GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity

Become one of five popular Pokémon from the fan-favorite franchise - Pikachu, Snivy, Oshawott, Tepig or Axew - and journey through infinite dungeons, battle and befriend other Pokémon, collect treasures and explore the game's vast, beautiful world - all in amazing 3D. In Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity, there are many labyrinths called Mystery Dungeons that change their form every time a player enters. Pokémon, items and treasure within a Mystery Dungeon will change location every time a player re-enters.Players can gain access to additional Mystery Dungeons through "Magnagates." To open the Magnagates, players scan circular objects in the real world using the Nintendo 3DS Camera, allowing them to continue their adventure, even after they have completed the main Mystery Dungeons.
Average Customer Rating:
8.382
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
3
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 3479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Review 1 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Mediocre overall
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Overall, this game is just ok. The game seems easier because of no hunger issues, but the plot seems bland. The hero and partner roster is also VERY limited. Overall, I would stick with explorers of time darkness and sky.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
I explain Pok'emon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
wreckingballskylander12
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Here are pros and cons.
Cons:
-dialouge is extremely slow
-there is more cut scenes than actual dungeon exploring and game play
-after main story, all you can do is requests and build
-main story is very short, you can beat it in less than 40 hours
-all starters are male
-in "Discover A Maganagate", you can not play as your Pok'emon, unless you complete the dungeon, you get a random starter you didn't choose. Also, after defeating the dungeon, you can play it gain and choose your starter, but it can not be the Pok'emon you chosed as yourself.
-enimies are very strong and can evolve
Pros:
-you can choose who you want to be
-game play is fun
-Streetpass and Spotpass can be used
-Multiplayer, co-op, and online features are great
-your Pok'emon (you and your partner) do not evolve until after the main story
-you can nickname your Pok'emon whatever you wnat
-you can choose a team name
-3D is amazing
-graphics are great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
They Changed things, some good some bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
ShadowAddie
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I'm slightly disappointed with Gates to Infinity. In comparison to Explorers of Time (Sky and Darkness) as well as Red and Blue rescue team, there are some things that just bug me. 1) There is a very limited amount of pokemon to choose from which is quite...(for lack of a better term) lame. 2) The storyline is less than half of the time/sky/darkness storyline (thought it's alright), it just bugs me that it's very very short. 3) There really isn't much down time to work on Paradise in the main storyline (I know too many filler days is quite undesirable but I think they should have added a little more time to even it out between filler and story days. 4) They replaced the IQ skills with Team Skills which are less abundant and much harder to get. Now for the good things I noticed. The item system is a little different, removing food from the requirements. I also liked the idea of Paradise, it is certainly different and quite fun, but I feel like a little more time during the main storyline could have been devoted to upgrading paradise. As someone mentioned before about how this was geared toward kid gamers, I agree. I feel like this game is the easiest of all of them and really doesn't have much to it. There's Companion mode but I'd rather not discuss that. I would recommend one of the other mystery dungeon games unless you're looking to buy for a child gamer in this case this would probably be the most enjoyable game of the series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
no way jose
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i played this game and it puts a shame on the pokemon family. for starters, the controls were terrible, and u had to do all sorts of complex combinations just to do a simple task. i spent more time listening to the dialouge than playing the game. it is extremely tedious and u cant take 2 steps without being hit with another pokemon. Also it always faces ur character the wrong way so when u fight, the atttacks barely work.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
phenomenal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've completed the game. And let me just say, the story is the best out of the entire series. Sure, the final battle trolls you at first (You can't do anything). But after that, it just feels so satisfying to literally punch it in the face. In the FACE! Anyway, the music. Dare I say, this game has one of the best soundtracks in video game history. Ragged Mountain was phenomenal for the FIRST DUNGEON, End of the Road Alternate Arrangement 1 was a great remix of the original, Great Spire was epic and tells you that you're near the end, and that... that ENDING!! I'm not going to go into full detail, but let me just say this. That ending is one of, if not the most emotional moment in gaming history. All this bumps my rating up to a ten. By far, one of, if not my favorite game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Fun but repetitive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
PeanutTheCat
Location: San Francisco
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not really a big fan of dungeon games, usually I get bored of them really quickly. This however, is the first Pokemon Dungeon I've bought, and it has been real fun playing this. I play about 30mins to an hour of this and I'm still not bored yet, I just have to finish the story! Haha, but since it is a dungeon game, of course it is repetitive. Other than that, I love it. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
SneakyPhantom
Location: Bunker Hill,WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game.If you love pokemon and pokemon mystery games,you are going to love this game.This is the best pokemon mystery dungeons game so far.I recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Great gameplay, and epic music
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
TheIcyStar
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
And they were very generous with the DEMO! the demo let me play for 30 MINUTES OF THE STORY (30-45 depending how fast/slow you are) Great music. you should look up a soundtrack. and storyline? I played for an entire week non-stop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
Juanblue85
Location: New Castle, DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played this extensively on the 3DS and really enjoy it and its easy to get into I have also played the other PMD series on the DS but this latest entry is much better in my opinion since the characters are likable and the story is great. There can be lots to do like expanding you PKMN Paradise or going to tougher dungeons to reap better rewards. There is plenty to do during the course of the main game but sadly after you beat it there isn't much to do unless its doing the aforementioned expanding your Paradise and do random requests on the requests board. I'm hoping that when the Gen VI PKMN roll out this Fall we get another entry in the PMD series with a longer engaging story and more post game stuff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
It was ok...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
ank9
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was really excited when i picked up the game. But the dungeons don't really change and the game itself has no difficulty. Also the story line wasn't very interesting and it was quite a bore to go through all the text and on top of it the post story was nothing compared to its parent games. But the soundtrack was nice and catchy and was quite nice to listen to while playing the game. Overall the game was quite oversimplified in comparison of its successors and the game lost its appeal after a few days. If you want to buy a pokemon mystery dungeon game with lasting appeal and difficulty i suggest that you buy Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorer of Sky instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
superhyrulelink
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a fun game. The best thing was the graphics. The graphics amazed me by a lot. I love the concept of the paradise. It's really fun and easy. I do have few dislikes about the game. First, there are only 144 pokemons in the game. Second, you can't recruit legendary pokemons. And third, there is no story after you finish the main story unlike the past series. Overall, this game is a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spikeowen14
 
Please wait while more information about spikeowen14 is loaded.
