GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!

Gears of War Judgment "Car no. 13" Lancer Replica:A brand new and exclusive limited edition version of the original Chainsaw Lancer featuring all new deco from the latest Gears of War video game, Judgment.This brand new skin is known as "Come in Car No. 13" and is reminiscent of a yellow taxi cab in design. Created directly from the 3D data used to make the Gears of War games comes this brand new electronic Lancer replica, which is 36 inches in length and runs on three "C" batteries. Highly detailed and hand painted, the reproduction features a trigger that sets off a motorized chainsaw sound accompanied by physical vibration. NECA's Lancer replica is also equipped with a removable clip and an adjustable side handle that folds in and out and slides back and forth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Review 1 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
buyer beware...
Posted on:3/17/13
zombeast
Location: new jersey
his was available for in store pre order for Feb. 27, i pre-ordered it and it is the same short barrel tip, and it has the same sound as previous version's. as for the image it is an in game image not the actual gun itself. the actual gun doesn't have the #13 on it, instead it has the checkered stripe all the way til the end. if u have one of the old ones dont bother with this one unless you are a collector. image should be changed so is not to fool anyone else. i felt cheated, but i cant blame GameStop i blame NECA.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bigheadedbeast
 
Please wait while more information about bigheadedbeast is loaded.
Additional information about bigheadedbeast could not be loaded.
?
Posted 9/6/14
how can u show photos of urs that has the number 13 on it n say that the number is not on urs ? lol
Customer Avatar
BadDogDaddy
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about BadDogDaddy is loaded.
Additional information about BadDogDaddy could not be loaded.
Great review
Posted 4/9/13
I got in on the second run and it will be delivered tomorrow finally. I was really on the fence about buying it due to the CG picture. Luckily I found a few on eBay that people were trying to flip. Ill probably end up doing a repaint myself. While I'm sure ill be happy with it in the end. I'm really not happy about the way it is marketed. While the price is more then fair I feel a bit disconcerted about the lancer not being as it was described. I expect more from GameStop. They are in the end a gamers store and attention to detail is important to gamers and collectors.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Cool
Posted on:12/23/12
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Location: new york
This is going to be great. I have the first lancer and besides the battery problem I couldnt find a thing wrong with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Gears of War 3 Retro Lancer Replica - GameStop Exclusive
9.9 out of 10(37)
 
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
new york
 
Please wait while more information about mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm is loaded.
Additional information about mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm could not be loaded.
Hi
Posted 3/29/13
The reason people already have the car #13 lancer is because if you orderd the lancer to ship to the store you could already get it
Customer Avatar
DarthRipper
 
Please wait while more information about DarthRipper is loaded.
Additional information about DarthRipper could not be loaded.
How...?
Posted 3/26/13
How do people already have this lancer? You can find it on ebay for 75 and in the comments here some guy says he already has it. Yet the release date says 4/16/13??? Did I miss something here?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
"Dead" Sexy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
RavenRiderKR77
Location: Colorado Springs
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just like the MK2 Lancer Assault Rifle that came out for G.o.W 2 the Car. 13 MK2 Lancer is the same just painted, but beautifully painted. With my new Car. 13 MK2 Lancer the only noticeable problem is something rattling on the inside (sounds like a big screw or a coin of some sort). All in all if you own are seen the Gears 2 Lancer, you are getting that but nicely painted, the mag is removable, the fore grip hand hole is not very large, movable charging handle. If you love Gears and want a great toy/wall hanger the Car. 13 MK2 Lancer Assault Rifle is great next to a Portal gun and Assassin Creed Wrist Blades.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
jesuscross
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Worth every penny. I've had this pre-ordered from day one and have been waiting since February. It's everything it says it is in the description. Only thing that could be better is if the fore grip was a bit bigger. Something awesome to hang on your wall or put in a man cave somewhere.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Better be worth it.
Posted on:12/16/12
Bskull
Location: Oregon
I hope that NECA has learned something from their first lancer replicas and managed to imrpove these. If it looks anything like the pic, I would not care about the annoying chainsaw sound. I also hope that this one does not suffer from the obnoxious battery casing issues.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChrispBacon808
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about ChrispBacon808 is loaded.
Additional information about ChrispBacon808 could not be loaded.
The only way i would buy this.
Posted 12/20/12
Gamestop, please listen to me when i say, sell versions of the lancer that have no paint skin on them. Sell lancers with the standard look. I will buy, and so will many others
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Release Date?
Posted on:2/26/13
KDM33
Location: CA
Anyone know why the date now says 4/16/13 I thought it was scheduled to release 2/26/13?? Either way this thing looks awesome!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gears of War 3 Team Metal Lancer
9.3 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zombeast
new jersey
 
