GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

The Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360 is the supercharged successor to the award-winning Razer Onza. Now, it has been restructured with even more customizability and control options in an all new, rugged design that doesn't compromise comfort. An unprecedented six additional multi-function buttons - two at the shoulders and two removable rocking switches at the bottom of the controller - allow you to react to any situation or enemy instantaneously by putting more power right at your fingertips. The Razer Sabertooth lets you reconfigure your choice of buttons elsewhere on the controller to any of the six multi-function buttons. With an integrated OLED screen on the Razer Sabertooth, you get ease of customizability over the controller's multitude of features. From programming the multi-function buttons, to adjusting the analog stick's sensitivity, and creating profiles, you'll be setting the controller up just the way you want it. The best professional gamers are masters of their equipment, not the other way round. The Razer Sabertooth was made to make sure you're perfectly set up for winning.
Average Customer Rating:
5.714
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360
Velvety to the touch smooth, MECHANICAL BUTTONS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Imak
Location: Roswell, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great must have for PC and XBOX owners, very grippy and comfortable, absolutely no hand fatigue and mechanical buttons click resposively for an unbelievably precise feel! If you can afford this luxury $80 bucks is a samall fee to pay for fullly programmable macros and hot keys, Razer has packed so many winning features here!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360
First Hands-on (limited) Impression
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
ROadkill66611
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, Fedex just delivered my Razer Sabertooth controller. I'm at work right now so I cant fully test it's performance yet (hence the reason I gave it only a 6 on Performance). But I CAN tell you that right off the bat, it is the best ergonomically designed controller I've ever held. It fits perfectly in my hands. The best way I can describe it is that it feels like the controller is gripping my hands rather than my hand gripping the controller. I know, it's crazy, but true.
It kind of feels slighly smaller than a standard MS 360 controller and slightly lighter. It does however, feel sturdy. Definitely NOT cheaply made. The unscrewable, 4pin, bradded cable and usb cord are nice aswell.
The entire controller has this rubberized outer coating that adds a really nice and grippy feel, which I really like. The buttons feel near-perfectly placed and easily/quickly accessible to each one my fingers.
The A,B,X,Y buttons are shorter than those of the standard 360 controller and have a slight click to them which makes pressing them feel quicker and more definite. No more spongy 360 buttons that often fail to respond for me.
The D-pad is much better, as each directional button is seperate and smaller than those on the Onza (which were a complete mess). Think: Playstation D-pad. No more inaccurate 360 mush pad.
So far, I'm very pleased with the feel and appearance of the Sabertooth. Sabertooth's design team deserves high marks for this one.
Next, comes the real test -- customizing the button/scheme scheme and, sensativity and tension, and testing the Sabertooth's responsiveness/performance while rocking some BF3 later tonight.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ROadkill66611
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about ROadkill66611 is loaded.
Additional information about ROadkill66611 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Trigger issue?
Posted 2/15/13
I haven't noticed any issues with the trigers being flimsy or weak. The buttons seem very well made and are very responsive. I did notice an issue when plugging my Astro A40 chat wire into the Sabertooth's chat port though. I get this faint popping/clicking noise in my headset every so often. It's not unbearable, but it can become a bit distracting.
Customer Avatar
ODT1
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about ODT1 is loaded.
Additional information about ODT1 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/12/13
I loved the onza except that the right and left trigger buttons were flimsy and I killed 2 controllers in about 1 month. I thought the first was just a fluke but when the second controller died from the triggers I was not up to buying a third unless they improved the triggers durability. So! can anyone say if they fixed the trigger issue on the Sabertooth?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360
Nice upgrade
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
Mkestu
Location: NH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this after returning a piece of junk Fus1on Tournament controller that failed within 2 weeks. The Razer is standing up with no issues but, it is a little bit uncomfortable in adult sized hands. When will someone come up with a larger diameter grip?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360
cool but not durable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
MasterChief01
Location: Belen, NM
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i received my first sabertooth it worked for about 3 weeks, then it went out, so i sent it back and got another, the 2nd controler didn't even turn on when i plugged it in, please anyone who is looking at this just turn around and look for somthing else
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DGNightwing95
 
Please wait while more information about DGNightwing95 is loaded.
Additional information about DGNightwing95 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/20/14
I've had my sabertooth for awhile now and I've had no problems with it. You may just be unfortunate enough that your controllers just aren't working for you. By no means is this a definite bad product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360
cool but not very durable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
MasterChief01
Location: Belen, NM
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i bought my first sabertooth it worked for about 3 weeks then it went out, then i sent it back and got another, the 2nd one didn't turn even turn on the first time i plugged it in, please anyone who reads this just turn around and look for something else
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
ZoltLegacy
Location: Watauga Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controler and the first time i played with it i was really bad but once you get used to itit helps. its exelent just i think that the should lower the price about20 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360
Disapointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
Mrwonderfull2
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What can I say I found it to be so uncomfortable. I also thought the Razor Onza was much better. I really love the Xbox360 and then the Razor Onza.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 71 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ImmortalAEG
Memphis wincheser
 
Please wait while more information about ImmortalAEG is loaded.
Additional information about ImmortalAEG could not be loaded.
Ill buy it off of you.
Posted 6/6/13
Ill be willing to pay you $65 for it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)