GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle

The Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past Bundle contains Halo Reach, Gears of War 3, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, Assassin's Creed Revelations, Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and a 20GB External Hard Drive!
Average Customer Rating:
6.239
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
26 out of 4657%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
good price but....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
longdriveforsome
Location: san diego,ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a fantastic value. But it arrived today and I plugged it in to get red rings immediately. I called customer service and will be sending it back for a new one. This is the risk with the original system and I knew this but if the next one doesn't work I will be far more irritated.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Solid system for casual or experienced gamer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
360gamerx
Location: Modesto, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this in about 2 days after i paid for faster shipping. When it arrived it came with everything it said it would but there were a few issues. First of all the power brick did not work, the xbox model was the arcade and did not have an hdmi port, and the x button on the controller got stuck. I had patience so i took it to a nearby Gamestop and they sorted it out for me. I exchanged the power brick for another one that works pretty good, i got a hdmi model xbox, and they gave me another controller that had no issues. All the games worked fine and i never had issues with the hard drive. After that it did shut off one time on me but it just needed better ventilation which is an issue with ALL xbox 360 phat models. Overall it was worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Just to clear this up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
Zangetsu221
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For all the people saying the system doesn't come with an HDMI port, they are not wrong and its the same with the people who says it does. Gamestop sends them out randomly so you might get one with or without an HDMI port. Unfortunately i ordered this without doing my research and got one without and wound up returning it. This bundle is a great value so if you don't mind getting a 360 with just the AV port then i would reccomend this. But if you can't do without the HDMI then you are better off just buying an individual system that you know for sure has one.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
no! no! no!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
gradington29
Location: hearne texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I brought this two week ago and on first it arrived i open set. it all up and when i turn it on three red ring flashing..i had to buy an all new power brick because the that came with kept making the xbox have three red rings.not only that two game didn't even work and one game had a redbox seal on it. don't get me wrong like ordering from gamestop .
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Ok deal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
xXcode9876Xx
Location: New Egypt, NJ
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great deal.Just I didn't get MW3 but gears of war 3 instead. And the wireless network adapter doesn't work.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Very happy with this, my son loves it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
MomandSon
Location: Uniontown, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased this for my 10 year old for Christmas, although we got it the day after, he has been very very happy with the product. the only complaint that he told me is that he wished some of the games were newer versions. But he plays it ALL the time when he is allowed. would defiantly recommend this product. A very happy mom and son!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
RED RING!!!! BEWARE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
Gabi72508
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I opened it plugged it in to play and of course there was a red ring.... be careful of what you buy, especially if its cheap.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
I won't buy this product for me or anyone!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
123xbox
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I bought this I was excited but when I tried to connect it to xbox live it won't allow me to do it.You need a special devise for 60$ for connecting to internet.Also this system makes a lot of voice when it is on.Also it is the old generation one.It has buttons to put a game inside the tray.In my opinion I would rather spend more money and buy a new xbox 360 model.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
Iconix
Location: Lake Arrowhead, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got the bundle for Christmas and it has been excellent. The system itself is noisy but its an older model so thats to be expected. it did come with an HDMI port, just not the HDMI cable. runs call of duty ghosts just perfectly. Excellent deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
So far so good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
SomeoneThatCommented
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the Xbox and it worked pretty well (even though the fan was a little loud). The only thing was that one of the games weren't working( which I returned and got a working one the next day). The actual system looked like it was used, but worked great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Didn't work right but people were very helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
kylediamond
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so I got the Xbox I plugged it in and everything seemed alright. I plugged my headphones in and the right side wasn't working. I got a new cord and the problem was fixed. I noticed the real problem when I made an avatar. When I would go to the screen that you could see it all around it there were different colored slits around him flashing really fast. It didn't stop there though when I would play a game it would be ten times worse. It was so bad I couldn't even play the game. I took it back to the store but they didn't have any. They ordered another one to be sent to my house without hassle.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Everything works Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
jakeyman
Location: sonora,ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is awesome. it is a little loud but once you start the playing, you can't even hear it. Halo Reach's case was in poor shape, but i don't mind since that's the only issue and i probably won't even play that game lol. Overall it's one of the best things i ever bought, i mean c'mon, an xbox, hard drive and six games for only 139.99, it can't be better than that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Didn't work...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Queen21
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my boys for Christmas and after it all got plugged up it DID NOT WORK!!! It was upsetting since I was excited to give it to my boys and they were excited to be getting it!! Total damper on Christmas!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
Drew440
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is awful. They sent me a broken console and scratched games. It was not worth the money at all. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money and get a brand new console. It is worth it. Also the games are bad so get games you want. Hope I helped you
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
ok
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
sassy69
Location: booneville ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the red laser will go out in about a week and they will tell you on the box they send it in will say 30 days warrenty but really you don't and the sercial number will not match to your xbox 360 so if you want to spend more money on a xbox 360 you just buy online from this company then go ahead..... I spend 167.00 dollars for mine the game system and the 5 games was 137.00 dollars but now they added another game to the same system....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
YAAAYYY BLAST FROM THE PAST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
miller1188
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ALL THE EXCITING MOMENTS HAVING THE RED RING OF DEATH FOR ONLY 129.99!!!!! THANKS FOR BEING THIS PACKAGE TO ALL OF US DURING THE CHRISTMAS SEASON...... SERIOUSLY JUST GET TEH SLIM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Some games aren't worth it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Trase
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I was checking the list of the games in this bundle and I have to say some 2 out of the 6 games aren't worth it. The first one, Homefront will become a complete frizbee game. They don't even have servers for the multiplayer anymore since THQ was signed over to Crytek. The campaign goes so fast, you'll even wonder why they put it here. The second game, Ghost Recon, is another dead game. Consider yourself lucky if you can even find people to play a match with. Honestly, I wouldn't have added those games to the list. Besides that, this bundle would have been on my Christmas list a few years back.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
HDMI MODEL
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
stuffedbearman
Location: NOTW
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A lot of people are saying that this is not the HDMI model but, when i got mine it was very much so an HDMI model. The games are pretty good other Homefront and Ghost Recon. The condition is perfect, and the packaging was great. The delivery i paid for was 10-12 but, i got it in three! All in All it is a very good deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Love It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
bill14729
Location: Delevan, NY
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Couldn't go wrong the whole setup and 6 Games along with a 1 year warranty ( paid extra for ) the only problem was one game wouldn't play so took it to my local GameStop store and they replaced it no hassle and while there I picked up a refurbished kinect. Thanks GameStop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 20GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Great Gift!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
CoolerOnline
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox 360 is a great console because everyone and their mother plays it and with all of the games your getting with it, it is a great deal! The only bad thing about buying an Xbox 360 is having to pay for a membership yearly which is about 1/3 the price of this bundle. The Xbox 360 is great and will still be widely used for at least 2 years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>