GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

This is a refurbished Sony PlayStation 2 Slim console. It is guaranteed to work and includes the cables necessary to work. Controller may vary from one shown. Stand not included. PlayStation 2's 300 Mhz processor delivers enhanced clarity and mesmerizing graphics. What's more, the PlayStation 2 doubles as a CD/DVD player. It also plays most of the original PlayStation games. Step into the 128-bit universe brought to you by PlayStation 2. You'll enjoy the look, sound, and feel of unbelievable, near-cinematic realism as you play. PlayStation 2 offers the most advanced games across every genre, DVD video playback as a standard feature, Dolby Digital 5.1 theater-quality sound, and the ability to play the immense catalog of PlayStation games. So, what are you waiting for?
Average Customer Rating:
7.167
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 out of 1275%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
One Of My Favorite Systems Of All Time!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
FPSRUSSIAN27
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I grew up on this system! The memories. Playing some of my favorite games, such as the Medal Of Honor series!!! The graphics on this system weren't as top notch as the original XBOX and the GameCube in certain aspects gave the PS2 a run for its money. But the library of games, the gameplay, being able to play dvd's, etc... this made the PS2 one of the greatest of it's time. I gave up my PS2 console almost a year ago, but I plan on purchasing another one very soon. I miss the PS2. Yes PS3, and XBOX 360 a superior when it comes to graphics, but graphics aren't everything in my opinion. This system is a must have to collectors and gamers!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I absolutely love my PS2. I don't play it as much as my PS3, but it still serves it's purpose on those boring weekends where you don't feel like playing anything but old games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Zzdog305
 
Please wait while more information about Zzdog305 is loaded.
Additional information about Zzdog305 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/21/13
get a slim... the fats are know for breaking fast
Customer Avatar
JAMBAJuice
texas
 
Please wait while more information about JAMBAJuice is loaded.
Additional information about JAMBAJuice could not be loaded.
HELP ME!!!
Posted 6/17/13
WHich is better a fat ps2 or a slim
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
BEST GAMES, BEST CONSOLE, PERIOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
eggmangiles
Location: boston, Ma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS2 brings back some good memories. In my opinion its the best console for gaming EVER! The graphics are ehhhh but if you appreciate good games then this console is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this player is amazing. I got one of these new a long time ago. I used it for 4 or 5 years before getting a new one. it still worked. my new one I have had for almost that long, and it works perfect. games don't look good, but they are fun. and there a lot of them. everyone should own this player!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
dmwMATT1
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My brother had this when he was a kid like me and i startd playing and now i play it every day. this is my main consol i do not have a better one and i love it ALOT!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
TheKing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
SirTacoXXX
Location: PalmSprings
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this PS2 at my localn game stop in cali. This is the third one I have purchest in my lifetime. This system is the best. I love it. PS2 is for big boys with games like Socom Navy Seals,Black,Gran Turismo and Darkwatch its PS2 still. I do want the X Box One and I hope the PS4 will be as Successful as Playstation 2. I think they will be........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
controller broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
Anonymous
Location: port richey,fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it took three weeks for me to get it and the controller was broken so i shipped it back for another one and now they are out of stock.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
progamer93
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the ps 2 slim in 2005 had since i have had no problems i have dropped it several times dropped tvs on it and it still works like it did when i first got i would recommend it to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
These consoles are known to scratch up games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
Taylor487
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought a slim PS2. Started playing it and was having a blast playing my old game. When I finally decided to take the game out on the 2nd day I had had this console, I noticed circular scratches on the bottom of my disc. I put in another game and saved it as soon as possible. Take the game out as soon as I could to see the same kind of scratches. They weren't as prominent as they were on my other game but they were scratches none the less. To put it shortly, buy the big, fat PS2 and don't buy the slim one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
I was disappointed with my purchase.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
nickname98
Location: long beach
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought two ps2`s and both of them were broken, one of them didn't spin and the other one scratches every CD i put in.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Dead
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
ElegantBuffalo
Location: Raleigh NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The ps2 died after maybe four months. I doubt I spent 100 hours playing on it. This was a huge waste of my money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation2 System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Sony Playstation 2 review. Best selling console.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PlayStation 2 is a very overrated console, it has slightly worse graphics than the GameCube and has a lower framerate than the other systems of it's generations. but does all that matter, NO, the ps2 is a very great console. even though it's game library is nothing special, you got games like call of duty and kingdom hearts, and these are all great games, they are most likely the only reason why anyone would buy a ps2. The system also sold very well and was not only the best selling console ever, it also lived longer than any console that I know of. It was released on March 4, 2000, and was discontinued on January 4, 2013. That means that the PS2 lived for 12 years. it even was living during the time of the ps3, and it was not until the ps4 was released that it got discontinued. you see, Sony announced the PlayStation 2 (PS2) on March 1, 1999. The video game console was positioned as a competitor to Sega's Dreamcast, the first sixth-generation console to be released. Despite Sony's announcement, the Dreamcast went on to a very successful North American launch later that year selling over 500,000 units within two weeks. The system has sold 153.6 million unites as of march, 31, 2012. So not only is it the best selling system, it also was the most popular system, I personally prefer the GameCube over the ps2, but most people would go for the ps2. now on to it's redesigned model. In September 2004, Sony unveiled its third major hardware revision (V12, model number SCPH-700xx). Available in late October 2004, it is smaller, thinner, and quieter than the older versions and includes a built-in Ethernet port (in some markets it also has an integrated modem). Due to its thinner profile, it does not contain the 3.5" expansion bay and therefore does not support the internal hard disk drive. It also lacks an internal power supply, similar to the GameCube, and has a modified Multitap expansion. The removal of the expansion bay has been criticized as a limitation due to the existence of titles such as Final Fantasy XI, which require the use of the HDD. I actually prefer the slim model since it is so much easier to carry around, But why didn't they make the system like that in the first place. now for it's games, they are okay, but I'm a Nintendo fan so I like the GameCube for Mario and Zelda games. but I still love the ps2 just as much. it's a fact that this is one of the best consoles ever made.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 7/21/13
I just want to admit that I copy and pasted some things from wikepida's ps2 artical in this review.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)