GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 25

Average Customer Rating:
7.608
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
8
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
39 out of 5176%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 25
Review 1 for Madden NFL 25
Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
zedsdead
Look people, quit listening to people who say they hate the game because they think the different game modes suck. What this game comes down to is playing football, and Madden 25 simulates it well. The physics are realistic, in the sense that players aren't down until they're down. Also, the game is challenging. Unless you're playing with an accurate qb, you have to time your throws right and not be dumb with the ball. Running the option is really fun also as the game allows you to make reads. For people who say it freezes, it must be their system because although my version is a little glitchy in between scenes of celebration and what not, it hasn't actually frozen on me yet. The other game modes are cool too, idk why everyone's freaking out. Very fun game simulates the NFL well!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
w33dman85
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about w33dman85 is loaded.
Additional information about w33dman85 could not be loaded.
Agree with Zedsdead
Posted 12/14/13
Your correct Zed,in every way. All games have glitches and other problems that's what updates are for.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Madden NFL 25
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/14
oregonman
Location: oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
don 't listen to the haters this is a great game. nothing wrong with it great gameplay great game wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 25
MAdden NFL
Posted on:2/17/13
Mitchdf10
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Just bring back the original "franchise" mode and Im happy. Im not paying $60 unless the franchise is restored.
56 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Durtybirdz
 
Please wait while more information about Durtybirdz is loaded.
Additional information about Durtybirdz could not be loaded.
Madden 13
Posted 2/20/13
Bring back the old franchise mode the building of new stadiums hiring your own coaches and assitants the draft class from ncaa without that there is no reason to buy either ncaa football or madden... Really need to get this stuff back EA is really dropping the ball Connected Careers SUCKS.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Madden NFL 25
Happy 25th
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game. it is kinda like Madden 13 but overall it is still a great game. you should give this game a chance. it is a game to play. Go Eagles!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michael22
parkersburg,wv
 
Please wait while more information about michael22 is loaded.
Additional information about michael22 could not be loaded.
madden 25 sucks
Posted 10/20/13
madden 25 ruined the whole nfl,i would recommend madden 10 or 11 is the best,they should have never picked barry sanders on the cover be its a copycat of madden 13 which sucks,putting upgrades is dumb gmc never say never moments doesn't go for that,dumb too, they need more of past of the superbowl what it should have been.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Madden NFL 25
Things I would like to see
Posted on:3/19/13
lilstevey777
Location: minnesota
Ive liked alot of things about the madden series. I want the game to have alot of grass stains that form on the jersey's over time threw out the game. In rain games I want it to get really muddy and for mud stains on the jersey's as well. I like it on some of the big hits that the guys helmets would fly off.
38 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BamaGoatt
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about BamaGoatt is loaded.
Additional information about BamaGoatt could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
If you want it stop talking about it
Posted 5/18/13
anyone who bought previous Maddens can tell you when we talk about what we want to see they never add it. Just look at the stupid connected careers the lack of playbook editing to make your own offense and defense all great things come to an end and for me Madden has just Died.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Madden NFL 25
Agreed about Franchise Mode
Posted on:2/21/13
Labt3k
Location: Henderson, NV
Please bring back franchise mode offline. Not everybody likes playing online. Besides, connected careers sucked.
74 of 83 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Blah2
 
Please wait while more information about Blah2 is loaded.
Additional information about Blah2 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/23/13
It DOES have offline franchise mode!!! Read the directions!!!!
Customer Avatar
RPGKing22
Jackson, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about RPGKing22 is loaded.
Additional information about RPGKing22 could not be loaded.
There is a Franchise mode offline!!
Posted 3/7/13
Just choose "coach" in connected careers and choose offline play!
Customer Avatar
Sn8wman23
Las Vegas
 