Additional information about spikeowen14 could not be loaded.
im in still in shock
Posted 9/2/13
i downloaded the demo and wow...,its hard to put into words how awsome it was. i give the graphics a 8.8 lasting appeal is good because of the discover a mangnagate feature gameplay is pretty good ill give it a 9.4,the story is sort of mysterious its about a 9.8 the attle system may seem weird but its actually very cool but different,my only problem is that its very easy to get separated from your partner and when you do its all most im possible to beat the dungeon but over all i give it a 9.8
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
A list of pros and cons
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
KarmaKerosene
Location: Crosby, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played the Mystery Dungeon series since the first ones for the Game Boy advance came out, so this is written with experience while playing those as well. I have also composed a list of pros and cons
Well, here we go.
Pros:
*More realistic dungeons.
*You can play with friends.
*You can generate dungeons by taking pictures of round objects.
*Moves get stronger as you use them
*You can chose your own Pokemon in the beginning. (Although I'm kind of neutral on this one because the test was kind of fun.)
*You save after every mission instead of only at your sleeping place.
*Instead of a bank and an item storage, you are provided with storage boxes around town where you can store everything.
Cons:
*Bad selection of Pokemon.
*Enemy Pokemon can evolve and are freakishly strong.
*Dungeons don't seem to look that different from one another.
*When you generate dungeons, you can't play as the Pokemon you are. You play as a randomly generated Pokemon.
*No food.
*You can't go on multiple missions at once.
*I dislike where the map of the dungeons is when you're in them. (They're on a separate screen, so you can only look at either the map or yourself.)
*Whenever I save, it tells me to rest before I save more. Since this seems like advice for children and since I play Pokemon for hours at a time, I find this rather irritating.
With all of those thoughts pushed aside, I do enjoy the game so far. I think the Mystery Dungeon games are done extremely well. The big thing for me with this one is that I feel as if they tried to gear it more towards younger children. Which, for older gamers, is often slightly annoying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Adventure Time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really a adventure with surprises along the way. I picked this game up hoping the reviews were right to some point. I was happy with this game and you could play if you are a kid or a grown up. this a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Perfect Starting Game To Get Into The Series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
Conter
Compared to the other MD games this one is by far the easiest. The gameplay is solid and stays partially true to is predecessor. While there is no personality quiz (probably due to the fact of only having 5 starters) and there are only 5th Gen recruit-able Pokemon - aside from a few minus Swak and Throh for some reason - if you are looking for a new game and love Pokemon this is an easy buy. If you are a parent looking to buy this game for your kid please be aware that the extra DLC dungeons available on the website are NOT free so it is advised to keep an eye on them if you are worried about that. This may not be the best compared to the others, but if you are new to the series this is the one to start on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
I love the GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
Dracorazor
Location: Shady Spring, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the BOMB for free time Playing and relieving stress. I should know because im under stress a lot
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Fun 3DS game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
ShadowPhoenix97
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i got this i had high hopes and this game did that. Looks good sounds good and it's fun to play. Just wish there were more starters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Just Okay
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
sealboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never really liked mystery dungeon games. I thought this one looked interesting. It is all right. I thought it would be more fun though. If you have played and enjoyed the other mystery dungeon games, then i recommend buying this one, if you have not, then I would not waste your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
In my opinion, better than the previous two.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
joshman196
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First things first: Amazing soundtrack, great graphics, definitely has AN AMAZING story, and it lasts for a good long 18-19 hours to beat the game (from my experience, at least.) Yeah 18-19 hours is how a really good story should last. With the previous two, I only cried at the ending, but this game delivers so many feels that you could cry at multiple times before the ending. The music is just... astounding. Most of it really gets me pumped up for the dungeons and bosses and some of them make the feels on the bus go round and round. Seriously, this game is good. Get it. (Also, now in my thoughts, I starting to think, I love the Mystery Dungeon so much that... I'm starting to like it better than the main series. Crazy, right? But seriously, that's how I feel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
ADDICTIVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
fooddude
Location: illinois
This game is so freaking addictive. I love it so much. It is so different from the other games but so good. I love it so much. This is one of the best Pokemon and games in general I've ever played. If you have a 3DS buy it now. NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Its a disapointment to a great series.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
DirtySchmitt
Location: new york, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love pokemon mystery dungeon games. The stories of the past games kept me addicted the whole way through, and then post game, there is so much more to do. You could recruit legendaries, take on harder dungeons, even ones with 99 floors. This pokemon md game was a disappointment. The story was awful with very few great parts. It was comprised of many stalling and annoying scenes and distractions. I could care less about the story as i went through the game. I love the post game of md games. I like challenges and recruiting legendaries. I found out there is only 5 legendaries from black and white, and ho-oh, and none can be recruited. There were new dungeons, but with no point to reaching the end. I quickly sold the game after beating it before the price plummets on this mistake of a game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>