GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The perfect blend of powerful technology, sophisticated design and realized possibilities for the future of games and entertainment has arrived. This isn't about incremental change. It's a revolution. Break out of linear and limited entertainment. Leave passive, one-size-fits-all fun behind. Unleash the power of human energy. Xbox 360 inspires new ways to connect to riveting stories, to social communities, to unbridled creativity, and to living, breathing worlds. This time, you're in control.
Average Customer Rating:
6.815
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
1
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
17 out of 2763%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Very dissapointed!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Morse937
Location: Mount Vernon, WA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the xbox 360 console from GameStop.com as a "refurbished" model. It came in poor condition. The controller was worn and movements were sticky. The console itself was dirty. There was a large amount of dust in the console. The cooling fans made an unusually loud noise. When it was done being updated once hooked up, it would not read the game disks. I returned the console the same day I received it to the local store. I would not recommend this item to anybody ever. I chose it over the non refurbished model at the local store. The only refurbishing to the one I bought, was a sticker on the box. It looked in as rough shape as the one at the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Pretty Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
natiej22
Location: Sonoma County, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, when I first got my Xbox I had some issues because I plugged it in and it wouldn't turn on which kinda gave me a heart attack. After messing around with it for a while it finally worked but then I realized it didn't come with a hard drive, which I don't know I'm not super techy but I just kinda assumed that it would come with that, so just keep that in mind. Anyway so it was of course new year's eve so I had to rush to the store since I wouldn't be able to get it for a few days otherwise. So I bought it and I headed home and started using my xbox and it has worked perfectly fine since. Of course I can't afford Xbox Live right now so I don't know if it connects to the internet but I mean after that rocky start, I have had no issues. So basically, I'd say if you're like me and you want an Xbox but you don't wanna buy a brand new one and spend a fortune, buy this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Get a gamertag
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
R0o809Pebird8
Location: Syracuse,NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Play MLB2K13 and Nascar Inside the line ,Nascar The game2011,Nascar14 Madden,10,11,12,13,25 NHL14,11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Seven Years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
duhhtianna
Location: Hawaii
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this console way back when the black elite first came out. I had it for seven years, and today is the day it decided to die on me. Though for the past 5 months all my games have been lagging or freezing, every time before that the console has never failed me. It will be time for me to invest into another one, I just hope the next one I get is as faithful as this one has been to me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
its ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
donjon
Location: new york
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
xbox is ok but I don't like how you have to pay to play online with your friends. That's the only thing I don't like about xbox but the rest about it is good
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
oh bother
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
serianae
Location: no
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its a fine system and all but i had to buy a storage thing for like twenty bucks so its better to buy the elite on for $179 or whatever. the controller smells like cigarette smoke
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
This is the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Littledogg
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read some reviews and I went and got one and it was awesome. I suggest buying a flash dive instead of a hardrive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
So Far, So Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
iNEEDZPANCAKES
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for a Christmas Present and it works perfectly and I found out ways to prevent RROD (Red Ring of Death). What upsets me is that you need a memory unit and it didn't come with one. Buy an external hard drive FAT 32 or a USB with 32gb.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
"This is the worst Christmas EVER!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
ArtCrush
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My little boy was so excited to receive his Xbox 360 . He has been waiting forever. But when we hooked it up the controller would not work. We tried many different batteries but nothing work. Oh did I mention it is Christmas Day! He said through tear filled eyes " This is the worst Christmas ever." And I agree considering he now has to wait until tomorrow for the stores to open. Did I mention it is Christmas Day. I am very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
steffi
 
Please wait while more information about steffi is loaded.
Additional information about steffi could not be loaded.
Posted 2/3/14
Should've tried another controller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Black Gamestop Refurbished Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
BIKXxTOXICxX
Location: Salina, Ks
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My girlfriend bought me this and I was a little worried about her getting me a refurbished 360 because of other reviews of 360's. But when I got my Xbox all of my doubts and worries vanished, It was clean and fresh a few scratches but it's refurbished I didn't expect a perfect system. The controller was clean and none of the buttons stuck, Along with getting a clean Xbox and controller I got HD cables instead of standard cables. It hooked up flawlessly. It freezes every once in awhile during long game sessions but that has happened with every xbox I have owned, The disk tray works perfect it reads games the first time and it doesn't stick at all...The only complaint I have is not big deal and it is the scratches on the controller and the Xbox. I recommend buying a flash drive or hard drive, You are better off buying a hard drive, You can rip music on the hard drive and not on a flash drive and you can install a backwards compatiblity update on the hard drive and not the flash drive. Overall I am quite happy with my Xbox and would buy it again, As for the people who got the messed up consoles I guess it's just luck of the draw...Oh yeah the Xbox also runs really cool I played it for 10 hours straight and cool air was still coming out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
I love Xbox's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
Zarcraft14565
Location: 63034
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i will be getting one soon i love this product i think that you guys should get on to it looks like it is new i think it looks awsome please rait my comments if you can please i would recommend this product so see you lator
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
When I turned on my Xbox I was a little dissapoine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
Hiyano
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I received this there was two wireless controllers. One black, one shiny blue. And the console was white. It didn't bother me that they were mismatched. When I turned on my Xbox I was a little dissapoined to hear how loud the fans were. But for the price, it's pretty decent overall. If you get into a game the loud fan noise isn't that noticeable, so it's a good buy. For the price :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
Bladenightwalker
Location: Loveland,Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had some pretty great expectations for my first Xbox 360 but sadly they were all stomped out. This system that I bought may be great, but will not play any of the great games that have come out such as battle field 4. This unfortunately does not have the storage space, forcing me to buy an external hard drive. There goes 60 more dollars I had to spend out of the 450$ it ended up costing me to get. This version does not come with a wireless adapter so I paid 40 more dollars, and of course I had to pay for Live costing me another 60 dollars. If I wanted to pay this much for my Xbox I would've gone to the store and bought the 250 GB. I am planning on returning this, and if I cannot I will sell it for what it's worth. Sadly I expected more from it. I'm going to go play my PS3 now.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
staynik
 
