GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity

Become one of five popular Pokémon from the fan-favorite franchise - Pikachu, Snivy, Oshawott, Tepig or Axew - and journey through infinite dungeons, battle and befriend other Pokémon, collect treasures and explore the game's vast, beautiful world - all in amazing 3D. In Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity, there are many labyrinths called Mystery Dungeons that change their form every time a player enters. Pokémon, items and treasure within a Mystery Dungeon will change location every time a player re-enters.Players can gain access to additional Mystery Dungeons through "Magnagates." To open the Magnagates, players scan circular objects in the real world using the Nintendo 3DS Camera, allowing them to continue their adventure, even after they have completed the main Mystery Dungeons.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
3
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
6
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 3675%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Review 1 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Can't Wait!
Posted on:3/22/13
PokeFreak19
Location: Puerto Rico, Bayamon
I have love Pokemon since I was 7, and I think im over growing it. Maybe this new one can boost my nerd up :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
A list of pros and cons
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
KarmaKerosene
Location: Crosby, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played the Mystery Dungeon series since the first ones for the Game Boy advance came out, so this is written with experience while playing those as well. I have also composed a list of pros and cons
Well, here we go.
Pros:
*More realistic dungeons.
*You can play with friends.
*You can generate dungeons by taking pictures of round objects.
*Moves get stronger as you use them
*You can chose your own Pokemon in the beginning. (Although I'm kind of neutral on this one because the test was kind of fun.)
*You save after every mission instead of only at your sleeping place.
*Instead of a bank and an item storage, you are provided with storage boxes around town where you can store everything.
Cons:
*Bad selection of Pokemon.
*Enemy Pokemon can evolve and are freakishly strong.
*Dungeons don't seem to look that different from one another.
*When you generate dungeons, you can't play as the Pokemon you are. You play as a randomly generated Pokemon.
*No food.
*You can't go on multiple missions at once.
*I dislike where the map of the dungeons is when you're in them. (They're on a separate screen, so you can only look at either the map or yourself.)
*Whenever I save, it tells me to rest before I save more. Since this seems like advice for children and since I play Pokemon for hours at a time, I find this rather irritating.
With all of those thoughts pushed aside, I do enjoy the game so far. I think the Mystery Dungeon games are done extremely well. The big thing for me with this one is that I feel as if they tried to gear it more towards younger children. Which, for older gamers, is often slightly annoying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Not as good as previous Mystery Dungeon games
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
PhoenixZephyr
I've played a few of the previous Mystery Dungeon games, including Red Rescue team and Explorers Sky. Those were great games which is why I thought Gates to Infinity would be fun.
It's not. First off, there is no quiz for which character you'll be. There's only four options, the Unova starters and Pikachu. I was annoyed at this because the quiz was always fun and there were quite a few options on which Pokemon you'd become in the previous games.
The side quests where you hold the camera up to something circular seemed fun in the commercial. However, you couldn't go into these with the pokemon you originally chose. So that lost its appeal quickly.
While the graphics looked great, the storyline was slow, there was a lot of text, more than I thought necessary and I couldn't find a way to make it go faster, and overall I was just bored.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
VERY Impressed!
Posted on:3/10/13
Beesterbunny
I just played the demo for this game- and loved it! My brother and I had Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Red Rescue Team for GBA & Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Time for DS and although my brother liked them, I didn't enjoy them at all- so obviously I wasn't really sure what I was getting into when I downloaded the demo. The first thing I noticed was how nice the graphics were compared to the earlier versions- the 3D looked very cool and fit the game nicely. The story was enjoyable- although it still had the usual cheesiness of all Pokemon games, it was still rather nice and interesting. Gameplay was mostly the same as the recent titles in this series, and i like how you now have the ability to chose which moves your parter can use. The world looks beautiful and I like all the characters. Overall, the demo was excellent and I can assure you the game will be just as good. I'm definitely buying this when it comes out. Still, if you havent played a Pokemon Mystery Dungeon game yet, I would recommend you try the demo first, because they are different and not for everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
superhyrulelink
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a fun game. The best thing was the graphics. The graphics amazed me by a lot. I love the concept of the paradise. It's really fun and easy. I do have few dislikes about the game. First, there are only 144 pokemons in the game. Second, you can't recruit legendary pokemons. And third, there is no story after you finish the main story unlike the past series. Overall, this game is a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spikeowen14
 
Please wait while more information about spikeowen14 is loaded.
Additional information about spikeowen14 could not be loaded.
im in still in shock
Posted 9/2/13
i downloaded the demo and wow...,its hard to put into words how awsome it was. i give the graphics a 8.8 lasting appeal is good because of the discover a mangnagate feature gameplay is pretty good ill give it a 9.4,the story is sort of mysterious its about a 9.8 the attle system may seem weird but its actually very cool but different,my only problem is that its very easy to get separated from your partner and when you do its all most im possible to beat the dungeon but over all i give it a 9.8
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
I explain Pok'emon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
wreckingballskylander12
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Here are pros and cons.
