GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Situation Specific
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is a great deal for specific situations. While it does not come with a memory card, it does come with screen protectors and the headphones, which work if you don't have anything else. The main thing I would say is if you happen to have SD cards laying around, (because let's be honest, there are a lot of devices that use them), then this system works for you. The system I received had only a slight blemish, and works perfectly, Battery life is around 4 to 5 hours, give or take how much you use the system. Overall, if you already have SD cards on hand, and your looking to upgrade from an older DS model, such as a DS or DS lite, then I'd recommend this to you. The system, though large, doesn't feel awkward in your hands and the big screens make games like Mario Kart 7 look beautiful. In conclusion, I'd recommend this over the newer system to most anyone who's looking to upgrade, doesn't mind buying refurbished, and has an existing collection of DS or 3DS games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
A darn good system
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/16
Location: Bellevue,NE
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a great system if you want to buy your kid a 3ds that isn't very pricey then this is the console for you. With a great lineup of games and not being as pricey as the New 3ds this is the console for people who just want to have fun. You serious 3ds people I point you in the direction of the mystical land of Refurbished New 3DS (only 149.99 what a bargain)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
A bad deal on a great system. NO SD Card Incld.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
Location: Savannah, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For a $10 price difference from a New 3DS XL (5% cheaper) you will get a Cleaned Up but Used and Refurbished system. The system will mostly be in great shape save for some mild cosmetic damage. (mine had scratches on the top lid) You will get as a "bonus", which is some cheap ear buds, a cleaning cloth and screen protectors. While you do get the AC Charger you do NOT get a SD Card. This omission along with the highly likely cosmetic damage is simply not worth the small $10 difference offered here. I did the testing for you, so dont buy this @ $190. If ever offered for like $170 (%15 difference ) then its a more reasonable offer. (Also you can NOT do a system transfer without a SD card in each 3DS so you will most likely NEED that SD card)
 
My Product Recommendations
Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue
9.4 out of 10(157)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
46 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wizzrobe
Savannah, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Wizzrobe is loaded.
Additional information about Wizzrobe could not be loaded.
No 10% discount on used Systems
Posted 5/12/13
You do not get the 10% Power Up Rewards Discount on used Systems. Please see : https://www.gamestop.com/PowerUpRewards/Home/Benefits for details.
Customer Avatar
Fmarin83
Miami, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Fmarin83 is loaded.
Additional information about Fmarin83 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/6/13
By it being pre-owned, you get 10% off if your a powerup rewards member. As i type this post you also get 30% more trade in credit towards the purchase of this 3ds XL unlike the new 199.99 one. So just for being a member its another 10 bucks off plus if u trade in a game you can get it down to even lower
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Great System for a GREAT Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
Location: Schertz, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The refurbished system is a great deal if you don't mind not having all of the packaging and papers that comes with a new 3DS. The system works great and the longer battery life is killer. Love this system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
I just got this for the menu music
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/15
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always loved the soothing mellow tones of all Nintendo's gaming system's menu music. Just puts me to sleep. totally worth the $200.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Look Elsewhere
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/14
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I love gamestop for the most part... But systems and such are always over priced here. Nintendo sells the exact same product refurbished for $135 with 4gb SD card and a year warranty... You may be able to find it cheaper elsewhere. Look around before you buy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
The Best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/15
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Unless a measly $10 SD card is a big deal for you, look no further. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I finally upgraded and the system is beautiful. I couldn't even tell that it was a used system, which I can't speak for everyone, but overall they should look like a new system. The appearance was sharp and all the buttons and functions worked perfectly. It's so much cheaper this way; unless you are a hardcore gamer or collector that likes brand new items with the original box and manual, this will be perfect for you. I wanted a new gaming experience beyond my old first generation DS and that is what I got. If you are at all similar to me, you will enjoy this immensely.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Blue (ReCharged Refurbished)
Best Gaming Systiem Ever!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/16
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my 3DS just got it, it is great i got it from santa who got it here too good for me thank you guys!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dishoner
LAKEWOOD, CA 90712
 
Please wait while more information about Dishoner is loaded.
Additional information about Dishoner could not be loaded.
needs to be cheaper
Posted 3/30/16
this is a little expensive i have found 3ds`s WAY cheaper then this. the cheapest 3ds i have found is 75.45$. cheap rite? WITH GAME!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)