GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP System 3000 - Black (ReCharged Refurbished)

The all-new PSP - with vibrant widescreen LCD screen and built-in microphone! Play thrilling games, movies, music, connect to the Internet, and more. With the best portable games, and a dazzling LCD screen, everywhere just got better!
Average Customer Rating:
7.857
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP System 3000 - Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Sony PSP System 3000 - Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Great product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
Crowllin
Location: GB, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a PSP a few years back and it was the red god of war one. I loved it to death and I played it all the time! I'm looking for another one to purchase because i just love hand held games. Quite frankly if you haven't had one yet, I strongly advise getting one! Great piece of equipment. Does have some bugs and problems but that is to be expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PSP System 3000 - Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
great for gameing on the go
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
mysticblaze
Location: Plainsburo,NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall great system I really feal like I am playing on a real playstaion and it also has remothe play and it can play movies 2 complants loading times oh my lord those loading time so much loading and the charge cable that charge cable it is 2 god auful feet long if your on the coach ne a out let I fine but if you want to play on a bunk bed forget it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Sony PSP System 3000 - Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
GOOD TO HAVE ON PLANE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
thejokerboy
Location: New York,NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best game system that you need when you are traveling or going some where which keep you company an having a fun time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP System 3000 - Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Awesome System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
Pakelist
Location: Madison,WI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I already had one of these but it's very old now and some of the games did not work on it so I went here on gamestop and found that they had PSP's so I picked the first one. It was great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Sony PSP System 3000 - Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
overall the psp-3000 is a great system
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
blinkonceandyourdone
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my psp a few years ago and the only problem ive had with it is the cover for the battery breaking, and thats cuz I dropped it a lot. besides that, nothing else has gone wrong with it. all that apps on it, (Skype, internet, radio, etc) work properly. if u want to buy one or have one, I would strongly recommend taking care of the UMDs. the plastic casing on it can break easily.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP System 3000 - Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
Do not buy!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
Alex3758
Location: Conley, Ga
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased two of these one for my little girl and one for my little boy. for Christmas. However, one works fine, but the either one want even charge and it is terrible because i purchased these items early for Christmas and Gamestop only give 30 days to return. You would think with Christmas the return policy would be longer just for this period. A bad decision you get what you pay for.......... Never again
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
34 of 115 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
mysticblaze
Plainsburo,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about mysticblaze is loaded.
Additional information about mysticblaze could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/14
Dude little kid should not even have this do you know how many little kids games are on this that don't requaire you To be able to read long long words and there is barley any kids games on there you want a kids consloe get a ds
Customer Avatar
Mswiggins10
 
Please wait while more information about Mswiggins10 is loaded.
Additional information about Mswiggins10 could not be loaded.
battery replacement
Posted 4/8/14
You could try changing out the battery. Replacements can be found on ebay or amazon. There are videos on how to do this. I had to replace the battery in my son's 3ds. Even though it's not the same device, it's still the same concept.
Customer Avatar
GrelfSharbarrow
Glendale, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about GrelfSharbarrow is loaded.
Additional information about GrelfSharbarrow could not be loaded.
Did you try to return it?
Posted 4/22/13
GameStop actually does have a special holiday return policy where things can be returned up until January 15t. Also, just from experience, if you talk to someone from GameStop they take great care of their customers and will help you out.
Customer Avatar
sinisterurge
 
Please wait while more information about sinisterurge is loaded.
Additional information about sinisterurge could not be loaded.
Did this not occur to you
Posted 3/26/13
Why didn't you test them when you bought them?
Customer Avatar
Nolimitz75
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Nolimitz75 is loaded.
Additional information about Nolimitz75 could not be loaded.
Xmas returns
Posted 3/10/13
Gamestop actually does have a Christmas return policy. Returns are honored through the 15th of January.
Customer Avatar
Sephiroth4479
 
Please wait while more information about Sephiroth4479 is loaded.
Additional information about Sephiroth4479 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/15/13
Gamestop usually honors their agreements. They guarantee it'll work, if it doesn't they usually will accept if you tell them the problem and ask for a replacement. I understand the problems with Christmas, but I'm going to try it out and post how things work for me. I'm pretty faithful to Gamestop and have found them to be pretty understanding in the past. :3
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 7 for Sony PSP System 3000 - Black (ReCharged Refurbished)
its good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
pspgamer123
Location: florida
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
a lot of people say it sucks or its not good to me its really good sony could of did better then this
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 22 found this review helpful.