Cons:
-dialouge is extremely slow
-there is more cut scenes than actual dungeon exploring and game play
-after main story, all you can do is requests and build
-main story is very short, you can beat it in less than 40 hours
-all starters are male
-in "Discover A Maganagate", you can not play as your Pok'emon, unless you complete the dungeon, you get a random starter you didn't choose. Also, after defeating the dungeon, you can play it gain and choose your starter, but it can not be the Pok'emon you chosed as yourself.
-enimies are very strong and can evolve
Pros:
-you can choose who you want to be
-game play is fun
-Streetpass and Spotpass can be used
-Multiplayer, co-op, and online features are great
-your Pok'emon (you and your partner) do not evolve until after the main story
-you can nickname your Pok'emon whatever you wnat
-you can choose a team name
-3D is amazing
-graphics are great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
A blast in 3d.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Piglet05
Location: Highland, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I all ways loved Pokémon. I love how they used the 3ds system to their advantage and able to make really pop out of the game system. It's also cool how you can travel to different places when looking at a round object in the real world. Have fun with this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
KHaceattorney
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am love the Pokemon Mystery Dungeon series. I've loved the series ever since the Blue rescue team, it had a great story, great gameplay, and it was overall fun, but we're here today to talk about the new insallment in the Mystery Dungeon series: Gates to Infinity. Story: The story, as always, involves you saving a mystic pokemon and becoming a pokemon to savee the pokemon world. Within the first few minutes of the game there is just one little thing missing it's missing the "what pokemon are you?" quiz. I'm glad I can choose what pokemon I can become instead of a potential skitty, but I wish we got more than 5 characters, but that's just nitpicking. The first chapter involves you meeting your partner and going through your first dungeon to find Quagsire. Quagsire here is selling your partner property so he can explore mystery dungeons. In the process though, you'll need a house, but it's only the first chapter. After completing the first chapter you can choose missions, just like in explorers of sky. The only difference is there is a new organization called "HAPPI" instead of "Wigglytuff's guild." Presentation: Overall the presentation is beautiful, the graphics are great for a 3ds game, and the only reason it's more zoomed in in comparison to other Mystery dungeon games is that if it was any farther out, you wouldn't b able to admire the game's beauty. Also, since this is a Pokemon game, the music is great, even though sometime's through out the story, you'll only hear sound effects, but it's not really noticeable. It is definitely amazing. Gameplay: The gameplay is what you would expect from a mystery dungeon game, it's a overhead dungeon crawling game with smooth controls, and a speed up button if you're in a hurry, it's the same thing, but I like it. There is also a new mode called "Partner mode." It allows you to play any one of your pokemon you left back at base, you can do two missions on the main story. Also, the exp. you gain in partner mode will go to your partners you're playing as, and your main character. There is also "The V-Wheel" mechanic which changes each in game day, it gives the chosen type of the day the advantage i.e. If you chose Snivy and got a grass type V-wave, you would get more exp and a stronger attack power on that day. It's very cool. Finally, the dlc, and post game will keep you playing for hours more. Verdict: Pokemon Mystery: Gates to Infinity is not the game for everyone, but this would be the easiest game to get into, you won't regret it. In the end though, I really love this game, it's no explorers of sky, but it is a great game for nearly anyone, even some non-pokemon fans may like it. A 9.5/10: Amazing! I know there are some problems with it, but to me they're just nitpicks and it doesn't affect the game as a whole, but it's not as grand as explorers of sky. The replay value makes up for it in spades though, and it is one of the "must buy" games on the 3ds right now. :D P.s. I know I didn't cover everything, but you'll just have experience the game for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Its a disapointment to a great series.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
DirtySchmitt
Location: new york, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love pokemon mystery dungeon games. The stories of the past games kept me addicted the whole way through, and then post game, there is so much more to do. You could recruit legendaries, take on harder dungeons, even ones with 99 floors. This pokemon md game was a disappointment. The story was awful with very few great parts. It was comprised of many stalling and annoying scenes and distractions. I could care less about the story as i went through the game. I love the post game of md games. I like challenges and recruiting legendaries. I found out there is only 5 legendaries from black and white, and ho-oh, and none can be recruited. There were new dungeons, but with no point to reaching the end. I quickly sold the game after beating it before the price plummets on this mistake of a game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