Please wait while more information about zombeast is loaded.
Additional information about zombeast could not be loaded.
don't let the image fool you...
Posted 3/15/13
this was available for in store pre order for Feb. 27, i pre-ordered it and it is the same short barrel tip, and it has the same sound as previous version's. as for the image it is an in game image not the actual gun itself. the actual gun doesn't have the #13 on it, instead it has the checkered stripe all the way til the end. if u have one of the old ones dont bother with this one unless you are a collector.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Pretty good product.
Posted on:3/30/13
Bskull
Location: Oregon
I have had this lancer for a couple of days now. It's really nothing more than the same original lancer replica, but the clip issue and the battery problem is resolved.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Looks Great, Doesn't Work, Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
soylentgreenispeople
Location: league of doom
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I pre-orded this item several days before it came out, and was very excited about it. It arrived a month after it was supposed to be released. It came in a plain box with no instructions or other materials. I think it might be a previous return from someone else. The chainsaw doesn't move. In early descriptions of the item I thought it might. It is HUGE and looks pretty cool, except for the hokey taxi cab design, but I figured I'm okay with the taxi cab design over paying a thousand for one of the older releases with the more normal looking designs. It is heavy and seems pretty sturdy. The plastic for the sights are very beat up, but I think that is supposed to be part of the well-used intentional appearance of it. I put in some brand new batteries and pulled the trigger. It made a noise for about half a second and quit. I removed and replaced the batteries several times, but nothing. Darn thing doesn't work. So if I'm going to leave it on a shelf and never take it down to pull the trigger it is fine, but I kind of wanted to enjoy it a bit before the display, and I was hoping to have the sound for some cosplay. I am greatly disappointed after having waited so long that it doesn't even work.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Good weight, and looks great....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
YoungDjango187
Location: KS
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first opened my package I thought, this styrofoam is cheap and messy. It was ALL over everything. When I finally go it out.... I laughed and said, "I can't believe I just paid $100 for this". Then to make things worse my sound effect didn't work. I looked at it for the next few day in the corner, and it started to grow on me. The next day I took it to my best friends house so he could check it out. While messing with it he hit it on the wall. What do you know the sound effect started working! It was super wack. Sounds like a big vibrator enclosed in plastic. The paint is well done, it's going to look nice on my theater room wall! If you love Gears and you have the right room to put it in (game or theater room) I'd say pick one up....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
AMAZING!!CantEvenTellYouHowExcitedIAm!!AHH!!
Posted on:1/27/13
VanessaB92GAMERSROCK
Location: California, CA
Marcus Fenix- "NICCE!!" .. its all done an payed for!! now i gotta play the waiting game till It comes in for pickup then I could go get my awesome Lancer and I will be extremely happy!! ^_^ I'm so glad I went to Game Stop to go buy a game at the time that I did. Cuz that lady that works there was frickin awesome and crazy about Gears just as much as I am!! Right when she told me about it when I was perchasing a game..my jaw dropped and I asked her "REALLY?!?! NO WAY that's AMAZING!!"..then she showed me the pic of it and we BOTH were all jumping up an down with excitement making chainsaw noises!! I love that girl!! Me and her would make the best locust killin Chick team ever!! Kickin ALL those ugly Unwanted THINGS buttock's.. VRRRUUMM VRRRUUUUMMMMM!!! >:) yeah that's right Ya dumb Locusts, that was The sound of a chainsaw, and yes I am right behind you, VVVRRRRRRUUUUUMMMMM ..ahh oh noo I just made you into two peaces ahh..I'm..um.. so sorry if that hurt ya....NOOOOT MWAHAHAHAHA >:D ..don't mess with us Gears, We have ZERO tolerance for locusts!! you'll lose ;) well I said all what I needed to say :) I feel better now xD POWER TO THE PLAYERS!! Gears Of War Judgement Lancer..= #WINNING #ChaseEveryoneIseeAndPretendTheirLocusts :) yup sounds fun to me oh wait I lied I have a lil bit more to say.. If I'm annoying you then just stop reading k I'm just a super Gears Fanatic :) can you blame me?? Gears is kickass great :) anyways sooo.. anyone else wanna join me on this..Mission I call, mission be the only awesome people around with frickin Lancers an make everyone jealous??What do ya say, fellow Gears?? ..lets do this..FOR DOM!!! IT'S WHAT HE WOULDA WANTED!! So let's do this (next month) and show them that they just can't come into our world and make underground tunnels an set up "home" for themselves and sink our cities using ugly giant worms that ya gotta kill from the inside an they also kill our friends and families and they think that it's ok to make a place that we use to call our beautiful home, a pigsty an think that they can get away with it!! WELL THEY CANT!! ...FOR DOMMMMM!!! (Thrusts My Lancer in the air) Dx< hehe ;) ..well IM DOING IT!! By myself if I have to. I didn't spend 100 bucks JUST for it to not be shown off a bit i think that anyone..people need to know O.O ..that gamers have more fun then those NON gamers ahahaha :) Well I'm finally done rambling haha take care fellow Gamers. #GamersForLife ..and proud of it too!! xD. ..NICCE!!!! ;)
7 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GIOVANNIE323
USC AREA LA 323
 
