GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitman Trilogy HD

Experience more than 40 intense missions across 3 classic Hitman games, each re-mastered in glorious HD. Whether you're a longtime fan or new to the franchise, this is your opportunity to take on the contracts that defined the series and fully established Agent 47 as the world's deadliest assassin.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hitman Trilogy HD
Review 1 for Hitman Trilogy HD
OMG!!!!!
Posted on:1/1/13
CODLatinoGamers
Location: puerto rico
i am a big fan of hitman cant wait to get this game going to do a unboxing on it check out my channel youtube/CODLatinoGamers
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Edres
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Edres is loaded.
Additional information about Edres could not be loaded.
Hitman Forever!
Posted 1/8/13
I'm very excited, I have all the gaes for PS2, now its coing for PS3. Definetely gonna buy it off PSN when it arrives. :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hitman Trilogy HD
Extremely fun and rewarding
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
TITAN47
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is not a game for people with no patience and just want to go in gun blazing, this is a challenging stealth game. This game requires a lot of patience to be successful. I personally want to be as stealthy as possible so it took me a lot longer to complete missions because if i got caught i would restart the whole mission. it took me well over an hour to earn the silent assassin rating on the first mission of hitman 2, but it was still extremely fun to play. You can be detected fairly easily so this game really tests your abilities. There are almost always multiple ways to complete every objective, but some will definitely be easier than others. Visually these games aren't impressive, but keep in mind that the newest one is 8 years old. This game has been ridiculously fun for me, although frustrating at times. i've only beat about five levels or so total, out of 40+, and i've already gotten my money's worth. this is a phenomenal trilogy i highly recommend it to any stealth gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tigerpaw58
Columbia, South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about tigerpaw58 is loaded.
Additional information about tigerpaw58 could not be loaded.
absolution
Posted 4/4/14
The only hit man game I have played was absolution. At the beginning I didn't care for the game and put it up for about 6 months. Then I gave it another try. This time though, I played the game straight though none stop until finished. 21 hours straight from start to finish!!! I loved the game the second time I pick it up. Great game!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hitman Trilogy HD
Glory!
Posted on:1/21/13
Powerfullmember
Location: GA
I seen this 3 weeks ago and i have been counting the days, 8 days to go! this trilogey set was the greatest idea ever and anyone who thinks different is just not a true Hitman fan! This gives Hitman fans who have lost there collection a second chance to regain them! and i crave the old school look and feel, as a matter a fact i would pick any of these Hitmans over the new Absolution anyday of the week, Thank you so much for bringing these Golden classics back for the FANS! i will be Pre Ordering Wensday!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hitman Trilogy HD
Everything And More!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/13
Powerfullmember
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All i can say is wow! just wanted to leave a final comment on this killer game set, The game is everything i expected and more, like when i tried Hitman Blood Money i was blown away by the graphic change from the ps2 verison, it is almost as good as Absolution having said that, players also should be happy with Silent Assassin's updated graphics' as well as Contracts, However dont expect Absolution graphics on the two titles but come on there classic's! and better now in the HD, I Rate this a 10 out of 10 because i am die hard Hitman fan, and it is well remastered! Pick this up as soon as possible you will not regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitman Trilogy HD
Finally Hitman has come back!!!
Posted on:1/23/13
Assassinator0408
Location: Miami, FL
I am a huge fan of the Hitman series and cannot wait to relive all the old missions, especially Blood Money remastered in HD on my PS3!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hitman Trilogy HD
Hitman Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
Billy6543
Location: Shreveport, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a Hitman fan since Blood Money and I can say, this is the best trilogy ever, it comes with a art book and 3 Hitman games, for only $39.99! I thought it was going to be $60 like the other new games. But nothing feels better than fiber wiring someone/sedating someone to take their clothes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hitman Trilogy HD
No cheats
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
Exie
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love hitman, I love all the games but I don't like this one. You can't use any cheats on it, which is what I always do on hitman. I would not recommend buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitman Trilogy HD
Really , don't think ?
Posted on:1/12/13
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
nah , although the new Hitman Absolution in my opinion is very good , the only other Trilogy pack was Tomb Raider and that turned out purty good , but , I really don't think this will be the answer ! it's just way too old school in all aspects , well it is ! this is for anyone who has ever played the series on ps2 .... not even Splinercell was worth it either ? ...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hitman Trilogy HD
Taken away from the originals on PS2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
MyKallin
Location: Philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game plays just as well as it did back on PS2 but something got mixed up in remaking of silent assassin..In normal difficulty you get spotted as if you were playing on a harder setting..And like all hd rereleases all they did was stretch the picture to fit the screen..It is not worth the extra money if you already own the originals on another console..Preferably I would still rather play this on PS2..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.