GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)

The PlayStation®Vita system brings the greatness of PlayStation to your mobile lifestyle. The PS Vita system delivers a stunning 5" OLED touch screen, front and back cameras, and Dual Analog Sticks for precision control. With a growing library of games the excitement of PlayStation gaming is at your fingertips with PlayStation Vita system.
Average Customer Rating:
7.643
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 1464%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Its just that great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
Py6s4ym8
Location: Newport,PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My first thought when I turned it on was "Wow that's clear", so its no joke about the screen. The back touchscreen works a lot better than I thought it would. I almost prefer this over the PS3. If your going to buy one, all I recommend, is getting a bigger memory card. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
38 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aventasia
 
Please wait while more information about Aventasia is loaded.
Additional information about Aventasia could not be loaded.
Ps vita
Posted 4/21/14
Can i trade in my psp for a discount on the ps vita and is yes how much will it take off???!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Excellent product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
SonicTank
Location: Lemoore, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
People who reviewed the vita on this site obviously don't know quality when they see it. This handheld is perfect for either on-the-go or at home play. Does it freeze? Yes, but for me, I never turn it off, it's usually on or on sleep mode, which causes the problem. Not to worry, just hold down the power button when frozen for 30 seconds. It will take care of the problem. Scratches? My vita does have 1 note scratch but its on the rear touch pad and it doesn't affect any game play. So no need to worry. Games wise, there's already a huge collection of them but it depends on the gamer. If Vita games aren't enough you also have access to the psp library. The vita can also connect to a psp via ad hoc for local multiplayer. Note that not all games are vita ad hoc compatible. If that's not enough there are even some ps3 titles that are cross platform so you can either: play with a ps3 player through your handheld, cross save, and at times cross buy. I would go on and on but there's a lot to cover. If you're interested in the use of psn, it works just like the ps3 psn does. Yes you can add friends, see whose online, send messages, game invites, etc. In addition the vita had a built in party app which is similar to Microsoft Xbox live party chat. If you're still wondering about anything else vita related, go surf the web. For this review is long enough. SO, Buy a vita, its a purchase you won't regret.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
37 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Emmey
Asheville NC
 
Please wait while more information about Emmey is loaded.
Additional information about Emmey could not be loaded.
LOVE IT
Posted 11/29/13
When i got my PS VITA it was in perfect condition and i love my vita LOVE IT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Like new, nice system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
BradenM98
Location: oklahoma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am going to start this off by saying that the vita is an amazing system. My one complaint is the batter life, three hours is ok but not a lot, the battery is the only reason it gets a nine and not a ten. The system I got from gamestop was like new, there was no noticeable indication that this was a used product. I got it with the buy 2 get 1 free deal and it was a great save, got the system, a memory card, and a game (Killzone Mercenary, great game by the way). The vita looks amazing for a handheld and is overall a great experience. If you are debating getting one I would definitely recommend getting it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Better than $250
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Superking500
Location: Des Plaines
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this at my local gamestop for $66 because I had a $150 gift card. I thought it would come with a lot of scratches or scuffs, but it turns out it looks nearly brand new. I recommend anyone to buy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whatup1658
alabama
 
Please wait while more information about whatup1658 is loaded.
Additional information about whatup1658 could not be loaded.
BUY!!!!
Posted 4/11/13
it has really cool games buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
Jbuz
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are the reasons i love my vita... The games are great. It has netflix, youtube, and other great apps. And the batterie life is long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
one of the best gaming systems i have ever owned..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
343RULE
Location: wisconsin, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Psvita is the best handheld system i have ever owned and one of the best gaming consoles i have ever owned... normally with portables like the 3Ds, the games on it are so "underwhelming" that i only use it when im on the go literally. so when im at home it just sits there and collects dust mostly... and thats not just the 3Ds, thats every handheld i have ever owned, but the vita is so much different than any other handheld system out right now. it plays, functions and performs like a normal gaming console, some games like killzone, uncharted, unit 13, madden 13, etc... makes me feel like im playing a ps3 in my hands. and on top of that, it has some features that made the xbox360 popular like cross party chats with ps4 users and vita users and listening to music while gaming. on top of that the vita has apps like facebook, skype, twitter, youtube, etc... all for free and the vita also haves in game trophies support, psn messaging and a ton of other features on top of just gaming, which like i said when it comes to gaming it feels like the ps3 in looks and power... i would have to say this handheld system is better than its ps3 counterpart for many of reasons... i am always using my vita at home and on the go... to be honest, im holding out on buying a ps4 even tho many of my friends have gotten one and normally id feel left out but because of the vita i dont feel left out at all because i can still talk to them while we are on totally different systems... to be honest i would buy the vitaTV in place of any of the new console just because how great the vita is. this system has so much to give to hard core gamers and with the recent price drop, it would be foolish not to buy one right now. i love my vita so much id be willing to buy the vita TV, which is pretty much like me saying id buy it again xD this counsel is worth every penny and i would recommend it to any one... thank you for reading...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Keep your $200 in your wallet
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS Vita is the successor for the PSP. Whether the PS Vita is New or Used, I recommend you don't buy it yet. For starters, I've owned one and have huge regret buying it. The screen has cracked once by a simply stick poke my cousin did and I had to end up paying $130 for a repair. But apart from crack screens it also has some hardware problems. Every now and then the system will freeze, etc and so on. It can easily be fixed but it sure is annoying. Not to mention the system does not have much great games to the library as yet and most of the games consist of downgraded versions of the Xbox360 and PS3 games. Overall it's not bad but not promising (just yet). It's best you wait a little more before getting this. I recommend the 3DS over this any day....Just putting it out there....it's the truth...You would be better off with a 3DS for now.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UnicornMaster244
RVA
 
