GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
7.6
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
3DS completely different from photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
Downwiththewebsite
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered the Zelda 3DS online (never used the website, love the store) and paid for overnight shipping. The 3DS is COMPLETELY different from the photo. It is refurbished, but the top is completely black with no decals while the bottom is a lighter black with the Zelda decals. Works fine, but very disappointing that it is not Zelda. If you are buying a refurb - BEWARE! You may not get what you ordered!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
This 3DS is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
ExplodedX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received my 3DS and it's exactly how it looks in the picture. The beautiful gold embellishment on the black 3DS makes me smile every time I pick it up. It only has a few scratches on the back, but other than that it's in great condition. Definitely a purchase I'm very happy I made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
First time ordering here, and was the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Anonymous
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was honestly my first time ordering something from gamestop online and to be honest i was terrified since the price was so low and the reviews of people hating this product was so scary. :( but i decided taking a chance and if anything was wrong i could send it back and hopefully my problem would be fixed but when my package arrived it was perfect. Small scratches was the worst thing about the product (on the touch screen may i add) but i don't mind them whatsoever since this was obviously used at one point so overall I loved this product. It even came with earphones which i was unaware of so that made this an even better experience. If you are a Zelda fan and really want this product I HIGHLY recommend this to you since i could not find it anywhere else for under 250$ or around there. In conclusion it works beautifully, no problems at all, and maybe I will continue ordering items from here in the future.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
Not as expected, but great customer service
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
Leyla
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered this 3DS for myself, and as some people have said, I didn't exactly get what I expected/what was shown. It was indeed the Zelda 3DS (decal and all), but it was a bit damaged. The top right inside corner was poorly retouched with black paint, and the outside top left (as well as bottom right) were both kind of dinged up. I wasn't really happy with it, so I sent an email using the customer service information (you can find it on the website when you're looking at your order status I think...) explaining my situation, and asking for one in better condition/an exchange. I got a response within 24 hours and they also went ahead and processed an order for another 3DS in better condition. The email stated I would receive it in 3-5 business days. I received it in the estimated time, the only downfall was there was no tracking number or secondary email that was sent out for the replacement. Now I just need to bring the old 3DS to any Gamestop to return and/or ship it back with the return label. I rate the new one almost perfect condition with all the decal/markings (and very very minimal wear and tear) - 8-10, while I would rate the old one around a 4-5. I think for the price I got it at, I'm very satisfied. There was a hiccup, but the customer service was great and I got my new one within the next week :] If it wasn't for the hiccup, I probably would rate this a bit higher. But all in all, for the value, I think it's a great deal and I would buy again from the online store :D
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
Not a Zelda 3DS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
girlincape
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I decided to try my luck buying here, since the Zelda 3DS elsewhere like on ebay runs at least $175. I figured since the more recent reviews reported the device was a complete Zelda 3DS, I might get a deal, but I was wrong.
The top of the 3DS is metallic black, and does not include the Zelda 3DS designs. There is a gold slider from a Zelda 3DS but the gold is almost completely scratched off in the middle. The corners on the bottom half are pretty banged up, a lot of the color is missing.
So far the device at least seems to be functional, but not what I was hoping for.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
Great condition, came as pictured!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
Katyaris
Location: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my beautiful, Zelda-themed 3DS! There are a couple reviews saying that it does not come as pictured. I'm here to assure you that it does. Black with the pretty golden Zelda design/border on the top. Everything was nicely polished. There is a ding on the edge of the top screen, but that's to be expected for a used item and I can live with it. The system itself works great. Everything functions as expected. It came with the charger as well as a screen cloth, screen protector and earbuds. It does not come with an SD card, which some games require. (Just FYI). Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. :) <3 ZELDA!! <3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
It works.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
Jackx429
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My mom bought this for me for my birthday and while greatful for the gift because this is indeed what I asked for, the device does NOT come as shown. Mine did not come with the top decal. The bottom was fine and clearly did come from the zelda limited edition 3ds, but the top was not. It is flat black and you CAN SEE WHERE THE DESIGN USED TO BE. I am overall just barely satisfied with it. It functions. the right button sticks, and the screen flies all the way back when the car hits a bump. I feel that if I were given the chance to return it for a 100% refund and get one with all the decals and the buttons in good shape I would do it in a heartbeat.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
Zelda 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
Michiko
Location: San Antonio,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this item for my husband he's a big Zelda fan and he's wanting a 3DS I thought this was the perfect gift for him. When I received it, it's well taken care of , just a slight cosmic scratches... but hardly noticeable , it works in perfect condition... I would recommend this product.. I even want to get a refurbish 3DS XL and play games with him haha...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
Zelda 3DS - I recommend to any Zelda Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
Zaktsu
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
simply a midnight cosmo edition but with darker features and yellow zelda designs on the top and bottom. It comes with scratches, but i feel the zelda designs make up for them. The letters inside are yellow. It comes with a bunch of plastic on it, a stylus, charger, headphones to amplify the low volume, a cloth meant for the screen, and these thin plastic squares made to remove the plastic on it. Definitely play this with a zelda game. you could play it with another game, but it would be missing something. that is, its own design on the system its being played on. it also smudges easily so use that cloth they gave you with some water. half wet half dry.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bran1138
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Bran1138 is loaded.
Additional information about Bran1138 could not be loaded.
My family is complete.
Posted 10/3/13
Mine arrived today and in beautiful condition. After reading some of the comments here as well as on r/Zelda I started to get a little nervous about missing logos and horrible scratches but this thing looks brand new! I love it and it goes great with my Skyward Sword WiiMote and my Wind Waker GamePad!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS System - Black/Gold (ReCharged Refurbished)
Not as shown
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
TWolf1857
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system itself is great. The buttons are a little small for a teenager, but its to be expected. Be warned though, the picture for this black/gold is actually the limited edition zelda 3DS, the one you get has a solid black top and a gold lined bottem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DevoJM
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about DevoJM is loaded.
Additional information about DevoJM could not be loaded.
"Solid Black Top"
Posted 9/3/13
Have you tried peeling off the sticker that's on top of the DS? I had the same one, when I first opened it I was shocked to see just a black top, but when you look closely you can actually peel off the top layer, that sticker is basically protecting the decal from getting scratched in shipping. Try it, hopefully you'll see this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)