Please wait while more information about Sn8wman23 is loaded.
Additional information about Sn8wman23 could not be loaded.
Bring back franchise mode
Posted 2/26/13
I purchase this game every year and this year sucked because you took away franchise mode, If you don't bring it back I will never purchase this game again.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Madden NFL 25
Worst Madden Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did not enjoy this game. I can't really put my finger on it, but I simply just did not enjoy it...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 25
combine
Posted on:4/6/13
lozzy
Location: Canton, OH
madden need to bring back the 40 yard dash back and all the combine drills and bring the old season mode back
43 of 48 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 25
FRAN-chise
Posted on:5/6/13
Mitchdf10
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Like most folks I was extremely upset about the franchise mode in madden 13. They finally improved the commentary and graphics then they go and mess up the beloved franchise mode which by the way is the major reason I purchase madden yearly. Im doing my homework first before I buy. Any other crazy changes then im not buying. Come on EA, give the true fans what they want.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
38 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mdj54life
lynchbyrg Va
 
Please wait while more information about Mdj54life is loaded.
Additional information about Mdj54life could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 9/23/13
i went to my friends house to play it. It was so amazing you can play legend mode to play with all the legends.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Madden NFL 25
ncaa and madden
Posted on:3/17/13
Sparky625
also bring back being able to send your myplayer from ncaa after his 3rd or 4th yr of college and let us upload him into madden. to play in my career. that was fun, i don't want to pay an extra 60 dollars just to find out at the end of my 4 yrs i cant send him to madden. i was very displeased when i found out i wasted so much time playing college games and couldnt transfer him to madden. please bring it back.
24 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shel
portland,or
 
Please wait while more information about shel is loaded.
Additional information about shel could not be loaded.
you can
Posted 7/14/13
I already have ncca 14 and you can upload it so thats back and you save draft classes again too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Madden NFL 25
Dear EA
Posted on:3/11/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
If you make this Madden game anything like you made 13, then all hope is lost. Seriously, listen to the people and give them what they want.
28 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LukeJ56
North Carolina, NC
 
Please wait while more information about LukeJ56 is loaded.
Additional information about LukeJ56 could not be loaded.
Exactly
Posted 5/13/13
why don't they just listen!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Madden NFL 25
No off Line Franchise/No Sale
Posted on:4/2/13
RonJ32
Location: Fredonia, NY
I got hosed with Madden 13 and look forward to off line franchise back. I can't believe EASports would turn its back on this segment of the market, again.
25 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Viking26
 
Please wait while more information about Viking26 is loaded.
Additional information about Viking26 could not be loaded.
Rent it before you buy
Posted 4/16/13
Last year was the worst offline franchise mode ever! I went back to playing the previous years game for the first time in my life. Another 1st for me this year will be to rent the game before buying it. I will not even have to play a game to know if I am going to buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Madden NFL 25
Love this game, long time playing with son
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/14
lovehandles
Location: nowhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't really like football but my son wanted to learn more about the sport so I picked this up used and play it with him. He get's to learn about a sport that I don't want to go to or watch. Win Win.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 25
Play book
Posted on:4/18/13
Yung1
Location: N Las Vegas, NV
Madden hasn't had it for a few years but I'd like to see the option were you can create your own play's in your own play book.
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DIOOOOO
America
 
Please wait while more information about DIOOOOO is loaded.
Additional information about DIOOOOO could not be loaded.
Uhm..
Posted 6/23/13
Madden 12 on the PSP -did- have the option to create a custom playbook. Literally, you could build one from scratch. It also allowed custom plays in it with literally no limit, including putting WR at QB and ect. It's only bad thing that I hope they fix if they DO give us this feature is the ability to draw out motions. That was the only limit, and since I use motion A LOT in Madden, it was a downplay. The game looks pretty, but custom playbooks would help out. I honestly don't care that much for Ultimate Team, since when I do go "hardcore" gamer mode, the most I'll do is usually go to practice mode during franchise 1-2 times before every season game for an actual feel ( and to see who needs to be cut.)
Customer Avatar
jkbj
 
