GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle

As its digital soul, the Cell BroadBand Engine represents a tour de force in parallel processing, which means a gaming experience that is beyond what you know today. Its built-in Blu-ray Disc drive delivers a whole new generation in high-definition gaming and unmatched digital media storage. Whether it's gaming, Blu-ray movies, music or online services, PlayStation 3 invites you to Play Beyond.
Average Customer Rating:
5.765
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
8 out of 1747%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
DO NOT BUY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
Synagoge
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I literally bought this bundle last week, waited for it for about 4 days and got it on Friday. I didn't get a chance to play with it until yesterday and everything seemed fine. Today I played it again for a few hours and it died on me. It didn't just turn off because of overheating, it literally died on me. I got the red light of death and it just refused to turn on for me. I'm very very upset because I've been saving up for this only to have it die on me in a few days I didn't get a chance to play the games it came with but instead of Infamous they actually gave me Uncharted 2. I didn't care about it too much, but it is a bit of inaccuracy that I thought I'd point out in case there were Infamous fans who wanted the game. I'm extremely upset and I'm going in tomorrow for a full refund. I'm buying new from now on because you can never tell with used systems. I saw the reviews and thought I wouldn't run into the problem, but I was wrong. There is a 30 day return policy and I'm lucky it broke down before then or I wouldn't be able to do anything. BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK! I would rather pay extra for a new console with no games on it than for a broken console with a bundle of games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
best deal out there on ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
scoob17
Location: tallahassee fl
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
works great and a great value I would suggest getting a bigger hdd and get the 2 year protection plan for $30 good games too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Good deal for the price, but bad units.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
SkizzleFrenick
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this bundle thinking it was an amazing deal for the price with the games, but that sure backfired. I received my unit and immediately connected it, hit the power button and it beeped 3 times and shut off. Took me a few tries before I got it working. Unit works fine when I was actually able to get it on. Took it back to a store because the employee who works at the customer service for the website told me to. Get there and I am turned back saying that they cannot do anything for me because this was bought online as a bundle. Waste of my time. Shipped the unit back and now waiting for a replacement, hopefully this one works.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
BAD out of the box.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
SteveBrooklyn
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was skeptical to purchase this version of the Ps3 because (1) of the low ratings this product received and (2) it is a refurbished game system (not all together bad, but not promising either). The system had problems out of the box. There was a firmware problem that prevented me from playing the games. Did anybody even check to see if it worked after it was "refurbished?"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Wow...that sucked....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
Watkinss
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, I bought this thing for a good deal on the 5th of august. Fast forward to today, about two weeks later, it wont turn on, when it does turn on, it dies within a minute. This was a horrible experience for me and i'm going back to PC.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
$179 is a good price for the ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Amalia
Location: Rialto ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very good price for a ps3 system and five games I would recommend this to family and friends
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
5.8 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Freezing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
psvitafan97
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I played cod mw2 and black ops and in the middle of multiplayer on both it froze so I had to turn off the system
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
johnny56966
 
Please wait while more information about johnny56966 is loaded.
Additional information about johnny56966 could not be loaded.
Dont buy this
Posted 8/15/13
This may look like a good deal and it is....but this is a ps3... ps3 slims are way better because they dont die on you like this one. it will be ok for about 3 months then it doesnt work. trust me... it happened to me and i switched to xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Good enough
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
Greyfox2401
Location: Springfield Illinois
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this to plat Last of Us and GTA V and a few others, it overheated out of the box, but my local GameStop store replaced it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Don't buy this 40gb ps3!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The reason why this ps3 is in the this cheap bundle is because the 40 gb ps3 is the worst ps3 out there. Do not buy this, it's the only old model asides from 80gb that does not play ps2 games. BUY A 60 gb ps3! Sure it's more money, but your getting a much better system.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
great value for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
jhart309
Location: long island, ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
works like a new one and cool games great value shipping is great and great price buy it now awesome value
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Its good but its kind of sensitive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
Gtgotenks123
Location: Tucson,Az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a good and has good value the only thing is its sensitivity yet still it plays all the ps3 games and does what a ps3 does overall i do reccomemd this system to gamers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Deal is so bad it's funny
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
Mickeybomb
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
When I saw only 40 GB of HDD, I asked myself "Why even bothered?",It was so bad I started laughing out loud thinking what idiot would think this is a good deal? Also it doesn't just end there,all of the games are pitiful and have bad reviews with the exception for the obsolete game "Black OPS." Even if you were to get a PS3 for your child at least get one that wasn't defective and not with obsolete games with the lowest rating of M that wouldn't be recommended for a child anyway.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 85 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guerillap1mp
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about guerillap1mp is loaded.
Additional information about guerillap1mp could not be loaded.
Posted 7/28/13
what???all of these games had good reviews when they came out and modern warfare 2 had better reviews than black ops. personally the 40 gb isnt enough for me but it could be enough for some people. they dropped it to 180 so it seems like a good deal now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
everything ok but the controller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
gamer85
Location: las vegas,nevada
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps3 works fine but the controller didnt i dont know why it only works when its plugged in so i cannot use it wireless , i had to buy a new one
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
buyer beware
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
simo45
Location: ma
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this is a cut and pasted excerpt from Gamestop on their refurbished concole that was defective." When we sell refurbished systems, we put them back to manufacture settings and clean them up. When we take the systems in we try them to make sure that they work". Doesnt give you the warm and fuuzys, does it? In all fairness, it was clean. So after dishing out the cash for overnight shipping, a week later and an unwanted trip to UPS, no PS3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YoungVon
 
Please wait while more information about YoungVon is loaded.
Additional information about YoungVon could not be loaded.
This really sucked
Posted 10/15/13
The PS3 has overheating problems also the games may not work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
buy this now!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
trolledfaced
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an amazing deal well beacuse the 40 gb ps3 by itself cost onl 200 dollers and this is giving you 5 great games for less than 50!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iamjett
 
Please wait while more information about Iamjett is loaded.
Additional information about Iamjett could not be loaded.
Bad Deal
Posted 4/27/13
http://www.gamestop.com/ps3/consoles/playstation-3-system-160gb-slim-gamestop-premium-refurbished/101889 ...just buy this 160 for $229 and buy the games separate since Duke Nukem, Modern Warefare 2, Battlefield 2, and Rage are all less than $10 each. Plus Duke Nukem was a horrible game which is why they want to give it away free
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Great deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
pvdmike
Location: providence
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Great deal for the newcomer to PS3. Perfect for shooter fans! Four out of the five games are amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
trolledfaced
 
Please wait while more information about trolledfaced is loaded.
Additional information about trolledfaced could not be loaded.
games
Posted 1/4/13
witch game is the one that is not so amazing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 120GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
cencear
Location: buffalo ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it a great deal its a good system for 13 and up it comes with 5 good games has good blue ray player its nice for winter time when school is cancelled and u got nothing to do but hop on the ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
23 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lrc97
 
Please wait while more information about lrc97 is loaded.
Additional information about lrc97 could not be loaded.
Backwards compatable?
Posted 12/29/12
i would love to be able to play my ps2 games on this as well. is this possible with this ps3?
Customer Avatar
Wife
 
Please wait while more information about Wife is loaded.
Additional information about Wife could not be loaded.
Warranty??
Posted 12/28/12
What type of warranty is offered on a pre-owned product like this?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)