GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle

The Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past Bundle contains Halo Reach, Mass Effect 3, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, Battlefield 3, Madden NFL 13, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and a 20GB External Hard Drive!
Average Customer Rating:
6.238
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
10
36 out of 6357%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
JumpSteady
Location: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Haven't owned a console for many years. Last console I owned was a PS1. Mostly a computer gamer. This deal was to good to pass up and seemed like the right time to get an Xbox 360 with 20 gig hd, 6 games, and wireless controller for $139. I was concerned it may or may not come with HDMI. I was happy mine had it. So far its performed flawlessly. I've never had an Xbox so it took me a minute to figure out how to sync the controller. The key was to press and release the sync button on the console, then HOLD the sync button on controller till it syncs. Most instructions I could find did not mention holding anything just press and release. So happy when I figured it out. This is a wonderful machine. Thank you gamestop. Ill probably pick up another controller and some more games from gamestop soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Did not work
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
jjb276
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My son has been playing PS3 for awhile now and has mentioned that many of his friends are on XBOX. I saw this deal and felt that i could get him a second system for his birthday. I ordered the system and paid for the fastest shipping. It arrived fast, pretty much the next day. Upon opening, i noticed that two of the games cases were cracked. Okay, no big deal. i hooked up the system to find that there were major software issues. When it didn't freeze, I was downloading the same update over and over again. After 4 and a half hours of my son being extremely disappointed and melting down we gave up. Happy Birthday!! I returned the package and bought a new 250gb xbox 360. After all was said and done it cost me 2 and a half times the amount i wanted to spend. This would be a good deal if it had worked. I will never buy another refurbished product again.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
It's a Good Buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Stuffman
Location: Fort Mill, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright, so I bought it, came in a couple days later. So as your probably doing, I was reading through the comments to see if it was worth it/Upsides and downsides to it/complaints people had. It arrived finally and what some people said about it not having an HDMI Outlet was wrong, I got one with an HMDI outlet and once I plugged it up it played perfectly. (Using Black Ops 2 as a reference point since it's relatively new/many play it) It ran the game without any trouble except the motor was a little noisy but besides that, It was perfect. Came with the games and a controller. The games were barely smudged and only some small wearing on one or two (I smudged them more just handling and looking at them). The controller wasn't sticky and the buttons weren't hard to press, was just like your best friends controller you like to use when you come over. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and I'd recommend it to those who wanna get back into playing xbox but don't have the money to shell out 200$+ For a slim or for the new/casual player.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Freezes Constantly
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
SpookyFox
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We were very excited to receive it, and we received the original white console and six games. Had to troubleshoot over and over to get it to not freeze-up. Tried everything Xbox support said....keeps freezing up. I am calling our local store and I really hope we can exchange it. Otherwise, when it is not frozen, it's an awesome console....but not worth the hassle if not functioning properly. Very frustrating to not be able to save where you are and having to reset to play. :(
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
I'm in love!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
blink182Babe
Location: LaPorte, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ended up buying this package a couple of weeks ago, and I only paid $128 total for all of it. It is such an amazing deal! It makes for a great starter package for a new gamer. The games are all great even though they take up most of the memory on the hard drive. I suggest buying a bigger hard drive if you plan to buy more games. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase and I'm absolutely in love with my Xbox. It is in perfect condition. The controller that came with also works great, and none of the games have any large scratches. I recommend this to everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
60 of 67 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
E 68 & RROD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
Eren
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been a loyal customer to you guys for many many years. Recently I've just bought a refurbished xbox-360 at the store and had it sent to my house. The Gamestop employee told me these xboxes would work and got me really excited for my purchase. Went I got it an turned it on, right away it gave me the red rings.
I went back into the Gamestop to exchange it. The employee said yes and did the exchange for another refurbished xbox360. He too was very helpful and got me excited. I asked if I was able to turn it on and see if it works at the store but he said "Just try it at home and just come back if it doesn't work".
Right away when I got home, I plugged it in and powered it on. Right away I got the red rings and this new refurbished xbox sounded worse because the fan was too loud. The HHD takes up too much power for the xbox which gives it the error code. When I don't have the HHD it works but I need memory for the xbox to even upload my gamertag.
2 refurbished xboxes. Both not working. It's not right for you guys to ship me a broken x-box, then exchange it, and promise me it would work.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
38 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
frogg
 
Please wait while more information about frogg is loaded.
Additional information about frogg could not be loaded.
Posted 10/11/13
These older Xboxs do not have wifi built in....Only the Xbox slims have wifi!!
Customer Avatar
shadow13
m,fl
 
