPPINESS...
Posted 2/5/14
BE WARY OF TEARS
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Dark Souls II
Praise the Sun!
Posted on:4/6/13
ChemLord
Location: Alaska
Never in the history of gaming have people been praying for games to be as hard as they possibly can be, but that is what the huge following of Dark Soul fans crave from the next installment. We want to experience even more gorgeous views and fight even more challenging enemies. I hope they bring the difficulty into the next installment and continue with the little things that make Dark Souls what it is like messages, shortcuts, secrets and blood stains. I am super excited for this game; I can't wait to feel the rush and discover what new things are in store.
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dark Souls II
Freaking Excited.
Posted on:12/20/12
MrDylanski
I've been excited for games before, but I've never been this excited. I simply cannot wait for this game to come out! It looks incredible. I have no doubt in my mind that this will be just as challenging, if not (hopefully) more challenging than Dark Souls was. I am simply ecstatic. This game is on my must buy list for next year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
31 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MadFarts
a place where dark souls needs a lot of changes
 
Please wait while more information about MadFarts is loaded.
Additional information about MadFarts could not be loaded.
I thought it was just a fan made trailor.
Posted 1/2/13
Well i loved the first Dark souls and demon souls, but i really hope they add more customization with weapons and the character like his armor. The customization doesn't have to change the move set or damage, or speed, but i just want to have a variety of ways to change the looks to make it unique, and to resemble me. Like capes even that added fur onto the armor like in the trailer, But seriously level 713 is the highest in dark souls, without the glitches it would be impossible to reach and the farming for souls or shards. or chunks wastes to much time. what made me angry is that they fixed the bottomless box glitches, but that, is probably the reason why even more people just mod the things in dark souls for PC, but I'm not quite sure. SPELL SWAP STILL EXISTS, SO FIX IT.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dark Souls II
the greatest wait
Posted on:7/9/13
Anonymous
Location: washington
All I know is I sold skyrim because of how easy and lame it was... granted it had lots to do... in fact alot of very pointless stuff to do, and I bought dark souls expecting a challenge like demon souls... and I was right. The game was amazingly hard and fun and there was no other feeling than dying and losing 45 humanity and 500,000 souls just to die again trying to recover it and lose it all forever. The battle system was superb. I really hope they add more gore though and an execution like the parry would be awsome but we'll see. I know im gonna pre order this for my 360. I cant wait to get invaded and invade others but more so than that I cant wait to play the sequel and summon others to help with boss fights or covenant battles like those miserable tree huggers in dark souls... I'll be looking for covenants to hate all over again. Praise the Sun! But by all means if you dont like hard games and like games that are no challenge at all... games that you can run through and beat in a few days... than by all means run back to that sissy skyrim cowards
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
foxdie00
Easthampton, MA
 
Please wait while more information about foxdie00 is loaded.
Additional information about foxdie00 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/4/14
Gave you a thumbs up solely on your shout out to Demon's Souls, a lot of fans are salivating over Dark Souls 2 when they don't even realize there is a predecessor to Dark Souls that they could also be enjoying immensely.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dark Souls II
Hard but not impossible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
sps12
Location: eagle, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved the original dark souls, so when i heard dark souls 2 was coming out I got really excited. Something about this franchise just makes you want to come back for more, you get the stuffing beat out of you a ton of times but when you finally do beat that boss or area you were working on you feel so satisfied that you have to keep going. The game punishes you for dying, even though it is pretty much inevitable. I would wager to say that nobody is actually good at this game there are just people who die less than others. That being said, if you are not into playing a game that will kick your tail before you even feel somewhat comfortable about it, don't get this game. On second thought, even if you don't want that get the game and play it just to see if you like it. People have given up on this game too early seeing all the pre-owned copies they had at gamestop when I went to get it and i think more people should give it a chance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dark Souls II
Not as challenging, but still amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
ConradL
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While still providing many challenges, mostly when it comes to bosses, Dark Souls 2 isn't quite as rage inducing as the first. Being a fan of Dark Souls, I'm not sure whether to be happy or to be disappointed. There aren't any incredibly frustrating areas (like Blighttown in DS1), and most of the bosses are easily bested by rolling/circle strafing while or after they attack. The true challenge lies in NG+. Some enemies are added and boss fights are different. Either way, this game is still Dark Souls to it's very core. From combat and area hazards to lore and mechanics. You'll find dozens of weapons with a large variety of move sets; some all-purpose, while others with limited usefulness. Upgrading has also been made to be more convenient. No longer will you have to scrounge for green titanite shards for a different upgrade path or traverse back to different areas depending on what you want to infuse your weapon with. This time, you only need regular titanite (6 shards, 6 large shards, 6 chunks, then 1 slab) to fully upgrade most weapons (whether fire, lightning, magic, enchanted, etc) to +10. There are still some special weapons (unique and boss weapons) that require twinkling titanite and petrified dragon bone to upgrade. You need only go to one specific smith to infuse your weapon with an effect and will require a certain stone for the desired effect (boltstone, bleedstone, etc.). The PvP could still use a lot of improvement. A lot of times, you'll find yourself swinging away at your opponent, but do no damage; only to see them finally lose health 3 seconds later.
