GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The perfect blend of powerful technology, sophisticated design and realized possibilities for the future of games and entertainment has arrived. This isn't about incremental change. It's a revolution. Break out of linear and limited entertainment. Leave passive, one-size-fits-all fun behind. Unleash the power of human energy. Xbox 360 inspires new ways to connect to riveting stories, to social communities, to unbridled creativity, and to living, breathing worlds. This time, you're in control.
Average Customer Rating:
5.786
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 1457%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
overall been good had it for 4.5 years doing good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
ray5745
Location: tn.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good system hmdi version have enjoyed for nearly 5 years noverall been good had it for 4.5 years doing goodow
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Robodillo
La Plata Md
 
Please wait while more information about Robodillo is loaded.
Additional information about Robodillo could not be loaded.
Thinking about getting This one.
Posted 2/8/13
My opinion, get this consle because it is hdmi, CHEAP, and limited edition Halo 3 consle that they dont sell anymore. EPIC
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Be careful about buying this
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
Jtbnstl
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
SO, I looked at it and it looked great to buy for the price and since I am a halo fan, I bought it. Upon arriving, I noticed one of the memory ports was already messed up. I did not get a green halo controller like many others are saying in their reviews. When I plugged in the system, I got the red ring of death in 3 quadrants, telling me it was a hardware failure. I tried it again like 10 minutes later, and it worked for some reason. I then found out I would need a "wireless network adapter" to connect to the internet wirelessly, that is another $40-50. Mine is also much louder than my previous 360. So, I would say only buy this if you bought an older 360 before, and know what to expect from them.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Better than i thought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
BeefAVA
Location: St. George, UT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I ordered a refurbished halo 3 console. Thought it would have been beaten up being six years old. Also thought the controller wouldn't have been green. I stand corrected. The system looks perfect. No scratches, and it came with a halo 3 controller. Thanks so much for the sweet hook up GameStop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
31 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bluefirebluebirds
 
Please wait while more information about Bluefirebluebirds is loaded.
Additional information about Bluefirebluebirds could not be loaded.
I have a question.....
Posted 7/8/13
I really want a Xbox 360 without spending a lot of money on it. So should I wait to buy it and wait for the Xbox 1 or should I buy it now? I want one sooo bad ! also I want to play Left 4 dead and Call of duty zombies:) but i dont have a xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
what i was hoping for
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
Avmisa91
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I didn't want buy a new Xbox 360 because my nephew kept buging me for an Xbox so I gave him mine which I didn't want to i was planning to buy the slim I the halo 3 edition on here so I did my research about to see if it worth gettin or if had the hdmi port which my other Xbox had. And also the price cut was good to I didn't want pay 299.99 for it ether so I was suckered in and I bought it I wasn't expecting a halo 3 controller or the original face plate but it would be nice so I got on Wednesday I was excited it was different from my white pro one it was nice and clean I love it !!! People say its loud which it not my white one was really load no this Xbox this my frist time buying a refurbished one thanks game stop !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
monkey100
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had it since the week after it was released and it still works perfectly and it even has a perfect design that makes it look great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jojo19
 
Please wait while more information about jojo19 is loaded.
Additional information about jojo19 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/15/13
Does This come with the halo game as well?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Works Great Looks Great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
Slayer325
Location: Manistee, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system works really good itself, and looks awesome, however, I would've liked to know that it didn't come with a hard drive. Now I have to spend more money just to get a hard drive.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
zzzzz22
 
Please wait while more information about zzzzz22 is loaded.
Additional information about zzzzz22 could not be loaded.
Dont Worry
Posted 9/14/13
Dont worry jus go on Amazon and find a hard drive dats wat i did.
Customer Avatar
colderthenice
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about colderthenice is loaded.
Additional information about colderthenice could not be loaded.
such a waste
Posted 9/10/13
dude you wasted your money you should have gotten the blast from the past it's much better deal and it's only like 10 bucks more!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great Deal!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
ramz712
Location: Warsaw, IN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
We got this refurbished Halo 3 green & gold xbox 360 for $139 & it came with a wireless controller you can plug your headphones into & walk around talking to your friends my son loves it!! We paid an extra 9.99 to have it shipped in 2 days & it came the next day it was great & I am happy we are all ready for the birthday party now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jmdstyle
 