Please wait while more information about shadow13 is loaded.
Additional information about shadow13 could not be loaded.
Regarding Wifi
Posted 10/10/13
The original 360 does not have built in WiFi.. when working properly, I would say they are more durable then the 360 Slims.
Customer Avatar
DKWorldCom
 
Please wait while more information about DKWorldCom is loaded.
Additional information about DKWorldCom could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/13
The issue was not the system. If it gave you the RROD with the hard drive in, but worked fine without the HDD, the issue is the HDD.
Customer Avatar
Matthew1993
Athens TN
 
Please wait while more information about Matthew1993 is loaded.
Additional information about Matthew1993 could not be loaded.
Wifi?
Posted 10/1/13
im about to purchase this bundle, i was wanting to know if it comes with built in wifi?
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
not happy withat my purchase.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/14
stankopolanco
Location: Hanford, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is a good deal but I wish my stuff would actually work. Some of my disks had cracks in them and the x box has trouble reading the disks I play newer games and it still says it can't read the disk, I'll be playing and in the middle of the game it says it can't read the disk. I have never had a xbox not work like this. I mean I know it's pre owned but I thought everything would atleast work! And my controller the trigger didn't work it was just a bunch of horribleness in a box I try to make it work buts it's like it's getting worse I'm not very happy.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Just to clear this up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
Zangetsu221
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For all the people saying the system doesn't come with an HDMI port, they are not wrong and its the same with the people who says it does. Gamestop sends them out randomly so you might get one with or without an HDMI port. Unfortunately i ordered this without doing my research and got one without and wound up returning it. This bundle is a great value so if you don't mind getting a 360 with just the AV port then i would reccomend this. But if you can't do without the HDMI then you are better off just buying an individual system that you know for sure has one.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FightinDirty
Planet Earth
 
Please wait while more information about FightinDirty is loaded.
Additional information about FightinDirty could not be loaded.
Posted 4/27/14
Whoa thanks. I absolutely must have an HDMI port.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Y'all must b crazy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
wuzda411
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Lemme just start off by saying I have wanted a bundle like this 4 the past 2 years. This is one of the best deals I have ever seen on GameStop. My Xbox 360 Arcade's laser just burned out, and I was in need of some new games to add on to my old games and a new Xbox 360. This has some of the classics, along with a refurbished Xbox. Hands down, one of the best deals here.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Realistic Shooter Bundle
8 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Madden Legacy Bundle
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Greatest Hits Bundle
1 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
41 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ashallen12
 
Please wait while more information about ashallen12 is loaded.
Additional information about ashallen12 could not be loaded.
GREAT DEAL!!
Posted 12/27/13
I got this for christmas and it works perfectly. My little brother plays Madden all the time and he just loves it. Only problem is it doesnt come with a wireless adapter so you cant get wireless internet until you get the adapter. Also its a little loud when on. Otherwise, great deal!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
great deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
AWAD
Location: south jordan ut
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
AT first we got it and it froze a few times, after about 20 minutes it didn't freeze. But it had this really loud noise i think it was the fan. we go one without a hdmi so i called gamestop and they happily took the xbox back and gave me one with an hdmi. THe madden13 also froze and i took that back and got a new one. however the controller didn't work so i went back and got a different one and it had sticky analog sticks i took it back and got a different one but i am finally happy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Good Deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
Slimfresh1000
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This A Good Deal Right Here!, 6 games with a refurbished Xbox 360 and a Hard-drive , that's the best deal you can get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
82 of 105 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
readyjunk
olathe
 
Please wait while more information about readyjunk is loaded.
Additional information about readyjunk could not be loaded.
1080
Posted 12/23/12
is this 360 hdmi?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Broken.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/14
DisappointedDog
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I turned on the Xbox, and it was red ringed. After a few attempts of turning it off and back on, it finally worked. When I attempted to make a profile, it froze. After turning it off again, the red ring came back and never went away.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
i recommend to every one who loves xbox 360's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
awesome360deals
Location: 67202
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the best deal ive ever seen on game stop web site it was the best deal ive made with them some of the people that commented on this said it does not work they are lairs. im just giving a tip YOU SHOULD SO GET THIS its the best deal ever:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jbeast9780
milan tn
 
