GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Five years ago Carl Johnson escaped from the pressures of life in Los Santos, San Andreas... a city tearing itself apart with gang trouble, drugs and corruption. Where filmstars and millionaires do their best to avoid the dealers and gangbangers.
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
TheGamer4145
Location: New York, Ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best game the cheat codes are the best about the game I can't wait until gta v comes out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
ARLO
Location: El, PasoTx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just wanted to tell you this is the best game i have ever played even though it has alittle bad graphics and the thing i love the most is the cheats so yes this is an AWESOME game by the way
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this is me whenever i get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Same game as released on ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
dsk543
Location: earth
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
even though nothing has changed about the game since the release on ps2 its good to travel back in time. awesome game funny and awesome soundtrack. just pure awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
One of the top 3 GTA games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
OutofWoodbine38
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one of my favorite games of all time ever in the world, its just fantastic. The only flaw is you cant be a white guy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Best game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
jose0147
Location: Chicago IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game was beyond awesome when it came out and it continues to be like that now on the ps3. I bought it for the ps2, xbox and now the ps3. I had long awaited the game's arrival as soon as I saw the ps2 classic section being added to the playstation store!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brown34
memphis
 
Please wait while more information about brown34 is loaded.
Additional information about brown34 could not be loaded.
grand theft auto
Posted 6/22/13
i used to have this game it was awesome i had it on playstation2 now i have playstation3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Let the good times roll again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
1Bmo
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this last week when i found out it was available on the PS Store. I've played it almoast everyday when i had the chance since. Same game from ps2 but now on ps3 since the new ones aren't backwards compatible. If you want to play the best GTA ever, then buy this. The code is in your order summary too so quick and easy download.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
criptaknight
 
Please wait while more information about criptaknight is loaded.
Additional information about criptaknight could not be loaded.
waited for so long
Posted 2/11/13
ive been hoping for this game to come out on ps3 for so long wish it came in hd but im juss happy its out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Same exact thing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Someoneutrust
Location: Maine
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its the same game as it is. Same graphics, gameplay and everything. But its still a great game to have. Oh and if you buy it, for best picture quality: click ps home button on controller while in game, go to other settings, set to full screen and smoothing on. But everytime you get on the game you must do it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamerboy96
 
Please wait while more information about Gamerboy96 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamerboy96 could not be loaded.
Graphics
Posted 1/2/13
I am curious!, On the Playstation 2 gta San Andrea graphics, are they the same, which means bad. Or are they improved and looks better than the original one ( playstation 2) ?? Please comment back, I'm debating on if i should buy it or not! Thank you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Best GTA Game On The Best System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
ThePS3Gamer313
Location: Detroit,MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
every one been waiting for gta san andreas to be on the ps store and finally it is for 15 bucks you can get the best gta game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
game12345679
 
Please wait while more information about game12345679 is loaded.
Additional information about game12345679 could not be loaded.
question
Posted 12/29/12
does it last long to download
Comments (1)
Comment (1)