GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment

Make it Personal with the G155 SentryDesigned with everyone in mind, the Sentry is the perfect solution for traveling with your Xbox 360 or PS3 Slim. It's great for dorm rooms, barracks or families that want to monitor their children's gaming time.The Sentry is sure to immerse you into YOUR world of entertainment with its unique in-fiction design.So power it up and game on!
Average Customer Rating:
9.625
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment
Review 1 for G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment
The G155 sentry is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
ghnlc146
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The g155 sentry personal gaming environment is awesome. When I go on trips I always bring it. I love it. Me and my brother like to play on my xbox so it is perfect for long car rides or trips. You can play games or you can watch movies with it. It is perfect for entertainment for you or your little ones. I love the G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miraculous
Buford, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Miraculous is loaded.
Additional information about Miraculous could not be loaded.
Did you know?
Posted 4/10/13
The sentry G 155 is awesome, and I can fit my kinect,, one controller, the hdmi cable, and both power supplies for Xbox 360 and the g 155 power adapter in both storage bags and I put 2 game discs on top of each other inside 2 different xbox game cases so that I have 4 games in all since you can fit two game discs in each Xbox 360 game case that your games come inside when purchased, and I strap the two game cases side by side vertically on top of my Xbox 360 and I put my storage bags on each side of my Xbox 360, and then I am ready to go with my kinect, one controller, power supplies, hdmi cable and 4 xbox game discs all inside my G155 with NO problem!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment
Play your G155 in 1080p!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Miraculous
Location: Buford, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is just one great reason why the G155 is so terrific. Your G155 has a HD setting of 720p when you turn your G155 on for the first time. Did you know that you can play in 1080p instead of 720p? This is what you do to play in 1080p, first make sure hdmi cable is connected to Xbox 360 and the G155. Next turn on your Xbox 360 and your G155 and you will see 720p on top left side of the G155 screen. Sign into your profile and go to your SETTINGS. After you go to your SETTINGS, select the box that says SYSTEM and then go to CONSOLE SETTINGS. Next you will see something called DISPLAY and after entering DISPLAY you will see HDTV SETTINGS, and after you enter 1080p in to your Xbox 360, every time you use your G155 with the same Xbox 360 it will always say 1080p on top left side of G155 screen and you can play in 1080 without setting up HDTV SETTINGS every time you want to play Xbox and that's the very first thing that makes the G155 great, and also the picture quality and sound is completely awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lee8892
Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about Lee8892 is loaded.
Additional information about Lee8892 could not be loaded.
?
Posted 4/20/14
How much does the g155 use in watts I did to know thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment
Exellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
Bigjim77
Location: Connecticut
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is excellent the speakers are very loud, it comes with its own HDMI cord it has very good graphics for the size of the screen. the only downsides of this products are it requires two outlets and can only hold the cords and 1 controller However if you use cd cases you can pust some games uder the mat of it and it will still close.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment
Fantastic Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
Jpg456
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been looking at this product for quite a while now, and I'm glad i finally made the choice to purchase this idem. If you Travel, Its great. even if you don't travel, it sure comes in handy if you want to watch tv and play your system. Great Purchase
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment
The after glow headset is perfect for the sentry
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
Miraculous
Location: Buford, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After buying the portable gaming environment which is totally awesome, the sound and picture quality is great and just the convince of having your console with your on tv where ever you go is great, so I got the after glow wired headset because it is perfect for your portable gaming environment with the headphone jack and USB connection connecting to both your console and portable gaming environment at the same time makes chatting and gaming even better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WessyWes
Silver Spring MD
 
Please wait while more information about WessyWes is loaded.
Additional information about WessyWes could not be loaded.
It only looks cool
Posted 4/18/14
This is awful i hate it the picture is poor and it is extremely heavy but it looks cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment
Never travel with game disc inside your console!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Miraculous
Location: Buford, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wow, the Sentry G 155 is great! I even figured out that I can take my kinect, power adapter for my Xbox 360 and the power adapter for the G 155, plus one controller, the hdmi cable along with me and everything fits perfect in the storage bags, also I strap two game cases on top of my Xbox 360 and I have 4 games to play because each Xbox 360 game case can hold two game discs on top of each other easily, so there is really no reason at all to buy a portable disc carrier like the kind that straps across the sun visor in your car, or the kind that straps across anything because the Xbox 360 game cases secures your games better so they won't get cracked! Don't worry about the game cases scratching your screen because there is plenty of room between the console and screen and you'll have your game cases side by side strapped in on top of the Xbox 360 with the straps that comes inside the G 155. So to wrap everything up, you can take at least four games with you, kinect, one controller, the hdmi cable, and both Xbox 360 and G 155 power supplies, and they all fit inside your G 155 perfectly!!!! Don't forget your headset so you can get online and talk to your friends or you can just simply use your kinect since it packs perfectly inside your G 155 because a headset is to big to fit in the case and forcing it in will break it, so always take your headset separate and DON'T PACK HEADSET OR OVERHEAD HEADPHONES INSIDE G 155!!!! Also make sure you remove everything from on top of your xbox 360 and move everything from around your xbox 360 so that it has plenty of ventilation while you play, and make sure to unplug all power supplies and store them in storage bags properly and make sure xbox 360 is strapped down and secure before locking you G 155 and moving around with it. Now you know that packing everything you need to be a great gamer for on the go is possible with Gaems Sentry G 155!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment
Great Gaming Environment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
TheReliquish
Location: Wellborn FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Long story short. For the gamer on the go, this is a perfect setup. Takes 2 outlets for screen and system. No lag time between system and screen, surprising great graphics for size of screen. Only down side is there isn't any space built in to hold games. You must carry games, extra controllers, headsets, etc in separate bag. Just the cords, controller and xbox fit. Its a bit bulky in my opinion, but the quality and practicability of this environment makes up for it
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pepsilover
 
Please wait while more information about pepsilover is loaded.
Additional information about pepsilover could not be loaded.
PLZZ ANSWER
Posted 11/19/13
Does this come with a tv screen and does it need to be plugged in all the time or does need to be charged.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for G155 Sentry Personal Gaming Environment
awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
cynder2011
Location: Alta Loma, California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This beauty is GREAT....only flaw i see in it is the need for TWO outlet ports (one for the tv and one for the console)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
curius
 
Please wait while more information about curius is loaded.
Additional information about curius could not be loaded.
is this compatable with xbox1
Posted 10/29/14
i want to buy this but i have an xbox1
Customer Avatar
TheOneWhoAnswers
flordia
 
Please wait while more information about TheOneWhoAnswers is loaded.
Additional information about TheOneWhoAnswers could not be loaded.
Great for people that are constantly on the move
Posted 4/14/14
Question, This sentry was one smart buy. I have a 2013 silverado and bought a 350 watt power invert er for my sentry so i can run it in my truck. is 350 watts enough? i know it takes 125 watts to run the console it self, but im not sure how much watts i need for the sentry. i'm sure i'm fine, but i would love some reassurance before i try it out, thank you.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)