GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The newly redesigned 250 GB Xbox 360 upgrades your entire Xbox 360 gaming experience, with a leaner profile, more ports, plenty of storage space and built-in Wi-Fi that makes it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. It's also ready to pair up with Kinect, the revolutionary sensor that makes you the controller. It all adds up to more games, more entertainment and more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
7.471
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 1782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great System
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
NintendoLover777
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this about one month ago, and it is pretty awesome! It came with a used controller, a refurbished 250gb xbox 360 slim, a power cord, and an A/V cable. (I was very disapointed that it does NOT come with an HDMI cable. Everything is pretty awesome but some aspects of the hardware seem bland. The power brick is very giant too. It's a good console, but I like the Wii U a lot more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Defective Power Supply and HD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/14
Inipo
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I received this XBox 360 S I turned it on and found that power supply was going out a few minutes after turning on. Rather than deal with the hassle of sending the whole thing back, I just ordered a replacement power supply from microsoft. Once I received this everything seemed to work fine, however I didn't have time to really use the console much. Now that Destiny is in beta, I played it a couple hours the other day and then went back to play it today and I am getting a red ring of death from a bad hard drive.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
durable with only one small problem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
BlasterBlade5
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the xbox two years ago and the only problem i had was the overheating. so i bought a cooling fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
I LOVE THIS CONSOLE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
Chumpboy123
Location: Miami,FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This piece of technology is excellent. The function is perfect so is the Graphics. I'd really be lost if this piece of technology was not in my presence.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AWESOME! No Problems Whatsoever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
Todd101010
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system about a year ago. It was AWESOME!!!!! I never experienced problems. The best part about this system is it has a hard drive. With the original Xbox 360 you had to have a memory card just to even PLAY games. Now, you can buy this console and a couple of games, go home and play. Best Xbox 360 model ever. Keep it up Microsoft.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Love/Hate
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
AngelsBlade
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would like to start out by saying if you do not play online with other people then you should disregard this but if you like to play online then I wish you the best of luck. So I will be playing online (maybe BO2) and all of a sudden it says Disconected. I will get kicked out and don't get all the exp I should, same goes for any other multiplayer gaame. Before you say "Check your router" I would say that I have and it said that my house was still receiving it. But the part that really makes me mad is that it will let me connect back 2 minutes later and it will keep on repeating. Sometimes even when I am playing it will kick me and the rest of my house off the internet while the house is some how still recieving the signal. You may say "Buy a wire to hook the Xbox up" but I would say that I should not have to because then I get the honor of spending more money on something that should not have to be bought. I have even traded in one of these refurbished Xbox's before because of the same problem and now I have a different one but still the same problem. Thank you for reading.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
L3GOTwisted
 
Please wait while more information about L3GOTwisted is loaded.
Additional information about L3GOTwisted could not be loaded.
My brand new xbox did that.
Posted 6/17/13
It is from your internet connection and your wireless. Your modem or wireless router might be going out. My wireless $60 router went out, so I got another one and I didn't have any problems.
Customer Avatar
KiotE
COS
 
Please wait while more information about KiotE is loaded.
Additional information about KiotE could not be loaded.
Well
Posted 5/2/13
I must say, I install and trouble shoot internet on a day to day basis. Your xbox can not shut your internet down. Here is the thing. Try unplugging your internet modem. Leave your router on. Fancy that, you can still see your network. Don't think the problem completely is in the xbox. But your may want to call your internet provider.
Customer Avatar
AugustM
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about AugustM is loaded.
Additional information about AugustM could not be loaded.
Sounds like...
Posted 4/6/13
Hello friend, I am from the refurb' team dedicated to 360's. This is the first time I have ever heard of an xbox kicking entire houses off of their network. I hope not to come off rude by suggesting a possible network issue? It seems unlikely that two of our refurb consoles would kill your homes internet.
-Aug
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Xbox 360 Slim 250 GB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
TheRainmaker15
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great Console! It is the only xbox i have ever owned and I have owned it for three years. The system holds up really well with its 250 GB Hard Drive which saves you a good 100$ buying a separate memory unit. After a few years, the downloads and updates start to go slower but that is not a big problem. I recommend this to anyone who wants and need an Xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Works like a charm
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Juggaloyoungster21
Location: Bakersfield CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system like almost a month works fine i dont know the problem other have with it i dont have a problem ive been playing gears 3 and borderlands 2 my system works great it even came with a rechargeble battery pack and a nyko charger base it work good too so thank you game stop for ur great service i am a customer since 2002
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
forcerecontimmy
lakewood wa
 
Please wait while more information about forcerecontimmy is loaded.
Additional information about forcerecontimmy could not be loaded.
Posted 2/10/13
Can you please tell me what it comes with. Thank You.
Customer Avatar
djlexus135
 
