GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii U Pro Controller - Blue

Light your way to a brighter gaming future! The Afterglow® family of controllers shines like a sun across a sea of drab controller options, breaking new ground in form, features, and radiant aesthetics.The stunningly unique appearance of an Afterglow® product is built around a clear polycarbonate body that houses a colored circuit board brightened with glowing LED lights. An easily accessible button allows the LED's to be turned on or off. The Afterglow® Wii U Pro Controller for the Wii U features an improved dual rumble motors, rechargeable lithium polymer battery, wireless connection to the Wii U console, as well as improved trigger buttons. The Afterglow® Wii U Pro Controller also comes with an 8-foot mini-USB charging cable.The result is a controller like no other, one that emits a shining glow, announcing to the world that you are a player to watch.
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii U Pro Controller - Blue
Review 1 for Wii U Pro Controller - Blue
Pretty Good controller
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
Da1027
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For an off brand controller it is pretty cool, especially the light up part of the controller. It is as comfortable as the wii u pro controller. The set up is exactly the same. The battery life so far is as good as the wii u pro so far. I haven't had to charge this controller either. So if you want a good controller but save a little bit of money I recommend this controller. The controller is wireless.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
REPOPIG
 
Please wait while more information about REPOPIG is loaded.
Additional information about REPOPIG could not be loaded.
How?
Posted 4/2/14
How would You Be Able To Charge It?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wii U Pro Controller - Blue
Great!
Posted on:3/10/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
I'm glad a afterglow controller is coming to the Wii U. I'm not sure why GameStop currently has a picture of a 360 afterglow controller. But I've seen the Wii U afterglow, both analogs are on the top just like the Pro controller by Nintendo. PDP controllers are the only off brand I get now. I've had 2 Wii afterglow controllers for almost 2 years, and I haven't had any problems with them. I've had a PS3 afterglow controller since christmas and haven't had any problems with it. So I'm trusting that the Wii U afterglow controller will work just as well. $40 is cheaper then $50, and glowing up makes it a whole lot better. I just hope they come out with more colors then blue. I recommend this big time.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BunnyKing
South San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about BunnyKing is loaded.
Additional information about BunnyKing could not be loaded.
Not as good as most PDP controllers
Posted 6/7/13
PDP is the only brand of third party controllers that I trust. While their controllers have found their way to all my systems and I've loved their designs and sturdy feel something is quite off about these controllers. They are sturdy, have a great battery life and while the button placement seems right. Something seems off. Maybe the sticks are too sensitive, or the shoulder buttons are too loose and not snappy. You have to try this controller out for yourself to see if you enjoy it. PDP is a good brand, I'm not sure why I don't like these controllers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wii U Pro Controller - Blue
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Jerror45
Location: Post Falls, ID
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This seems to be a solid controller thus far. Put about 10 hours into it and no problems. My only gripe is the button placement. Compared to a WiiU Pro, the right analog stick and the ABXY buttons are switched around. Not really a problem if you only game with that controller, but if you switch back and forth it's a bit annoying. On the plus side the buttons feel solid and respond well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii U Pro Controller - Blue
PDP's Wii U Pad isn't as good as other PDP gear.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
BunnyKing
Location: South San Francisco
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I usually own all PDP accessories and controllers for a system and I can assure you that PDP is top notch. They are the only third party gear manufacturer I trust. What I'd say about these controllers is that the button layout is tiny and compact and the sticks are too sensitive. You can't play a decent game of COD with them because they are so touchy. The shoulder buttons are not snappy like most of their controller's shoulder buttons. While they are rugged and look and feel fine while not in play it doesn't translate well into any of the games I've played and would much rather use a Wii classic pro or Wii U Pro controller or the Gamepad itself.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lottaquestions
 
Please wait while more information about lottaquestions is loaded.
Additional information about lottaquestions could not be loaded.
Posted 7/17/13
does this come with two controllers or just one ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wii U Pro Controller - Blue
The Controller is decent.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
MajesticMushroom
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had the controller for about 3 months and I have been taking good care of the controller.I use it for Call Of Duty: Black Ops II and Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate and my controller joysticks are broken. My Left joystick doesn't make any clicking noise what so ever broke three times already, and when ever i go on and use my trigger buttons they make a weird noise near the bottom of my joysticks. At random times the controller would start to bug out when i play Call Of Duty: Black Ops II and would not stop unless i turn off my console. The controller is good but I have a lot of problems with the joysticks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Wii U Pro Controller - Blue
LOOKS NICE WITH THE LIGHTS
Posted on:3/11/13
BONZAI
Location: GARDEN GROVE,CA
THERE NEEDS TO BE MORE PHOTOS OF THIS CONRTOLLER AND BY THE LOOKS OF IT, ITS WIRED. I'VE HAD GOOD EXPERINCES WITH AFTERGLOW PRODUCTS SO I WILL GIVE THIS SOME SERIOUS THOUGHT
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.