I would highly recommend this game to Souls players and also to those who may have attempted DS1 liked it, but couldn't finish due to difficulty. I also recommend it to those who are tired of simplistic "RPGs" that focus too much on graphics and story telling instead of the most important aspect of a video game.... GAMEPLAY.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dark Souls II
Their souls are mine!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
SLTSWAMP
Location: Tahoe, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In one word Dark Souls II could be described as familiar. All the same basic game mechanics from Dark Souls 1 remain intact, with a couple minor tweeks (mainly to the health system and fast travel implemented right from the start of the game). If you've played previous games in the series then you will feel right at home with the fighting and spell casting mechanics of DS2. It needs to be mentioned that the game graphics look great! The lighting in the game might be the best I've ever seen, with fire playing a pivotal role in your journey it's so nice to see your new armor gleam standing next to a bonfire. Movement feels more fluid, especially rolls and dodges, which is critical for fighting tough enemies. My one gripe with this game would be that this games world isn't as interconnected as DS1. With fast travel available right from the beginning i never felt like the world was very connected. Rather the different areas of DS2 come of more like separate levels rather than an interconnected world. With all that said, DS2 is a fun game and worth the 60 bucks. Praise the Sun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dark Souls II
Just yes
Posted on:8/15/13
Scootarious
Location: Asheville, NC
When this game comes out i will absolutely explode! heck i might have to quit my job too! Well then again maybe not... but i will have to take a couple of sick days
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dark Souls II
Even More Sublimely Frustrating Than The First!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
MisterTeeny
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the first game I had ever pre-ordered and I had never been more excited for any other game, and I am not disappointed. It took me a couple hours to really fall in love, but Dark Souls II stays so true to the first that it brings a tear to my eye socket. There are so many returning items that the changes really stand out. But the changes really are exhilarating. As if soloing bosses weren't enough of a thrill, now try soloing them with half health (and there are butt loads of bosses)! The game encourages co-op more than ever before as well. So much content packed in here that I've spent hours just noodling around. Also, some immensely cinematic moments, in and out of cut-scenes, can really take your breath away. If you loved Dark Souls, than you almost have to love Dark Souls II. If you haven't played a Souls game yet, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR YA DINGUS? Praise the sun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dark Souls II
Prepare to Die
Posted on:12/11/12
Superskills12
Location: Ohio
yes, i cant wait. this better be significantly harder than dark souls. dark souls has just been so terrifyingly difficult, but the satisfaction you get when you finally defeat a boss who has killed you so many times is just beyond satisfying. i can't wait for this game i know it probably won't come out for a long time but i would like it to come before the end of 2013. Dark souls has always been my favorite rpg and this one just has me so hyped. i am not sure about you, but i am prepared to die.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DarkSoulsFan
 
Please wait while more information about DarkSoulsFan is loaded.
Additional information about DarkSoulsFan could not be loaded.
Going to be the best game of the year, but...
Posted 6/28/13
I dont know whether or not I should pre-order this or Lost Planet 3... Please help and post comments. Other than that this game is going to be amazing just like the first one. I wouldn't care if this game was a hundred dollars, I would still buy it. Thank you Bandai for finally making an amazing game series!!
