GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 25

Average Customer Rating:
7.056
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
10
8 stars
9
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
49 out of 7169%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 25
Review 1 for Madden NFL 25
Draft Risers and Fallers/Combine/Analysts
Posted on:8/1/13
CrumpB0y23
Location: Burlington, NJ
Ok i wasnt too happy with Madden 13, although it's always a great game. What i would love for you guys to do with this game is bring back the combine. now the whole points a week you use to scout players is good but how come we cant have about 5-7 combine a week and about 7-10 a year for each prospect so we can see if they live up to the numbers the get and see if they can rise up the charts or if their over hyped players. Lets get creative people! its the 21st century for god's sake! where are the REAL NFL Draft analyst in these games? Mayock? Kiper? Clayton? Rapoport? Brooks? lets get REALLY intune with the NFL.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 25
Possibly the best sports game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
ChronicClutch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All of the past madden games made it near impossible for a running back to get 100 rushing yards in a game. Also, returning a kick for a TD was never seen in the game. Madden 25 solved these problems and still kept the good ole' passing game as well. Now, instead of focusing the team on receivers and a quarterback, the half back and run blockers are equally important. The Ultimate Team mode is infinitely playable and Connected Franchise lets you and your friends battle it out for a whole season instead of one game. The only setback for this game is the in-game purchasing. You will sometimes get matched up with all-star teams online as they spend hundreds of dollars on the game. This does not make them unbeatable though! All in all Madden 25 is most likely my favorite sports game I have ever played and I haven't even tried all of the modes.
Oh yeah, there are several training camp things to do to learn all of the moves and tricks in the game. Plus, you get rewarded for completing them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 25
Madden Imports
Posted on:3/19/13
MaeDinG
Location: WA
I would love to see NCAA imports come back! If any one reading this is like me, one of my favorite things about the two games was importing players from NCAA into Madden. Seeing players progress while in college then move into the NFL; watching some players become legends, others first round flops was the best! Recognising players you see from college in the NFL and being able to draft, play as or against them was awesome! Bottom line they need to bring back the imports.
159 of 170 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
nickname456456737
 
Please wait while more information about nickname456456737 is loaded.
Additional information about nickname456456737 could not be loaded.
imports
Posted 9/4/13
In connected franchise you CAN import ncaa 14 drafts..
Customer Avatar
Osito1820
Delaware
 
Please wait while more information about Osito1820 is loaded.
Additional information about Osito1820 could not be loaded.
IMPORTS
Posted 8/13/13
They are bringing imports back.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
ny
better scouting too
Posted 4/11/13
Scouting should be done by region at first(northeast, southeast, Midwest, west coast) and depending how many weeks you scout a region you get you scouted player list populated deeper(1wk will net the big schools,2wks big and mid schools 3wks all schools) and you can hire multiple scouts with varying levels of skill the better the skill the more info on prospects and the better chance to find a sleeper pick from a small school. I think that along with being able to import the NCAA draft classes would be awesome. And maybe be able to pick NCAA coaches to import with the draft class from the NCAA game
Customer Avatar
YankeesFan397
 
Please wait while more information about YankeesFan397 is loaded.
Additional information about YankeesFan397 could not be loaded.
agree
Posted 3/29/13
i agree 100%. bringing back the ncaa import to madden would make the game a lot better.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 4 for Madden NFL 25
I miss the old Madden
Posted on:7/15/13
Randomness2232
Location: New Jersey
I miss Madden 07, here's why: I miss how you could control your whole organization in franchise mode. I miss the mini games like: two-minute drill. I miss fantasy draft. I miss superstar mode. If madden is able to bring all of those features back, it will be the greatest sports game of all time. Bring back the classic Madden!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
63 of 74 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JSDima
 