Please wait while more information about staynik is loaded.
Additional information about staynik could not be loaded.
RESEARCH!!!!
Posted 12/19/13
Do research before you find things and you would have found out a few things. 1. This system is not supposed to come with a HDD fit to install games. It is listed that way and if you would have read what this comes with you would have known that. 2. This version of the xbox has NEVER come with the wireless adapter. Ever. It has always been that when you buy this version you had to buy the wireless adapter separate. Unless you got it in a bundle deal but it never came with the system like the new xbox 360 slim does. 3. To play games or do other online activities you have to buy xbox live. That has nothing to do with what you paid for here because again, it has ALWAYS been separate unless on some combo special, which this is not. And it says that. Don't review items and talk about stuff that is not included and is not supposed to be griping about how you didn't know when all you had to do is some research.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Don't buy Refurbished
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
strifemayhem
Location: Sacramento,CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a Microsoft refurbished unit after being told by an employee that the Microsoft refurbished was better. After a month of infrequent play I got a red ring of death on the unit. Took it back to the store I purchased it at and was told that they wouldn't exchange or refund me for the item and to send it to Microsoft. Got a hold of Microsoft and was told that the issue wasn't covered under their 1 year warranty and that it would cost me 100 bucks to assess the issue and fix it. In total that would be what a brand new system would cost. So I suggest to save yourself the headache and by a new system and don't waste your time and money on a refurbished system.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
DOES NOT WORK
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
toniooo
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this used system a month ago and already having problems with it. Does not read most of my disc but they work on other xbox 360. Gamestop won't exchange nor fix it. Very bad.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great buy if you can't afford the slim
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Neffaffa
Location: Sault Ste. Marie On.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system a few weeks ago and it's works great. It never overheats and is a good buy if you can't get the slim but your better off buying the slim because the failure rate is %70. you could get one 10 years old though. I would recommend the extended warranty but if you get that your better off buying the slim because it's $20 more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
it red ringed two days after use
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
disappointedShopper
Location: Abington, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this product for college one week ago at home. i left for college that weekend and when i got her after 2 days i go the two red rings. in my opinion this is ridiculous because this shouldn't happen because it should be fixed to be brand new. i would not recommend buying this product because who knows what your going to get. also long story short i can't return it now because im at school and dont have the time or money to go back home and return this product!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great System
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
DragonBallZX5
Location: Palmdale, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would recommend getting an XBOX 360 S System, but this one will do just fine. It has better games than the PS3, but it is more cheaply made. For those that hate the XBOX 360, the XBOX 360 has very similar gameplay to the PS3, except you must pay for XBOX Live. Also, some of us must work for our stuff, and cannot afford a PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DJPrimo
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about DJPrimo is loaded.
Additional information about DJPrimo could not be loaded.
makes zero sense...
Posted 12/17/13
The cost of live gold adds up and that is no cheaper after time. It's basically irrelevant with the new gen but seriously you cannot use price to justify getting a 360 over a PS3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awesome system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
Shamus
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The black Xbox 360 is a great system, and a great product, it delivers an unparalleled gaming experience. Most 360 games have awesome visuals, and are awesome to play, and thanks to the Xbox, the gaming fun never ends.
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 3 Close Quarters - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
air23jordan
 
Please wait while more information about air23jordan is loaded.
Additional information about air23jordan could not be loaded.
xbox 360
Posted 1/1/14
Does this x box 360 come with all of the cables and wires to hook it up?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 System - Black with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Will be returning
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
BuckyKat
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought the system yesterday and already having problems with it. The screen froze up to a fuzzy blue. When I restarted, it wouldn't come on at all. I finally got it to come on and the screen was frozen with the xbox logo.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
22 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iilusions
 
Please wait while more information about iilusions is loaded.
Additional information about iilusions could not be loaded.
9/10
Posted 10/24/13
I have been through a number of Xbox systems, and they all have their pros and cons. This is a classic model and I prefer them over the newer slimmer Xbox systems. They don't overheat as fast as the newer systems, but on the downside they don't have built in WI-FI and a built in hard drive like the newer models do. I am overall happy with it and don't have any problems except once in awhile it freezes on the start up screen which isn't really a big deal, but it should not do that if you want to get technical... If you are looking for a cheaper; classic model of the Xbox 360 franchise then go with this system definitely, or the white classic model (they are both pretty much the same except the color obviously) I bought it when it was on sale pre-owned for $99.99. I wouldn't pay the price it is now however. Also take note that this system DOES NOT come with a hard drive, so that means you will have to buy one new or used, unless you have a hard drive already. (Used ones are atleast $20.00 for a 20GB storage and range to 250GB)
Enjoy your gaming experience!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>