Please wait while more information about Jmdstyle is loaded.
Additional information about Jmdstyle could not be loaded.
What Comes With It?
Posted 2/19/13
Does it come with the power brick? I really want to know. Thanks :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Returned it!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
Kristin
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do not waste your money. I bought this as a replacement b/c my old console red ringed me during double weapon xp weekend for Black Ops II & I needed a fast replacement. It starts up SUPER SLOW... It takes forever to load the dashboard! & then when I put my game it wouldn't recognize my game & I know my game was in excellent condition, I had just been using it the day before! The console itself didnt even register there is a disc in it, & kept telling me to insert a disc. So after trying to get it to work I packed it back up & took it back to Gamestop. They can keep their refurbished junk.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
12 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enforcer5555
Spokane Wa
 
Please wait while more information about Enforcer5555 is loaded.
Additional information about Enforcer5555 could not be loaded.
Halo 3 xbox
Posted 5/22/13
Agreed, very unsatisfied, not worth money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Wasnt what i thought
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
Enforcer5555
Location: Spokane Wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product was supposed to be the halo 3 system which I got with out the original faceplate, hard rive (which i knew wasn't included) or controller. instead i got a black faceplate and a black controller. there fore the posting wasn't right and that it where my frustration lays in. also the power supply rattles and the light is pushed back into the supply to where it cant be seen. I'm very disappointed with the shape of the Xbox. also, the console case appears to have been opened, the stickers are broken.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeadMilkman73
Plano, Tx
 
Please wait while more information about DeadMilkman73 is loaded.
Additional information about DeadMilkman73 could not be loaded.
Disappointed
Posted 7/18/13
After reading a couple of positive reviews where people received the console with the correct controller and faceplate I went ahead and purchased. I am trying to get all of the special Halo consoles. When I opened the box it had a white controller and a black faceplate. Nothing is written in the verbiage above warning that the console may have a a different controller or faceplate. I am not happy and plan to take it back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AVOID! No Drive!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
hansukaiu
Location: Clarkston, MI
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The Halo edition CAME with the 20GB removeable drive! WHY would they hide at the bottom of the details page in small print "no drive included REQUIRED for backward compatability!). In addition, I purchased the 320GB internal drive, but it isnt compatible with this version!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Not quite as advertised
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
OneDaftDuck
Location: San Antonio, TX.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, I got a system with a black faceplate not the Halo 3 faceplate. Also, I received a black controller not the a green one as in the description and the hard drive plate on the top is missing. This system feels more used than "refurbished". Oh, well at least the system works and had all the bits with it (other than the hard drive plate). Just cosmetic issues I guess, but would have been a lot happier with a system that had what was advertised.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
its doing what i bought it to do
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
cujo249
Location: puerto rico
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its doing what I bought it to do and that's play games I don't care that I have a black controller or a black faceplate it plays the games
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
very disapointed..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
catfish
Location: middletown ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
got my xbox 360 today, the system itself was in good shape,but the controller looked like something they got out of the trash, very disapointed i know its used but it didnt even have rubber left on the thumb thing..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 System - Halo 3 Green with Wireless Controller (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Happy and then Sad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
VGuyver
Location: Newark, NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought unit, worked great at first for a week, but then died from the ring of death. A Bad refurbishing. Normally refurbished products work great, and the system was playing much better than my old. But coming home from a hard days work and finding it dead after you played it less than a week is pretty lame. I'm going to have to reconsider the value in buying gamestop refurbishments.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.