GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 25

Average Customer Rating:
7.014
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
10
8 stars
9
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
48 out of 7069%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 25
Review 1 for Madden NFL 25
best madden!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best madden of the 25 years of the game runs smoothly there are no issues with the online play nor the career mode or ultimate team.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 25
Not that impressed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
LaidToRest013
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played Madden 25 on both PS3 and 360, and the PS3 version blows the 360 one out of the water. The graphics on the 360 version are bad, the contrast is bad and the lighting is really bad. I can't see the ball ring when I throw it, words and plays look blurry, as do the colors on the players' jerseys. The sound isn't that great either, you can barely hear the stadium music like you could on the PS3 version. Overall, it's still a pretty decent game. Madden is Madden, you know what you're getting and it's fun, I was just shocked at how bad the 360 version was compared to the PS3 version.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 25
Best Madden Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
EasyBreezy
This game is wonderful. It is not only for party gamers as they have brought back Franchise mode along with the new Connected Careers mode. Both of which are wonderful. However, they do need to come out with more accurate and up to date ratings. Overall, the best madden I've played yet. I can't wait to see what next year has in store!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 25
G.R.E.A.T G.A.M.E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
Tim1255
Location: Plain Dealing, Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LOVE IT. Happy That Owners Mode is Back................................................................................................................................................................................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 25
Good Game; Ultimate Team packs Suck though
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
Melo999
Location: New York
The new connected franchise is a lot of fun but I still like regular franchise. Ultimate team is good but not great. I got this game the second day it came out and only hav a 88 ovr team. In madden 13 i finished with a 99 team. The packs suck and wish the older legendary packs were back. The new animations are better and the gameplay is smoother. I love this game but ultimate team needs to up there chances of a legend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 25
good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
dbfuyegvbsiujdvhbauyogbrb
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very good game for all ages and it is really a fun game for hardcore ea sports gamers. Madden 25 is a really good game especially since the superbowl is coming up. Hope you enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 25
This game cheats.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
llamatrauma
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Context: I was playing franchise with my friend and I had a 9-1 record. We were in the same division and we had the same record, but I held first place in the division. It was a very intense season... The Problem: It was week 11 and I was playing against the Patriots for my 10th win. The game had gotten to be tied at 31-31 with 2 minutes left. I had possession of the ball and managed to get it to the 19 yard line with a minute in the clock to spare. To ensure the win, I ran the ball to get rid of the Patriots' timeouts and score a field goal to win the game. However, when the Patriots ran out of timeouts with 30 seconds to spare and it still being second down, the game automatically went into simulation and denied me the opportunity to score a field goal. A GAME WINNING FIELD GOAL. Instead it immediately went into overtime, where I lost with the Pats scoring a field goal.This game cheats. It lies. I feel betrayed. This is by far the worst Madden ever created.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 25
A good Madden game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
2cool4skool
Location: Florida
I was impressed by this madden. Though not having franchise still bums me out, it has moved to the owner mode in connected careers. It is pretty much like franchise, fire and sign coaches/players, build new stadium/relocate, and you get to be the owner. Building a legacy is fun to do, something to achieve to try to become the greatest owner of all time. One of the things I wasn't impressed with was the games constant want to show stats all the time. It is nice once in a while but it slows down gameplay, especially in the red zone. As soon as your in the red zone, the game decides to show you your red zone stats. It just bugs be when its late in the game and i am in hurry up offense. Other than that, its a pretty good game. Definitely stands out from last years game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 25
its okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
tripp369
Location: charlotte NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was playing franchise and two things happened in games that I did not like. The first was when was playing with the Carolina Panthers and I was playing Buffalo and Ej Manual literally threw the ball behind him he was looking right and his arm went right and the ball went left. The other thing was the next game against the Giants I was trying to run with Cam Newton and JPP was on the other side of the field and he went like it was on fast mode on instant replay. Other than that I do not have many problems with the game but their a lot of things that NEED to come back since madden 12 their has not been a really good madden game 12 had to many glitches 13 had okay graphics but not even 12 had a glitch like what I saw
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 25
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
iambeast775
Location: Pasadena,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best game ever and all of my family think it is awesome. It is the best game in the world. it is the funnest game on the face of earth
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 25
Solid
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
babyphelps
Location: New Iberia, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While the lasting appeal is lacking simply because its a sports game and sports games just get easy overtime and the sounds of the announcers are random and repetitive this game is loads of fun and extremely well put together anything you do in Connected Franchise has some kind of impact and that's the way it should be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 25
Ehh
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
JackJack21
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I guess you could say this game is better than the previous titles. I mean, it wasn't bad, it just wasn't the best. I thought the first thing I noticed when I played it was the graphics were a surprise. Like I said before, they weren't bad, they just weren't the best. The gameplay wasn't bad either, it ran smoothly and was pretty realistic. But the main purpose I buy the game is for the Franchise, which I think has improved a lot. The owner mode in Connected Careers is fun, and you get to manage your prices and rebuild your stadium and stuff like that. So Overall, Madden 25 is not a bad game, and if you are looking for a pretty fun football game, get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 25
Possibly the best sports game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
ChronicClutch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All of the past madden games made it near impossible for a running back to get 100 rushing yards in a game. Also, returning a kick for a TD was never seen in the game. Madden 25 solved these problems and still kept the good ole' passing game as well. Now, instead of focusing the team on receivers and a quarterback, the half back and run blockers are equally important. The Ultimate Team mode is infinitely playable and Connected Franchise lets you and your friends battle it out for a whole season instead of one game. The only setback for this game is the in-game purchasing. You will sometimes get matched up with all-star teams online as they spend hundreds of dollars on the game. This does not make them unbeatable though! All in all Madden 25 is most likely my favorite sports game I have ever played and I haven't even tried all of the modes.
