GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

Featuring a remarkable wireless controller and experience, the Nintendo Wii console invites players into game worlds and activities like never before. Whether they're young or old, expert gamers or beginners, Wii players will express themselves with intuitive motion control using the Wii Remote: a flick of the wrist to to swing a baseball bat or tennis racket, a backswing and follow-through to send a golf ball flying over a pristine fairway. Wii also taps into Nintendo's unrivaled legacy of great games with the Virtual Console. Connecting via wireless broadband to Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection, Wii owners will be able to spend Virtual Console points to download selected classic games from NES, Super NES and N64 video game consoles. And through Wii Connect24, owners will be able to access even more content. Four-player compatibility as well as the ability to compete with other Wii players over broadband internet means that Wii offers a true social experience.
Average Customer Rating:
5.75
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Worst refurbish job
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
CaleHofthak
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Purchased this for a Christmas gift in late November. On Christmas morning find out the USB jack in the back is completely broken, the Wiimote is missing the strap, and the Wiimote that came with the bundle jumps around the screen (another used Wiimote we bought separately works just fine). Because they only put a 30 day guarantee, we only have 3 days to get it exchanged (luckily), but all stores within 80 miles are out of them, and corporate customer service is on eternal hold... DO NOT BUY GAMESTOP REFURBISHED - Extremely poor quality.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Watch out for Game Stop refurbished systems!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
PS3Wii
Location: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bough this system for my girl friend. She is a Nintendo, Mario fanatic. I bought the one year protection package. My girlfriend, myself and friends had lots of fun with it. It seemed that after a few weeks after the game stop warranty was up, it began to act up. Such as freezing in the middle of games or not reading discs. Then it quit reading discs all together. Sent the system to Nintendo for repair. Claimed they found shoddy workmanship inside. I read some reviews for Wii and PS3 and found this to be the case several times. Buy new systems if you can.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
best system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
kikiki
Location: maryland,maryland
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is awesome well i got this sysytem november 2007 the motion controls were a bit wierd too me but i got use too it after awhile there are a great number of good title on this system such as yugioh duel transfer just dance 4 and super smash bros
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
kinda here , kinda there.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
brokennanochip7
Location: chillicothe,ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i won't lie i didn't like the nitendo wii souley because i had to get off the sofa to play, but never the less it's a greater motion system consle then the kinect it reads motion better then then kinect does,and if you don't like motion gameing you can play gamecube games on it ,over all the console is more for the casual gamer and kids but it is a great family console and runs a bit cheaper then xbox or playstation so if your looking for a cheap family console this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It's OK.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had a wii for two yrs. now. I don't play as much as I would like though. While I have always been a Nintendo fan since the original NES came out many yrs. ago. I really feel Nintendo has dropped the ball with both the wii and wii U with the motion controller.I like a regular controller I cannot stand the motion sensor or controller they have glitches.(you have to stand in a certain spot for it to work the sensor bar it is too small I can't sit and use it with games I have.)Most of the games for the wii you have to use the motion controller.I also don't know why they didn't or don't make more adult games for it like Halo,Assassins Creed,Left for Dead or others on other systems or games to compete with them also.The graphic's are ok same as gamecube a little better.The reason I got a wii is to play gamecube games on it as well as download all my favorite old games on it from all the systems to N64.Without this or the Mario,Zelda,Metroid,Castlevainia games Nintendo is left behind so sad as Nintendo used to be really good now xbox and Sony have taken over I feel Nintendo will be gone soon just like Atari did.I am so disapointed in Nintendo I have played games on xbox360 and like it alot the controller is like the one for gamecube I will be getting a xbox360 soon as well as a Nintendo DS that I would gladly trade anyone for a wii for it a better system.Other than these few issues the system is good and I like it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kimo19999
Kuwait
 
Please wait while more information about Kimo19999 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimo19999 could not be loaded.
Wii Nintendo
Posted 9/9/13
In hawally GameStop I want to buy wii Nintendo like for 69kd to buy wii Nintendo
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great system!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
gizmo08
Location: Bailey,CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
yes the xbox and playstation do outclass this system in stuff like first person shooters and yes it does lack hdmi, HOWEVER this console wasnt created or aimed at stuff such as call of duty or dead space, this was aimed more towards awesome co op games such as mario kart super mario bros wii and super smash bros brawl which are all extremely popular games, i didnt really have any interest in the games after 2009 however that is when i got a playstation 3 and got into call of duty and stuff, this was my first console that wasnt handheld and it was an excellent console for parties, friends,and family, the xbox and playstation failed at trying to imitate it with the kinect and move. not to mention it is a very durable console i have had it drop off several things and ive had it since 2006 and the thing still functions just as well as it did when i first set it up
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
What was refurbished?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
kduenfgod
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just opened by Premium Refurbished WII. The first thing I noticed was a dirty controller and power supply with dried peanut butter on it. Do they refurbish or just throw a used WII into the box?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
A very much underrated system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
Garny
Location: Gurnee, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii is a great system. I got mine back in the Christmas of 2009, and it's still kicking. However, there ARE things to criticize about it. For one, a seriously lack of third party support. Second, the online is terrible. Third, and this is more or less a nitpick, but why no HDMI support?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.