GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Afterglow White Wireless

It is the sound and the fury. It is your gamer's edge.
Average Customer Rating:
6.75
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 1258%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
Review 1 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
Quality,Performance,Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
RaiderNationXXX
Location: O,Fallon Illinois
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headsets are amazing. I had a pair of Triton ax 720s and then a set of turtle beach x32s, the tritons worked well then I wanted a wireless pair of headsets so I bought the turtle beach x32s JUNK.....Worked for about 2 weeks then mic quit working and always popped and static uugghh. Then I bought the Afterglow wireless headsets I was so skeptical at first then I hooked them up, took me 5 minutes. I put in Far Cry 3 and was blown away. No snap crackle or pop crystal clear walked from room to room still heard them. You cannot go wrong with these and they work on all systems and work on my cellphone and my iPod touch. Don't fall for all the turtle beach hype these headphones are the real deal, a perfect 10!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
Cool and interesting but it is holding me back
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
0nickname
Location: Nashville,TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really cool headphones for my ps3 but only used them for a week because I found HDMI cables and lost my components the only kind u can use on a ps3 makes me upset my advice though get the prismatic version that works with HDMI and don't get anything other than AFTERGLOW'S!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
bleh...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
sourcemod
Location: mich
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
pros: simple fast hookup, great sound, and I was able to walk around entire house upstairs, downstairs and stayed connected.
cons: the fit is horrible, the tension wires are brutal and do not adjust well at all. I used mine for the pc and the mic has no sensitivity adjustment at all, and it is extremely sensitive. I also had issues with the mute button not working all the time.
After an hour of use my head and neck felt like it was being crushed by a 2 ton cement beam.
I will be returning this for a different brand.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
This Headset Is Very Poor.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
GhostWarrior198
Location: Blue Earth Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my Review For this Headset Is (1) Cause it Sounds Like Garbage My Friends Say I Sound Like Garbage Its Not Worth Your Money to be Honest.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
Eh, Good sound (See cons)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
PCGamer218
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: The sound quality is good, I am PC gaming I notice I'm tweaking the bass up a bit and tuning the equalizer on my sound driver but the sound is nice. HOWEVER there are Cons: The mic quality sucks, I decided to use these for sound and use my desktop mic for speaking on games and with friends. It's really bad quality, Also they aren't that comfortable I had them on for 4 hours and my ears hurt but I do wear glasses so they're pushing my ears against the arms of my glasses... Also the sound may be great, but there a constant hum/white noise that's pretty loud and annoying. You won't notice it plugged in but that defeats the purpose of being wireless. For VALUE I say they should be better but I'm stuck with gamestop credit now and these are the best sounding wireless I found. I returned all my wired headsets because I move a lot and don't like being stuck to my desk with a wire.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
Amazing, but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
Da1BEeast
Location: elgin,Il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Title says it all. they are simply amazing. They can last 12 hours straight without charge, and they only charge in 3 hours!! The design is great, surround sound is insane. the only problem is that my friends all tell me my mic is low even though its at max its still low but they said they can hear me fine so it doesn't matter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
O my theses are nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
geofroy
Location: santa fe nm
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yup thats bout it comfy sleek awesome design great sound and wonderful plug and play. Plus the cost of them is nothing and in my opinion the put beats to shame.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
sounds is amazing... but
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
VandelRoyale
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
charged for a couple hours after i played but now it has a blinking blue light and wont turn off looked up trouble shotting tip and it says to let it die and recharge... but if it happens again it will be returned.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
FalconRiver
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this headset is awesome!!! on xbox live i can hear my friends loud and clear as well as the game. I like the design it is really cool. The battery life is pretty long too. Even though it is wireless the sound quality is amazing! i would defentaly recommend thees headphones!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
It has outstanding sound quality, is looks cool!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
Anonymous
Location: Grosse point woods
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
Good design but..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
Vaperton
Location: Spokane, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design of this headset is nice, the look is good and the glowing affects add a nice touch. The size of the band is a good size but there is only a small adjust-ability causing for the headset to sit oddly on my head. The small head size and the weight of the headset cause me to be unable to wear for long periods of time.
The Audio Quality is Great but there is a constant humming noise that no matter what I tried would not go away.
Unfortunately the humming is so consistent that I will be returning the product.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dgkft58f
la california
 
Please wait while more information about Dgkft58f is loaded.
Additional information about Dgkft58f could not be loaded.
great
Posted 11/8/13
IT has great sound but hurt your ears after a while
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Universal Afterglow White Wireless
Horrible mic, Hurts ears.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
Dmb7116
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is not worth the money. I bought it just 7 hours ago and tried it on my pc to see if the mic was good. It was horrible.
The headset itself is hard to keep on your head for a long time. It was not comfortable. I would have rather gotten a 40$ headset somewhere else.
The only good thing is the sound quality. But even then. It still not as good as most headsets. And its also not as good as the turtle beach kilo headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.