GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The perfect blend of powerful technology, sophisticated design and realized possibilities for the future of games and entertainment has arrived. This isn't about incremental change. It's a revolution. Break out of linear and limited entertainment. Leave passive, one-size-fits-all fun behind. Unleash the power of human energy. Xbox 360 inspires new ways to connect to riveting stories, to social communities, to unbridled creativity, and to living, breathing worlds. This time, you're in control.
Average Customer Rating:
6.071
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
14 out of 2850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Don't Buy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Todd101010
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yeah, sure the Xbox 360 is awesome and all, but not this version. First off, this version of the xbox 360 get the red ring of death way to easily, it also scratches your games way to easily, every time I used to eject games from the console the disc would still spin and get scratched up. But when I got the xbox 360 S all those problems stopped. I would recommend spending the extra $100 and get your money's worth. I'll show you the pros and cons of this console.
Pros:
Memory card (but the xbox 360 S has a bigger hard drive)
no annoying BEEP every time you turn on the controller or eject games from the console like the xbox 360 S (but the games still spin and get scratched)
Cons:
The red ring of death
scratched games every time you eject games from the console.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Three red lights on the Xbox 360's ring indicator representing a "General Error requiring service of the Console or Power Adapter," commonly nicknamed the "Red Ring of Death
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
NJOrgan
Location: New jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When Gamestop refurbishes their xboxs... they must not be looking for a general cause to a problem. When I got my refurb.. the fan is EXTREMELY loud, and over the past 6 months, the GPU has been failing. I would be playing a game and then suddenly, the visuals freak out and i end up having to quit a match of FIFA or COD/Halo midgame. I cant watch Netflix on it because the xbox noise overpowers the tv speakers. All in all, if you're going to spend money on an xbox. buy a new one.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
What happens with my xbox.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It Works Perfect!!!:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
timmycat15
Location: Mississippi
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system at my local game stop... i was a bit hesitant to buy the refurbished after the other reviews about having RROD. But it was all i could afford... i couldnt have asked for better!!! It works just like the new ones!! The only down side is u will have to buy a wireless adaptor. other than that it is a perfect deal!!! I played a & hour session with no problems... if was a little dirty when i got it but nothin a little cleaning could fix!!! It does come with a controller. mine was a black controller with a battery pack... which means u gotta charge it.. uness u use pennies and batteries tricks. All in all best deal out there!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xRenee
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about xRenee is loaded.
Additional information about xRenee could not be loaded.
Can't decide
Posted 10/13/13
So I've read all the reviews and this is the one I want. But I'm afraid that it won't work when I buy it :c
All the reviews give me mixed feelings, some are good reviews and some are terrible. Help? SHould I get it or not...?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Don't buy used.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Meathook78
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this used in September and there were issues with the console not reading the disc within the first couple of days. I wish I would have returned it while I could because now it is just under 90 days later and it will not read any disc and I have to buy another one. I just wasted $130 on the console plus the extra hard drive I had to buy and give games. It was great while it worked but buying a used system with no more than a thirty day exchange policy was a mistake. I know GameStop can't warranty for long on a used system and I understand that but the risk is too big for me to ever take again. I play maybe an hour or two a week so buying another one at full price isn't something I am willing to do.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great system for the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
RealDealReview
Location: York, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wanted a system again after a little run without playing games so me and my girl could play together and was sold on this one for the price. I got the console and controller and a 60 gig hard drive for about $170. Plays no different than the new slim Xbox 360, may be a bit louder but not really noticeable unless you put your ear up next to it. Was a bit worried about RROD but I have played games or watched movies for hours upon hours and have never had an issue. Also you can get some great games for $10 bucks or less when you buy used. Would highly recommend Forza 2, Bioshock, Bulletstorm, Halo 3, or if you your ok spending a bit more Halo 4 IS A MUST!!! *** BE SURE TO GET A NETWORK ADAPTER IF YOU WANNA PLAY ONLINE!! And get the nicer of the two, its worth the money (there is a white and a black and the black one is more powerful).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great Overall Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
Bonderd
Location: Canterbury,CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly I was skeptical at first. Reading a few reviews of people who probably never purchased one. I went to my local gamestop and wanted a xbox 360 original model. I was able to get this refurbished unit. The system was overall in very good condition. The controller was also in good shape and the cables looked fairly new. Im very picky with my systems. I would say the overall cosmetic condition is an 8/10. The system has been being used for a straight 4 hours now without any issues. I really cant say anything bad about it. Honestly the 30 day warranty is nice as well. If I start having issues I can just replace it. I will update the review if we have any issues with mine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bonderd
Canterbury,CT
 
Please wait while more information about Bonderd is loaded.
Additional information about Bonderd could not be loaded.