Please wait while more information about JSDima is loaded.
Additional information about JSDima could not be loaded.
Posted 8/30/13
I missed Franchise also, but 08, 09, 10, 11 had it. Unless you only played 07, I understand, but Madden 07 on Xbox 360 was THE WORST MADDEN ever. All the players looked like they were on steroids and when the RBs would get in position before the snap, their "bicep" muscle looked like a flab of old lady arm fat. Madden 07 = Worst Madden ever.
Customer Avatar
ANONYMOUSPIZZA
A WAWA STORE
 
Please wait while more information about ANONYMOUSPIZZA is loaded.
Additional information about ANONYMOUSPIZZA could not be loaded.
Bring Back Franchise
Posted 7/28/13
Madden 13 was so boring without the franchise mode. I hope EA Sports listens to the people and this comment and brings back franchise. The best part about it is the fantasy draft. When I played Madden 13, I was bored, so I returned it. I hope Madden 25 has the best it can be or Madden's gonna go out of business.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Madden NFL 25
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
sportsgamer34
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The running game is way better than years past and the physics engine runs much smoother...the connected careers mode is also an improvement! Graphics are very good and the gameplay in general is very realistic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 25
More weather effects
Posted on:3/12/13
roddy51
Location: Canton Ohio
I'm an old school Madden. Since Nintendo! I know the tech is out there. I want to see more mud and dirt on uniforms when playing in bad weather. What about the nicks and cuts and all the real pain that is happening out there on the feild. If you want to be the best ! Deliver the BEST! GOOD LUCK
ON ALL THAT!
48 of 56 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 25
Can't wait... BUT..
Posted on:2/23/13
rjpe
Don't get me wrong, I love my Madden games. I love all my sports games. But I really hope that Madden 25 is nothing like Madden 13. I do NOT like 13's Connected Careers.
I don't like how you have to be the coach, I wish you could stick with being the GM and hiring your own coaching staff.
Also, there was no Pro Bowl... What's up with that? Then the offseason was very limited. You couldn't remodel your stadium or relocate... In my opinion, Madden 13 was the worst! And the only reason I still own it is because of Ultimate Team.
In conclusion, Madden 25 will hopefully be better overall that Madden 13. Or I'll go rebuy Madden 12
37 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Colorado
Come on Madden!
Posted 3/9/13
This better be like Madden 12. 13 sucked. Awful fantasy draft, no off-line c-op franchise, no edit players, no create a team, should be gm and hire staff not be staff, no simming more than one game at a time, physics engine was a little much(ball bouncing 25 yards, people tripping after whistle, and the online achievements don't register after you get the required amount of points.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Madden NFL 25
This game cheats.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
llamatrauma
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Context: I was playing franchise with my friend and I had a 9-1 record. We were in the same division and we had the same record, but I held first place in the division. It was a very intense season... The Problem: It was week 11 and I was playing against the Patriots for my 10th win. The game had gotten to be tied at 31-31 with 2 minutes left. I had possession of the ball and managed to get it to the 19 yard line with a minute in the clock to spare. To ensure the win, I ran the ball to get rid of the Patriots' timeouts and score a field goal to win the game. However, when the Patriots ran out of timeouts with 30 seconds to spare and it still being second down, the game automatically went into simulation and denied me the opportunity to score a field goal. A GAME WINNING FIELD GOAL. Instead it immediately went into overtime, where I lost with the Pats scoring a field goal.This game cheats. It lies. I feel betrayed. This is by far the worst Madden ever created.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 25
Madden 25 ?
Posted on:3/12/13
kydy13
Location: kansascity,mo
i can't wait for the game at first was confused when it said pre-order madden 25 on xbox but then noticed that it is its madden anniversary game title. i actually thought the game overall was really good including connected careers but everybody has opinions. although they can fix superstar mode and other parts of franchise mode if they do it will be the best madden to have ever come out
34 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
broncos18
nm
 