Please wait while more information about jkbj is loaded.
Additional information about jkbj could not be loaded.
This games going to be great.
Posted 4/26/13
i jst read an article about this, all the new stuff is going to be great.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Madden NFL 25
Review for m25
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/14
Cowboys19
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its not that bad of a game but its almost the same as madden 13. But it is fun to play. but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 25
Good Game, But Needs More
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
XtremeGamerx4
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden NFL 25 is a good pick up if you're just looking to play an updated, good-looking, football game. However, for those who are wanting more realism and an NFL 2K-feel, Madden NFL 25 might not give you that. Owner Mode is back and is a great feature to bring back if you're into having control over a team. In Owner Mode, you can relocate your team, build a new stadium, change prices on merchandise, food, beverages, and more. Throughout the season, media reporters will ask you various questions concerning your season overall that year -- which is nice. But the game is just missing something. The gameplay in Madden NFL 25 is the same, but a little crisper and cleaner than the previous game. This is still a nice pick up for most sports/football gamers out there. With the new, revamped Owner Mode and the addition of Madden Share, Madden NFL 25 is good game that I recommend to many.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 25
Really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
thatguy553
Let me start out by saying the last madden I bought was madden 12. With that being said I love this new infinity engine or whatever its called. Another thing I like is the way you can run the ball. Once you get the hang of the controls it becomes very easy and highly lethal. The commentary is so-so. sometimes they will say something stupid. I feel like the blocking is a lot better (they actually stick to their blocks) which complements the running game so much. The only gripe I have about the gameplay is when a defender is doing a diving tackle because no matter how far you're they still seem to tackle you. Graphics look similar to madden 12 I didn't see any major updates. Another thing is that this game tends to freeze a lot! I'm not sure if this is a issue on xbox, but on the ps3 quite a few people have run into this problem and it's very annoying because I had to completely turn off my system 6 times. As far as lasting appeal this will hold me off until the end of the nfl season. All in all I would recommended this game to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 25
A little disappointing, but still worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Dbrees9
I am a huge NFL lover and I previously had Madden 12 so this seemed great for me. Then I played Madden 13 and realized how little improvement this was from the previous game. I expected more from the 25th anniversary. Nonetheless, it's still a great game. I really enjoyed the new Connected Franchise Mode although the online version wasn't so good. I can't believe it took EA so long to let you play as active NFL players. The graphics for the players are annoying (sideline coaches bringing Gatorade bottles to their mouths but nothing coming out) but they still look pretty good. Running has gotten almost cheep, and I love it!!! The precision modifier is genius as the players can finally do moves like they would in real life! I was dissapointed with the commentary. Although there is a variety of comments, the voices and tone of the commentators are so boring! And the sideline reporter just sounds funny! If you have madden 13, you may not wanna get this game (unless you're worried about rosters). If you have something older than 13, go ahead and grab this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Madden NFL 25
A Real Franchise Mode Is Back
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
Kennyinbmore
Location: Baltimore, Md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 13 was the only version of the franchise I didn't buy since the 8 bit days of madden and for one reason, Connected Careers. They took away offline franchise mode so in my one man protest I decided not to fork out my $60. Well EA you've won back a customer. Brought back offline franchise mode and did it right. I'm a happy madden fan again. My only complaint keepingme from giving it a 10 is how easy it is for the cpu to pass all over my D. I've only had it two days, so I haven't dived into the settings yet to fix it. The game of course is beautiful graphically, the controls are awesome, and the commentary not that bad. If you're on the fence, get off it and get it. especially if you're an offline player like me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 25
Best yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
jag4life
Madden 25 was da bomb. Graphics were amazing, and the Infinity Engine was great. The new features like BallHawk and Heat Seeker were OK, and were more for beginner players. Player mode and Coach mode were good. As a player, you couldn't improve extremely fast, so it was realistic. The only thing that sucked was Owner mode. There was too much to handle, so you weren't able to manage the roster itself. I mean, you had to set the price for the Nacho Chips. C'mon man. But, all in all, Madden 25 is definitely worth getting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bossman3214
 
Please wait while more information about bossman3214 is loaded.
Additional information about bossman3214 could not be loaded.
decent
Posted 2/15/14
game good but take a long time to load and you cant create your own season like madden 13 but the game is good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>