GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
5.875
5.9
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Best Game system ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/16
Location: West Covina, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love it! It is awesome! But always remember to buy an sd card. Other than that I loved it. It has great games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Ditch your old Nintendo portable for a 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Location: San Diego
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3DS is a great breakthrough in portable video game history, the graphics are the best iv seen on a Nintendo portable. Not to forget the great stuff thats jam pcked on it right when you buy it. Theres great video game titles and its just a whole lot of fun to play. I say out with the old in with the new get rid of your old portable and buy a 3DS today.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Works Great, But...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/16
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks brand new, it works like a dream, and everything is running as it should. HOWEVER, it would have been nice if GameStop had put a bolded statement saying that you need to purchase an SD card. That's a VERY important piece of information considering you can't do much at all unless you have one. My only complaint is that they didn't state that an SD card is not included.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Not What I Was Expecting From Game Stop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Location: Easthampton, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this at my nearby GameStop store and I am appalled at the condition of it. $150 dollars and it had chips covered with nail polish, a bottom screen that is not very responsive and bubbles a bit, and a home button that is bent up either due to someone trying to pull it up, or obsessive flicking. Either way, not worth it. In addition, wasn't told I had to buy an SD card when I purchased it, so I got home and was stuck. Luckily I had one in my digital camera. It was also, most likely, uncleaned in between when it was traded in and we bought it. Highly disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Ok
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Location: Sacramento ,CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This refurbished device is in ok condition. However what they do not tell you is that it DOES NOT come with the SD card that is needs to even be able to play the games. Normally the 3DS comes with this card when you buy it new. What is the point of purchasing this console used if you have to go out and buy the SD card as well? You really don't end up saving enough money. Might as well buy it brand new and not have to worry about something being wrong with it. I just purchased this item and I wasn't told it needed an SD card to run any games and the 3D on the game won't turn off when I turn the switch off.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
UNUSABLE PURCHASE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/16
Location: Mexico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product and on their website says it is guaranteed to work so I made the purchase and when I got the product I had it tried and all the button (Control pad, circle pad and A/B/X/Y button) didn't wortk, only touchscreen works I sent them an email to solve this issue but I do not recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
i love and you should get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love and you should get it. it has amazing features and a lot of cool apps and demos. Now it only costs $169!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ELCali4niaJefe
San Diego
 
Please wait while more information about ELCali4niaJefe is loaded.
Additional information about ELCali4niaJefe could not be loaded.
Its a great purchase if you want to upgrade.
Posted 6/19/13
This system is great, i had a DSI but it was time to give that up and get a 3DS. The 3DS has tons of cool features and great game titles. Im really excited for Pokemon coming out cant wait for that. I reccommend this to anyone who is interested in buying a handheld gaming system i take this over PS Vita anyday.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS System - Aqua Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Fine for price
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/15
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this on a great sale, so I'm not too mad. It's fairly scratched up, but it seems to work alright. My biggest problem is that the description didn't mention that the SD card isn't included. Now I've got to wait another two weeks to play because I had to order a nintendo SD card. Had the description mentioned that it was missing, I could've ordered everything at the same time.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10