Please wait while more information about broncos18 is loaded.
Additional information about broncos18 could not be loaded.
fathead
Posted 8/27/13
how do I get the free fathead?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Madden NFL 25
Why I didn't like Connected Careers
Posted on:5/1/13
rjpe
Again, my opinion, but.
I personally did not like being the coach. I liked controlling the whole organization with stadium upgrades and relocation, and staff hiring and firing. I also believe they should add Defensive Assignments back in because I may not always want my number 1 corner on the opposing number 1 receiver. Also, a practice squad would be and interesting add so you can keep young prospects that may not be good enough to play on your 53 man roster yet.
28 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tyty96
 
Please wait while more information about tyty96 is loaded.
Additional information about tyty96 could not be loaded.
deciding to buy it? Don't.
Posted 12/1/13
This game is a huge let down compared to the other maddens, the run machanics are so unrealistic, the players stats are no where how they should be set compared to their real life skill. Online is insanely glitchy, buggy and laggy, I regret buying this game. If I was to give this a rating at all it would be a 2.5/5. I would not recommend this to anyone, NCAA easily got the upper hand on this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Madden NFL 25
...
Posted on:3/11/13
iTzzBrookzz
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
I know this may not be helpful AT ALL. But while most of you are wondering if it's going to be good or not, I'M wondering, what are we going to do when we get to 2025? O.o
72 of 89 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Doit4asmile
 
Please wait while more information about Doit4asmile is loaded.
Additional information about Doit4asmile could not be loaded.
Ah....
Posted 8/18/13
How bout Madden 2025...........
Customer Avatar
Randomdude001
Issaquah, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Randomdude001 is loaded.
Additional information about Randomdude001 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I like your post but the first comment got to me.
Posted 4/22/13
Okay sir. In 25 + 12 does not equal 50... it was a good try though
Customer Avatar
KingGoldChains
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about KingGoldChains is loaded.
Additional information about KingGoldChains could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/13
When Its 2024 They're Gonna Make The 50th Anniversary , Soo It Will Be Called Madden 50
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Madden NFL 25
Best Madden ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/14
Bluewitch
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the graphics and game play - beautiful and I just play with component hooked up to 19 in Sansui TV. I love career mode where I get to play as the great Vince Lombardi. The players look real and the atmosphere is alive. The commentary is excellent. My favorite game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 25
Best Maddens since 2005
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
Stain
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is the best Madden i have played in a LONG time. EA fixed the infinity engine so that the players don't trip over each other like idiots. The games do not have plays that will make you rage quit. It is a very realistic game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 25
Good but sometimes annoying
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
JZizzleMyNizzle
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I find the game itself fun to play but i am not a big fan of the menu layout. This is my first ever Madden game, but i would definitely say it is designed for playing with friends not alone. The biggest appeals of the game all require gold memberships so i would not get it if you do not have live
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 25
Add more graphic details and more stuff
Posted on:3/16/13
intimidator
Location: California
Since madden came out the 12th man has alwasy been treated like a nobody, so if EA could make the fans of the NFL madden game look more like fans instead of copies, that would be great. Because without fans sports and every type of subject that has people cheering and buying stuff disappears like thin air. Also EA what about having a helment camera point of view so we can see what the player see's in his helment. Another thing EA could add is what everyone keeps talking about is better team sideline graphics plus more equipment options for your player like a lip gard mouth peace and eye black so it gets the sun out of your eyes. Along with different kinds of facemasks on the helment and have the ability to change it's color to multiple different colors. Like have a white facemask on the Rams helment or royal blue, also like the dolphine green facemask or maybe orange , which might be cool to see the different colors look like on the teams. One more thing that would great to have is your player in superstar mode be in the waiting room in the draft and before that get combine workout days depending on what college your from as well as meet a NFL ledgend that has played your position on the day of the draft.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LAThrash16
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about LAThrash16 is loaded.
Additional information about LAThrash16 could not be loaded.
Because...
Posted 3/18/13
EA doesn't worry about the crowd graphics, or sideline graphics, because all input is into the graphics of the players and their motion. Their faces, their equipment, the jukes, the hit stick. Look at the stadiums. They are amazing looking! There is only so much data you can put onto one disc. Would you rather have the crowd look amazing? Or have Peyton Manning like some random N64 face from 1997. You give and you take. Sure, I look at the sideline on Madden during kick off and laugh because there are 3 number 99s on the side, but I don't care. All other graphics are amazing. The helmet cam is a good idea, and was done in NFL 2k5 by 2K sports and ESPN. It's a cool idea, but I would rather have the hit stick, then something complete useless.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Madden NFL 25
mdadden 13 was terrible
Posted on:3/12/13
klass363
Location: brunswick, oh
I hope they bring back franchise mode instead of being a player and coach that's boring or I will just stop buying madden and I had every one.
39 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Randomness2232
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about Randomness2232 is loaded.
Additional information about Randomness2232 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
I disagree and agree
Posted 7/15/13
I disagree with you that madden 13 was 'terrible'. I mean it wasn't the greatest madden game, but it was still decent. And I agree with you because they need to bring back franchise mode!!!! I miss Madden 07 because you can have a fantasy draft, edit your stadium, move your team's location, change your team's name, edit the jerseys, create a character for your fantasy team, and have fun trading players. I want the Madden 07 Back!!! P.S.- I still play Madden 07 on my gamecube
Customer Avatar
D4RKN3551NC4RN473
Parts Unknown
 