This is one of the best games on the 3ds!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off, I am a big fan of the Pokemon Mystery Dungeon series. I've loved it ever since the first one, it had a great story, great gameplay, and it was overall fun, but we're here today to talk about Gates to Infinity. Story: The story, as always, involes you saving a mystic pokemon and becoming a pokemon to savee the pokemon world. Within the first few minutes of the game there is just one litle thing misssing....... there is no quiz, I'm glad I can choose what pokemon I can become instead of a potential skitty, but I wish we got more than 5 characters, but that's just nitpicking. The first chapter involves you meeting your partner and going through your first dungeon to find Quagsire. Quagsire here is selling your partner property so he can explore mystery dungeons. In the process though, you'll need a house, but it's only the first chapter. After completing the first chapter you can choose missions, just like in explorers of sky. Presentation: Overall the presentation is beautiful, the graphics are great for a 3ds game, and the only reason it's more zoomed in in comparison to other Mystery dungeon games is that if it was any farther out, you wouldn't b able to admire the game's beauty. Also, since this is a Pokemon game, the music is great, even though sometime's through out the story, you'll only hear sound effects, but it's not really noticeable. It is definitely amazing. Gameplay: Gameplay is what you would expect from a mystery dungeon game, it's a overhead dungeon crawling game with smooth controls, and a speed up button if you're in a hurry, it's the same thing, but I like it. Verdict: Pokemon Mystery: Gates to Infinity is not a game for eveyone, the dungeon crawling aspect may get boring to some, but that's what I love about it, and If you want to get into the Mystery dungeon games, go for explorers of sky, you won't regret it. In the end though, I really love this game and I would recommend it to people who like these types of games. A 9/10 Nearly perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PinkClarinetgirl
 
Please wait while more information about PinkClarinetgirl is loaded.
Additional information about PinkClarinetgirl could not be loaded.
Sounds really fun, that is if you had a 3ds.
Posted 7/21/13
The game sounds so fun, and from what I've heard it is really fun. I'd love to play it, but I can't since I don't have a 3ds. I know, I know, you're all saying "well buy one". well I would, except I just got a brand new dsi this last christmas, and it is in perfect condition so it would be pointless for me to go buy a 3ds when I have a perfectly fine functioning dsi. I just wish that the newer games weren't game system exclusive.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Cannot wait for the release!
Posted on:3/19/13
Rishadragon
Location: Washington, WA
I have played every Pokémon Mystery Dungeon game that has been released in the US, and by far this one looks the best. The demo may have been a little too short but the graphics and the ability to choose who you are and who your partner can be is AWESOME! I LOVE the idea of the special gates you have to get through looking at circular items in the 3DS camera! I like how there are only a certain amount of Pokémon in each of the dungeon so it makes it harder to level up. Then again I have only played the Demo. So if you are thinking about pre-ordering this game I say do it! The past ones have been great and have been building off of the ones before, so I have high expectations for this one!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
I played the demo. It's...eh.
Posted on:3/23/13
Deoxys04
Location: Georgia
Firstly, like all the other mystery dungeon games, there's a little quiz to see which Pokemon you are. You can kiss that goodbye, it's gone. Secondly, you don't have a huge selection of Pokemon to choose from. You only have 5. I would've accepted it if it was at least 10 or heck, 15. I will give it credit though, the graphics are really nice. This was the kind of Mystery Dungeon graphics I was hoping for. But...the game-play I didn't hope for. Let's look back at the DS version of Mystery Dungeon. In my opinion, it's the best out of the series, wanna know why? The guild! There were lots of missions and dare I even say cute moments at the guild in the DS version. You can also kiss that goodbye. From what I understand, you buy land. Um..cool? One thing I wanna bring up also is that the camera angle is not like the other versions. It's not a bad angle, but it's..weird. I honestly with they kept it to the zoomed out camera rather than zoomed in camera. Speaking of zoomed in camera, lets talk about exploring. Remember when you had that Mini-map on the screen while you were exploring? Kiss that goodbye also. There is an option to get it, but it's at the bottom on the screen. To be honest, it's a stupid idea. I'm always staring at the top, why look at the bottom? Also, one thing I wanna mention, EVERYTHING is zoomed in. Remember how it was zoomed out so you could see other dungeons and potential threats? Kiss that goodbye. Honestly, it's hard to explore in this game. Mainly because the camera is zoomed in, I can't see where I'm going. Honestly, Nintendo could have done way better, but I still enjoyed it. I don't think it'll live up to the other games, but it's alright. I'd give it a 5/10. If your a Mystery Dungeon fan such as myself, you should give it a try! But if your new to the series and trying this out first, I'd recommend you play the other games first. Thanks for reading.
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MXWoods3
 
Please wait while more information about MXWoods3 is loaded.
