GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The perfect blend of powerful technology, sophisticated design and realized possibilities for the future of games and entertainment has arrived. This isn't about incremental change. It's a revolution. Break out of linear and limited entertainment. Leave passive, one-size-fits-all fun behind. Unleash the power of human energy. Xbox 360 inspires new ways to connect to riveting stories, to social communities, to unbridled creativity, and to living, breathing worlds. This time, you're in control.
Average Customer Rating:
6.071
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
14 out of 2850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
got for free
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Mr0M0i0k0e
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system lol it works thats all you can say but it likes to over heat and freeze alot when playing huge games like skyrim and oblivion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It was good for a refurb
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
Aly1992
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a refurbished 360 about 4 years ago and it is still running. I had spent many hours playing games on it. My Xbox was working perfectly until a few months ago. It now has trouble reading discs and sometimes I had to spend 5 minutes ejecting the disc in order to play a game. I think for 3-4 years without a problem from the refurbished 360 was pretty good, given how in the past the 360s were known for malfunctioning.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Worked Great, but still some problems.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
AA99
Location: Manassass, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Xbox 360 that I bought refurbished worked wonderfully for every game that I played, the only problem I had was that when I stood up my Xbox while it was off put in a game and started playing the laser burned a ring around the game and was not playable. I later sold it because we moved to another country and then moved back and now I want to buy another one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
phantomscore1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this xbox for my birthday and it lasted for two months then It started to freeze and then I got the rrod so save your money and buy a newer version from a different store don't buy refurbished consoles from gamestop
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Not very pleased!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
Ny89
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used to own a xbox 360 core system that didn't came with a hard drive. I've played numours of 360 titles back in 07 - 08, and then my 360 started to give me major problems such as: red ring of death, overheating and screen freezes. I will not go back to Xbox 360 if it doesn't want to function properly or if the machine doesn't want to work.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
360 is AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
jak9000
Location: owensville,oh
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the white 360 I bought from gamestop works just fine! seriously, except for the fact that it's really loud, it gets the red ring of death a lot, but I just turn my console off, then turn it back on. also, if you get a used xbox from gamestop, buy another controller. the one I got with it had a broken analog stick. it works, just not as good as a new controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
so freaken not worth it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Joshua100813
Location: fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is terrible! I got it for christmas and that was a big mistake. It wont read my disks and broke one of them (wich was new)and i could not even return it! It would keep saying open tray,open tray,opentray! One time it read my disk as a dvd! Any way this is a waste of money and to save you the trouble DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!.....................So disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Good but get newer version
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
rsc1027
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I still have the white Xbox 360 and it works well... kind of. Sometimes it randomly freezes and I have to turn it off then turn it back on which is really annoying when I haven't saved something yet. It does get laggy every now and then but what do you expect from a 7 year old console. It does handle GTA 5 very well and all of my sports games like Madden, NHL etc. well too. But why would you buy such an old Xbox when the Xbox One is out and there are newer Xbox 360 models out too. Overall I would reccomend the Xbox 360 to ANYBODY, Just not this model. Get the Xbox 360 Slim or the one that Microsoft announced at E3 this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
So not happy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
kristi1914
Location: keene, nh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all I can't believe they even sold this piece of junk to me. I opened the box and the first thing I noticed is the controller is extremely dirty and the left analog stick is so loose it wont work. Next, I hook up the system and find out it can not connect to wifi because I need a wireless networking adapter. Then to top it all off I go to put a disc in and the door doesn't even open. I am beyond mad.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
staynik
 
Please wait while more information about staynik is loaded.
Additional information about staynik could not be loaded.
Research before you buy.
Posted 12/19/13
While I agree with you about the controller and the disc drive not opening, that is ridiculous, the fact that you could not connect to wifi and you did not find that out is your own fault. NONE of the first gen xbox 360s could connect to wifi without the adapter. If you would have researched more into it then you would have known that. I am not saying that you did not get a bad system because it sounds like you did. But that one thing should not be counted against this product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Don't buy used.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Meathook78
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this used in September and there were issues with the console not reading the disc within the first couple of days. I wish I would have returned it while I could because now it is just under 90 days later and it will not read any disc and I have to buy another one. I just wasted $130 on the console plus the extra hard drive I had to buy and give games. It was great while it worked but buying a used system with no more than a thirty day exchange policy was a mistake. I know GameStop can't warranty for long on a used system and I understand that but the risk is too big for me to ever take again. I play maybe an hour or two a week so buying another one at full price isn't something I am willing to do.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
NO HARD-DRIVE INCLUDED
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
TaylorJean
Location: Janesville, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Thought the system was suppose to include an external hard drive, but opened it up and was missing! Not sure if you're suppose to have one or not, calling my local gamestop tomorrow when they open but I am NOT HAPPY! I didn't spend as much as I did to get something that I can't save things to!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Don't Buy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Todd101010
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yeah, sure the Xbox 360 is awesome and all, but not this version. First off, this version of the xbox 360 get the red ring of death way to easily, it also scratches your games way to easily, every time I used to eject games from the console the disc would still spin and get scratched up. But when I got the xbox 360 S all those problems stopped. I would recommend spending the extra $100 and get your money's worth. I'll show you the pros and cons of this console.
