GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The newly redesigned 4GB Xbox 360 offers a great way to get into Xbox 360 gaming, with a leaner profile, more ports and built-in Wi-Fi that makes it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. It's also ready to pair up with Kinect, the revolutionary sensor that makes you the controller. It all adds up to more games, more entertainment and more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
7.8
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
As good as a new system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
Gamerking689
Location: USA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system today and I am pretty impressed with it.You don't get it jacked up and destroyed.It's as clean and well functioned as a new one.I recommend this to anyone who wants to save money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
brys
 
Please wait while more information about brys is loaded.
Additional information about brys could not be loaded.
specifications
Posted 10/30/13
Does it come with all the cords needed or are those separate and does it come with a hard drive looks like a good deal but want it to be worth the money
Customer Avatar
evnel
lakeland FL
 
Please wait while more information about evnel is loaded.
Additional information about evnel could not be loaded.
accessories
Posted 10/15/13
what does it come with
Customer Avatar
ConnorxAssassin
 
Please wait while more information about ConnorxAssassin is loaded.
Additional information about ConnorxAssassin could not be loaded.
Im Ordering 1 Today! :D
Posted 10/12/13
Im Ordering the xbox360 Refurbished and im waiting for it to ship to me I think Monday cause I orered 24 hrs shiping in 1buisness day or somthing like that oh and I oredred it at about 4:00 p. m So Hopefully I get mine monday by 4.Anyways Im getting one and I will tell you how good or bad it is But im sure its in good condition
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
EXCITING!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
goodgamer123456789
Location: Thedford, Ne
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the Xbox 360. It functions great. To me, it seemed the controller layout would be weird, but it was alright. My only dislike is the memory. I would recommend getting the one with the bigger internal memory.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Evilmonkey045
 
Please wait while more information about Evilmonkey045 is loaded.
Additional information about Evilmonkey045 could not be loaded.
question
Posted 2/6/14
does it come with necessary cables
Customer Avatar
Gamerking689
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Gamerking689 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamerking689 could not be loaded.
AM SAVING MONEY FOR THIS!
Posted 6/16/13
At first I was hesitant about it since it was pre-owned,but after looking at the system it seems worth it.I will be trading in my ps vita for this system and all the games with it.I would recommend this to any one who wants to get a good system while saving money
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Its a great buy very low storage.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
CanineSnow
Location: McDonough, Ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 360 is known for getting the RROD with the older models , but with the slim model despite how its refurbished it a really good start with a cheap slim version of the 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
deco
Location: Vidalia , GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this used and thought it would not work . But it did great I have had this for 3 years And I GOT IT FROM HERE USED . And it has the best game ever on here there are some games down on recommendations that would be fun . try them out . Anyway it has xbox live it cost money but it is the best . You can buy mics to talk to the people you play with from around the whole world . So GET ONE AND HAVE FUN PLAYING ALL DAY LONG !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ceciliogomez12
NewCastle, DE
 
Please wait while more information about ceciliogomez12 is loaded.
Additional information about ceciliogomez12 could not be loaded.
STOP AND READ!
Posted 11/10/13
I ordered this thinking i was going to get a perfectly working xbox. But no when i got i hooked everything up and the xbox would not turn on! It would not respond to anything. It just sits there not a sound not anything! Also i thought all i had to do was unplug the power cord.. But that just led to another problem. After about the second time i unplugged the power cord the light on the power brick turned red!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
no hard drive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
Anonymous
Location: Manchester, IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the new game titan fall, was all excited to play but i found out there was no hard drive in the Xbox. I now have to go back and buy a hard drive for the Xbox. i could have bought a better Xbox with hard drive for less. Save money and go buy a Xbox with a hard drive and you'll save money.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Misery
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Misery is loaded.
Additional information about Misery could not be loaded.
Hard drive
Posted 7/13/14
For ever body and ever body, complaining that it has no Hard drive. Read! It says 4GB system. That means it has an internal Hard drive.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
One of The Best Gaming Consoles ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
TolerantCoot6
Location: Ponce,PR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There are 4 reason why i got an Xbox 360,1)Better graphics than the Nintendo Wii,2)Minecraft Xbox 360 Edition,3)In need of an Upgrade and 4)A better library of games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gjm1112
 
Please wait while more information about gjm1112 is loaded.
Additional information about gjm1112 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/5/14
what does this come with ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
One Of The Best Consoles Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
SegaSaturnGamer48
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the X-Box 360. It's my second favorite console of all time. There are so many great games that is released for the system such as Aliens : Colonial Marines, Mafia 2, Grand Theft Auto IV, Call Of Duty : Modern Warfare 3, Red Dead Redemption, Halo 3, GUN, Need For Speed : The Run,The Godfather, Max Payne 3, those are so many more great titles that I can list for this great console. It is a must own system. I got tis model system last Christmas. I fell in love with it. I don't like the original 360 because it tore up too easy, but if your looking for a X-Box 360, this model is the best in my opinion. I give this console a 10 out of 10 for how it operates, the games, and many more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AWSOME BUY IT !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
33333343334545455
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not righting this so good becuz I like xbox im doing it becuz ihave a system my self and its worth it great graphics and a HUGE library of games this is great for kids adults or any one its not just a family console it can be a console just for you and it does have its bad sides but what doesn't ? I like it better than the ps3 and I realy like the ps3 to and their are a lot of games good for peepol who cant go out and buy 50$ buck games like me so its a very good buy oh and id look in to the Kinect as well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
IT SUCKS DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
FHAJKLS
Location: solon,IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this last month and it broke a day later. This was my 4th one in year i got a Ps3 and it works a lot better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
angrygamer9999
st albans
 
Please wait while more information about angrygamer9999 is loaded.
Additional information about angrygamer9999 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/20/13
I disagree, I had my xbox for three years and it work. not very pretty but it worked, I had a ps3 for two months and in the middle of gta V and it kicked out. I'm far from impressed with playstations performance
Customer Avatar
DYOLO
Miami, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about DYOLO is loaded.
Additional information about DYOLO could not be loaded.
sthu
Posted 12/6/13
your just hating on the xbox cuz ps3 sucks now
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 (S) 4GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
ceciliogomez12
Location: NewCastle, DE
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Xbox wont turn on at all! Idk if gamestop sent me a broken xbox or if it got messed up in shipping
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.