Please wait while more information about UnicornMaster244 is loaded.
Additional information about UnicornMaster244 could not be loaded.
NEVER BUY THIS
Posted 9/25/13
I bought a refurbished model, and it looked like it had been through a storm. There were a ton of scratches and cracks on the screen, and it takes, like, an hour to download stuff. Also, it freezes A LOT. If you are going to but a Vita, save yo money and just buy a new one, not a refurbished one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
ps vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
knarly01
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps vita is a cool system to play on its better then the psp because is has faster wifi and it can last forever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Works well but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
OJTIEGA
Location: Smyrna, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I received my Vita it had scratches all over like it had been in a sandstorm it also looked as if it had been dropped a couple of times but it's been working great so far just wish it was in better condition.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TBelle22
 
Please wait while more information about TBelle22 is loaded.
Additional information about TBelle22 could not be loaded.
PS Vita
Posted 4/19/13
Why didn't you return it? There should have been no problem doing so, if it was so badly beaten up!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Waste of my money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
nintendude33
Location: Maryland, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was exited for this but when I got it on launch day I turned it on and it looked clear but the touch screen sucks and is the games aren't so great. I ended up returning it and got a 3ds Witch ended up having slightly better graphics and the 3d mode is not to over the top and had a way better touch screen. Over all this is a bad buy don't waste you cash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KarateKid15
 
Please wait while more information about KarateKid15 is loaded.
Additional information about KarateKid15 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/24/13
I got my PSV last xmas and i have to say i was highly satifsied with the system. The graphics were absolutely amazing and i found myself glued to the game.It was also fun to find out and use the multiple capabilities of the PSV such as touch controls and the dual analog sticks. My only complaint would be the lack of internal memeory oh and the battery life lasts only 4 hours but it is he must have system for an on the go gamer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Best Deal Ever For Portable Device!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Mattizer57
Location: Perry Hall, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Thing Is, I Bought This Game System During Christmas Sale AND IT WAS AWESOME! This Totally Beats The 3ds. Heck, This Is Even Cheaper! Also, The Graphics Beat All Portable Game Systems Out There And The Controls Are Great! Finally, The Games Are Way Cheaper! GET THIS PS-VITA NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Caboose18001
Location: Fortworth
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Camera and video work great .It works perfect and i like that you can download you own games .And the screen quality is great. You can get netflix and surf the web
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Not a good buy for the price tag.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
pricne1165
Location: brooklyn NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For starter ive had my PSV since the launch and haven't played it a month after the launch. The system Freez from time to time theres hardly a verity of games thats out and all the functionalities i can do on my vita i can do pretty much on my roku box. If your gonna buy a vita i suggest you hold off till they drop the price.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moodymoodz
 
Please wait while more information about moodymoodz is loaded.
Additional information about moodymoodz could not be loaded.
If you don't like it
Posted 7/23/13
If you hate your vita so much i guess you wouldn't mind me taking it off your hands?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
DONT BUY !!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
thecoolkid101
Location: chicago heights
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the wifi model is ok but the 3g is better the wifi model freezes alot and its HARDER TO LET SOMETHING LOAD IT TAKES AN HOUR TO LOAD A DOWNLOAD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 106 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tisaname
 
Please wait while more information about tisaname is loaded.
Additional information about tisaname could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/13
Don't listen to "thecoolkid101"....It works fine. The only thing the 3G has over this model, is the fact that if you don't have access to wi-fi, you can use 3G. Really though, how often are you going to be so far away from some where with free wi-fi? Sorry about some on here with getting beat up systems, but mine was and is in perfect condition, not so much as a scuff. Luck of the draw I guess...but it is used sooo....ya gotta do a once over before you buy it. I at least got lucky and got a free memory card with mine.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)