Pros:
Memory card (but the xbox 360 S has a bigger hard drive)
no annoying BEEP every time you turn on the controller or eject games from the console like the xbox 360 S (but the games still spin and get scratched)
Cons:
The red ring of death
scratched games every time you eject games from the console.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Three red lights on the Xbox 360's ring indicator representing a "General Error requiring service of the Console or Power Adapter," commonly nicknamed the "Red Ring of Death
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
better Than the slim
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
blah1111111
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a great xbox no signs of RROD yet. However those who have to have the jasper arent getting that. You will either get the zephyr or falcon. I personally dont care because ive been fixing xbox s since I was 10. So if youre like me and like the fat version better, this is for you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Wretched. Absolute Rubbish
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
WrongedCustomer
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I went in and sold my broken Xbox360 today, I purchased a "refurbished" xbox 360, and took it home. I was excited to play some games again, however, once I powered up the system and tried to open the disc tray, it would not open. At all. I then had to go online and figure out how to fix that problem, which I did manually, but once I got a disc in the system, it would not read it. I figured maybe it was just the disc, however, it was the same story with all of my games. Then after resetting the system, the disc tray would not open once more. I am absolutely disgusted that this system was even on the sales floor and that employees had actually signed off on this product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
seriously, buy it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
moshlyfe
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've never seen such an awesome bang for my buck. I spent $130 on the console and $20 for a 14gb hard drive. $150 for everything you need? Come on man, that's amazing. The fan is a little loud, but that is the only possible downside to this system. Awesome job, Gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
best x-box 360 ever and it worked
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
littleviking
Location: omaha ne
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best one go Minnesota Vikings Adrian Peterson is going to break the record this year cant wait until ghost and blacklist saints row 4 and gta5 comes out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
JAmmYY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Is this suppose to have a hard drive .... And I don't really kno how to work it but good it's kinda loud at first tho
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
COOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
OwNaGe2013
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think the xbox is a great console More Features, more games and smoother then other consoles. I cant wait until xbox one come out in november. Better Graphics, better CPU and more Gigz. Xbox 360, Xbox 360 Slim, Xbox 360 E and Xbox One. They All Dope!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
4r0n
Location: Houston
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a refurbed xbox and within 3 weeks I got the RROD. Returned it for another one, and this one has a broken ethernet port. Gamestop does a poor poor job at refurbishing xboxs. Do not buy this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great Overall Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
Bonderd
Location: Canterbury,CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly I was skeptical at first. Reading a few reviews of people who probably never purchased one. I went to my local gamestop and wanted a xbox 360 original model. I was able to get this refurbished unit. The system was overall in very good condition. The controller was also in good shape and the cables looked fairly new. Im very picky with my systems. I would say the overall cosmetic condition is an 8/10. The system has been being used for a straight 4 hours now without any issues. I really cant say anything bad about it. Honestly the 30 day warranty is nice as well. If I start having issues I can just replace it. I will update the review if we have any issues with mine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bonderd
Canterbury,CT
 
Please wait while more information about Bonderd is loaded.
Additional information about Bonderd could not be loaded.
Update
Posted 7/27/13
I wrote the review above. I had to return the controller the next day as it kept disconnecting on me. I ended up 5 days later getting the rrod on the system as well. This did not sit well. I brought it back to gamestop and told them i wanted a " used - HDMI model". These refurbished units are xenon motherboard non hdmi units and are almost guarantees to get RROD. Also there idea of a fix is to just do the x-clamp fix. Anyways the manager at gamestop was great. He even tested out my new system and made sure it had hdmi. Turned out i got lucky an recieved a jasper unit mfg date of 2010. The used unit also cleaned up and looks new . I have to give the refurb unit a review of 1 now. However the manager of lisbon, ct gamestop really came through and i have to give there service a 10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>