Customer Avatar
azsxdc
 
Please wait while more information about azsxdc is loaded.
Additional information about azsxdc could not be loaded.
Coop?
Posted 3/30/13
Does anyone know yet if you can make a party with this dark souls because that is one of the only downsides to this game?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Dark Souls II
Best series of a generation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
Tripzyoda
Location: Fuquay Varina, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I could honestly speak forever on Dark Souls One and Two. I am new to the series and, to be honest, I have found myself wondering why I haven't tried Dark Souls sooner. It is by far the most rewarding series I have ever played. Both games are absolutely perfect. If anyone is familiar with the feeling of discovery one may experience just once, say, in World of Warcraft, that first play though, or the intense hunt for gear and epic loots. Playing Dark Souls 2 is exactly what that's like, but you just don't ever get burned out. I've completed both Dark Souls games at 100%, and still play them! They're amazing. Art in its truest form, in my opinion. Dark Souls 2 is truly a sequel that you want to partake in. The lore is never ending for those who look for it, the difficulty is definitely there, but perfected to the point where the player is forced to learn the mechanics and move sets of each mob out to each encounter. It's some what hard to explain. Almost like riding a bike, I suppose. Once a new experience begins, you find it to be difficult, but the pattern of this experience is solved by those who try to over come it. By the end of that experience, you just know. You know how to play these games like you know how to ride a bike. The graphics are there as well! Some may tell you different, but the graphics are adjusted in a way to perfect one's experience. The engine is smooth and glitches are few and far in between.It's just so smooth. If you die, it's your fault. You can't place the blame on stuttering graphics. I love that I found something like Dark Souls. I'm not a big fan of western rpgs, which is so so prevalent in the market today. This is different. This is a game that you play, not because of the immense popularity, but because it is truly an amazing experience. If you find yourself sifting through the market place in search of something special that will stay with you for a good while, this is it. This is by far better than all of the triple A western rpgs I've played this generation. You won't find anything that comes close to this, at least not right now. I highly recommend this game. I highly recommend the Souls series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dark Souls II
A shiny new version
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
NephilimRising
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game basically polishes and betters every aspect of dark souls 1 while putting you in an entirely new area with a new story arch. The gameplay is tweaked in a way where, even though I am a non-competitive player, i can take on almost any invader (im level 127 too). The areas are very cool and are drastically different throughout the game. The framerate stays consistent throughout as well. The game deserves a seven though, in my opinion, because there are some game-breaking issues. Graphics could definitely be way better if they used a different engine than Havok. Hitbox (When and where you or enemies hit) is extremely poorly done, enemies reach farther than their equipment and the players doesnt count when it should. Furthermore, the "Dedicated Servers" completely cut out in the most difficult areas of the game (pretty much all areas except for one that are later in the game). This game meets all the criteria of an upgrade but still seriously lacks in areas that shouldnt be lacking in a game at this time. I hope something is done for the servers because i overall enjoy this game, and would like it much more if coop worked consistently.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dark Souls II
My Waiting Game
Posted on:12/2/13
Dyemond
Location: TX
I'm not usually a big fan of buying games at their starting price. However, Dark Souls II is the ONLY exception. With it's massive and relentless challenges and beautiful structures and settings this game is breathtaking. Dark Souls II is my waiting game for good reasons and more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
foxdie00
Easthampton, MA
 
Please wait while more information about foxdie00 is loaded.
Additional information about foxdie00 could not be loaded.
The Final Stretch!
Posted 3/4/14
I've bought all 3 at full price, the first two blew me away so I doubt From Software will disappoint me now. These games are the best investments. 100s of hours in each one, I consider it a steal at 59.99! Gave you a thumbs up cuz I saw you recommend both Dark Souls and Demon's Souls! Btw my nick is my PSN tag if you ever wanna try to coordinate co-op sometime, maybe it's easier in II
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dark Souls II
Prepare to die. Again.