Please wait while more information about jbeast9780 is loaded.
Additional information about jbeast9780 could not be loaded.
is it good.
Posted 12/6/13
can someone tell jme how much shipping is please
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Great deal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/14
Liberty123
Location: MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this bundle for my little brother for his birthday. When I received my package everything was there.. except for when I turned the Xbox on it had three flashing red lights.. the next day I brought everything into game stop and they returned the Xbox ( a newer version) no questions asked. The guy who worked there told me that these refurbished Xboxes have a 50 percent failure rate! Overall, this is a great deal; you might just have to exchange the product. LOL
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
It is a great system
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
Totalgamer123
Location: Franklin wi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The games are a little old but a great system it has a great hard drive uses best games really cheap too
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Great value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
JavaJoe
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So a few days ago my second XBox 360 pulls a red ring on me. I've had pretty good luck with these, my first one lasted 5 years, the second one for 3. I was considering sending it in for exchange but it was out of warranty and would have cost me money to replace so I figured I'd see what Gamestop had in stock and was glad I did. The 6 games are all ones I didn't have yet and now I have a second wireless controller (which I wanted anyway) and a backup hard drive and power supply. It would have cost me more than $140 to do a repair exchange with Microsoft plus the cost of the games plus the extra controller so I think I did OK and the shipping time was only 2 days. Try getting a console exchanged from Microsoft in that time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Strongly suggest another item!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
Amazeballs
Location: Visalia,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this bundle about 4 months ago when it had 2 different games and its already malfunctioning. Its already having the disc read error and the open tray error. It reads new games for awhile but then will start showing signs of the issues.. Also 4/6 of the games included did not work. When i bought it, MW3, Halo: Reach, Gears of war 3, and Ghost Recon all did not work! So as a customer who has bought this item i would recommend just buying a new or atleast a refurbished Slim black console.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Great Deal But..
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Deadlocked
Location: Miami Lakes, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Now honestly, I was so shocked when I saw all these great games and a good-lasting xbox with a $200 price tag. The only problem is that all those games either have a sequel, are getting a sequel soon, or are just not good at all. This is NOT recommended for someone that's an xbox veteran. If you're getting this for a person new to xbox or if you're new to xbox yourself, then this is a great buy. 6/10 for vets and 10/10 for new people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
52 of 88 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BillCatt666
Lake Worth, FL
 
Please wait while more information about BillCatt666 is loaded.
Additional information about BillCatt666 could not be loaded.
posting the obvious
Posted 12/14/13
for sure an xbox veteran would not want this bundle, as you say these games are dated those of who play on 360 and have either played them or decided we weren't interested.
Customer Avatar
InformerForYou
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about InformerForYou is loaded.
Additional information about InformerForYou could not be loaded.
The twist
Posted 7/26/13
For me I'm not a fan of this. i'm a multi gamer, i multiple games at the same time so i stay interested. So thats means I'm going to run out memory room with only 20GB. Thats the catch all these games will fill your memory then you have to delete them.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
DO NOT PURCHASE! Completely misleading..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
jboosh
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Seems like a great purchase right? Cheaper, 20GB, 6 Games, Controller, all GUARANTEED to work from GameStop... but guess what. NOT WORKING!
Purchased this for my dorm room last week, and was so happy upon arrival! It looked great, all packaged up, and I quickly flew through the set up to get going with GTA 5.
A FEW THINGS you won't find in the big text that screws you over:
*There is NO HDMI PORT! HDMI is not an option, so you have to use an "HD" AV Cord, which lack quality.
*It is the ORIGINAL XBOX 360, and has TROUBLE with GTA 5. Lacks the ability to play it often without freezing.
*Controller I received had VERY sticky buttons, hard to use
*Buttons on Xbox 360 were hard to use and often had to press 3 times to get them to work.
BUT back to my story, After loading up GTA5 and playing for a solid 45 minutes, I shut down my XBOX and went to get dinner. After coming back and trying to play, It continued to freeze and give me no option but to shut it down. I tried restarting it over and over, removed the Hard Drive, but it got SO BAD that within the first 20 seconds of turning it on, the Xbox would COMPLETELY FREEZE! The next morning I figured I'd give it one more go, and turned it on to find the RED RING OF DEATH and a system error.
Waited 2 weeks for this, and it was a complete let down. Do yourself a favor, spend the extra $40 and get something that will actually work.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
16 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JavaJoe
 
Please wait while more information about JavaJoe is loaded.
Additional information about JavaJoe could not be loaded.
Posted 5/20/14
It's a 20gb system and the 20gb models came out before HDMI was added. You should have done more research before you bought it if you needed HDMI.
Customer Avatar
Sorrytoburstyourbubble
Everywhere
 
Please wait while more information about Sorrytoburstyourbubble is loaded.
Additional information about Sorrytoburstyourbubble could not be loaded.
About that Eren...
Posted 10/16/13
One of my friends told me after an update, or something like that, Xbox360s could not use external memory cards because this makes the hard drive easier to hack
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
junk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
22mongoose
Location: mattoon il
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
may seem like a good deal but it takes 4 ever to read games just save ur money and buy newer model dont buy the paper weight as we speak still trying to play a game def will not buy from here again and its to old so u have to ship back and wait even longer cause my stores didnt carry them def ticked off gotta listen to my kid cause it dont work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>