Oh yeah, there are several training camp things to do to learn all of the moves and tricks in the game. Plus, you get rewarded for completing them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 25
It's Madden? What more?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
Kibitz
Location: Lehigh Acres,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's great, Its fun and its madden? Online play is the best part. Franchise is way better and big improvement from last years madden. So if you like franchise mode and online play this game is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 25
Madden 25 is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
Mwkeed
This game is awesome if you like football. This is basically next gen gaming on a current gen console. This is a great game I for sure love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 25
Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
pathwayman1
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I had this game for a day so far and it would be the only game i have that is the best i would strongly want people to play the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 25
deciding to buy it? Don't.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
tyty96
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a huge let down compared to the past madden games, the running and tackling mechanics are so unrealistic, the players stats are a tad bit off, Online is insanely glitchy, buggy and laggy, I admit that I do regret buying this game. NCAA easily got the upper hand on this one, and I hope madden can do a better job next time
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 25
Fine
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
sealboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 25 is definitely the best madden game game play wise, but it is not as good as i hoped. Maddens overall game has improved but the setup and time it takes to load is annoying. If you have all the Madden games, get it. If it is your first Madden game, don't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Madden NFL 25
Much didn't change.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
grimoe
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There's only so many things you can do to sports games to make them different. im not saying its the same but its not a major improvement.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 25
Stop Comparing it to Before
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
CODBOY
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is down right fun. I can't think of any other madden, since 2005, that has had such great graphics and more importantly GAMEPLAY. People continue to complain that this game is "not much of an improvement; looks the same; just roster updates". Well let me tell you something, they are right, haha. But seriously, this game does look the same except for a one notch improvement in graphics, very little. The presentation is cool when you choose a prime-time game cause there is a cool black guy saying stuff about the team. There are a few annoying things in the presentation though. Every time there is a flag, the refs talk to each other for much too long; and it doesn't even let you skip it! Lastly, talking about presentation, WHERE IS THE SOUNDTRACK! I don't want to listen to some weird orchestra song. It's like the song you hear on NFL Redzone when the channel is off-air. I mean I love classical music, but there song isn't even good, AND IT JUST REPLAYS OVER AND OVER. They put music in the stadium, but that's only 3 seconds of the song cause they are too cheap to buy the rights to some music. The game modes are pretty cool, but it has it's problems. The connected franchise is hard to play online cause there are so many leagues but they only have like 5 people and you never know when they will advance the week so you may be stuck waiting to play your next game. The offline mode is pretty cool though. You get to set your prices on fries and jerseys and all of that cool stuff. It's like the original franchise mode except with financial duties. Where the game shines is the GAMEPLAY. The running game is crazy good. Before it was hard to gain 2 yards rushing, NOW YOU CAN SCORE LONG TD's. The passing game is pretty similar but the user catching has improved which is enjoyable. INJURIES ARE VERY BAD IN THIS GAME! Every single game I have at least 3 injuries, usually 1 which the player can't return. WHAT IS THIS! That's not realistic at all. I am turning off the in game injuries because it is just too much. Everything else is pretty much the same. Commentary in this game has improved a lot... oh wait, no it didn't. The commentating is almost exactly the same except for some little facts like "the falcons lost to the seahawks in the playoffs blah blah blah". I miss Gus Johnson. I think they should give you multiple commentators to choose from, that would be cool. Get Chris Collinsworth in this game too, he was the best. "WHERE ARE MY BLOCKERS, WHERE ARE MY MEN, WHAT'S GOING ON!?". I love that guy.
THE BIG QUESTION, SHOULD I BUY IT!?!?!?
Depends. I am the guy who buys madden every year for roster updates. This year, I bought it for not only the roster updates, but also the improved running game. If you want these things, get MADDEN NOW!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>