Posted on:3/11/14
iilusions
Location: Pa
Pre-ordered Dark Souls 2 and can't wait to play it. I love the first Dark Souls. It's so addicting. I love how diverse the game is. It never got boring at all. I loved dying just as much as defeating a very hard enemy because it gave you determination. It took me FOREVER to kill the Capra Demon located in undead Burg. Once I got the Uchigatana I reinforced it to +5 and added a charcoal resin and BOOM. Defeat. I cannot wait to see the unimaginable enemies in Dark Souls 2. They did such a fantastic job in Dark Souls. I think all Dark Souls fans are going to be more amazed than they thought they would be. Honestly in my opinion this is one of the most incredible RPGs ever created for Xbox 360. Even better than Skyrim. This game will make you cry tears of joy OR tears of sadness. Either way YOU will fall in love with it. I promise.
PRAISE THE SUUUUUUN!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 16 for Dark Souls II
Better than I thought!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
TwistMonkey
Location: Seguin,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I already came into this game knowing it would be great but man it's even better! There's so much I would want to share with you but I can't spoil anything. Great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dark Souls II
GG Dark Souls 2 GG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
smithdigdog
Location: Palmdale, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game continues the difficulty that is know throughout the soul series. Death is now more threatening than Dark Souls 1 with the player's health going down for every death making every encounter that more tense. Movements are more smooth with an updated graphics system. Dark Souls 2 remembers its ancestry with many old parts returning,( SUN BROS FOR LIFE!!!!). If you are a veteran or a newcomer Dark Souls 2 will break you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dark Souls II
A masterpiece for the masochist in all of us.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Anonymous
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're new to the souls series, take a moment to read a review, watch a video, and really learn what you're buying. This game strays off of the beaten path from a very early point in the game, showing the player there will be no typical AAA franchise handouts, and forcing the player to explore and learn on their own. Controls are GREATLY improved from the original and it's predecessor, allowing for a much greater connection with the games beautiful and intriguing character appearance system. The soundtrack is absolutely outstanding, but standard game noises leave much to be desired. Multiplayer returns, and better than ever. While it is at some points seamlessly integrated, at other times you may find yourself repeatedly invaded by higher leveled players while just attempting to survive. While this may bother some, the option of offline play is always an option.Graphics may be the only downfall of this game, due to its unplayability at a higher res. Still, neither shoddy sound nor dumbed down graphics end up taking away from the game itself, which is simply outstanding. Above all, Never give up, Praise the sun, and Try Jumping. Sound-7/10 Graphics-7/10 Controls-9/10 Overall-8.5/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Dark Souls II
Not as good as its predecessor
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
antha04
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
somewhat disappointed not nearly as good as dark souls. The controls arent as smooth and gameplay is fast and sloppy. your character maneuvers like hes on crank which leads to many unintended falls to your death and combat mistakes. The level up system is poor, you now can only level up in one place by talking to a woman, no longer can you level up at bonfires. The equipmnt upgrade i wouldnt say is a bad system but it is different than dark souls and easier. You now only need regular titanite to upgrade all types of weapons. personally i like the dark souls methods better. Enemies are tough, and plenty of bosses. It definitely is a dark souls game. Covenants have a larger role in gameplay than in the first one. It is a long game, and has ng+++ which adds even more lasting appeal...it will keep you occupied for many hours. Menus are more difficult to read and they have added a few new elements. All in all it is a dark souls experience, and a fun, challenging, and nail biting game. However, in my opinion the first dark souls was much better. I suggest you get this game if you are thinking about it and give it a chance dont quit in just 5 minutes of gameplay. But i suggest even more strongly that you play dark souls first!!!! enjoy and praise the sun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Dark Souls II
Fantastic game, best souls game by far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
KrippledStars
Location: BackseatOfYourCar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so much, after havin it for 2-3 weeks I've gotten to see nearly everything about it, and boy is it a vast improvement over dark souls 1, they've added more magic, weapons and my favorite, bosses, theres around 25 bosses in dark souls 2 I believe, and for any casual player this game will take quite a while to beat, but some may find it unattractive due to the skill and patience needed to play this game well. Though this is one of my favorite qualities, can't say I'd like a game if it was nothing but easy gameplay, need a challenge. My favorite feature would be its immense amount of shear content. This game took me around 60 hours to beat, and I took my time enjoyably.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>