Additional information about MXWoods3 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/28/13
Dude, you had nothing positive to say about this game. If your going to write a review, at least even out the playing field. And another thing, making a quiz for this game would be utterly usely because of the fact there are 5 AWESOME useable pokemon point being you would only have a 20% chance of getting the pokemon you want, i hated taking that stupid test and having to take it over and over again just to get the pokemon i wanted. If you don't like the new game stick to your old one, don't give this one a bad rep because its different.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
I have Become A Pokemon Once Again!
Posted on:1/21/13
pikashock
Location: Illinois
I can,t wait fr this game.I per-ordered it, maybe it comes with a bonus that they won't tell us about. We never know, I can't wait to play a new pokemon adventure.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
eh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/14
damix
Location: Revere, Ma
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the main story isn't too bad but unlike most pokemon games it doesn't have much post game sure there's more dungeons but not much story to go with any of them plus I'm pretty sure there's only slightly over 100 pokemon available ingame and you can't recruit legends. all in all there's a wide variety of levels but not much story to go with them and it doesn't even take long to beat
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
In my opinion, better than the previous two.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
joshman196
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First things first: Amazing soundtrack, great graphics, definitely has AN AMAZING story, and it lasts for a good long 18-19 hours to beat the game (from my experience, at least.) Yeah 18-19 hours is how a really good story should last. With the previous two, I only cried at the ending, but this game delivers so many feels that you could cry at multiple times before the ending. The music is just... astounding. Most of it really gets me pumped up for the dungeons and bosses and some of them make the feels on the bus go round and round. Seriously, this game is good. Get it. (Also, now in my thoughts, I starting to think, I love the Mystery Dungeon so much that... I'm starting to like it better than the main series. Crazy, right? But seriously, that's how I feel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
phenomenal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've completed the game. And let me just say, the story is the best out of the entire series. Sure, the final battle trolls you at first (You can't do anything). But after that, it just feels so satisfying to literally punch it in the face. In the FACE! Anyway, the music. Dare I say, this game has one of the best soundtracks in video game history. Ragged Mountain was phenomenal for the FIRST DUNGEON, End of the Road Alternate Arrangement 1 was a great remix of the original, Great Spire was epic and tells you that you're near the end, and that... that ENDING!! I'm not going to go into full detail, but let me just say this. That ending is one of, if not the most emotional moment in gaming history. All this bumps my rating up to a ten. By far, one of, if not my favorite game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
This will be EPIC!!!
Posted on:3/14/13
nightfury
Location: coon rapids, mn
I am a huge fun of the series of PMD and just recently got a 3DS. I bet this one won't fail, especially in its graphics because of the new 3D mode it has. Can't wait to be a pokemon again!!!!! ^^
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Lost It's Touch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
Beyondthemax
Location: Fallon, NV
To much has differed from what the past mystery dungeon games has set. A change was nice from the same story line that followed from previous titles, but at last the game failed in comparison just like the black and white version of the main story line series. A small total of Pokémon are available within the game, a scattered plot, more unnecessary complications to what was once simple as far as shops and such, Wi-Fi is almost a must have to enjoy the game, and just a big pet-peeve of my own is that your starter Pokémon are Pikachu, Axew, or Gen. 5 starters.... quite disappointing since those are (in my opinion) some of the most boring starters in the Pokedex. The game is playable, don't get me wrong, but I recommend not wasting much money on it if you are unsure of buying it, test if so.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
Could Have Been Better But Still Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Lolz125
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Maybe I had too high of expectations with this game but for me it just wasn't as good as the predecessors. This game isn't bad, in fact I really liked it but it just doesn't have the compelling stories of the first two games of the series and it seemed to have some annoying programming choices that seem to make it a bit more tedious (slow and unchangeable text speed, bigger dungeons with less items, only being able to accept one request job at a time, etc). The good things about this game are the graphics and music. Despite dungeons being a bit harder to navigate, in my opinion, the graphics style and music to each of the dungeons were really well made to give you a good sense of atmosphere of where your reside. They also made some good programming choices in this game to make things a bit easier for newcomers and veterans alike (every pokemon getting exp whether they go to a dungeon or not, bank and item deposit in one, saving is in a menu instead of one place, etc). Overall this game is pretty darn good but I'd really have to say this isn't the best one to start of with in mystery dungeon series but even if you do pick this one up before the predecessors you will still have a good time with it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity
I AM SOOOO EXCITED!!!
Posted on:1/18/13
awesoneman6666666
Location: sterling,ks
i love Pokemon mystery dungeon blue rescue team. i have been waiting for this. I am asking for a pre order for my birth day!!!
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadowkit
 
Please wait while more information about Shadowkit is loaded.
Additional information about Shadowkit could not be loaded.
Can't wait
Posted 2/11/13
I have played all the pokemon mystery dungeons and I can't wait to pre order this on
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>