Please wait while more information about D4RKN3551NC4RN473 is loaded.
Additional information about D4RKN3551NC4RN473 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 4/8/13
The worst part about being a player was being able to play for maybe one quarter of a game then not being in the rest of the game which could end up making your team lose. I got so mad being in the 1st quarter and doing good with my player then getting simmed out of the 2nd 3rd & 4th quarters only to have my team lose because I couldn't do anything.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Madden NFL 25
MAKE IT LOOK REAL
Posted on:3/28/13
brees943
Location: new york, ny
what really annoys me are the smallest things like how your bench isnt moving around because all there doing is sitting there which is pretty stupid and also how alot of players dont even look like the real thing. like Drew Brees and RGIII and also Eli Manning they all look stupid like everyone else. oh and please put back season mode.
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 25
Connected Career
Posted on:5/28/13
49erKidd
Location: Georgetown, SC
I love playing madden ALOT, but when i play on connected careers I want THE REAL EXPERIENCE. Can I see a DRAFT or A COMBINE. I mean c'mon pick the team you want to goto I WANT TO GET DRAFTED. IMPORTS FROM NCAA. BRING THEM BACK on NCAA what if I win the heisman 4 times can the NFL say "Oh look Drayton did you know he won the heisman". ETC. But that would be too much. But can i get a good REAL EXPERIENCE.
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
intimidator
California
 
Please wait while more information about intimidator is loaded.
Additional information about intimidator could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 6/16/13
If EA wants us to get the best experiance then they need to do it instead of telling the journalist they are all about the real experiance on youtube. saying it is one part, but doing what you say is another. EA needs to make this game make us as fans feel those experiances we had back in madden 08 & madden 09.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Madden NFL 25
What about Bo Jackson from the LA Raiders
Posted on:3/12/13
intimidator
Location: California
even though the NFL was a hobby for him, Bo Jackson should also be one of the players for the madden cover, he was one of the great football players in the LA Raiders back field and did a 4.12 in the 40 yard dash.
21 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 25
Nothing to be excited about
Posted on:4/15/13
Buggs
Location: Va
Instead of worrying about who will be on the cover. EA needs to fix the GAMEPLAY and PRESENTATION. HALF TIME show STATS etc. O Line and D line interaction, RUNNING there's too many things to list that's wrong with madden. Espn Nfl2k5 wasn't perfect but it got most of the game of Football right. If fans want to give EA their money for a half way developed game every year then that's your choice. I would love to see a great madden game but its obvious that the crew at EA lack the passion and motivation to create a decent football game. If you're in denial look at the you tube videos then hopefully you'll stop wasting money on an unfinished product. You can agree or disagree doesn't matter to me. I will not buy another football game from EA until they can prove they can make one 06 to present nothing special.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>