Please wait while more information about GIOVANNIE323 is loaded.
Additional information about GIOVANNIE323 could not be loaded.
where can i buy this asap, like today
Posted 5/23/13
where can i buy this, like today, im working but willing to send a cab with cash to buy it and pick it up for me, please help!!!! THANK YOU GIOVANNIE
Customer Avatar
ColeTrainFanatic
Tampa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about ColeTrainFanatic is loaded.
Additional information about ColeTrainFanatic could not be loaded.
Best Comment Ever
Posted 2/13/13
Best Comment Ever and I will be joining in the fight to get those grubs off our planet. CANT STOP THE TRAIN BABY! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
this is an awesome gift for someone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
joshisyodaddy
Location: united states
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if someone is a gears fan then this would be the perfect gift to give them for their birthday, Christmas, any holiday because this is just... EPIC !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
woww
Posted on:12/15/12
akickapow
Location: florida,fl
this weapon looks so beats nerf in its face I can't wait to buy this bad boy . I didn't know it was yellow ah the more you know.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nathan545
eaglepass
 
Please wait while more information about nathan545 is loaded.
Additional information about nathan545 could not be loaded.
gears of war rule!!!
Posted 12/16/12
i want to get it sooooooooooooo bad
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Really cool and detailed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
Guil
Location: Everett, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really loved it, and I still do but the handle that would rev up the chainsaw broke off today :( it was kind of loose and kept shaking around and it fell off! the handle is the only thing to worry about, I only got this 2 days ago too..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
Awesome!
Posted on:1/1/13
progamer117
Location: Norway
This would be my second Lancer from the Gears universe (first was the Gold Retro Lancer)! I can't wait for it to be at my doorstep! When I'm unboxing Gears of War: Judgment (hope there is a edition :P), THIS will be a part of my video!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gears of War Judgment Lancer Replica "Car No. 13" - GameStop Exclusive!
sweet
Posted on:2/15/13
JJust
Location: Boston
awsome cant wait till it comes out !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.