Please wait while more information about djlexus135 is loaded.
Additional information about djlexus135 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/23/13
umm can you please tell me what all comes with this console
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
dropped it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
dime2113
Location: lapeer mi
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love mine bought it two years ago and have had no problems at all even after dropping from bout five feet onto brick, and still plays like it never happened.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spoiledboy02
 
Please wait while more information about spoiledboy02 is loaded.
Additional information about spoiledboy02 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/24/13
i bought mines when it first came out it was new and not refurbished for 400 dollars and i still have
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Didn't work!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
DLLAUD
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Worked for about 15 minutes, then automatically shut down. I read all the tips and tricks online, but still kept shutting off after about 10-15 minutes of play.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
16 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
L3GOTwisted
 
Please wait while more information about L3GOTwisted is loaded.
Additional information about L3GOTwisted could not be loaded.
I know why.
Posted 6/17/13
It is a heatsink issue with the GPU or CPU. either that or someone spilled something on it. My little brothers did that after someone accidently knocked a bottle of water on his.
Customer Avatar
AugustM
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about AugustM is loaded.
Additional information about AugustM could not be loaded.
Uh oh!
Posted 4/6/13
Sorry to hear about your console friend, being from Texas and also a member of the refurbishment team located in grapevine it always bugs me to see a console fail that may have come out of our warehouse :(. I hope the retail end helped you with your problem and you got a new console! I assure you we always aim for 100%. Again, sorry to see this slip-up
-Aug
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
Plankton
Location: Riedsville, Ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
totally worth getting for anyone you would want to get for a gift or just for the fun of it!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Bobishca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very good condition and worked like a charm. No problems yet. Very good deal if you can take a risk buying a refurbished.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zootmeister
OH
 
Please wait while more information about Zootmeister is loaded.
Additional information about Zootmeister could not be loaded.
Not too sure
Posted 1/30/13
Bought it straight from the GameStop, hooked it up, and GUESS WHAT? Nothing serious, just won't connect to Xbox Live. Not sure if it's a system problem or my internet :/
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Cool looking but..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
stephen26
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This xbox comes with a good amount of space but dont even think about buying the 4gb xbox you cant save any games on it not even DLCs sometimes bo2 takes up 2gbs alone then ur already down to 2 gbs if you buy the 4gb but other than the space this xbox always freezes then you turn it off and back on and then it doesnt connect to xbox live and you have to "pull the plug" on it. I have a brand new bo2 disc in it and it randomly said its unreadable.. these xboxs are made cheap buy the older white versions there much better
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BloodyReaper21397
 
Please wait while more information about BloodyReaper21397 is loaded.
Additional information about BloodyReaper21397 could not be loaded.
It's Simple...
Posted 6/8/13
You obviously got a bad one of the bunch. Mine has worked perfectly for 2-3 years and I've never had any problems.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Game Problem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Derp1
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this one less than a year ago and all of sudden its not playing games either freezes of disc unreadable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Few Problems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
TH3JuGgErNaUt24
Location: Collierville, TN
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So my old Xbox 360 Elite died and I had to buy a new console and I bought this one. I only had a few problems with things like the HDMI would mess up a bit, but other then that it was pretty good. If you want to buy a new Xbox 360 I would recommend this console to you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
great but very expensive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
joseph604
Location: raleigh, nc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great it is a lot better then the old 360 but do not sell your old 360 to get this one but if it is broken or you do not have a 360 get this it is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 (S) 250GB System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Good for a while.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
joshj32772
Location: wichita, KS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Christmas 2010 i happened to get what i'd been asking for, a 250 GB slim Xbox 360. it worked really well for the time being but a few months ago it stopped reading my discs, i pop in a disc, it makes the "normal" noise it usually does when it starts to read the disc but then promptly reads "open tray" i find this very disappointing due to the fact of the consoles price, so afterward i had to go back to the loud and clunky "original" 360, which by the way has lasted a good 5 years. my point is, if i buy a 300$ console (at the time) i'd expect to get more than just two and a half years out of it, especially if its supposed to be "top of the line" technology. but despite the fact that it stopped working i really enjoyed the way it performed, it was always quiet as opposed to the original white that is very noisy, also it read almost any disc, no matter how many scratches it had on it. but i hope that if i sell it to Gamestop i will at least get around the price range that i bought it, im not picky and will settle for around 200 roughly 2/3 the price from which i bought it. i've checked all of the sites to see what could've went wrong and the most likely answer is that the disc drive went out, i've went on youtube to see if i could take it apart and fix it somehow but microsoft has gotten smart ever since people learned how to take the whites apart and mod them, they have made it almost impossible to take the slims apart without breaking the casing in two, so with that out of the question i went to multiple sites to see how much maintenance would cost to fix mine, and after reading all of the sites and summing up what i would have to go through to get it fixed i decided that selling it might be more convenient and less of a hassle. i'm going to my local gamestop soon to see if they will work with me on this issue.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10