Update
Posted 7/27/13
I wrote the review above. I had to return the controller the next day as it kept disconnecting on me. I ended up 5 days later getting the rrod on the system as well. This did not sit well. I brought it back to gamestop and told them i wanted a " used - HDMI model". These refurbished units are xenon motherboard non hdmi units and are almost guarantees to get RROD. Also there idea of a fix is to just do the x-clamp fix. Anyways the manager at gamestop was great. He even tested out my new system and made sure it had hdmi. Turned out i got lucky an recieved a jasper unit mfg date of 2010. The used unit also cleaned up and looks new . I have to give the refurb unit a review of 1 now. However the manager of lisbon, ct gamestop really came through and i have to give there service a 10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
The fun never ends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
Shamus
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox 360 is a great console, which delivers an awesome gaming experience. All the games made for it are so realistic and fun, and the Xbox is the perfect console to use for all these games. Get yourself an Xbox 360 today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
Rallen
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the first product I have gotten that was make by Microsoft and I love it. The only thing I don't like is that it has some noise but once you get in to the game I forget its there. And most people wine that it doesn't have enough hard drive space but just connect a flash drive and your good to go. The system says that there might be some lag when using a flash drive but its so miner that you only notice it when you realize that the xbox is making sounds. So just get in the game and stay there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Not very pleased!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
Ny89
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used to own a xbox 360 core system that didn't came with a hard drive. I've played numours of 360 titles back in 07 - 08, and then my 360 started to give me major problems such as: red ring of death, overheating and screen freezes. I will not go back to Xbox 360 if it doesn't want to function properly or if the machine doesn't want to work.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
CDUKSHN
Location: La Mesa, Ca.
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would give this system a "10" but can't for one very big reason; Standing it up in a vertical position WILL DESTROY GAMES and possibly the soft laser eye.
I am a late bloomer purchasing this system and WOW it has so much stuff you can do with the hard drive it's ridiculous! That is VERY cool!
When I bought my first the rep from Gamestop told me NOT to stand it vertically as they (Gamestop) has had numerous complaints and game destruction as a result.
I have a friend, whom I just told this to, that has had his system for 3 years without any issues. Less than a week after me forwarding the information regarding the vertical issue one of his games was wiped out as the eye rubbed against it and, under normal circumstances, ruined his game. $2 later it was like brand new but this could have, and might have, caused serious issues to the soft eye in the machine.
Other than that it's a very impressive system and, like the XBOX, it is solid with an enormous choice of hard drive styles, profile names/pics and many other features.
My value rating for this is only a 6 because I think their initial price, without the COMPLETE system, is pretty ridiculous.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nunyobidness
chanpaign
 
Please wait while more information about nunyobidness is loaded.
Additional information about nunyobidness could not be loaded.
this system sucks.
Posted 5/18/13
Not worth the money i've had 4 systems in less than a year. Two got RROD and other two quit playing games. Plus i've had to pay $20 for warenty 4 times so its not worth it. dont get this junk system.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
4r0n
Location: Houston
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a refurbed xbox and within 3 weeks I got the RROD. Returned it for another one, and this one has a broken ethernet port. Gamestop does a poor poor job at refurbishing xboxs. Do not buy this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Save yourself the hassle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
Kdawg94
Location: Stedman, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got myself this refurbished Xbox 360 and thought I was getting a good deal. Two months later it red rings on me, save yourselves a lot of hassle and don't waste your money on this just get a brand new Xbox or you'll just be angry when your refurbished Xbox takes a dump on you.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It was good for a refurb
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
Aly1992
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a refurbished 360 about 4 years ago and it is still running. I had spent many hours playing games on it. My Xbox was working perfectly until a few months ago. It now has trouble reading discs and sometimes I had to spend 5 minutes ejecting the disc in order to play a game. I think for 3-4 years without a problem from the refurbished 360 was pretty good, given how in the past the 360s were known for malfunctioning.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Good but get newer version
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
rsc1027
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I still have the white Xbox 360 and it works well... kind of. Sometimes it randomly freezes and I have to turn it off then turn it back on which is really annoying when I haven't saved something yet. It does get laggy every now and then but what do you expect from a 7 year old console. It does handle GTA 5 very well and all of my sports games like Madden, NHL etc. well too. But why would you buy such an old Xbox when the Xbox One is out and there are newer Xbox 360 models out too. Overall I would reccomend the Xbox 360 to ANYBODY, Just not this model. Get the Xbox 360 Slim or the one that Microsoft announced at E3 this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Worked Great, but still some problems.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
AA99
Location: Manassass, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Xbox 360 that I bought refurbished worked wonderfully for every game that I played, the only problem I had was that when I stood up my Xbox while it was off put in a game and started playing the laser burned a ring around the game and was not playable. I later sold it because we moved to another country and then moved back and now I want to buy another one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Wretched. Absolute Rubbish
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
WrongedCustomer
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I went in and sold my broken Xbox360 today, I purchased a "refurbished" xbox 360, and took it home. I was excited to play some games again, however, once I powered up the system and tried to open the disc tray, it would not open. At all. I then had to go online and figure out how to fix that problem, which I did manually, but once I got a disc in the system, it would not read it. I figured maybe it was just the disc, however, it was the same story with all of my games. Then after resetting the system, the disc tray would not open once more. I am absolutely disgusted that this system was even on the sales floor and that employees had actually signed off on this product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
got for free
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Mr0M0i0k0e
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system lol it works thats all you can say but it likes to over heat and freeze alot when playing huge games like skyrim and oblivion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
phantomscore1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this xbox for my birthday and it lasted for two months then It started to freeze and then I got the rrod so save your money and buy a newer version from a different store don't buy refurbished consoles from gamestop
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
COOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
OwNaGe2013
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think the xbox is a great console More Features, more games and smoother then other consoles. I cant wait until xbox one come out in november. Better Graphics, better CPU and more Gigz. Xbox 360, Xbox 360 Slim, Xbox 360 E and Xbox One. They All Dope!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 System - White with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
360 is AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
jak9000
Location: owensville,oh
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the white 360 I bought from gamestop works just fine! seriously, except for the fact that it's really loud, it gets the red ring of death a lot, but I just turn my console off, then turn it back on. also, if you get a used xbox from gamestop, buy another controller. the one I got with it had a broken analog stick. it works, just not as good as a new controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>